Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
I have stayed at the Billings KOA a number of time and have enjoyed it each time. Folks were very accommodating to the needs we had for the stay. The place is always clean and well kept up.
Jul 20, 2014
We've enjoyed the Billings KOA many times in the past. Our last stay (July 16-19) not so much! The noise and and general rowdiness of our camping neighbors (we were in tent site #10) kept us up until after midnight for 2 nights in a row! They also left the shower rooms a shambles. We probably won't be back.
Jul 16, 2014
Great friendly hosts, lots of room, trees and grass. My grandson loved the pool, min golf, victory root beer floats and the food. Well done.
Jul 16, 2014
Arrived late at night went to our site and went to setup our tent and we could not even put the stakes in the ground. The ground was so hard it broke our stakes and would only go in two inches. We had to spend our first night under the stars. They assigned us new site and went to set it up and several sprinklers were running. We could not setup again. Ended up getting a cabin no discount ginen
Jul 16, 2014
Managers didn't even know that cabins that were supposed to be ready, instead were filthy and had not been cleaned from prior tenant.
Jul 14, 2014
Bathrooms were nice and clean!
Jul 14, 2014
How cool is it to stay at the FIRST KOA? Very cool. Excellent grounds and services.
Jul 14, 2014
Rather pricey at $36 for just a tent site. Otherwise, very nice.
Jul 13, 2014
I was a wonderful place to stay! Our site was lovely and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful!
Jul 03, 2014
I would have given them a five star rating except I went to take a shower in one of the combination shower, sink bathroom and although there was hot water in the sink there was no hot water in the shower. This was around 8pm. A large facility like this needs to be sure they have enough hot water
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
We didn't think the bathrooms were as clean as before and we had cold showers and pressure in sink faucet was almost nil.
Jun 29, 2014
The campground was full of trashy people who had no respect for quiet hours or other campers. On one night of our stay a woman screamed profanity from 1:30-2am waking up other campers in her drunken stupor. On a separate day a fight occurred and a woman threw a rock at a moving car and hit the cabin next to us. When we confronted the KOA management they said "yeah we get some riffraff here".
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Had to move sites-loud neighbors. Pool dirty.
Jun 24, 2014
Well, I usually say I am a great fan of KOA, especially Billings KOA. I have to say on this last visit. I was not that happy due to the fact that I had scheduled an overnight stay so my son could participate in the glow golfing to find out we missed it because staff had called out that it was "Hole in One". The staff also seemed to like yelling at the children. I was not appreciative of this.
Jun 23, 2014
Campground was great and had enough privacy. Very nice setting and design. Restrooms and showers were obviously cleaned on a daily basis if not more. Gal who worked at the kitchen worked very hard. The guy who was helping her showed up, tied up his dog, then started helping cashier and food service. His hands were absolutely filthy and I never saw him wash them.
Jun 20, 2014
didn't care for the patio look I thought this was camping. You know, the great outdoors. For such a large facility I thought you could give more room in the female showers. Staff could clean up a bit during the day
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Nice place. I would stay here again!
Jun 15, 2014
Very disappointing. We were put in what seemed like an overflow tent site not clearly marked. We ended with some one else also camping on our site. We asked 2 people about the situation no one ever came back to straighten it out. The young lady in the office infact seemed quite annoyed with us and offerd us no help. Great customer service is why I stay at KOAs, this was terrible.
Jun 02, 2014
We checked in very late, well after the office was closed. The owner/manager was patiently waiting in his vehicle out front for our arrival. He was very welcoming. My kids loved the playground and our site was very well kept. I only wish we would have had more time to enjoy the entire campground and all facilities!
Jun 01, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.