Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2014
Enjoyed the family atmosphere. Food was great at Pistal Pete's and the ice cream booth.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Very nice and really great services. Many family activities. College age employees were great! Nice location on the Yellowstone River.
Aug 08, 2014
Wonderful park, with nice folks, and a lot to do. Thanks.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Felt it was too expensive for no sewer hookup. $50 a night with a KOA card . Nice facility but we are full time RVers and have stayed at places even better in more desirable places for far less. Since big rig campgrounds are scarce in the Billings area I guess that is why the price is so high. This is the first KOA we have stayed in so maybe that is the average price for KOAs.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Very clean site, operated by courteous, helpful friendly people. It's large, but beautifully maintained. The grounds are excellent, the bathrooms outstanding and the internet was excellent.
Aug 07, 2014
Wonderful experience for our family!
Aug 07, 2014
This was the best KOA we stayed in on our trip. The grounds were well taken care of. The people who checked us in were great and the maintenance man was wonderful. He tried to help figure out why we couldn't get good cable. Great place
Aug 07, 2014
The only thing KOAish about this campground was the office. It was neat and clean, and our welcome was excellent. Frankly, it looks like this place is on its way out.
Aug 07, 2014
Beautiful park and facilities. Friendly staff. However, I was very unhappy to learn after the fact that I was charged a service fee every time I used my debit card. No one said a word before charging me an extra dollar on a $3 purchase. The prices are pretty spendy anyway.
Aug 07, 2014
We were unable to make reservations and wish we could have. We needed a pull-thru with full hookup and all that was available was the older section of the park that had only water and electric and was extremely narrow. Our awning nearly touched the RV next to us. Felt like a sardine. For being the showcase for KOA, it is nice overall.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
One of the nicest KOA's I've stayed at. Neat and clean.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Billings KOA has all the best of a KOA: great staff, food, facilities, and sites. My only recommendation is to extend your laundry hours until 10pm at least. Many campers come in after 7pm and by the time they are set up at camp, your laundry facility is closed.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
it was great. I would recommend a kiddie pool and a dog pool
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Wonderful bathroom and shower facilities! Worth the price.
Aug 04, 2014
Wonderful facility; great little restaurant; very friendly people; first class property.
Aug 04, 2014
Great staff, lots facilties/activities for the kids, clean and quiet.
Aug 04, 2014
Your park is so nice and love the new updating you are doing to the sites We had a great time. We camped in the deluxe spots with a SWING in a motorhome.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The mini golf course needs to be redone as it is not very nice.
Aug 04, 2014
The only negative was when we walked up to check in, two employees walked out the front door and set on a bench about 10' from the door and both lit up cigarettes.
Aug 04, 2014
Very large campground with more amenities than we needed. Pistol Pete's BBQ was decent.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
we only stayed one nite but we were very impressed with the campground & amenities. The spots were a great size, the pool was nice, loved having the ice cream. Barhrooms very clean. Thank you for a great stay
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We were happy with the services you offered at your KOA.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Always a pleasant stay. They have do e some upgrades to sites and pool area since last year. Only complaint is the periodic sewer smell at the sites. Not sure why it occurs as outlets are capped.
Aug 02, 2014
A very well appointed KOA, nice spacious landscaped sites.
Aug 02, 2014
Staff extremely friendly and always willing to help out with any issue. Make your reservations early as this CG is very popular with lots to do in the area. A little pricey but you will be happy with your experience while at Billings KOA.
Aug 02, 2014
had a great weekend.
Aug 02, 2014
Called in on cell phone while on our way to Billings from Northeastern Montana and got to talk to a real person who made an immediate reservation for us. Enjoyed the Banjo Man who was entertaining the campers that evening and the announcement of the event was nice.
Aug 02, 2014
We stayed in overflow. The only way to get to facilities was to walk down business road and then enter the front of the office. Not safe at all. No garbage disposal, staff had no knowledge of when generators could run until. Had fire pits but this area is tinder dry. We did not have a fire for this reason but staff said it was ok. No water source to put fire out should mean no fire.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Great stay. Friendly staff. Pool was awesome. Hot tub even better. Fun activities for kids.
Aug 01, 2014
Great Kampground. Stopped overnight to pickup and dropoff our grandson for a trip to Vedauwoo, WY.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.