Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
Obviously a wonderful, but pricey place. Interesting to drive up in a 40 foot fifth wheel, walk into the office and still find the 3 yellow shirted employees busy in conversation. Slow check in. Pistol Pete's is GREAT!
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice place; great trees and facilities
Aug 18, 2014
We love the campground but please update the electrical...had some issues with it when the campground was fairly full and the ac's were pulling the juice.
Aug 18, 2014
Bathrooms......please clean more than once a day!!!!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
I've Stayed at this KOA Several times. This Past Stay was not what I've been used to in the past. I Reserved a spot with full hook ups and Fire Place when I gat to the spot there was no Fire Pit. I Went to the front desk and was told it was irrelevant cause there were no campfires allowed.However it is that's what I Paid for !!!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
After I made my original reservation, I bought a longer trailer and contacted the KOA to make sure the site would be long enough. When I checked in they put me at a small site and I hung out into the road. They said they had nothing longer, were very short with me, and generally not friendly. All night I stared at a long empty site in the next row. It is a good thing other KOA's don't model this!
Aug 17, 2014
really nice KOA - very clean and tidy. Didn't use the pool but it looked great. Bathrooms and facilities of good quality.
Aug 17, 2014
Womderful
Aug 17, 2014
The campground was good with the regular amenities. But the wi-fi was pretty much non-existent. It had a strong signal but I think there was only one KOA acct and everyone must have been on it because it was very slow and it didn't connect. There needs to be more than one acct for guests.
Aug 17, 2014
You have a great crew working at your koa campground.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Campground highly maintained. Spaces easy in and easy out. Showers small but clean. WiFi in and out. Laundry overpriced.
Aug 16, 2014
The sprinklers came on every night and sprayed water onto both sides of my motor coach as well as my Jeep. Water spots were hard to remove and I had to do this each morning. I will not be back.
Aug 16, 2014
They were very friendly and it was neat and clean. I would stay here again. The pool was great. The restaurant was good also....nice and easy location. I eill stay here again.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Lovely campground and very friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2014
Very nice place to stay. Clean grounds with paved roads.
Aug 15, 2014
The restrooms at the main building were very clean. It might be helpful to do some periodic checking of the restrooms behind the barbeque place. In both our stays this summer, they needed some TLC.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Love the ice scream social. Sites are ok.
Aug 14, 2014
clean, well kept, friendl staff
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Only recc: would be more bathrooms/showers
Aug 14, 2014
we had a wonderful stay at KOA in Billings, MT. The staff was very friendly.They were able to accommodate all our needs.Will stay again next time we go that way.
Aug 14, 2014
Nice camping. Decent size sites and coverage. Pool and hot tub were a little cold. Pricey
Aug 14, 2014
Terrific staff. Go out of their way to be helpful. Nicest RV park we've stayed in!
Aug 14, 2014
Very expensive site not level grass at site dead overall not impressed will not stay there again
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Only a single washroom building with 3 toilets - not nearly enough for such a large campground.
Aug 13, 2014
Pistol Pete's is amazing. They serve a great BBQ. The grounds were spotless and alot of amenities and activities for the whole family.
Aug 13, 2014
Our children hoped that we could stay longer,we had a great time at this KOA.
Aug 13, 2014
We got to stay in a new site. (Beautiful brick campfire ring never ever used due to restriction on campfires.😒) Very, very level site with new picnic table and even a swing. Not sure who gets swings. The other side of park like a ghetto. Cable tv good. Pretty pool area and miniature golf. Nice, nice people. Like most KOAs, horrible wifi at all times of the day.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed at. Everyone was friendly and all was very organized. Activities were a benefit to all including our dog who loved the enclosed dog park.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
This place is off the charts! Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, fun stuff to do! Your first park is doing a great job of representing KOA!!
Aug 12, 2014
There was the sweetest older gentleman that served icecream during our stay. He was so cheerful & pleasant- it was contagious! Plus, the river and pool were awesome!
Aug 12, 2014
I booked a site in Bozeman by mistake. They were full in Billings but Susan managed to get an overflow site open. This site was more than adequate. She not only gave us a place to stay but managed to get our full deposit back from the Bozeman campground as well. Susan went out of her way to look after our needs. Huge hugs to Susan and Billings KOA. D & P
Aug 11, 2014
Enjoy this KOA as a stop on the way out West. Stayed two nights and relaxed. It is more of a stay place than a destination, but we enjoy the campground, showers and pool.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Nice, peaceful, relaxing, setting. We go twice a year to relax and visit with other campers and shop in Billings. Only complaints, little or no security, desk help high school age kids, and grounds keepers/ maintenance people do favors for friends who are visiting the campground some of the maintenance people dress trashy and are sketchy at least.
Aug 11, 2014
This campground was one of the nicest we have stayed at. The cleanliness of the entire camp from the pool to the bathrooms and grounds was a welcome site from the hot road driving. Loved the access to the Yellowstone River. The staff was awesome. Let us check in early because our site was ready - friendly. We were so grateful after driving for hours. The sites are a little small but easy out!
Aug 11, 2014
We love the Billings KOA it is clean and so welcoming. I feel very safe there and love that it's paved because my kids can ride their bikes all over and feel safe. This is our 2nd time here and we will be back.
Aug 11, 2014
Great food on site! Ice cream social in the evening, nice pool and hot tub. And mini golf. Lots to do. Nice quiet beautiful pads.
Aug 11, 2014
Best KOA I have stayed in. It was scenic and quiet with lots of fun things going on. Wish I would have had my grandchildren with me. Its very kid friendly. sp
Aug 10, 2014
Plenty of pull through sites close to the office but we always seem to get pushed out to the second last row at this KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.