Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
2 night stay. Great pull through, however, none with sewer hookup. One dump area with 2 sided configuration can get crowded.
Jul 27, 2015
Showers were clean, one of my biggest points of interest! Check in great and staff friendly. I hated all of the Yellowjackets but I am sure you do too!
Jul 27, 2015
As befits KOA #1, this campground is simply excellent
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great Spot - Love Pistol Pete's food!!
Jul 27, 2015
We love this campground!
Jul 27, 2015
The site we were on was a little tight to get a 40' mh in but doable. The park was clean but you have to do something about the yellow jackets!
Jul 27, 2015
Nice and clean. Have stayed before and will stay again if we're in the area.
Jul 27, 2015
very nice place great people thank you
Jul 27, 2015
What a beautiful place. Wish we could have stayed longer
Jul 26, 2015
WiFi doesn't work, very bad site... No recomended. On the way to de KOA you'll find, a nice Campground to the left.
Jul 26, 2015
Loved the swings. Did not like all of the fireworks that lasted most of July.
Jul 26, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities, site's are close. Only real negative were the yellow jacket bees they were thick , all three of my grandkids got stung. The bees were beyond the campgrounds control be other than than it is a very nice campground and would recommend staying there.
Jul 26, 2015
The campground was clean and quiet.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
nice sites. they need to be more active earlier in the year to get rid of the yellow jacket infestation. some people are deadly allergic to their sting. SET TRAPS EARLY to get rid of Queens. they clearly did not.
Jul 26, 2015
Your park is not very "big rig friendly". The sites and drives were very tight for my RV.
Jul 25, 2015
Need to do something about all the yellow jackets. Impossible to eat outside at the campground.
Jul 25, 2015
We found your rates excessive. We could not put our slide and our awning out at the same time without interfering with the neighbours. On the plus side the campground was very quiet. You should also escort the campers to their sites so they don't get lost.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Stayed here 2 nights in a 45' MH and since this is an older park it is a little tight but they have tried to improve that with new deluxe sights which are very nice and spacious once you are in them but getting in and out can be a challenge. Very nice well kept facility, very helpful staff. There is a grill on sight and the food is very good. We have stayed here twice now and would go back.
Jul 25, 2015
Absolutely wonderful.
Jul 24, 2015
This KOA has everything that you would ever need.
Jul 24, 2015
Kids enjoyed the pool after a long day of traveling. I enjoyed the cable TV.
Jul 24, 2015
The campground was nice and clean. The food at the restaurant was good, but very overpriced.
Jul 24, 2015
Sites too close together. Can't even put awning out.
Jul 24, 2015
Just the bees were out!
Jul 24, 2015
This KOA is getting worse every time I stay there. Your office staff is rude and on a previous stay they gave me a menu for Pistol Petes but when I went there to eat I found that it was closed. Somebody didn't show up for work according to office. Very unprofessional.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
We stayed with you twice,and the first time was perfect. Second time we found our site with left over trash that we picked up and threw away. It would have been nice if our pad would have been cleaned off. You asked.
Jul 24, 2015
It was nice and the people are great
Jul 24, 2015
no wifi
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Nice park, like the updates but Way too expensive & you need to put out yellowjacket traps you could hardly eat outside.
Jul 23, 2015
This was the most expensive KOA I stayed at on my trip and it had wasps of course I didn't pay for them
Jul 23, 2015
The listing says "cable tv" and I even asked if there was cable and was assured that there was. We had NO cable at our site. What we did have was an excellent steak dinner in their restaurant and relatively clean bathrooms.
Jul 22, 2015
Facilities were kept up and clean, but our campsite was right on the 'pond' with lots of goose 'evidence' everywhere. We tried our best to keep it out of our camper, but weren't totally successful. Ended up having to toss our rug on the way out. Not impressed with the site at all.
Jul 22, 2015
Overall a clean campground. Too many trees. Could not get my satellite TV to work. Large permanent tables were a bit awkward.
Jul 22, 2015
the stay was very good. my only complaint was all the kids riding the little cycles with campers coming in and out. The kids seemed to not care and were in the way. need to restrict where they can ride them.
Jul 22, 2015
Great showers, nice pool. Pretty pond. The bees were annoying
Jul 22, 2015
Very friendly staff, park is well maintained.
Jul 22, 2015
Clean, well maqintained, great staff, excellent choice, well maintained sites with plenty of room.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
This kampground was full of great family activities. We loved the pool and our patio site was wonderful!! Lots of great activities attracts lots of great families and as we were there on a summer weekend the park was very full, hence crowded activities. That is to be expected during the summer though. Overall, great campground with great staff.
Jul 21, 2015
This was a great campground and visit
Jul 21, 2015
We enjoyed everything about KOA but would suggest doing something about the wasp situation at Pistol Pete's. Not enjoyable having the wasps swarm around while eating. Also, the grill/prep area seemed rather dirty. Don't think we will eat there again.
Jul 21, 2015
our stay was really good. very clean park.. will stay there again. sure will tell others about it. thank you.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.