Billings KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
This is the nicest KOA I've stayed in.
Aug 15, 2016
We had an unexpected 5 day delay in Billings due to car trouble. The staff at the KOA worked with us each day to keep our spot until we could be on our way. Thank you.
Aug 15, 2016
Staff was very friendly, campground in a nice location.
Aug 14, 2016
The campground was very attractive with little extras such as ice cream in the evening.
Aug 14, 2016
Easy setup, nice facilities! Enjoyed the pool and mini-golf. The young man behind the counter was very professional and polite.
Aug 14, 2016
Very dissapointed. The sewer connections were too high even with raised sewer lines. Trapped sewage in my hoses creating a big mess. The cable and wifi didn't work either. Pistol Petes restraunt watered down the lemonaid and tea. The corn was always over cooked as was the samon. Everything was way over priced. The sprinkler system put hard water stains on the camper and my truck. Do NOT stay here!
Aug 14, 2016
Beautiful campground but very pricey.
Aug 14, 2016
Our first time camping so wasn't sure what to expect. Showers were clean, shop on site, lots to do for kids. Just being a couple, didn't use many of the attractions. Did walk to the river, lovely area. I expected the grass to be greener and weed free but I suppose it is difficult with campers coming and going. Would we stay again- yes.
Aug 14, 2016
It was great. Only complaint is that there was no sewer hookup at our site. Other than that it was perfect. Nice clean site with grass, swing, fire pit. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean and welcoming. Lot's of entertainment for kids. River close by for fun. I will be back for more fun!
Aug 14, 2016
just overnight, would stay again
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean but over priced.
Aug 14, 2016
We had a great stay, thank you 😃
Aug 13, 2016
Wonderful and super fun KOA!! We would go there again!!
Aug 13, 2016
Lots of amenities and services. Unfortunately a broken sprinkler hose woke us up with a powerful geyser of water aimed at our camper at 1:15AM and it was hard to get back to sleep until the auto timer shut off the lawn watering system.
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice campground. Lots of trees and shade. And quite even though your close to the city. Could use a second pool as this is a rather large campground and the pool was very crowded. Bathrooms very nice and clean. Really enjoyed our two days here. If you enjoy shopping, malls and all amenities are within a 10 to 15 minutes drive.
Aug 13, 2016
Even though we didn't get what I had reserved, I'm not going to make a big deal about it, we enjoyed our stay very much. we didn't get to hooked up to a sewer but everyone else around us did, so why was that?
Aug 13, 2016
Addition of more bathrooms would be an improvement. Nice location but better access to the river would be nice.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Fell in love with the park. Retiring and will be applying for a position with KOA. Very peaceful on Yellowstone, and at campground. Would come back in a heartbeat. Thank you for the hospitality. Very impressive!!!
Aug 13, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Facilities were beautiful and dinner and breakfast were delicious!
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Overnight only beautiful. To crowded for me though. No one making sure all kids had adults with them at the pool. Kids diving in the pool. Cheap u had to pay for golf versus it being included. Well kept though. Nice place to stay
Aug 12, 2016
Wish I had skipped the rib eye dinner. The cook should be charged for cruelty to a dead animal!
Aug 12, 2016
Great environment in which y spend the night
Aug 11, 2016
It is an absolutely beautiful setting with great ammenities. There are fun activities for every age;miniature golf ,swimming, game room, ice cream, BBQ. The staff was very friendly and accommodating . I would definitely recommend this KOA to everyone
Aug 11, 2016
This is a beautiful campground. Lots of green grass. Sites have some space between. Took advantage of the BBQ dinner and the ice cream at night. Both delicious. We already recommended to others at our next stop. Pricey!
Aug 11, 2016
How cool to stay at the very first KOA. In Typical KOA fashion, Great Staff, Great Property, lots to do.
Aug 11, 2016
Quite clean with very few cigarette butts lying around - none at our site thankfully! Very helpful staff. Well kept.
Aug 10, 2016
Another great experience
Aug 10, 2016
Best I have ever stayed in
Aug 10, 2016
Very nice campground with nice amenities, but is priced too high
Aug 09, 2016
bit pricey
Aug 09, 2016
Great KOA !!!!!!!!
Aug 09, 2016
The worlds first KOA could easily be the worlds best KOA!
Aug 08, 2016
Pad (#160)was almost unusable because of mud and absence of markers. Should be completely overhauled or eliminated. Barbecue from restaurant was good.
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice park. Clean. Kids all over not supervised. Expensive. Laundry expensive as well.
Aug 08, 2016
Beautiful campground and extremely nice shower rooms!
Aug 08, 2016
Best campground and hosts in the USA! Love the new 2016 additions/renovations.
Aug 08, 2016
very good !
Aug 08, 2016
Nice Relaxing time with the family very nice facility
Aug 08, 2016
Fantastic bathrooms!! Lots of fun for the grandkids. Well kept up. The resturant was OK, don't know if I'd eat there again.
Aug 08, 2016
Really enjoyed the pool, mini golf, and the bikes! Didn't care for how close the camping spots were. Also very disappointing when you see Koa workers driving around in carts smoking cigarettes! Should be smoking on breaks only!!!! Ugh!!!
Aug 08, 2016
Nice up to KOA standards
Aug 08, 2016
We stopped here on our way to Portland, and returned 2 weeks later. We love this KOA! everything you need, well maintained property. We will definately stop here again when we pass through Billings.
Aug 07, 2016
Beautiful campground. Awesome amenities. Best KOA we have stayed in!
Aug 07, 2016
Clean and a lot for kids to do.
Aug 07, 2016
THanks
Aug 07, 2016
This is the best KOA of all that we have stayed at. Loved the whole place. Above par compared to other KOA. Very friendly staff. My only complaint was we had an end spot with large light pole and a small grass area with drive areas all around our site. We siting outside we felt very exposed . No privacy
Aug 07, 2016
We liked the fact that there were multiple things for our kids to do: pool, playground, mini golf.
Aug 07, 2016
Very beautiful campground; friendly, helpful staff. Just a bit expensive.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy