Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Unfortunately, it was not the most pleasant experience we had hoped for. Our tent site was dirty and had dog poop on it. Beer cans had been thrown over the wall overlooking the river, and the fire pit was full of trash. When we informed the front desk, one of the people working there rolled her eyes (the blonde) and turned to the maintenance man and said, "Good morning to you" very sarcastic.
Aug 22, 2014
Wonderful and fun place to stay!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Great experience!
Aug 17, 2014
This was one of the cleanest and best maintained KOA Kampgrounds we have stayed at. We liked the private bathroom/shower rooms!
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Disappointed that we couldn't have a fire or even charcoal to cook our dinner. We were told there was a state wide ban, yet we were able to have camp fires while camping in Big Fork, MT.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Super sunny spot but the front desk was very willing to let me switch. Fun activities. Nice people.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Washrooms and cooking facilities were not very clean. Very expensive. Very loud cicadas in the trees; they sang in the hot afternoons. The pool was nice. General store was also good.
Aug 12, 2014
Billings KOA was wonderful-the staff was great- the grounds & buildings were clean- they were all very busy as this was rally week however they would take time for you. Thanks for such a great time- will be back next year!!!!!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
bathrooms need to be cleaner
Aug 11, 2014
Tent sites are a fair walk from everything (bathrooms, camping kitchen). Very disappointed at the inefficiency of the hot plates in the camping kitchen.
Aug 11, 2014
Recommend Depends on one's need. Fine for families and convenient. But more than we needed.
Aug 10, 2014
The bathrooms could be a lot cleaner The food at this KOA is very good
Aug 10, 2014
Stay was good. Only thing I noticed was that showers seemed sort of old and dingy
Aug 09, 2014
even during Sturgis week, the campground ran smoothly and the staff were very helpful
Aug 09, 2014
The people at this one need to learn customer service. It was as if the staff behind the desk couldn't be bothered.
Aug 08, 2014
Wonderful place to stay and it is right on the Yellowstone river. Great staff
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
very expensive and a couple very rude employees. I will not be back.
Aug 01, 2014
Friendly staff. Found the campground too open. Not enough privacy for tents.
Jul 31, 2014
My daughter stayed here for one night and was very happy with her stay. She didn't get there till 10:45 at night and the owners made sure she got a tent side that wasn't too dark and closer to the main area. They were very helpful and she was pleasantly surprised with her stay. The showers and bathrooms were very clean. She was glad she stayed there and would go there again.
Jul 31, 2014
PERFECT!
Jul 30, 2014
First time I ever stayed at campground that had a restaurant. Made my life easy as I didn't have to cook from a camp stove. Everything was very clean and organized.
Jul 30, 2014
I love it there. Only complaint is that someone walked through our site and let their dog relieve itself on our site. That is not your fault but it would be nice to post a sign to remind others to be considerate with their dogs. But love your KOA. Thanks!
Jul 29, 2014
We had a tent site. There was trash all over the site including a plastic hanger, food wrappers, and water bottle lids. My husband also almost stepped in dog feces. When I let the desk staff know, her response was that they had been 'really busy." Lastly, we awoke in the morning to two KOA workers fixing a water pipe three feet from our tent. The noise was bad, but smoke from their cigarettes
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice facility. Nice pool, lots of extras, lots of trees and shade. A little expensive for a tent sight, but very nice overall.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Bathrooms were clean. The pool was nice. A great place to unwind overall.
Jul 27, 2014
Will stay at KOA again clean beautiful. If I had a complaint it would be the lack of trash bins at tent sites.
Jul 25, 2014
We enjoyed the level tent site with shade trees. The individual shower rooms with sinks are very comfortable and private. We took a walk by the river. The river landscape was beautiful. The campground was quiet during the night and we could sleep well.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Beautiful place, but quiet time is not enforced so we can not sleep. Too many all night partiers stay there. Not a good place for the family w/foul language from the partiers at all hours.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The pool was clean, there were helpers in Yellow everywhere, they were helpful and understanding when checking in, the bathrooms were clean and stocked, the kamp spot was clean, nice grass, I love Billings KOA!
Jul 21, 2014
Great
Jul 21, 2014
It was very nice to tent at Billings. But some of the neighbors were exordinarily rude. They actually took our table and covered it with ice cream.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Lost our reservation but provided a spot anyway and compensated by buying one of our dinners at the camp BBQ counter. Campground is clean and well maintained. A few too many kiddos for out taste, but it was the weekend of the "State Games". We stayed here on our return trip from a vacation. We chose it because we stayed at it on the way out on our vacation and had a nice pad site.
Jul 20, 2014
I have stayed at the Billings KOA a number of time and have enjoyed it each time. Folks were very accommodating to the needs we had for the stay. The place is always clean and well kept up.
Jul 20, 2014
We've enjoyed the Billings KOA many times in the past. Our last stay (July 16-19) not so much! The noise and and general rowdiness of our camping neighbors (we were in tent site #10) kept us up until after midnight for 2 nights in a row! They also left the shower rooms a shambles. We probably won't be back.
Jul 16, 2014
Great friendly hosts, lots of room, trees and grass. My grandson loved the pool, min golf, victory root beer floats and the food. Well done.
Jul 16, 2014
Arrived late at night went to our site and went to setup our tent and we could not even put the stakes in the ground. The ground was so hard it broke our stakes and would only go in two inches. We had to spend our first night under the stars. They assigned us new site and went to set it up and several sprinklers were running. We could not setup again. Ended up getting a cabin no discount ginen
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.