Bismarck KOA

3720 Centennial Road

Bismarck, ND 58503-8001

Reserve: 800-562-2636

Info: 701-222-2662

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Hospitality is great. Led to our campsite is appreciated. Dumpsters to far away from last rows. Bathroom could use some work. Trees need to be trimmed so large fifth wheels don't hit branches. sites need to be trimmed more for 3 slides on a camper to fit. Cable tv hookups are needed.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Nice staff, play ground needs to be updated
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Great! And we even got to see our fav football team win!
Jul 31, 2013
This is a great KOA in a convenient location with lots of shade. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 31, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean facilities.
Jul 31, 2013
Private sites with lots of trees. Glad we reserved in advance, because the place was full.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
great service
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
The wifi was good!
Jul 30, 2013
Front desk was very helpful, pool was crowded, but it is summer and kids play. Showers were very clean. Cabin did not have AC, but it was cold outside so we were ok. If on an motorcycle, pick cabins 2 to 5, not 1, parking is too steep.
Jul 30, 2013
The KOA in Bismarck ND is one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. The owners & staff are second to none, they go out of their way to assure your stay is pleasant in every respect.They are working hard to improve their Wi-Fi, however we had few problems and could always go to the tables by the office and get great reception. We will definitely plan to go back.
Jul 30, 2013
camp ground is well kept. everyone very helpful.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Very nice campgrounds. Staff were friendly and helpful. Very clean. Great place to stay!
Jul 30, 2013
Made a trip west just to see our friends Mark and the staff.
Jul 30, 2013
Only stayed one night but the taff was very friendly. The space was level and long enough so no problem parking. Everything was clean and organized. We stayed in a 29ft travel trailer.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Always a great place to stay. Who cares if the wifi was down. It helps kids and parents connect the "old fashion" way. Great staff. Great place! See you next summer!
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great holiday at this campground! We all enjoyed the pool, the occasional ice cream treat and a cozy warm fire at our site to end the night. Very clean and handy laundry facility too! Our young kids wished there were an expanded playground with swings and a slide, but overall we come back every couple years to this one, it has everything we need! Perfect location!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Good place to stay. Work in progress. Many trees, so if you need satellite, ask for overflow. No drain, but there is a dump site.
Jul 29, 2013
Bismarck KOA One of the reasons I selected the Bismarck KOA was to have an internet connection. When I tried to connect, I was able to connect to the Tengointernet network, but it kept telling me that there was no internet connection. I called the number provided for Tengointernet, and, after a 15 minute wait, they proceeded to tell me that they needed to reboot the tower and to try again in 15
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Had a great week-end!
Jul 29, 2013
Too many campers for the size of the rest rooms.
Jul 29, 2013
Bundle of wood too expensive
Jul 28, 2013
The cabin and campground were very clean. We would definitely stay here again!
Jul 28, 2013
Camp ground was clean and staff were friendly, helpful, just all around great. Bathroom/showers were kept clean and neat. Had a wonderful stay.
Jul 28, 2013
I stayed at seven different KOAs on my trip, and this was my favorite: delightful staff, clean and comfortable surroundings.
Jul 28, 2013
Stayed one night while travelling through. Close to shopping areas and easy access. I do not base much of my rating on the WiFi system of a KOA but I couldn't help but notice that those KOA's that utilize Tengointernet had very poor WiFi.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
We came in and were taken care of very nicely. Only thing I would like to see is a wider campsite.
Jul 27, 2013
We liked the phyical campground. The trees & bushes gave a feeling of privacy. Camp helpers were more than friendly. Location was great. However, that is all one is paying for at $47 a night - high!. The TV was free via the city and your WiFi was terrible. Reading previous reviews WiFi complaints, suggests the owners really do not care whether it works properly or not. The park is full - so what.
Jul 27, 2013
Very helpful staff!
Jul 27, 2013
Staff was great. Campground clean . Great play area for dogs & good walking areas.
Jul 26, 2013
Nice sites, clean, but internet service was poor.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
The campground was fine, although it would be nice to have basic toilets available closer to the tent sites. The other problem was the traffic noise being so close to town, which is not your fault, but negates an otherwise nice overnight stay.
Jul 26, 2013
My kids love this campground! We have stayed here a couple times before and always have had a good time. Mark is an awesome owner!
Jul 26, 2013
We stayed here for 2 nights on the way back to Canada from South Dakota.This was the nicest campground we stayed at during our 2 week trip.The owners were very friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.