Bismarck KOA

3720 Centennial Road

Bismarck, ND 58503-8001

Reserve: 800-562-2636

Info: 701-222-2662

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2013
The sites are very narrow, made more narrow by the overgrown shrubs separating each site.
Jun 14, 2013
Would have given 5 stars if not for the construction at the camp. Kind of a mess now, but will be great when completed.
Jun 13, 2013
They had rain issues, which could not be helped. What the management failed to do was communicate with campers to assuage concerns about the heavy equipment usage very close to our Class A coach. Instead we were chastised for expressing concern about the safety of getting out without sinking into the trench created to deal with replacing a sewer line. We would NEVER go back.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
We only spent one night. The park was average, at best, but was more expensive than most really nice parks.
Jun 12, 2013
nice shady sites, clean facilities
Jun 11, 2013
The KOA was clean and well taken care of. We enjoyed staying there. The staff is very friendly. My child enjoyed the clean, heated swimming pool. We stay at this KOA a couple times a year and can't wait to come back again.
Jun 11, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful owner not so much
Jun 10, 2013
THE PRICE IS RIGHT VS HOTEL. BUT SHOWERS/LAUNDRY/AMENETIES ON CAMPSITE MAKE TENT STAY NOT ANY WORSE THAN HOTELROOM. EXCELLENT CAMP MAINTENANCE ON THIS SITE.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
The staff was very helpful and even brought us firewood to the site.
Jun 10, 2013
Beautiful campground. excellent facilities,and great staff, gkids stayed in pool even in the rain! would recommend and will stay again.
Jun 09, 2013
We've never stayed at a KOA before. Now we are convinced that KOA is the only way to go! We are planning on visiting more KOA's since the experience was great!
Jun 09, 2013
Very Nice people
Jun 09, 2013
Friendly and helpful to get set up, No Cable hook ups, can hear Interstate
Jun 07, 2013
The operators of this campground were very pleasant and helpful. We hope to be back again.
Jun 07, 2013
Escort your guests to their sites. Clean and pleasant.
Jun 07, 2013
Friendly Staff. Generally clean throughout. But you have to like Trains all night
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Specifically requested satellite capable site, but when arrived assigned site not satellite capable. Tried to move to one receptive, but told they were holding for late arrival. They assigned to a coach that arrived at approx. 3 PM. One female very unfriendly and uncooperative.
Jun 06, 2013
Beautiful sites!
Jun 05, 2013
Stayed for one night. Weather was awful and they upgraded us to a cabin for no extra charge. It was so nice of them
Jun 04, 2013
We always enjoy visiting your campground. It's convenient to everything in Bismarck, quiet and clean.
Jun 04, 2013
Liked the staff friendliness. Pool nice. Easy in and out of site with our 40 ft. MH. A little pricey, as are most KOAs but worth the assurance of quality. Lots of RV and car service shops in area and a decent mall with a Target.
Jun 04, 2013
Great stay... Wonderful owners and loved the pancake breakfast!
Jun 03, 2013
We always stay here. Nice and clean and the staff is always helpful and friendly.
Jun 03, 2013
The Bismarck KOA was clean, quiet and had lots of trees. The staff was very helpful and very welcoming. We will stay here again.
Jun 03, 2013
We were very comfortable at our stay with you.
Jun 03, 2013
The bathrooms were too far from the cabin we stayed in. My husband complained to me about the condition of the men's bathroom. Was dirty.
Jun 02, 2013
Nice site. Little muddy but not your fault. Tengointernet was difficult. Ask for password but card you gave us said this is not a password. Pool looked nice.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Due to all the rain the grounds were muddy but not bad. My rating would have been better if the wi fi service had worked. Tried numerous times to open it but never was successful. Store hours were posted as opening at 8 but not open at 8:15. Pull thru sites were nice, not large but adequate.
Jun 01, 2013
Workers go out of the way to please.
Jun 01, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
This KOA was very well kept up and we spent a very restful night there. Even though there were a lot of people camping there, it was very quiet.
Jun 01, 2013
Map for pet area was not updated so went to old pet area and wife and dog were COVERED in ticks. Park amenities such as more gravel and real pet area should be addressed prior to more expansion. New pet area was just a few blades of grass when we were there. asphalt or concrete pads would make more sense too - the soil there makes the mud sticky and the experience miserable. Won't be back
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
It was fine - the people were very friendly and helpful. We were only a one-nighter so don't have a very comprehensive evaluation.
May 31, 2013
Very friendly staff, spotless restrooms and showers, pretty setting with lots of shrubs and trees. Great stay.
May 30, 2013
Once again Mark and Bruce made it an excellent stay, thanks guys.
May 30, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
We enjoyed our stay even though it was such rainy weather. The only GREAT improvement would be pavement which I know is very expensive, so do not expect that will be happening soon. Good dog accommodations.
May 28, 2013
Mark always are please a friedly adalways helpful. We will always stay there.
May 28, 2013
Friendly, quiet, clean. Especially liked the dog-park.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.