Billings KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
Beautiful campground. The new showers are amazing.
Aug 05, 2016
We only spent 1 night but I would love to have been able to stay longer. The other travelers were very nice!
Aug 05, 2016
The only concern I have: I went to the office to report two dryers not working. The girls got off their devices long enough to tell me there should be an Out of Order sign on them. I said there was not. They apologized never asked me if I was out any money and then went back on their devices. How about during working hours, the personal devices are off.
Aug 05, 2016
We have stayed here for over 20 years. We appreciate all of the continued improvements that have been made to this KOA.
Aug 05, 2016
Very nice KOA, But over priced
Aug 05, 2016
Would highly recommend this KOA
Aug 05, 2016
Have not stayed at your facility for a few years and was extremely surprised, and pleased, to see the upgrades and cleanliness of your park. Would have stayed longer but time was limited.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
I was not happy about the sprinkler system coming on and getting my truck all wet. The sun came out and dried it and all I had was white mineral spots all over it which is very hard to get off and it's a brand new red truck. I reported it to the front desk.
Aug 04, 2016
The first site that was chosen for us was a mud hole. We have a 34 foot Motor home and would have gotten stuck there. They then gave us a pull through for $3 more. After parking we notice our next door neighbors car in the grass in our area. We contacted the office and talked to a girl about our concern and she stated it would be taken care of. They did nothing. Had to back out of a pull through.
Aug 03, 2016
Love staying here. Always clean, friendly and great dog park!
Aug 03, 2016
Yummy barb b q ribs!
Aug 03, 2016
Love, love, love this campground layout of sites. Sites were level and flat and appreciate the cement curbs for the super sites.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
No internet at campsite
Aug 03, 2016
We stayed here because I wanted to do some shopping in this great city and to eat at our favorite resturant(Cracker Barrell). then move on to the Hart Ranch in South Dakota. Will be back sometime in the future.
Aug 03, 2016
Was parked in the #1 slot, had no electricity, office was not that much help, plugged into the #2 slot for the evening.
Aug 03, 2016
I was able to get a last minute site for my 22ft RVwith services of electric and water. This is the nicest, most friendly KOA I've stayed at. Thank you for making it a destination. When I get back to Billing I will stay at the first KOA, they treat you as friends.
Aug 03, 2016
Great internet which is very important to my wife & me.
Aug 02, 2016
Lots of fun extras--a really nice miniature golf course and bar-b-que suppers and breakfasts. Nice bathrooms, but since it was a VERY full campground, they weren't all in the best shape. Only way to solve that is to clean them more often when the campground is so very busy.
Aug 02, 2016
Great KOA, not much to do in the surrounding area however
Aug 02, 2016
Nice and quiet and clean.
Aug 02, 2016
As I have said before the billings KOA is one of our favorite stops. Whenever we take a trip to the east or south our first stop for the night is billings. My only wish is that they would stay open year around.
Aug 02, 2016
The facilities are nice and the staff is helpful and friendly.
Aug 02, 2016
This was by far the nicest, cleanest KOA we've ever experienced. The BBQ was delicious, the sites were spacious and the surroundings were beautiful. We especially appreciated the clean and secure pet area. We will definitely change our annual travel route to include the Billings KOA!
Aug 02, 2016
Great reception on very short notice. Warm and friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2016
This place is awesome.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Great campground.
Aug 01, 2016
Was everything I could want in a camp grounds with all the amenities.
Aug 01, 2016
For being the 1st. It needs a lot of work.... play ground is terrible, swings are bad, the volleyball ball is completely in mud all the time... The sites are not consistent. The staff are all very nice and polite. The Campground needs work..and for what you pay to charge for mini golf is not right... just take the campers site number,and no if they return a club and ball then charge
Aug 01, 2016
For the price of $50 it was disappointing compared to other koa we have been in. It was very tight quarters difficult to get into when full. Only 2 garbage receptacles for # of sites.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
A great place to kick back and relax......
Jul 31, 2016
The Linde Family is wonderful! They work so hard to keep this wonderful place beautiful and peaceful....A special thanks to our 2 favorite people Hanna and Cody! dg
Jul 31, 2016
Great campground and great staff. Only disappointment was no muffins at breakfast it was all in or nothing. On Sat morning I would have expected that it would have been fully stocked and prepared for a full campground of people's requirements
Jul 30, 2016
My son really enjoyed the minigolf.
Jul 30, 2016
This is by far the nicest RV park we have stayed at! It has all the amenities you could want in a campground. It is very clean and well maintained.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
As always we enjoyed our stay at the fantastic Billings KOA LaMar Christensen
Jul 30, 2016
Billings is one of my top two or three KOA campgrounds.
Jul 30, 2016
Great campground. Clean & well maintained. Big campground but quiet!
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
One the best KOA's we've stayed at! Staff was great, campground was beautiful and there was a lot for our kids to do. Also, having the Yellowstone River right there was very convenient as we love to fish. We stayed at a deluxe site and found that to be our preference for KOA sites in the future. Definitely worth the extra money.
Jul 29, 2016
Attractive park over-all. Some sites too close. Wi-Fi poor. Other utilities fine. Roads narrow. Gravel sites. Near town to visit.
Jul 29, 2016
We liked the no his/hers facilities.
Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful campground. It is a little pricey compared to other Koa's. We enjoyed it but felt like the mini golf should be included & my husband thought the sewer hookups were not done correctly. A threaded hookup would work so much better!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy