Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
My first stay st a KOA. Very comfortable and clean and friendly staff. I stayed at a tent site. Plenty of room. Would stay again.
Aug 15, 2017
Great, even in the rain!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The best Campground on our way ððððºð¸ðââï¸
Aug 14, 2017
Have stayed at Billings Koa for years, during trip to Sturgis rally.
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful facilities!! Very clean and inviting. The employees there were wonderful to work with and very helpful. We will defiantly stay again!!
Aug 14, 2017
The tent "grass site" was a rectangle of compacted dirt and gravel. I complained at the desk and got no where. I posted on social media and within 30 min had a new site--that is pathetic. It's okay to do nothing for a customer when they ask, but heaven forbid the whole world knows. I stayed on sold out Fri & Sat nights. The bathrooms were never cleaned the whole time I was there..GROSS!!
Aug 14, 2017
Your staff was incredibly helpful with finding a spot for us to stay for the night even though we did not have a reservation. This was the best KOA I have ever stayed at.
Aug 13, 2017
We had a great time. The bathrooms and showers were in excellent shape. Loved, loved, loved the off-leash area for dogs! Staff was extremely pleasant and knowledgeable. You know you have a great place when the locals come to hang out!
Aug 13, 2017
Very good, but a tad expensive for a basic tent site.
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice facility, lots to do, beautiful area. More like a resort less like a campground.
Aug 08, 2017
Very well kept grounds and very quiet. Tent sites could use more trees between them for more privacy. The shower rooms were very clean and spacious. The mini golf course is top notch and the beef brisket at Pistol Petes was very good. Some premium tent sites with shelters and or swings would be a nice upgrade.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
This was a very nice place to stay. Orignally was only going to stay one night, but decided to make it two instead! Very friendly staff with great amenities and they keep the grass nice and green even when everything else around was brown. I would definitely recommend anybody come and stay here. I was tent camper and had a very large space. Camper spaces also seemed very nice.
Aug 07, 2017
Terrible tent camping spot fir $71. It was a spot of mud with a road running through it. Awful and extremely disappointing
Aug 06, 2017
Too over priced for tenting. I might as well stay in a motel. Pool not clean. Staff not very helpful or friendly. Maybe they need a raise or something?
Aug 05, 2017
We were tenting. The sites were nice and flat. We liked the bathroom and shower set up. The campground is well maintained. The pool was a bit small for the amount of people that were there. Unfortunately the hot tub jets weren't working,but overall a great campground.
Aug 04, 2017
Outstanding bathrooms! Super clean & neat campground! Friendly staff
Aug 03, 2017
Great place! Laundry area could be bigger for that large of a campground,lots of people use it. Would stay again though.
Aug 01, 2017
The young employee manning the pedal cars on Saturday evening (Logan?), July 28 was rude. We were in line for 15 minutes with no one ahead of us. A girl walked up and he gave her the next available pedal car . He claimed she was signed up and we weren't. No explanation of need to sign up - not when wrist bands purchased - not while in line. The employee stated lack of explanation "not his problem"
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice always enjoy camping at #1 Koa in Billings!
Aug 01, 2017
You have a gorgeous campground and you stuck us in a camp site equal to sleeping in a ditch. Otherwise nicest campground I've been to.
Jul 31, 2017
Campground, but no campfire??
Jul 31, 2017
Had wonderful amenities. The camp ground is extremely loud and there were really loud motor bikes all night long. We have always been used to lights out/ quiet time at 10 or 11pm. This was not respected at all there were people being extremely loud even up until 1am. Camp ground needs more trash receptacles. Great location, really nice facilities which were well kept.
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed here 20 years ago and thought it was nice, but this stay exceeded our expectations. We wished we had more time to stay and enjoy it.
Jul 31, 2017
Great!
Jul 29, 2017
Never stayed at one before and this being our first was great
Jul 23, 2017
Very clean KOA. Showers were extremely clean and nice. All staff members were great. Campground offers fun activities without having an amusement park feel. It still felt like you were camping. The BBQ dinner and breakfast were great. No complaints and we would definitely stay here again.
Jul 22, 2017
Made my reservation in June. They said "someone" from the call center bumped us. Ended up in a site with no electricity...let us hook up to a nearby shed. They refunded us, but we were disappointed. Very loud at night. Kids running around until 1am yelling. For being the first KOA in the world...big letdown.
Jul 21, 2017
Enjoyed it,just wish check out was later than 11
Jul 20, 2017
Wonderful bathrooms! Ice cream and food is great! Some areas seem neglected on one end of the campground.
Jul 20, 2017
Great campground i sure value KOA. But young personnel at the office Who were not willing to help us Even laught at us after i left the office. Not the same wonderful experience that we had in the last 2 Koa st Leavenworth and Missoula.
Jul 19, 2017
Great place to tent camp. Very nice shower/restroom combinations. Individual tent spots a plus.
Jul 17, 2017
It might be helpful to mention to tent campers that the sprinkler system will engage at 5:30 am. We woke with water running under our tent :(. That was our only complaint.
Jul 17, 2017
It was expensive for just a place to put a tent. Water was not nearby and neither were the bathrooms. We loved the pool, but there wasn't a bathroom near the pool. The campground is in a convenient location.
Jul 17, 2017
Thankful for the store and rest rooms. Did not use any other amenities.
Jul 16, 2017
The tent sites could use some vegetation for more privacy and shade. This KOA has the best bathrooms/showers ever!
Jul 16, 2017
Great place!
Jul 15, 2017
We were in a tent and it was a very nice KOA.
Jul 14, 2017
Fun
Jul 13, 2017
All was quite nice, bathrooms were clean. Our only complaint is that we were tent camping and the tenting grounds were covered with fresh goose fecal matter. For the $49 per night tenting fee, one would think the grounds would have been more sanitary.
Jul 10, 2017
We arrived on our motorcycle ready to put up our tent....in finding our site with electricity and water hookups....the sprinklers were on and our site...I think it was T2...was flooded!! We drove around park and no shaded sites with hookups available...we forfeited our paid night and got a hotel....disappointing!!
Jul 10, 2017
Just a one-night stay as a means to get to northern Montana. Nice to have grass for a tent site. After a day in the car, our boys were happy to swim (free), golf ($) and ride carts ($). Looks like showers were recently redone-new and clean. Thanks!
Jul 10, 2017
clean and nice and right next to a river. Perfect.
Jul 08, 2017
The amount of money you spend to stay here we shouldn't have to pay to mini golf as well! Also Pistol Pete's was very expensive and not all that good! Avoid the beginning of July and the Cottonwood infestation!
Jul 07, 2017
We stay here every year, and have for 26 years, my brother and sister do as well, great place for my family!
Jul 07, 2017
We have been staying at this KOA for about 15 years and have been happy every time we are there. The Staff has been great to work with.
Jul 05, 2017
A great place for lots of people, amenities and lots of activities to pay for. I just wanted a quiet tentsite near a bathroom and that was not a possibility. I just about peed myself every time I had to walk to the bathrooms and the line for the showers started at 6:30 am. I left as soon as I could because it was just easier to leave at 7 in the morning than stay any longer.
Jul 03, 2017
This KOA is the best that I have stayed at EVER!! The staff was great and the Bk was awesome!! Thanks
Jul 03, 2017
Very pleasant grassy site for tenting
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals