Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
A beautiful campground with a small but clean pool. Kids loved it. The sites are very well maintaned.
Jul 14, 2014
Tried for 4 hours making reservation and when I finally got a person, "I'm the only one here and can't answer phone". Well, I observed 3 people behind desk, phone ringing and they could have cared less. When checking in no one said hi, how are you, LOUSY CUSTOMER SEEVICE. Garden sites are a joke and just another way to get extra money. Kid, yellow KOA shirt driving golf cart, SLOW DOWN!!!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Did not say anything about construction❗ did not clean or provide bags for dog waist.no grates for fire pit. The area is great,very convenient off I90
Jul 14, 2014
grounds/roads were dirty, 2 of 3 people at desk at checkin were rude to me or other people. The 80.00 site was not an $80 site in comparison. we are at Pasco Washington as this is written and it is great as are the people.
Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful! Loved the friendly atmosphere. You have great things for kids. What a pleasure it was. If my boyfriend get's back in town I will be there this weekend. Cafe was great. People friendly. Loved the site. Thank you
Jul 14, 2014
BBQ dinner was great.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
The wifi system was very overloaded. only had one wifi for as big as they are. unable to pull up satalite tv because of the large trees.
Jul 13, 2014
As I stood in the office and the phones were ringing off the hook .. I was told they don't answer it .. They let the reservation office do that ... However, when we made our reservations .. Another customer service rep from three hours away answered the phone for Billings !! Also they tried to tell us we could not stay another night and it was only 9:30 before our 11:00 checkout time
Jul 13, 2014
Making the reservation was easily done over phone. All staff were very friendly. Facilities were clean.
Jul 13, 2014
Superb facility
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
We stayed for two nights.the campground was very clean and welcoming.the site was shady and had a nice patio and chairs.the landscaping gives privacy and the sites were large.we will definitely return. Thanks for a great stay
Jul 13, 2014
Had to call five times to get a reservation. One time I was on hold over 15 minutes. One time I called the Koa and they said to call the 800 number I did this and was routed back to the Koa line and again was told to call the 800 number. Has a similar experience a coue weeks before, I called corporate Koa in billings to complain. The Koa it self is. Very nice.
Jul 13, 2014
Nice campgrounds although under construction. New improvements seem to be concrete patios with grass lawns (sod). Numerous open spaces, a fenced doggy park with sitting and a fire hydrant can't be all bad. My major complaint is the wifi, couldn't get service when we came in or the next morning. I find this deplorable as this is the most expensive KOA in our 6 weeks of traveling.
Jul 12, 2014
Great KOA nice and helpful staff Awesome buffalo burgers!
Jul 12, 2014
Had to back out of site in morning. Neighbor had two vehicles blocking our turn. Steak was great. Tender. Thx.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Really one of the nicest campgrounds around. we had a great time
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Very nice....we'll maintianed
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
We would love fire pits at each site. We camped at Billings bc of the banana bikes. But both nights they were unavailable.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Your are to high price for what you get, and your sites are small
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Nice campground - but too expensive!
Jul 09, 2014
new contruction is adding some nice sites
Jul 09, 2014
Very nice quiet park. A little pricey but a nice place to stay
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Only 2 trash bins in the whole park. For what was there it was way over priced. 45.00 would have been fair
Jul 09, 2014
Your campground is one of the finest we have visited. I'm sorry we didn't have time to stay longer.
Jul 09, 2014
After trying to call and reserve a night at Billings KOA, we realized after 15 tries that the only way to see if they had spots available was at the campground. They had a spot, it was great. Hopefully they can find a way to fix their phone issue soon.
Jul 08, 2014
Hannah was excellent with wifi help. wifi needs a lot of help. nice campground and the staff is working on improvements, patio site. quiet and clean
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Excellent campground, beautifully kept, many amenities. Highly recommend to everyone, being the original KOA.
Jul 07, 2014
Very nice park. Would have stayed longer but was on a schedule and could not be delayed. My only concern would be for the new "premium sites" being constructed that are adjacent to the dump stations.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
well maintained
Jul 06, 2014
Love the campground. Hate the reservation system. Tried online, only to get "oops there is a problem, try again later." Calling in gets me some reservation system, which requires holding for several minutes. The people at the Billings KOA now know me, and it's so much easier to make it through them, but they don't answer the phone 99% of the time.
Jul 06, 2014
Wonderful staff!!!!! My husband had an emergency appendectomy the night we got there..has to extend our stay....special thanks to the staff who rehooked our tow dolly for us since he couldn't lift it and bend over!!!!! Adele rouser, Greensboro, nc
Jul 05, 2014
The camping spaces are very tight. Your food is very expensive and the restrooms/showers were dirty.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.