Bismarck KOA

3720 Centennial Road

Bismarck, ND 58503-8001

Reserve: 800-562-2636

Info: 701-222-2662

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2013
Only stayed one night but the taff was very friendly. The space was level and long enough so no problem parking. Everything was clean and organized. We stayed in a 29ft travel trailer.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Always a great place to stay. Who cares if the wifi was down. It helps kids and parents connect the "old fashion" way. Great staff. Great place! See you next summer!
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great holiday at this campground! We all enjoyed the pool, the occasional ice cream treat and a cozy warm fire at our site to end the night. Very clean and handy laundry facility too! Our young kids wished there were an expanded playground with swings and a slide, but overall we come back every couple years to this one, it has everything we need! Perfect location!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Good place to stay. Work in progress. Many trees, so if you need satellite, ask for overflow. No drain, but there is a dump site.
Jul 29, 2013
Bismarck KOA One of the reasons I selected the Bismarck KOA was to have an internet connection. When I tried to connect, I was able to connect to the Tengointernet network, but it kept telling me that there was no internet connection. I called the number provided for Tengointernet, and, after a 15 minute wait, they proceeded to tell me that they needed to reboot the tower and to try again in 15
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Had a great week-end!
Jul 29, 2013
Too many campers for the size of the rest rooms.
Jul 29, 2013
Bundle of wood too expensive
Jul 28, 2013
The cabin and campground were very clean. We would definitely stay here again!
Jul 28, 2013
Camp ground was clean and staff were friendly, helpful, just all around great. Bathroom/showers were kept clean and neat. Had a wonderful stay.
Jul 28, 2013
I stayed at seven different KOAs on my trip, and this was my favorite: delightful staff, clean and comfortable surroundings.
Jul 28, 2013
Stayed one night while travelling through. Close to shopping areas and easy access. I do not base much of my rating on the WiFi system of a KOA but I couldn't help but notice that those KOA's that utilize Tengointernet had very poor WiFi.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
We came in and were taken care of very nicely. Only thing I would like to see is a wider campsite.
Jul 27, 2013
We liked the phyical campground. The trees & bushes gave a feeling of privacy. Camp helpers were more than friendly. Location was great. However, that is all one is paying for at $47 a night - high!. The TV was free via the city and your WiFi was terrible. Reading previous reviews WiFi complaints, suggests the owners really do not care whether it works properly or not. The park is full - so what.
Jul 27, 2013
Very helpful staff!
Jul 27, 2013
Staff was great. Campground clean . Great play area for dogs & good walking areas.
Jul 26, 2013
Nice sites, clean, but internet service was poor.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
The campground was fine, although it would be nice to have basic toilets available closer to the tent sites. The other problem was the traffic noise being so close to town, which is not your fault, but negates an otherwise nice overnight stay.
Jul 26, 2013
My kids love this campground! We have stayed here a couple times before and always have had a good time. Mark is an awesome owner!
Jul 26, 2013
We stayed here for 2 nights on the way back to Canada from South Dakota.This was the nicest campground we stayed at during our 2 week trip.The owners were very friendly.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Large sites are not large. Sites are dumpy. No breakfast. The worst KOA we've ever stayed at.
Jul 25, 2013
Quite dusty, drivers need to slow down.
Jul 24, 2013
Love the trees. Mark and Kaye are wonderful hosts. Very helpful. We will be going there again.
Jul 24, 2013
The park was fine but for the price we paid there should have been better internet service. We had to be next to the office to get service. You should place another antennae in the park.
Jul 24, 2013
Advertised as "wifi available at site", the reason we chose KOA, turned out to be false. Wifi could not be found at our site and we were very disappointed indeed!
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
sites are narrow for todays motorhomes with sideouts
Jul 23, 2013
this is the BEST KOA that my family has ever stayed at. The owners make this campground, THANK YOU MARK & KAY!!!!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Had a great time. Staff was very helpful. Very clean campsites. Highly recommended.
Jul 23, 2013
Friendly staff. Nice facilities. Spotty/quirky wi-fi. Convenient location
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Best RV park in Bismarck. Clean restrooms and laundry, helpful staff. Nicely treed. Needs improved WiFi.
Jul 22, 2013
Treed sites, plenty of room. Dusty roads, noise from adjacent highway. Older restrooms and small, tight showers.
Jul 22, 2013
Very friendly. We were on our way to Medora.
Jul 22, 2013
We needed a spot overnight at the last minute. We stayed in the overflow area which was just what we needed.
Jul 22, 2013
A good place to stay for a quick night. Spent the weekend here for a family. getaway and was a bit disappointed. The playgrounds were old and rundown. There wasn't much grass for kids to play and the pool didnt open till 11:30am and then closed at 9:30pm. Would not stay again unless the state park was full.
Jul 22, 2013
This was a great place to stay except it needs to advise its Wi-Fi as limited as the spot where we were at I had poor service if I had any at all. But when I went up near the office the Wi-Fi service was excellent.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.