Bismarck KOA

3720 Centennial Road

Bismarck, ND 58503

Reserve: 800-562-2636

Info: 701-222-2662

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2013
Friendly Staff. Generally clean throughout. But you have to like Trains all night
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Specifically requested satellite capable site, but when arrived assigned site not satellite capable. Tried to move to one receptive, but told they were holding for late arrival. They assigned to a coach that arrived at approx. 3 PM. One female very unfriendly and uncooperative.
Jun 06, 2013
Beautiful sites!
Jun 05, 2013
Stayed for one night. Weather was awful and they upgraded us to a cabin for no extra charge. It was so nice of them
Jun 04, 2013
We always enjoy visiting your campground. It's convenient to everything in Bismarck, quiet and clean.
Jun 04, 2013
Liked the staff friendliness. Pool nice. Easy in and out of site with our 40 ft. MH. A little pricey, as are most KOAs but worth the assurance of quality. Lots of RV and car service shops in area and a decent mall with a Target.
Jun 04, 2013
Great stay... Wonderful owners and loved the pancake breakfast!
Jun 03, 2013
We always stay here. Nice and clean and the staff is always helpful and friendly.
Jun 03, 2013
The Bismarck KOA was clean, quiet and had lots of trees. The staff was very helpful and very welcoming. We will stay here again.
Jun 03, 2013
We were very comfortable at our stay with you.
Jun 03, 2013
The bathrooms were too far from the cabin we stayed in. My husband complained to me about the condition of the men's bathroom. Was dirty.
Jun 02, 2013
Nice site. Little muddy but not your fault. Tengointernet was difficult. Ask for password but card you gave us said this is not a password. Pool looked nice.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Due to all the rain the grounds were muddy but not bad. My rating would have been better if the wi fi service had worked. Tried numerous times to open it but never was successful. Store hours were posted as opening at 8 but not open at 8:15. Pull thru sites were nice, not large but adequate.
Jun 01, 2013
Workers go out of the way to please.
Jun 01, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
This KOA was very well kept up and we spent a very restful night there. Even though there were a lot of people camping there, it was very quiet.
Jun 01, 2013
Map for pet area was not updated so went to old pet area and wife and dog were COVERED in ticks. Park amenities such as more gravel and real pet area should be addressed prior to more expansion. New pet area was just a few blades of grass when we were there. asphalt or concrete pads would make more sense too - the soil there makes the mud sticky and the experience miserable. Won't be back
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
It was fine - the people were very friendly and helpful. We were only a one-nighter so don't have a very comprehensive evaluation.
May 31, 2013
Very friendly staff, spotless restrooms and showers, pretty setting with lots of shrubs and trees. Great stay.
May 30, 2013
Once again Mark and Bruce made it an excellent stay, thanks guys.
May 30, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
We enjoyed our stay even though it was such rainy weather. The only GREAT improvement would be pavement which I know is very expensive, so do not expect that will be happening soon. Good dog accommodations.
May 28, 2013
Mark always are please a friedly adalways helpful. We will always stay there.
May 28, 2013
Friendly, quiet, clean. Especially liked the dog-park.
May 28, 2013
Mark is awesome! Flags were nice/unique touch.
May 26, 2013
May 26, 2013
We always stay at the Bismarck KOA during ND State Track and find it to be run very well and the people are always extremely friendly and helpful. It's a wonderful place to camp
May 26, 2013
We got in late and the KOA was booked but they found us an overflow spot. They were so friendly and the owner went out of his way to find us a spot! Thanks for the nice peaceful stay!
May 25, 2013
Thank you for establishing a Kamp K9!! Our Golden loved it. Very friendly and wonderful staff.
May 25, 2013
Due to a sudden rain storm, our awning colapsed due to heavy rain. Mark and staff assisted any way they could to help us remove the awning and hardware and get us back home to Canada. This was not our first time there, nor will it be our last. It is truely a home away from home. The Miles Family Brandon, Manitoba Canada
May 25, 2013
May 25, 2013
May 23, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
We had stayed here two summers ago and were very impressed and pleased with the improvements made since then. Very clean, sites are easy to get into, friendly staff. Will stay again when in the Bismarck area.
May 18, 2013
Wish we could have stayed longer! The grounds were clean, owners and employees are very personable. It's especially nice to do business travel; have the conveniences of home without staying in a motel. We are looking forward to returning.
May 17, 2013
May 16, 2013
We pulled in late. The camp host was working outside, so he got us registered, took us to our site and bid us a good night. A very helpful and considerate individual.
May 15, 2013
Very friendly staff, good amenities, good wifi [a must]
May 15, 2013
A DUST BOWL! Horrible! Also, lots of permanent residents who are so buried in dust and dirt they just drive in and out about 20+ mi. An hour making or all worse. After bringing owners attention to incorrect flag display, they just left it the way it was. Have Canada flag in honor position.
May 14, 2013
Incredibly friendly staff and well kept grounds and facilities!
May 11, 2013
Nice and quiet camp ground. Friendly and helpfull staff
May 11, 2013
May 10, 2013
All things we needed, but noisy highway, dusty roads in campgrounds, more long-term people than we are accustomed to as RVers. Staff was very friendly, which we appreciated ... but it didn't feel like a camping experience.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.