Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
Clean, friendly, great BBQ
Jul 29, 2014
One of the best parks we have stayed in. We come to Billings every year to visit family. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We felt safe and had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. Thank you for all you do.
Jul 29, 2014
Overpriced. Over packed. Over rated! Too bad. My mom was an investor in the original start up. Wayne Israel
Jul 28, 2014
The park was nice. Our spot wasn't that great. We wanted to have a view next to the pond so we paid a little extra and knew it would be a back into spot. The problem was they gave us the spot with a tree at the back. W couldn't back our 5th wheel straight back because of the tree, so we had to go into crooked. Not only that but we had to clean up two huge piles of poo--not parks fault.
Jul 28, 2014
Very overpriced. Had to find our own way to campsite. Site was nice. Showers were pitiful, cramped and poorly designed. not enough facilities, washrooms and laundry for the number of campsites. Seemed more interested in accommodating big rigs. Very disappointing.
Jul 28, 2014
Very quiet and they were very helpful finding a store I was trying to locate and campground was very clean
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
One of the best KOA's we have stayed in across the Country.
Jul 28, 2014
Great location to Billings, very friendly staff. Sites are ok. And only one shower for whole site.
Jul 28, 2014
Bathrooms/showers were not very clean both times that I used them.
Jul 28, 2014
It was weird getting there - through a neighborhood... But the campground was very nice, right on the Yellowstone River. Good breakfast.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Beautiful sites. Washrooms excellent. Wow. Wish all KOAs were like this.
Jul 27, 2014
The only reason I am giving 4 stars instead of 5 is because at our campsite #155 there were some conduits sticking out of the ground that my husband tripped over during the night and cut up his ankle badly. Otherwise our stay was great....big clean shower rooms, green grass, well maintained facility.
Jul 27, 2014
An important amenity missing at your campground is a koa escort to the site upon arrival. This would make it a lot easier on your arriving guests. We have a 40 ft. motorhome and by the time we squeezed through your narrow and crowded roads and found the site, someone was still in it. My husband had to walk back to the office. The process took an hour to get into our site.
Jul 27, 2014
Nice KOA, but too expensive! I have stayed in many KOA's that are just as nice and $10 to $25 cheaper.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Just a stop over night. Found everything up to KOA standards.
Jul 27, 2014
Front desk staff act like they have McJobs and don't really want to be there. They under estimate space needs. a 25 foot trailer plus a towing vehicle won't fit in a 30 foot space.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Nice location, clean bathrooms, great service :)
Jul 26, 2014
The staff was extremely good to work with.
Jul 25, 2014
Our first stop on a long trip and later in the evening. They were so nice and accomodating. Nice camp spot.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Very nice site, but expensive when compared to other locations.
Jul 25, 2014
We stay with you at Billings alot and as always enjoy it greatly. Thanks!
Jul 25, 2014
Nice KOA, paid 50 dollars a night, a little pricey for me.
Jul 25, 2014
We stayed one night in the power/water sites. Very, very crowded sites. Extremely expensive for so little space.
Jul 25, 2014
Loved the restaurant and evening ice cream.
Jul 24, 2014
Sites too close together and the grass was dead.
Jul 24, 2014
A great place to stay - we enjoyed a tasty steak supper at the restaurant and relaxed in the hot tub by the pool afterward. We also appreciated the fenced dog park as part of the campgrounds because we travel with our two dogs.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
The reason I would not recommend this KOA to a friend or family member is because within one month from one stay to another I was charged $25 more per night than the prior month and it was not cheap the prior month. KOA is becoming a very expensive park to camp in, even for just one night.
Jul 24, 2014
Loved our stay. Very pretty and the staff was wonderful. The grounds where beautifully maintained. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay. We only stayed one night but we plan on returning in the future.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
The campground was very crowded, particularly where we were parked. The site assigned to us was a very tight fit. There were other open sites that would have been much more accommodating.
Jul 23, 2014
At $75 this park is overpriced. Rest rooms were at the front of this large park and we were at the rear. We could not use these facilities. Lack of voltage was the major issue. Most of the time we saw voltage of 105 to 107 volts. This voltage is damaging to RV A/C units. Most of the time we ran only one A/c unit. This may be the first KOA and your flagship park, but we won't be back.
Jul 23, 2014
Very nice campground and friendly staff. Awesome having the Yellowstone River to look at right out the front door of the camper.Only spent one night and worked very well for that but for being the original KOA expected more for the money that was spent.Once again, camp sites way to close together. Could barely get the 28' camper out of our site. Had to back out of the pull thru site to leave.
Jul 23, 2014
We loved your campground. It was so beautifully laided out.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.