Bismarck KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2636

Info: 701-222-2662

Email

3720 Centennial Road

Bismarck, ND 58503-8001

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
We stay here every year we go to MN. Well run park. Lots of shade. Sites are fairly level. Great hosts.
Jun 25, 2017
We stay here every year maybe 2 times. Depending on the softball schedule/tourtaments. Very peaceful and relaxing..Luv staying my kids always have a blast and so we... Thank you for the hospitality.. It was fun.. See you next year..
Jun 25, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Enjoyed the privacy of the sites.
Jun 25, 2017
Spaces nice. Clean. However, it is right on busy road. Nothing to deaden traffic noise.
Jun 25, 2017
Very nice place. Nice people. Convenient
Jun 24, 2017
We had the pleasure of meeting the owner the night we stayed at this facility. He was just as pleasant as the camping space! Clean and would reccomend
Jun 24, 2017
Wonderful experience. The campground is clean and well maintained. Most important, however; is that the staff is amazing and very helpful in making the experience even better. Thank you.
Jun 24, 2017
Nice and quiet...nice trees.. very windy all over ND..park was peaceful
Jun 23, 2017
Very nice, level drive through spots with hedge foliage separating sites offering privacy. Staff were very friendly. Only thing, missed our fire pit for campfires...😔
Jun 23, 2017
Overnight.
Jun 23, 2017
Seems like a very nice place and there seems to be a lot to do. Was only there to sleep 1 night. I would say that the showers are pretty dirty and need to be upgraded. Did not enjoy showering with dead bugs all over the walls.
Jun 23, 2017
we wouldcome again if we are in your area great place to stay
Jun 22, 2017
Our very first experience started right here.......Awesome
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Thank you Mike and your team for your great hospitality. Thank you also for trusting us with a 50 amp extension cord much appreciated
Jun 22, 2017
Very clean, very roomy camp spots. The camp grounds and bathrooms were also very clean. Staff was overal friendly. We found out they had fire pits but I wish we were asked if we needed one from the beginning. Will definitely stay there again.
Jun 21, 2017
There is some traffic noise but not too bad. This KOA is very busy. We extended our stay twice and they were able to rearrange their reservations so we did not have to move sites. The staff employees are very nice. The laundry room us open 24 hours and was very clean. We will return if we are in the area again.
Jun 21, 2017
We really appreciate the CLEAN bathrooms. It is a A+ KOA. Mark and his staff are wonderful.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Great campground
Jun 20, 2017
Very well managed and maintained.
Jun 20, 2017
This was a very nice KOA.
Jun 20, 2017
All the staff were very friendly, they even showed me where my site was. It was very clean, and even though it was close to busy roads, very quiet. I would happily stay there again.
Jun 20, 2017
Great place with clean environment. Thanks!
Jun 20, 2017
The individual which lead us to our site in a golf cart was not friendly at all and did not explain the hook up, normal at all KOA. Checking in was excellent. A number of individuals were outside in golf carts and it felt like I was bothering the individuals to lead us to our site.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Very satisfied with the Camper Cabins. Worked well when my camper was being repaired. Very friendly helpful staff.
Jun 20, 2017
We won't hesitate to endorse what the majority of your reviews said. It is the best KOA we've stayed in for the 10 years we've traveled in North America! Suggestion: Place a wind shield at Fred's BBQ. The girls had a hard time completing servings before the wind tossed the plates with portions of the order. But the food was great and sufficient.
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice quiet campground. Even though the campground was full, we got a site in the tent area which was wonderful.
Jun 20, 2017
Because the sites were full I was given a Tent site w/electric, which was perfect fory little 20' Roadtrek. Friendly & helpful staff.
Jun 20, 2017
The owners and their kids are wonderful! We stayed in our motorhome and tow! Used restrooms and they were very clean. Nice place!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. Nice Campground
Jun 19, 2017
We are pleased to see the improvements in KOAs every where. The Bismark KOA was a pleasure to stay at.
Jun 19, 2017
Awesome hosts and facilities
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Dog run was fantastic. Playground for children a bit lacking. Facilities a bit outdated. All in all a solid campground
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly people and nice quiet site.
Jun 19, 2017
We were so impressed with the owner of the park. Our friends had trouble getting their RV started. He was so very helpful with calling the right people to come fix us. He also came by to see if he could help.
Jun 19, 2017
it was good they need more trees and and more full service sites especially your big rig sites
Jun 18, 2017
Only disappointing thing was that their Wifi connections were weak. Made posting a travel log and informing family of a safe arrival more difficult.
Jun 18, 2017
This was one of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have stayed in. Nice and shady trees, great swimming pool and an overall all very nice place to stay. We are going to come back next year for a week
Jun 18, 2017
Friendly staff, pretty shade trees, quiet. Only improvement I would suggest is an additional shower/restroom. There is only ONE.
Jun 18, 2017
Awesome little campground. Helpful staff. Our level site was surrounded with bushes and trees. We were only there one night, but would stay again if passing through.
Jun 17, 2017
Friendly people, nice place
Jun 17, 2017
Great location
Jun 17, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Very nice site. Level with trees. Laundry worked fine. Regular tv. Not good wifi. Good value for price.
Jun 17, 2017
Friendly, helpful, clean and safe. What more do you want?
Jun 16, 2017
Great location. Every site has shading. Very clean facilities. Friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2017
Very clean, we'll run, friendly staff. Our two week stay was more like camping in friends backyard.
Jun 16, 2017
Nice overnight stopping place. As usual, very clean and modern rest rooms. Helpful and friendly staff. Would stay there again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy