Billings KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2015
The deluxe sites are great, very roomy, shade trees, campfire spot. I will definitely return
Oct 14, 2015
Everything outstanding. I checked in after the office closed. Ryan was a great help to me and very friendly. Pls thank him. Mark Vogt
Oct 13, 2015
Raining and my site had 2-4 inchs of water in it. guy at desk just said they all have water, no all the others did not have a low spot.
Oct 12, 2015
Love it, perfect for a one night get away from home without having to go far or spend a lot of money.
Oct 12, 2015
Nice campground
Oct 12, 2015
Arrived at the campground after making on line reservations. It was 3pm and no body was around. Called the number and was told we would have to come back after 4pm. Several others arrived and were made to wait around. Terrible customer service.
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Have stay here before and have been very satisfied. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Although we did hear some of the construction workers there using some very foul language for a family oriented campground.
Oct 09, 2015
Beautiful place but compared to other KOA to pricey in summer.
Oct 09, 2015
Great facility close to everything in Billings. Excellent staff!
Oct 09, 2015
This is an older camp ground which could use some cleaning up and updating.
Oct 08, 2015
friendly, clean, quiet, attractive and great wifi. cable could use a little help. highly recommended.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Always a great time
Oct 07, 2015
Your camp site is the most beautiful one that we have ever stayed at!
Oct 07, 2015
Got in late and left early so never met the hosts. Good access for 38 foot MH and TOAD. Nice park and clean facilities.
Oct 07, 2015
Will return it's one of the better KOAs we've stayed at, in Montana
Oct 06, 2015
Easy off/on Interstate. Laundry facility clean, spacious and well maintained.
Oct 06, 2015
Wonderful!
Oct 06, 2015
Good stay. No problems.
Oct 06, 2015
Very nice place ... disappointed the pool was closed but that time of year. Would have been nice to cut the camping fee if you're cutting services or amenities.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
One thing I did not appreciate was is that I attempted to call ahead (3 times) to make a reservation and no one would answer the telephone. The bathrooms should be renovated and brought up to current standards.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
I had a short stay for a convention. I was not there long enough to try all the amenities. It was a clean and quiet place to stay. Thanks
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Not much competition in Billings area, so this is about as good as it gets. Staff let putt-putt course get covered with pine needles, branches and moss. Made no effort to clean this for the guests to use. For the price, they should pick up guest garbage daily.
Oct 03, 2015
Great location and beautiful grounds. Staff was very rude and inappropriate and inconsiderate. She should not be working there in this capacity. Made our stay very uncomfortable.
Oct 03, 2015
VEry nicé
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Patio area at site was nice, grass clippings not blown off. Workers were friendly but drove thier carts much faster than 10 mph. My dog did not like going in the pet run, the rocks were hard for her to walk on. Why would you put the children's play area next to the premium sites? For the cost I would not have expected the above items. We were not advised that the spa and pool were locked up.
Oct 02, 2015
Great resort, fair price.
Oct 01, 2015
Came in Oct and all is kept clean for the winter... Love this place
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Nicest koa we have ever been to
Oct 01, 2015
Beautiful park with all amenities. Only reason not five stars is price and we had to wait an hour to check in because no matter what be was in the office while many employees were on site doing yard work.
Oct 01, 2015
Love all the trees and flowers
Sep 30, 2015
Great time. Off season but such a beautiful campground. Thank you.
Sep 29, 2015
One of my favorite sites. Loved being so close to the Yellowstone River. Neat & clean, especially liked the table/chairs, swing and patio along side the site. Great restaurants in the nearby area.
Sep 29, 2015
Quiet, clean, comfortable and courteous. Thanks!
Sep 28, 2015
It was okay.
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful campground. Great staff.
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful park and facilities.
Sep 28, 2015
Excellent staff. Nice kids. Always like staying here. Clean, convenient and easy parking.
Sep 28, 2015
great place
Sep 27, 2015
A beautiful facility--wished our travel plans would have let us stay longer.
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
very nice KOA. Very historic significance. Not only the first KOA, but also the place Lewis and Clark camped heading West.
Sep 25, 2015
Beautiful setting. Very well maintained with lots of colorful flowers and lush green grass on sites. Patio and swings were also a nice touch. Only spent one night but would have loved to spend longer. I will have to say that this was one of the nicest KOAS that we have stayed at.
Sep 24, 2015
Quiet and clean. The area is so pretty. Very nice set up for the sites. We will stay there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals