Billings KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2015
Great campground and staff. One suggestion would be to put parking closer to the laundry room. It's a long way to haul your clothes!
Aug 14, 2015
They need to do something about the hornets which are especially vicious. My wife was stung on both arms and had a terrible reaction. These hornets are evidently extremely venomous also. when we arrived, the front of our rv was immediately covered with them feasting on the dead bugs. I recommend if you are susceptible to stings that you do not stay here.
Aug 14, 2015
I loved the property but the wasps were horrible. I could not sit outside my camper at all.
Aug 14, 2015
The site was too small for my truck and RV. Otherwise, the park was very nice with the exception of a male attendant who was rude when discussing accommodating a 35 ft. RV and full size truck in lot 33 for future reference. This interaction ruined my desire to come back. A measuring tape tells the truth. Sorry.
Aug 14, 2015
Wow! The most beautiful, friendly, well manta ones KOA we nave ever stayed at!
Aug 13, 2015
It hard to believe that the No. 1 KOA facility would not have full hookup in all of it's sites.
Aug 13, 2015
The sites were very close - we had little privacy. The bathrooms were clean and the shower set-up was very good. The staff was friendly. This seems to be a resort destination. We were travelling through and stayed only one night.
Aug 13, 2015
One night stay easy back in go utilities. Bathroom shower 10 was very dirty but it was in the early evening.
Aug 13, 2015
Very nice KOA. Campground interior roads are very narrow and it was difficult for my 44-foot motorhome to exit park.
Aug 13, 2015
This KOA is good except they have a bad hornet/yellow jacket infestation. Several adults and children got stung, including myself during our stay. They need to invest in a serious way to remove them from the property. The sites have great features, but the hornets were everywhere. Bring your EPPI pen.
Aug 13, 2015
The young man who works in the office ...Trent ?...was very good at his job. He handled was very professional and was able to answer every query thrown his way.
Aug 13, 2015
Very nice park.
Aug 12, 2015
Great place to stay and a lot of fun things to do
Aug 12, 2015
Nice campgrounds,we were only there 1 night as we were on the road. Seemed like a great place for families with kids.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Our site had no gravel, no grass and for the price I would have thought there would have been sewer.
Aug 12, 2015
Great pool for our grandkids....clean and friendly staff...
Aug 12, 2015
They charged us $90 a night for premium lot (patio n fire pit) & extra wide lot, which price for it was ridiculous! Then our row has a waterline break and we had NO WATER the first night! They didn't even offer a reduction in charges or anything!
Aug 11, 2015
One of the best KOA's......
Aug 11, 2015
Very very tight for large coaches. Pull thru sites for coaches are extremely close to tents. Doesn't feel safe to mix the two. Trash cans are not at all convenient.
Aug 11, 2015
Great sites and ammenities. Very beautiful location! Could be a better laundry facility, but managed to get it all done. The yellow jackets were the worst problem. They were out in the 100's!
Aug 11, 2015
I think this KOA is quite nice, but I was disappointed in the section for people in regular sites vs the deluxe full hookup sites. The sites in this section had very sad grass areas while the "deluxe" area had wonderful grassy areas. Other than that, it was a very nice place-- very clean bathrooms, and friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2015
Best KOA we've stayed at - attractive, spacious site, best amenities, close to shopping and restaurants. Cost was significantly higher than other KOAs, though - if they were all that expensive we wouldn't use KOA.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice location along the Yellowstone River. Huge cottonwood trees provide shade and ambience. Clean, spacious bathrooms and a quiet location.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Stressful watching huge rigs slithering into cramped sites. Lose some sites -widen the access roads & sites.
Aug 11, 2015
we enjoyed our night at the Billings KOA. the staff was friendly and helpful.The ice cream was great We will continue to use this site when we travel through Montana, which should be at least twice a year
Aug 11, 2015
Always love being on the Yellowstone river. Great campground.
Aug 11, 2015
By far the best campground we ever stayed at.
Aug 10, 2015
We were passing through so we didn't take advantage of the sites with the patios. Our sight was adequate. But if I was staying longer, I would have gotten one with a patio. A little on the pricey side though.
Aug 10, 2015
Great place. Hot tub was not working.
Aug 10, 2015
This was my third year staying here. I was disappointed in the price and the young man at the front desk was rude at check-in. Didn't get the site requested, and the pull through site I did get I had to back out of when I left.
Aug 10, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for many years. Just a weekend get-away from Wyoming. We always try to eat two or more meals at the out door grill. But this year I was very disappointed when we had breakfast there. The two ladies were swamped. It took forever to get served with the crowd that had came for breakfast. You need more help. And the hornets are terrible.
Aug 10, 2015
Our fifth stay here and always enjoyable. we even had a mistake on our online booking and the girl understood and fixed everything up in our favour. we didn't end up with the site we wanted but we got a site and we were grateful for that great staff
Aug 10, 2015
Facilities were fine but campsites where too close. We had other RV's too close to ours.
Aug 10, 2015
7-17-2014 we stayed at this very KOA Kampground and then this year 7-31-2015, and we got the same site #101. Pretty neat. It was just overnight but we liked our stay very much.
Aug 10, 2015
We enjoy staying at Billings koa. Staff is always pleasant and Pistol Pete bbq has great food!
Aug 10, 2015
backing up and access to yellowstone was nice, nice pool. Food was expensive
Aug 10, 2015
Check in staff were EXCELENT, polite, quick and informative! Location was awesome and the campgrounds amenities were all clean and good working condition, top notch! Best KOA I have had the pleasure of staying at.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice park.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Beautiful campground with lots of room and amenities. Easy access to the freeway and town, yet no sense of being so close to either. However, the price is painful at close to a hundred dollars per night for not event the top-tier pull-through.
Aug 09, 2015
Nice location and well kept campground. Would prefer better rates and clearer identification of the entrance. The new driveway on the home at the entrance is enticing and awfully 9inviting especially at night. Also, Yellowtone River (right next door) has cheaper rates even with the VKR discount.
Aug 09, 2015
Why I liked the KOA campground in billings. Concrete pads (clean) Swing at every site Carried for lawn Fire pit Close to river Well kept washrooms and pools Paved driveways kept clean Great place for kids Helpful staff Pancake breakfast and lunch Close to city Quite and peaceful Great store
Aug 09, 2015
We have been staying at your KOA for 20 yrs. We love it. One exception, the golf area is a mess. The score stands have not been repaired in many years. The greens need to be power washed. They were so slimy when wet that I slipped on them and fell. I was wearing tennis shoes. Just thought you should know! Thanks.
Aug 09, 2015
We've travelled & stayed at many KOAs across the USA, and this one is the BEST one yet! It was clean, attractive, had lots of amenities - including a restaurant & nightly ice cream....a really nice place. We are especially impressed to know that it is the First KOA established & has been kept up so well!! Not bad for a 53 year-old "senior citizen campground! Lol...
Aug 09, 2015
The Billings KOA is a beautiful RV park. It's the first KOA Park in America! They have pruned the lower limbs off the many trees so the big rigs won't rub the paint off getting parked. The down side of the park is....they have tight turning corners that are very hard to make with Big rigs. Improvements could be made to be big rig friendly. Other than that the people are great. A little pricey Bo
Aug 09, 2015
We didn't spend much time at the campground however every thing was neat and well kept
Aug 09, 2015
Beautiful, extremely well maintained campground. Friendly staff, delicious BBQ and yummy ice creams.
Aug 09, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals