Billings KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 26, 2016
Nice quiet park, Tom was great at check-in, bathrooms were very clean. Doggy park was very nice. Only thing the sites could be more level. They need to be graded so that campers trailers would be more level. Definitely would stay again at this park. Store very clean and had adequate items along with souvies. Loved the ice cream best we have had in a LONG time.
Aug 25, 2016
sites are close together but loved the area and location. Friendly and helpful staff
Aug 25, 2016
We've been coming here since my daughter was 6 years old she is now 30. She still comes camping here with us each year and now with our grandbabies. We love it here along the river and enjoy everything about the campground.
Aug 24, 2016
This is the nicest KOA I have ever stayed at. Great tent sites and great facilities. They even have a restaurant for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. I would highly recommend.
Aug 24, 2016
The camp site was easy to access and the restroom and shower rooms were very clear.
Aug 22, 2016
It was a great stay except for all the dirt bike noise that was coming from just south of the campground. I didn't think anyone was able to get to sleep until they quit around midnight. I enjoyed staying there Monday night (8-15-2016) but after all the noise on Saturday night not sure I'll stay there again!!!
Aug 19, 2016
All great, except our camp cite could have used some trees for afternoon shade and hot tub needed to be scrubbed. Friendly staff, everything was easily accessible. Reasonably priced.
Aug 16, 2016
Quiet and green the grounds were nice. The bathrooms and showers looked nice, but needed soap, tp, and cleaned more often.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The campgrounds were nice and the staff were great. There a few things that can be improved. There is no baby changing station in any of the shower rooms in the main building. There should be a garbage can in the playground area because there was a lot of trash on the ground. I thought there was a limit to how many people stay on each site but the site next to mine had 5 tent on.
Aug 15, 2016
One of the best KOAs we have stayed at
Aug 13, 2016
Great place and very clean.
Aug 12, 2016
it was great to stay t the first ever koa. as with every koa the staff was very friendly and helpful-pointing out local attractions and giving directions. again like the private shower/rest rooms
Aug 10, 2016
Nice, clean KOA with pretty good bathrooms. Tent site was nice with water and a light.
Aug 10, 2016
Not very happy with the customer service (front desk)
Aug 09, 2016
The KOA in Billings is great. I could do without the bikers that let their bikes idle for a half hour every morning at 7.
Aug 08, 2016
It was a very clean place and easy to get to. Folks were very nice and helpful that worked there.
Aug 07, 2016
Of the 11KOAs my family stayed at on a road trip this summer, this was by far one of the top two favorites for cleanliness and amenities.
Aug 04, 2016
Very clean and well run.
Aug 03, 2016
Had an absolute great time making memories with our kids and grandkids. The grounds were clean. The family style bathrooms were beautiful and made the whole "camping" experience better. The food at Pistol Pete's was excellent and when we needed staples, the store met our needs. The ice cream socials were great, the staff was friendly and again, the grounds were clean and in pristine condition.
Aug 02, 2016
It was a wonderful stay. Just needed to be a better tent pad of actual grass not dirt.
Aug 01, 2016
Na
Jul 31, 2016
This place is rockin! Let's just say we weren't exactly roughing it while camping...The facilities were the best I have ever seen! Super clean and super up-to-date. I would highly recommend the KOA in Billings to any friend or family member.
Jul 31, 2016
Super
Jul 28, 2016
We just started our family vacation and needed a nights break from traveling, this koa was just what we needed !! The hosts were very nice the ice cream was sweet and cold!! LOL. Pistol Petes coffee was the best!! Had a great stay thank you!
Jul 27, 2016
Nice grass campground and the Best Bathrooms/Showers I have ever seen and I've been to 45 states. Amazing!
Jul 26, 2016
We were extremely happy with our stay. It's the second time I've stayed there and I'd go back for sure! Very clean and tidy sites and lots of things to do!
Jul 23, 2016
Had a quick weekend stay and it was awesome. Employes were very nice, site was clean, pool and golfing a nice touch. I'll definitely return to a KOA again.
Jul 22, 2016
We arrived hoping to find a site for just one night while passing through. They were so nice and the whole place was so clean and welcoming. Really a beautiful and well kept campground.
Jul 22, 2016
This is a very family-friendly place - lot's to do. Our tent site was comfortable enough. The showers were nice. Had we stayed longer we might have enjoyed playing some miniature golf. The $1 coffee (16oz) was a nice benefit as well. Only suggestion would be to install a restroom down in the tent section as it was a hike to the nearest building.
Jul 21, 2016
We tell everyone about our amazing stay at the KOA. We have visited the Billings KOA for the last 4 years and plan to keep returning. The staff is very helpful and accommodating and the facilities are spectacular! Thank you for making our vacation fun and memorable
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice and clean. Nice tentand RV sites. Bathroom and shower were clean and remodeled. Price for cooked food seemed to be high but prices in the store were reasonable. Grass was well kept and they had a nice mini half and pool.
Jul 20, 2016
We really liked our tent site, although the first one they gave us had no shade even though several others were still open. Playing in the river with our kids was our favorite. Bathrooms wonderful. Pool lovely. A KOA employee returned all my lost credit cards after finding them in the grass. KOA employees were very helpful to another camper who needed to use the handicapped access to the pool.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice and accommodating. Clean. Campground was full but used overfill sites which worked out great as we were just passing through. Used the pool and hot tub and enjoyed their hot dinner and breakfast the next morning. Would stay here again.
Jul 17, 2016
was perfect for RVs and lots of kids. We were looking for something more rustic and remote, so the site next to the entrance was not ideal (under the arch light), but it worked for the night.
Jul 17, 2016
Altho short (late arrival and early departure), we enjoyed the mini-golf, hot tub and pool. Facilities were super: Clean and luxurious. Nice touch on the washrooms/showers. Easy access from/to the I-90 and quiet enough for a decent sleep. Highly recommend.
Jul 17, 2016
Amazingly clean, up-to-date facilities with a great variety of activities for all kids! This KOA sets the standard that all KOA sites should achieve.
Jul 15, 2016
What a great place! The tents truly were on soft grass, and the camp stayed cool due to the sprinklers. We also really loved having our own water and electric for our tent site.
Jul 14, 2016
Goose poop, noisy freeway. Tent area poor.
Jul 12, 2016
Great, friendly help. The area was clean and shady. The pool and hot tub were fun. Our tent area was big, flat, grassy and clean. We would come back here any time!
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean, fun activities for kids.
Jul 10, 2016
It would have gotten a 5 but the wifi didn't work at my site. I know it's camping but in order to enjoy camping i have to do some work and I wasn't able to while there. Everything else was AMAZING!
Jul 08, 2016
Great KOA! Beautiful setting on the riverfront, great pool area and lots of stuff to do. Tent sites are specious and the bathrooms are new and immaculate.
Jul 07, 2016
We had someone park in our campsite and so we spoke to the office, they went and asked a bunch of the people staying but couldn't find who owned the vehicle. I ended up having to go back 2 hours later to complain again to be told that they couldn't find the owner and they didn't know what to do. I had to ask them to tow it, I wish that was your policy and not force me to keep asking.
Jul 07, 2016
It relaxing and amazing as always. We will continue to stay with KOA every single year!
Jul 06, 2016
Fantastic! Pistol Pete's was so convenient and delicious, the bathrooms and showers were clean, and the staff was so welcoming.
Jul 06, 2016
Everything was great. I was disappointed though that I did not see any bins for recycling. With so many people staying at your campground there is lot of recyclable material going into the garbage. I really think KOA can do more to be earth friendly!!! I hope you will take that into consideration! Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's not a KOA thing as a whole, but rather on a state level. We completely agree and are urging local companies in the city to work out a deal with us here in the county. Hopefully we will have bins in the near future.
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful, clean and friendly!
Jul 04, 2016
Nicest KOA I have stayed at!!! This was an excellent and really clean place to stay before we headed to Yellowstone!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals