Billings KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Facilities were clean. Folks were very helpful. We could not use our Direct TV because of the trees by our site. It was ok for one night. we don't watch too much TV. The mini golf looked awesome. We ate at Pete's. We will return if in Billings.
Jul 21, 2016
its a great campground the only problem we had was with the cable tv only a few of the channels came in clear the rest were fuzzey we stayed there about a month ago and had same problem
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice and clean park. Friendly staff
Jul 21, 2016
We have stayed at this campground for more than 30 years. It continues to get better. And no bees this stay! The new miniature golf course is beautiful! Employees are friendly. Campground and bathrooms are very clean.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice campground and sites. Great staff. Good ice cream bar! Our only complaint would be the almost unusable Internet.
Jul 21, 2016
The oldest KOA shows it...smallsite...very narrow roads and in need of up dating....
Jul 20, 2016
Great breakfast. The spot we were in was very spacious and quiet.
Jul 20, 2016
4th stay at the nicest KOA in the land. Dinner on site is the best!
Jul 20, 2016
It's a beautiful place and we plan on staying there again next year
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
GREAT PLACE TO STAY
Jul 20, 2016
Hands down the best campground we have ever stayed at. Beautiful grounds, lovely staff, super bathrooms, small enclosed pet area BUT right on the river with wide open spaces for big time play, with your furry friends. This is camping at its finest!
Jul 20, 2016
Crowded but clean. EVERYTHING was obtainable for an additional price. No real free perks. Have liked just about every KOA more than this one. Seemed so money hungry.
Jul 20, 2016
I tried calling for over an hour to book a site, with now answer. When I got there, no one showed me to the site. It was WAY to expensive per night. Not going to use again!
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice campground, but very squished. Could use more trees and larger camp sites.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
In the top 5 KOA's. Very friendly staff, very energetic, well kept grounds, bath areas were the best! Very nice restaurant, and mini-golf. This is what all KOA's should be.
Jul 19, 2016
Great spaces, awesome facilities, nice mini golf course.
Jul 19, 2016
Our stay was very nice- the patio sites were lovely. We felt it was very over priced, and although we will probably come to Billings many times, we will probably not stay here again for that reason. I wish prices were publicized- it would make it easier to choose the right site.
Jul 19, 2016
Marvelous
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice. Had everything we could desire.
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful, clean campground with many activities to keep you busy (would be great for children!). Very dog friendly as well, which I really appreciated. Would definitely return to this site.
Jul 18, 2016
We LOVE to visit this KOA!
Jul 18, 2016
We played mini golf, swam in the pool, saw a deer walk right by our spot, walked to river and shopped in store. Loved it there!
Jul 18, 2016
Excellent staff. Everything clean, great bathrooms and showers.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
(:
Jul 18, 2016
Great campground but they don't allow your kids to sleep in a small tent next to RV. Kids can sleep next to RV but not with a tent. Very strange logic. Most RV sites allow a small tent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not allow tents on RV sites for 3 reasons. 1. Our patio sites, like the one you had, have underground sprinklers that activate at night. We bet you wouldn't want a wet tent. 2. We don't need the grass/underground irrigation getting ruined from tent stakes, 3. We have tent sites for a reason.
Jul 16, 2016
Highly recommend a stay at your KOA!!!!!!
Jul 16, 2016
Clean, friendly, spacious! I would recommend anyone who needs an overnight in Billings to stay at this KOA and I usually avoid KOA's!
Jul 15, 2016
Do not eat at the bbq grill. We had several mosquitos in our pancakes. Also the sprinklers would go off at 9:00 pm at our site completely eliminating our chances of having a campfire every night. Mini golf course is really nice
Jul 15, 2016
Campground was so nice and so was the staff. The barbecue dinner was excellent as well!
Jul 14, 2016
The kampground was very well maintained. The staff was helpful. Thank you we will be back
Jul 14, 2016
I,ve never seen a camp ground like this.It was the nicest we have stayed at.We don't have kids at home anymore but this KOA would be the spot to bring kids.Very nice and clean.
Jul 14, 2016
Super place EXCEPT breakfast was terrible. Food awful; service slow. Not worth 7.95. Not up to par with other KOAs.
Jul 14, 2016
Lovely well kept place. Big sites well set up. Enjoyed our stay!
Jul 13, 2016
Great campground with plenty to do!
Jul 13, 2016
Nice laundry room
Jul 13, 2016
Easy to get to from I-90. Close to down town Billings.
Jul 13, 2016
Very enjoyable we will be back next year. But I always thought full hookup means sewer also.
Jul 13, 2016
Love the way the campground is laid out. Very clean. Lots of fun activities.
Jul 12, 2016
Spent two nights at the campground. This is one of the best KOAs we've stayed at. Roads are paved, site gravel and level. Very kid friendly. Ammenities were excellent.
Jul 12, 2016
Really nice facility. Lady and gentleman working grill at dinner were very friendly. Bathrooms were spectacular.
Jul 12, 2016
My kids enjoyed the pool and the Putt Putt golf course.
Jul 12, 2016
Great campground with lots of first class amenities. Very family friendly.
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice park. Clean facilities, nice pool and putt putt course, and far enough from the freeway to not hear road noise.
Jul 12, 2016
The newly remodeled shower house was wonderful! We needed a few boards to get ourselves level, but otherwise the patio site was very nice. We understand that the trimming of the "yards" needs to happen, but maybe not when the guests are sitting right there. The price is higher than we are used to paying, but this is a nice campground and we would stay here again. We stayed in a travel trailer.
Jul 12, 2016
very helpful staff at check in and for change for laundry and for information on ice cream event and for checking out golf clubs for putt putt! Our site was the paved, firering, umbrella, swing, back in and although other sites were shaded and well maintained, ours was unshaded and needed landscaping/weeds pulled. Might want to clean up the home that someone lives in on the grounds too.
Jul 12, 2016
The nicest KOA at which we've ever stayed. The bathrooms were stellar! Would be willing to pay more for camping if all KOAs were as nice!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals