Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
As I said to your staff when I left, I'm so impressed with the quality of your sites and caring management, I'm pleased to support you with my share of your cost/site! Beautiful Place!
Jun 19, 2017
We stayed in a tent site and the grass was great. The whole campground was clean and very nice.
Jun 17, 2017
Clean, well kept, staff was great.
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice KOA. Was only there for an overnight, so didn't have much opportunity to explore it.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Friendly staff and great amenities for tent campers.
Jun 12, 2017
A little noisy.
Jun 12, 2017
I only slept there. It looked like a great family destination. Mini golf, swimming and bike rentals. Showers and bathrooms were always clean. All staff I had interactions with were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful campground. The only downfall was the stench of sewer.
Jun 12, 2017
By far the best campground I've had the privilege to camp at. Very friendly helpful staff. Thank you all so very much for making it such a pleasure. Levi and the gals wonderful cooking at the grill great food. Next time I think maybe rent a cabin next time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! We are beyond happy to hear that. We will be sure to pass on kudos to Levi and the gals cooking.
Jun 07, 2017
A beautiful campground, but a bit too expensive for someone who just needs a tent site for the night.
Jun 05, 2017
Cleanest KOA with the nicest bathrooms and showers. The staff werected all kind and hardworking.
Jun 03, 2017
Worked with us on a late arrival. Working with us on our return trip going back through MT. Safe friendly and would recommend to family and friends. Well done!
May 30, 2017
The campground smelled awful. It smelled of sewer gas. I think there was something wrong with the dump station for the travel trailers or the venting for the whole system was wrong somehow because each RV campsite had a sewer line and the entire campground smelled like an outhouse. If not for that it would be a nice campground. Please fix the sewer problem ASAP!!!
May 29, 2017
There was a strong sewer smell throughout the campground during our stay which was very unpleasant.
May 29, 2017
Our stay was ok. The campground is very nice. This was our first camp with the new camper and I wish things would have been more organized. The showers were great.
May 29, 2017
A smell in area was more than rank, I guess they fixed it.Sewage or something. We tent camped and instead of staggering people they lumped us together when there was plenty of spots. Every one thought it was rude. We all could if had space instead we had to be in each others conversations. I feel $50 is too much to tent camp with kids. Can save hassle and get room with pool. Just no campfire.
May 26, 2017
We had a group of four young men tent camping next to us. I believe they were part of a roofing crew. They were talking loudly with lots of F*** you, etc. They were burning palettes in their fire ring. It made for a bit of an unpleasant evening. The facilities were great, however.
May 24, 2017
Staff was really nice and the campground was gorgeous!
May 12, 2017
Super friendly staff.
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
best campground on our trip
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
It was just perfect. Nice location. Easy to find. Great facilities. Well lit. Very quiet.
Sep 21, 2016
Wonderful and very clean.
Sep 21, 2016
I never heard of KOA's until my dad spoke of them. Nothing like camping 3/4 of the way back up to Alaska! Amazing park, everyone is nice. I would definitely recommend!!
Sep 20, 2016
It was an awesome stay! The grounds were very well kept and there was plenty to do. We enjoyed the mini golf course which was amazing! Kind of disappointed the pool was closed. It was very nice outside and would have loved to go for a dip. Definitely will stay again.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
One of my favorite KOAs.
Sep 10, 2016
We had a wonderful stay, despite being there for a little over 12 hours for an overnight stop. Our site was clean and electronic worked fine. Bathrooms and showers were impeccably clean, which I truly appreciated! Staff was very nice.
Sep 10, 2016
The most beautiful and well maintained KOA I have been to. It was spectacular in every way from staff to facilities. Nice work!
Sep 08, 2016
No problems checking in; very comfortable tent site; great shower facilities; very clean and well organized campground.
Sep 07, 2016
Beautiful tent space. Extremely clean and spacious bathroom shower rooms. Very knowledgeable and friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 06, 2016
Employees where great. The fact that your have the BBQ outdoor restaurant at great prices made it convenient for those of us that don't always want to cookout. We were in Billings for Wing Ding and praise the staff for keeping up with a sold out campground.
Sep 06, 2016
I thought the putt putt golf course added to the campground.
Sep 06, 2016
Pool and site were great
Sep 05, 2016
enjoyed staying for the WingDing Rally. Thanks
Sep 05, 2016
The Billings KOA could learn from the Great Falls KOA as far as tent sites go. The service at both campgrounds was exceptional. I would recommend stays at both. Thanks for the service.
Sep 05, 2016
Nice facility , nice staff, we felt it was pretty gouging having guests pay $5 to play mini golf course and no free breakfast!!! Every place offers free breakfast and nobody charges for mini golf really!
Sep 05, 2016
A great place that makes you feel you are at a resort rather than a campground. The staff is nice and helpful, suggesting local places to dine. The restrooms were clean and spacious with beautiful showers. A nice but Chiklis laundry facility as well.
Sep 04, 2016
The only thing we would change is more bathroom locations
Aug 30, 2016
Why leave the campground! It's a vacation in itself. Excellent campsites, well-informed staff, and superb amenities made for a wonderful place to take my special-needs grandchildren. With education in tourism and HMR, KOA would be the highest rated facility in America.
Aug 30, 2016
clean, location is great, sites were well maintained. will definitely be staying again.
Aug 30, 2016
Staff was really friendly and went out of their way to accommodate guests. Shower and laundry facilities were pristine.
Aug 30, 2016
The stay was awesome, very clean. Appreciate how clean the restrooms are and the friendliness of the staff. Overpriced though. For a tent site with the same number of people at the Miles City location it is $45 vs $74!!
Aug 26, 2016
Nice quiet park, Tom was great at check-in, bathrooms were very clean. Doggy park was very nice. Only thing the sites could be more level. They need to be graded so that campers trailers would be more level. Definitely would stay again at this park. Store very clean and had adequate items along with souvies. Loved the ice cream best we have had in a LONG time.
Aug 25, 2016
sites are close together but loved the area and location. Friendly and helpful staff
Aug 25, 2016
We've been coming here since my daughter was 6 years old she is now 30. She still comes camping here with us each year and now with our grandbabies. We love it here along the river and enjoy everything about the campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals