Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 16, 2014
Managers didn't even know that cabins that were supposed to be ready, instead were filthy and had not been cleaned from prior tenant.
Jul 14, 2014
Bathrooms were nice and clean!
Jul 14, 2014
How cool is it to stay at the FIRST KOA? Very cool. Excellent grounds and services.
Jul 14, 2014
Rather pricey at $36 for just a tent site. Otherwise, very nice.
Jul 13, 2014
I was a wonderful place to stay! Our site was lovely and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful!
Jul 03, 2014
I would have given them a five star rating except I went to take a shower in one of the combination shower, sink bathroom and although there was hot water in the sink there was no hot water in the shower. This was around 8pm. A large facility like this needs to be sure they have enough hot water
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
We didn't think the bathrooms were as clean as before and we had cold showers and pressure in sink faucet was almost nil.
Jun 29, 2014
The campground was full of trashy people who had no respect for quiet hours or other campers. On one night of our stay a woman screamed profanity from 1:30-2am waking up other campers in her drunken stupor. On a separate day a fight occurred and a woman threw a rock at a moving car and hit the cabin next to us. When we confronted the KOA management they said "yeah we get some riffraff here".
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Had to move sites-loud neighbors. Pool dirty.
Jun 24, 2014
Well, I usually say I am a great fan of KOA, especially Billings KOA. I have to say on this last visit. I was not that happy due to the fact that I had scheduled an overnight stay so my son could participate in the glow golfing to find out we missed it because staff had called out that it was "Hole in One". The staff also seemed to like yelling at the children. I was not appreciative of this.
Jun 23, 2014
Campground was great and had enough privacy. Very nice setting and design. Restrooms and showers were obviously cleaned on a daily basis if not more. Gal who worked at the kitchen worked very hard. The guy who was helping her showed up, tied up his dog, then started helping cashier and food service. His hands were absolutely filthy and I never saw him wash them.
Jun 20, 2014
didn't care for the patio look I thought this was camping. You know, the great outdoors. For such a large facility I thought you could give more room in the female showers. Staff could clean up a bit during the day
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Nice place. I would stay here again!
Jun 15, 2014
Very disappointing. We were put in what seemed like an overflow tent site not clearly marked. We ended with some one else also camping on our site. We asked 2 people about the situation no one ever came back to straighten it out. The young lady in the office infact seemed quite annoyed with us and offerd us no help. Great customer service is why I stay at KOAs, this was terrible.
Jun 02, 2014
We checked in very late, well after the office was closed. The owner/manager was patiently waiting in his vehicle out front for our arrival. He was very welcoming. My kids loved the playground and our site was very well kept. I only wish we would have had more time to enjoy the entire campground and all facilities!
Jun 01, 2014
Oct 10, 2013
Very well maintained KOA site!
Sep 18, 2013
Great facilities and tent spot, clean and friendly
Sep 18, 2013
In spite of the friendliness of the staff here, as a tenter, I found the available sites at this KOA were poor, too open, unshaded. The family washrooms were not very functional and quite dirty after a full day. The camp kitchen was out-of-date - hot plates instead of burners, and the microwave did not work.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Very nice and friendly
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
great stay. real busy which is a good thing for KOA but not so good for us who need help. they were short handed when we stayed so i understand.
Sep 09, 2013
Wonderful place!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.