Billings KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
It was loud most of the night, our tent spot had glass, garbage and bees swarmed the area. People driving on the grass through our area during all hours of the night.
Jul 20, 2015
Service was very good and Pistol Petes was delicious breakfast. Some extra garbage cans around the park would be nice especially if you are at the far side. Luke warm hot tub. The large sites were awesome. Maybe some more shad for them would be nice tho.
Jul 15, 2015
Really enjoyed your facility and all the activities it offered. One MAJOR problem however is the distance to the restroom facility! I camped with 3 young children and bathroom runs to the tune of 1/4 a mile is too far, especially in the middle of the night. Either move the tent sites closer to the bathrooms, or put some porta potty's in the north forty!
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Expensive. Might have been worth it if we hung around the campsite more but we were visiting with other family in town and only slept at the campsite.
Jul 14, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and it was great we are already planning our next trip
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. The only thing I can say that could be improved is the tent sites need shade trees. We had zero shade from sunrise to sunset. Other than that, extremely pleased with the experience.
Jul 13, 2015
Awesome staff!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
My tent spot was pretty much bare ground, and it was difficult to hammer the stakes through the hardpan. There was some kind of concert going on late into the night nearby, so we didn't get much sleep.
Jul 09, 2015
Great place to tent camp. Very nice bathroom facilities. Will stay there again next year!
Jul 09, 2015
Wonderful camp, just wish laundry would have been available after 9pm
Jul 08, 2015
Mosquito heaven next to a stagnant pond.
Jul 08, 2015
We were going to stay at the KOA but it was dirty and the front desk ladies were rude. We had a tent site and there was poop every where, I went to tell the front desk people and they said it was goose poop and they guess they will have someone clean it up. They did move us to another site but that one was just as bad. I will never go here again and I have told everyone I know how nasty it was.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
N/a
Jul 04, 2015
We made reservations over the phone only to find out someone was already set up on our designated lot. The lot we were directed to was unmarked, leading to confusion with the other camper. When we went into the office for assistance, we were told "do what you have to do, figure it out yourselves." They did not help us to correct this issue. I was appalled at the rudeness and poor customer service.
Jul 03, 2015
I woke up at 1am to my car alarm. Someone was trying to open the door. Then I fell back to sleep and woke up at 3am to heavy rain. I gave up and threw my tent in the car and left. It was a waste of 50 dollats. I sure would appreciate a do over at no charge.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
When we arrived our camp spot wasn't clean we had to throw the previous campers garbage away ourselves. The bathroom weren't clean & smelled of urine. We stayed for 3 days & I don't think they cleaned the bathrooms once. We stay at koa every year and this year was a horrible experience!!!!
Jul 02, 2015
staff is friendly and overall place is clean
Jun 29, 2015
Always amazing at the Billings Mt. Koa!!!! Absolutely fantastic staff and care for the grounds. Would stay there anytime and recommend to any and all interested panties. Thank you! !!
Jun 25, 2015
The pool could have been cleaned out, there was a lot of cottonwood seeds in the pool. Otherwise, it was a good stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Loved it! But it is too pricey for a tent site $48!!!!
Jun 22, 2015
I won't lie, it's crowded, but it's a campground, what else do you expect? How about fabulous service, clean private bathrooms, b ball, playground, pool, hot tub, horseshoes, a pond, and more? I extended my stay just to let the kids hang out and have fun!
Jun 18, 2015
This was a nice KOA with good amenities however I would have liked it to be more reasonably priced. I paid $45 for a tent during the week.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
We attended the Eagles concert and slept very well in our tent.
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice well maintained Only concern we had was the tires on the border of the play ground at rear of Pistol Pete's has the steel bands from the tires sticking out, could be a hazard for a small child. Was an outstanding place, friendly staff well stocked store.
Jun 15, 2015
Overall the campgrounds appearance was very nice. Main showers/bathrooms need some work. Tent areas had great grass pads! It would be nice to have the concrete wall against the river replaced with something else.
Jun 15, 2015
Been coming here for years and sadly have noticed things have gone down hill. Playground equipment needs updated. Mini golf news repairs. Prices continue to rise despite attention needed to the grounds.
Jun 08, 2015
Nice but way over priced!
May 03, 2015
When filling in camp spots, they stacked us one right next to each other instead of spreading us out. I didn't like that.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps