Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Great holiday koa,we had loads of fun!
Sep 03, 2013
Very nice place to stay. Everyone we met were very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 03, 2013
Nice ,family friendly
Sep 03, 2013
Excellent quiet facility.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Nice KOA, but very expensive. $75.00 a night, thought we had a premium deluxe sight, but patio was very small,table was old, fire pit had cigarette butts ( 50+) in it, grass had been cut but patio was not swept and had clippings all over. Was expecting something better kept, and for the price$$$$ disappointed. Most expensive KOA we have ever stayed at.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Over Priced for me.
Sep 02, 2013
Excellent facility , little on pricey side but great camp ground
Sep 01, 2013
Expensive!
Sep 01, 2013
We had a wonderful stay again. Susan was very helpful selecting a site for us and the meals we had at Pistol Pete's were excellent! Cudo's to all the hardworking staff.
Sep 01, 2013
Nice campground, however, we endured 12 hours of private company power washing 6 big RV's around us,including overspray. All this for $75.00/night. Better ambience at a truck stop .
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
would have rated a 5 star if the site was level, had more gravel (or pavement), and the utility area had gravel and not dirt. hose and electrical cord needed cleaning up after being in the mud.
Aug 29, 2013
We enjoyed our site by the pond and walking down to the river after dinner.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
we decided after 2 nights to upgrade our site to one with a patio and furniture - we were accommodated immediately! the campground was clean and quiet. we will definitely be staying there again!!
Aug 28, 2013
This is the most beautifully cared for of all the campgrounds in which we have stayed the last 20 years. The staff were so friendly and memories were made here. Thanks KOA
Aug 28, 2013
We were disappointed that a camper a few sites over from ours was allowed to have an unsecured connection to the sewer pipe causing sewer gas to surround the area. It was very unpleasant. I think a secure connection should be required and the camp personnel should insure that it is being complied with.
Aug 27, 2013
As always the facility was spotless, the staff super and the atmosphere excellent
Aug 27, 2013
We stayed a couple nights and biked from the Kampground and did some other sightseeing. We enjoyed the local bike trails and historic sights, and the kamping was pretty nice too.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
quiet at night. sites are narrow, roads narrow but good enough. seemed overpriced for what you get. would stay again if in the area.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We always have a great stay at the Billings KOA! The mini-golf and pool are my kids favorites and flashlight candy hunting was a bonus!!! Thank you!
Aug 26, 2013
Beautiful spot. Well managed and maintained. Great BBQ and huckleberry ice cream!!!Would definitely return.
Aug 26, 2013
It was much better over the previous week mainly because I upgraded to a full service site from one that lacked sewer service. All was as hoped for and very convenient for all we wanted to do. We did report a flickering security light which was changed but even the new bulb flickered only more slowly - a minor annoyance thru the night. Over all, a fine experience for motorhome camping.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Really enjoyed the stay-- nice and clean, friendly help, my grandson gave it a thumbs up
Aug 25, 2013
nice park - problem was wifi barely worked even when we went to area outside office. When we checked in we were told they have not had any problems. All we wanted to do was browse and check emails. also found this park to be more expensive and could not see what the added value was.
Aug 25, 2013
we went swimmingand use the camp store. Nice KOA.
Aug 24, 2013
A very happy place - clean, full of flowers and happy people.
Aug 24, 2013
nicely maintained but for all the campgrounds we have stayed it really is overpriced
Aug 24, 2013
Second time here. Great place to stay. First class campground.
Aug 24, 2013
This is a very nice KOA but we think the prices are too high!
Aug 23, 2013
beautiful setting, large sites, immaculate grounds. loved it here!
Aug 23, 2013
We enjoyed it tremendously and will stay there again for three weeks next year. However, the 3rd day we were in our deluxe #3 site our grandson's bike was stolen during the night. The staff was very concerned, courteous and professional. The RV Resort was very clean and we enjoyed the amenities. Our son is attorney in Billings MT and each summer we visit his family and fly fish.
Aug 23, 2013
Made reservations early so we would be parked next to our friends - to begin with we were at least 6 pull throughs apart. There wasps nested in the electric box, box was broken, yard light went on and off all night, fire pits were dirty. No one showed us to our spots. Very disappointing considering Billings KOA is suppost to be a shining example for KOA
Aug 23, 2013
I have always loved the Billings KOA and we always return once or twice a yr or more. My biggest complaint - WHY is this KOA so costly compared to the other KOA's. We have stayed at many different ones and some just as nice at half the price. By the time we pull the camper to Billings, a motel room is just as cost effective. It shouldn't be that way.
Aug 23, 2013
I live in Bilings, so the KOA is the ONLY place to go for a Staycation
Aug 23, 2013
too close, bathrooms dirty
Aug 23, 2013
Need a easier way to get to the lake for older folks. Need to figure out how to keep the bees away from your eating area, maybe spray control?
Aug 23, 2013
Billings KOA rates a 100%! All was GREAT! I was thinking of writing to tell you how outstanding our experience was. Just driving in to the campground gave us a peaceful feeling-you have not overlooked anything to make it excellent.Staff was friendly and helpful. All was clean and bright. Kudos to you!
Aug 22, 2013
This was no doubt the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Everyone from the office staff to the groundskeepers were very professional yet personable. We will definitely stay here again and recommend to all. Special thanks to Hannah and Cody whom looked after extra needs.
Aug 22, 2013
This last stay was horrific.the shower house was a total nauseating mess.they only clean it once a day it needs to be cleaned 4 times a day when packed, when I talked to front desk lady, was told it was because the Native Americans were there,which was discriminatory and didn't justify the lack of cleaning efforts.this was said with a native in the office also. I am pissed at the lack of...

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.