Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2017
Facilities are kept to notch! Very clean, and plenty of activities for the family. Not far from a biking/running trail. Enjoyed our stay!
Jul 12, 2017
2 stars! And only for the location! Would certainly NOT recommend the place for overnight stays. I felt treated like an outcast! The site was poorly maintained with aging equipment. Cable TV didn't work and was not repaired despite our report to the staff. BTW, NOT the friendly staff we are used to deal with in most KOAs. OK, the first but stop thinking you are the best!
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Great place clean and great sites with nice tables and swings, great touch. We are staying 7 more days.
Jul 12, 2017
This is a Class "A" campground! Probably the nicest I have visited. The staff is extremely friendly and the grounds are immaculate. Quite an achievement given the number of travelers accommodated each day!! Love this place!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! That is truly humbling. Thank you for making our day :)
Jul 11, 2017
Campsite was muddy. No grill or fire pit. No sewer hook up. Probably just the wrong time of year, but entire grounds covered in Cottonwood. Why charge $5/person for mini golf? Should be included. Friendly staff. Clean but poorly ventilated bathrooms/showers.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
very nice place with actual room to park your RV. Nice office staff.
Jul 11, 2017
These sites are paced together like sardines! We were concerned about being able to make the turns in and out of the space. The grounds are nice, and the amenities that are offered seem to be great for family fun, but not great for us as a couple travelling through for one night (arriving late).
Jul 11, 2017
EXTREMELY over priced. Wifi was a joke. Not only did it crawl it knocks you off every hour. Place looks nice,but again way over priced.
Jul 11, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA numerous times and have always loved it. This time, however, we were disappointed in the fact that there was extreme amounts of dog waste at the pond, which was right across the street. The smell was horrible!! As always, the staff was friendly and very accommodating.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Wonderful - thank you!
Jul 10, 2017
A true gem. Love the huckleberry ice cream!!!
Jul 10, 2017
Didn't get to stay long because of travel schedule, but it was an enjoyable 24 hrs. Beautiful new mini golf course was the kid's highlight.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
great
Jul 10, 2017
So much for kids to do there. Reasonable rates for golf and bikes. Very clean.
Jul 10, 2017
Great park, friendly, helpful, knowledgeable staff. Lots of things to do!
Jul 09, 2017
My husband and I had a good stay at this KOA for all of the usual reasons, but they really earned points with us when they were so helpful when we had problems with our tow vehicle. It meant we couldn't leave on time and were uncertain of when we would be able to leave. They couldn't have been nicer in every way. Rich, Cody, and the entire staff worked so hard to help. Thanks!
Jul 09, 2017
Great stay. Front office staff was professional and knowledgeable. Bathrooms were updated and clean. Our site was on the pond, which was nice but also full of goose poop. Beautiful campground. Our kids enjoyed the bike rentals as well.
Jul 09, 2017
This is a wonderful park! We stayed 2 nights during a trip further north. Every amenity imaginable, large level sites, well maintained and laid out. Wish we had been able to stay longer.
Jul 09, 2017
We stay here every year from a week and a half to, some years a month!
Jul 09, 2017
Great Place
Jul 09, 2017
The scrambled eggs @ your breakfast were the best perfectly cooked. We did not reserve early enough and ended up by the pond with the wildlife poop. What was that black stuff in the walls of the shower Cindy
Jul 09, 2017
Clean,quiet,friendly, a little higher prices than other koas.
Jul 09, 2017
Friendly staff. Great accommodations
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice holiday koa but our site was poorly marked requiring a rehitch and move. Also we felt the prices for meals at pistol petes were on the high side.
Jul 08, 2017
Would have given it 5 Stars if the WiFi was good! With WiFi being used by most if not all Rv'ers, having terrible WiFi is not acceptable! At the Sioux Falls, SD LOA and it is 10 times stronger than the Billings WiFi!
Jul 08, 2017
Really cute campground but it was hard to enjoy as you couldn't sit outside. The mosquitos were absolutely terrible. Suggest the KOA spray or do some sort of pest control. Also, some sites had room and others you couldn't put your awning out because of how close you were to your neighbors. It's luck of the draw, so plan accordingly if you need to stay here.
Jul 08, 2017
Very clean great staff. Beautiful design.
Jul 08, 2017
Beautiful Campground on the Yellowstone River
Jul 08, 2017
Nice campground. Mini golf is a bit expensive to play at $5 a person, even for young kids...kinda ridiculous.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
2nd time there since it was the very best. Thank you so much. Blessings 2 u
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice location and the staff were excellent. Spaces are a bit tight but manageable.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
For $53 I got a mud/grass site. To avoid the mud I ended up so far from the utilities I had to use 50+ ft of extensions. The dump station had a code violation (missing cap). Watched a customer try to park in a site with standing water. Called office for help. No one ever showed up.
Jul 06, 2017
Beautiful facility! The people running it the day we checked in we're awesome. A freak storm occurred, and a gentleman came out to close the pool, and although firm, was super nice about it. Good call, the lightening came with a vengeance.
Jul 06, 2017
poor wifi connection.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
A very nice camp ground. Lots of activities for the family.
Jul 06, 2017
Such a beautiful KOA. Loved the grounds and all the amenities. We had a problem with our site and the younger guy that we found to help us (after 10pm) was amazing and went above and beyond to take care of us. Wish the bathroom locks showed vacant/occupied. Loved the gift shop but maybe the two ladies could tone down their personal conversation and could be more friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2017
Extremely nice camp ground and very friendly people. My second visit to this campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, that's very wonderful to hear. We hope you come see us again. Safe travels and have a wonderful trip!
Jul 06, 2017
This is a beautiful, well taken care of campground. The staff was always very friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That's fantastic! We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay, and that our staff was helpful and friendly.
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed beside the lake. It was beautiful. The mosquitoes were thick. Thats the only negative, but I don't know what the Kamp could do about that.
Jul 05, 2017
Really nice!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals