Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 03, 2017
This KOA is the best that I have stayed at EVER!! The staff was great and the Bk was awesome!! Thanks
Jul 03, 2017
Very pleasant grassy site for tenting
Jul 03, 2017
facil acceso desde la autopista el personal fue muy amable y profesional los banos muy limpios la alberca muy bonita
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Love the private bathrooms! Very well cared for grounds and buildings. Hot tub needs attention.
Jul 02, 2017
Busy place but well run and very well maintained.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
We've stayed here twice and while the bathrooms could definitely use some updating the rest of the facilities are lovely.
Jun 29, 2017
Things could have been a little cleaner pool was dirty along with bathroom floors wood is pricey
Jun 29, 2017
as a physically challenged person, I found the restrooms to be exceptional and the staff very accommodating to get us close to them. Very nice, well laid out park. Love the mini golf.
Jun 28, 2017
Weren't there long, but everything we saw was great. My kids wanted to stay at least another day but we had to keep moving. Thanks
Jun 25, 2017
We are tenters (have been for over 40 years-by choice) and wish that KOAs (and other campgrounds) would give us tenters a little more respect as far as nice sites. Seems that we're always stuck in the back with little conveniences.
Jun 22, 2017
We were only there for the night and got in late but we would love to get back there and be able to stay for a few nights.
Jun 20, 2017
As I said to your staff when I left, I'm so impressed with the quality of your sites and caring management, I'm pleased to support you with my share of your cost/site! Beautiful Place!
Jun 19, 2017
We stayed in a tent site and the grass was great. The whole campground was clean and very nice.
Jun 17, 2017
Clean, well kept, staff was great.
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice KOA. Was only there for an overnight, so didn't have much opportunity to explore it.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Friendly staff and great amenities for tent campers.
Jun 12, 2017
A little noisy.
Jun 12, 2017
I only slept there. It looked like a great family destination. Mini golf, swimming and bike rentals. Showers and bathrooms were always clean. All staff I had interactions with were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful campground. The only downfall was the stench of sewer.
Jun 12, 2017
By far the best campground I've had the privilege to camp at. Very friendly helpful staff. Thank you all so very much for making it such a pleasure. Levi and the gals wonderful cooking at the grill great food. Next time I think maybe rent a cabin next time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! We are beyond happy to hear that. We will be sure to pass on kudos to Levi and the gals cooking.
Jun 07, 2017
A beautiful campground, but a bit too expensive for someone who just needs a tent site for the night.
Jun 05, 2017
Cleanest KOA with the nicest bathrooms and showers. The staff werected all kind and hardworking.
Jun 03, 2017
Worked with us on a late arrival. Working with us on our return trip going back through MT. Safe friendly and would recommend to family and friends. Well done!
May 30, 2017
The campground smelled awful. It smelled of sewer gas. I think there was something wrong with the dump station for the travel trailers or the venting for the whole system was wrong somehow because each RV campsite had a sewer line and the entire campground smelled like an outhouse. If not for that it would be a nice campground. Please fix the sewer problem ASAP!!!
May 29, 2017
There was a strong sewer smell throughout the campground during our stay which was very unpleasant.
May 29, 2017
Our stay was ok. The campground is very nice. This was our first camp with the new camper and I wish things would have been more organized. The showers were great.
May 29, 2017
A smell in area was more than rank, I guess they fixed it.Sewage or something. We tent camped and instead of staggering people they lumped us together when there was plenty of spots. Every one thought it was rude. We all could if had space instead we had to be in each others conversations. I feel $50 is too much to tent camp with kids. Can save hassle and get room with pool. Just no campfire.
May 26, 2017
We had a group of four young men tent camping next to us. I believe they were part of a roofing crew. They were talking loudly with lots of F*** you, etc. They were burning palettes in their fire ring. It made for a bit of an unpleasant evening. The facilities were great, however.
May 24, 2017
Staff was really nice and the campground was gorgeous!
May 12, 2017
Super friendly staff.
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
best campground on our trip
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
It was just perfect. Nice location. Easy to find. Great facilities. Well lit. Very quiet.
Sep 21, 2016
Wonderful and very clean.
Sep 21, 2016
I never heard of KOA's until my dad spoke of them. Nothing like camping 3/4 of the way back up to Alaska! Amazing park, everyone is nice. I would definitely recommend!!
Sep 20, 2016
It was an awesome stay! The grounds were very well kept and there was plenty to do. We enjoyed the mini golf course which was amazing! Kind of disappointed the pool was closed. It was very nice outside and would have loved to go for a dip. Definitely will stay again.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
One of my favorite KOAs.
Sep 10, 2016
We had a wonderful stay, despite being there for a little over 12 hours for an overnight stop. Our site was clean and electronic worked fine. Bathrooms and showers were impeccably clean, which I truly appreciated! Staff was very nice.
Sep 10, 2016
The most beautiful and well maintained KOA I have been to. It was spectacular in every way from staff to facilities. Nice work!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals