Bismarck KOA

3720 Centennial Road

Bismarck, ND 58503-8001

Reserve: 800-562-2636

Info: 701-222-2662

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2013
Super friendly staff, and beautiful location. Great night of sleep after many days on the road.
Sep 19, 2013
Will kept camp
Sep 18, 2013
thank you
Sep 18, 2013
The only "problem" that we had was the automatic lights in the bathroom shut off on my wife while she was in the shower!
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
frendly people
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
As usual, everything was great at this koa, friendly staff, excellent campsite. Hated to leave but had to go home. Thanks
Sep 17, 2013
Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. Help with parking rig. Coupon for gas discount.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
very clean and friendly. excellent RV parking space
Sep 16, 2013
Great team, accomodated our request with no hand wringing.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Great place to camp. Enjoyed the friendly hosts, good sized sites, and appreciated having a fire pit delivered to our site.
Sep 16, 2013
It is easy to see why The Roeder family and staff won the KOA Presidents and Founder's Awards this past year. From the moment you arrive you are treated like family,they never stopped trying it was like the KOA version of "Cheers" where everybody knows your name!! I would give them an 11 if I could. Ron and Cyndi Kapp
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed the privacy that each site offered. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The campground was quiet and relaxing...just what a vacation is all about!
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Nice place
Sep 13, 2013
This was our second time staying here.Very friendly staff, clean,quiet,relaxing environment.
Sep 13, 2013
Internal roads and sites muddy too many full timers (workers? In area) did not feel like a safe park barking dogs and at least one incident of dogs running loose
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
wifi was good all day long. it became slow between 7 - 10pm
Sep 12, 2013
This is our favorite place to stay. The people running it are exceptionally nice and easy going. True class!
Sep 12, 2013
friendly staff, great wifi, level treed lots.
Sep 12, 2013
I am a work camper myself for the KOA system and was passing thru and stayed the nite here at your campground. It was outstanding and just a nice place to stay. I would recommend this KOA to everyone, it is the best I have seen yet in my time with KOA. Mark was very nice and helpful.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
people are great, grounds are clean and convenient. will stay again and again. used to use different campground in Bismarck. will use KOA from now on.
Sep 10, 2013
The showers were in bad shape, rust on stall doors, no mate on floor to stand on after shower. all roads are dirt and no cement pads anywhere. poor customer service.
Sep 10, 2013
Great hospitality. We have a large rig and it was a very easy in and out. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Nice, level pull-thru sites. Bismarck KOA owners and employees are helpful and personable. Great pet walking areas, too. Our experiences at the Bismarck KOA have convinced us to look for other KOA campgrounds when we travel.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
We were in town for the Powwow. The campground was very clean. My kids thought the bikes were great. The pool was fun. If I had one complaint, it would be that the camp sites were too close together.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Nice park, very nice night!
Sep 09, 2013
A busy park with helpful staff.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
good place to stay. they rented us a 2 room cabin for the price of a 1 room cabin which is great.
Sep 09, 2013
The overall camp may have been good but we were in sight 80 which we believe was an after thought. No area to sit outside unless we went around the camper to the driver side of car, no picnic table either. Also, when we disconnected the camper from the car - about two feet - people walked through this opening to get to the pool area quicker. Glad we only stayed 1 night.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Great Host! Very nice KOA. Had severe water leak in our trailer. Mark met us with a plumber when we arrived. Everything was fixed. Mark was helping other campers with problems on very hot day. Ten stars! And, THANK YOU! We love staying in Bismarck! We will be back!
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Very clean well maintained campground that didn't require a minimum stay on a holiday weekend.
Sep 07, 2013
We were there in 2011. Now it is in better condition, we were quite surprised. Very clean bathrooms and whole area is kept clean. The cabin was clean. It will be nice if there is at least a ceiling fan for the hot days. Staff very helpful. We'll be back.
Sep 07, 2013
Very nice and clean/staff very helpful!
Sep 06, 2013
No A/C in cabins and it was in the 90's

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.