Billings KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104


547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 10, 2016
best campground on our trip
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
It was just perfect. Nice location. Easy to find. Great facilities. Well lit. Very quiet.
Sep 21, 2016
Wonderful and very clean.
Sep 21, 2016
I never heard of KOA's until my dad spoke of them. Nothing like camping 3/4 of the way back up to Alaska! Amazing park, everyone is nice. I would definitely recommend!!
Sep 20, 2016
It was an awesome stay! The grounds were very well kept and there was plenty to do. We enjoyed the mini golf course which was amazing! Kind of disappointed the pool was closed. It was very nice outside and would have loved to go for a dip. Definitely will stay again.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
One of my favorite KOAs.
Sep 10, 2016
We had a wonderful stay, despite being there for a little over 12 hours for an overnight stop. Our site was clean and electronic worked fine. Bathrooms and showers were impeccably clean, which I truly appreciated! Staff was very nice.
Sep 10, 2016
The most beautiful and well maintained KOA I have been to. It was spectacular in every way from staff to facilities. Nice work!
Sep 08, 2016
No problems checking in; very comfortable tent site; great shower facilities; very clean and well organized campground.
Sep 07, 2016
Beautiful tent space. Extremely clean and spacious bathroom shower rooms. Very knowledgeable and friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 06, 2016
Employees where great. The fact that your have the BBQ outdoor restaurant at great prices made it convenient for those of us that don't always want to cookout. We were in Billings for Wing Ding and praise the staff for keeping up with a sold out campground.
Sep 06, 2016
I thought the putt putt golf course added to the campground.
Sep 06, 2016
Pool and site were great
Sep 05, 2016
enjoyed staying for the WingDing Rally. Thanks
Sep 05, 2016
The Billings KOA could learn from the Great Falls KOA as far as tent sites go. The service at both campgrounds was exceptional. I would recommend stays at both. Thanks for the service.
Sep 05, 2016
Nice facility , nice staff, we felt it was pretty gouging having guests pay $5 to play mini golf course and no free breakfast!!! Every place offers free breakfast and nobody charges for mini golf really!
Sep 05, 2016
A great place that makes you feel you are at a resort rather than a campground. The staff is nice and helpful, suggesting local places to dine. The restrooms were clean and spacious with beautiful showers. A nice but Chiklis laundry facility as well.
Sep 04, 2016
The only thing we would change is more bathroom locations
Aug 30, 2016
Why leave the campground! It's a vacation in itself. Excellent campsites, well-informed staff, and superb amenities made for a wonderful place to take my special-needs grandchildren. With education in tourism and HMR, KOA would be the highest rated facility in America.
Aug 30, 2016
clean, location is great, sites were well maintained. will definitely be staying again.
Aug 30, 2016
Staff was really friendly and went out of their way to accommodate guests. Shower and laundry facilities were pristine.
Aug 30, 2016
The stay was awesome, very clean. Appreciate how clean the restrooms are and the friendliness of the staff. Overpriced though. For a tent site with the same number of people at the Miles City location it is $45 vs $74!!
Aug 26, 2016
Nice quiet park, Tom was great at check-in, bathrooms were very clean. Doggy park was very nice. Only thing the sites could be more level. They need to be graded so that campers trailers would be more level. Definitely would stay again at this park. Store very clean and had adequate items along with souvies. Loved the ice cream best we have had in a LONG time.
Aug 25, 2016
sites are close together but loved the area and location. Friendly and helpful staff
Aug 25, 2016
We've been coming here since my daughter was 6 years old she is now 30. She still comes camping here with us each year and now with our grandbabies. We love it here along the river and enjoy everything about the campground.
Aug 24, 2016
This is the nicest KOA I have ever stayed at. Great tent sites and great facilities. They even have a restaurant for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. I would highly recommend.
Aug 24, 2016
The camp site was easy to access and the restroom and shower rooms were very clear.
Aug 22, 2016
It was a great stay except for all the dirt bike noise that was coming from just south of the campground. I didn't think anyone was able to get to sleep until they quit around midnight. I enjoyed staying there Monday night (8-15-2016) but after all the noise on Saturday night not sure I'll stay there again!!!
Aug 19, 2016
All great, except our camp cite could have used some trees for afternoon shade and hot tub needed to be scrubbed. Friendly staff, everything was easily accessible. Reasonably priced.
Aug 16, 2016
Quiet and green the grounds were nice. The bathrooms and showers looked nice, but needed soap, tp, and cleaned more often.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The campgrounds were nice and the staff were great. There a few things that can be improved. There is no baby changing station in any of the shower rooms in the main building. There should be a garbage can in the playground area because there was a lot of trash on the ground. I thought there was a limit to how many people stay on each site but the site next to mine had 5 tent on.
Aug 15, 2016
One of the best KOAs we have stayed at
Aug 13, 2016
Great place and very clean.
Aug 12, 2016
it was great to stay t the first ever koa. as with every koa the staff was very friendly and helpful-pointing out local attractions and giving directions. again like the private shower/rest rooms
Aug 10, 2016
Nice, clean KOA with pretty good bathrooms. Tent site was nice with water and a light.
Aug 10, 2016
Not very happy with the customer service (front desk)
Aug 09, 2016
The KOA in Billings is great. I could do without the bikers that let their bikes idle for a half hour every morning at 7.
Aug 08, 2016
It was a very clean place and easy to get to. Folks were very nice and helpful that worked there.
Aug 07, 2016
Of the 11KOAs my family stayed at on a road trip this summer, this was by far one of the top two favorites for cleanliness and amenities.
Aug 04, 2016
Very clean and well run.
Aug 03, 2016
Had an absolute great time making memories with our kids and grandkids. The grounds were clean. The family style bathrooms were beautiful and made the whole "camping" experience better. The food at Pistol Pete's was excellent and when we needed staples, the store met our needs. The ice cream socials were great, the staff was friendly and again, the grounds were clean and in pristine condition.
Aug 02, 2016
It was a wonderful stay. Just needed to be a better tent pad of actual grass not dirt.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
This place is rockin! Let's just say we weren't exactly roughing it while camping...The facilities were the best I have ever seen! Super clean and super up-to-date. I would highly recommend the KOA in Billings to any friend or family member.
Jul 31, 2016

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy