Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
Swings and tables were a nice feature and the shower stalls are the nicest I have ever seen. The pool area looked tad out dated, but dinner option was nice..
Aug 22, 2017
My parents stayed in a back in site near the pond. The view was lovely and they really appreciated the large space. The grandkids loved swimming in the pool and playing mini golf! Thank you, I'm sure we will be back.
Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful drive thru spot. Amenities were wonderful! Best KOA we've ever stayed at.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Easy to make the reservation online, easy to check-in, easy to find our spot, very clean and being from Wyoming, we LOVED all the trees/shade! The golf course, the pool, all the amenities were great. Staff was friendly and quick to respond. What can I say? It may be our new favorite weekend get-away!
Aug 22, 2017
Very beautiful, green and clean campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Can warmly recommend it to others!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Internet was horrible, food at Pistol Pete's was not good and overpriced and the nightly rate was way too high. We paid $88 for a one night stay. This was our last night of a month trip and that was more than 2X what we paid for any other campground we stayed at in Indiana, Wisconsin, Minnesota and North Dakota. The campground was beautiful, but won't be back or recommend it because of the price.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Awesome KOA!! Although our stay was short, it was sweet! Wish we could have stayed longer. The mini golf course was a hit with the kids and the bathroom facilities and showers were hands down the nicest I've seen. Will definitely stay again if we find ourselves in the Billings area.
Aug 21, 2017
The campground was clean, well kept and a nice place to stay
Aug 21, 2017
We love this campground.
Aug 21, 2017
Was awesome great memories for the kids
Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful campground!
Aug 20, 2017
Staff very unfriendly. Fire pit not cleaned. Good facilities
Aug 20, 2017
It was okay. It was more like a kids park than anything. We will look for a quieter park I think the next stay. But for an over night stay it was fine.
Aug 20, 2017
Awesome Campground! Other KOA's need to follow their example ! Very friendly staff , clean , quiet and sites were like mini parks!
Aug 20, 2017
Great KOA!
Aug 20, 2017
Very friendly, professional staff. Wonderful amenities. Limited sites with sewer connections.
Aug 19, 2017
Best campground around. Nice clean and big space. Thanks
Aug 19, 2017
I was not pleased that the space we reserved was so small , when we stepped out of the RV we stepped onto the road.. When I reserved, I mentioned that our grand children would be with us. Also we could not extend the awning because it was out beyond the space, so it would have gotten hit by another RV if we did. There was no game room. Although other accommodations were excellent.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
We pulled into the most beautiful campground we had ever seen when we entered your grounds! What a great park! Love the activities for the kids, but was particularly impressed that although there seemed to be many children, they did not in any way intrude into our consciousness. Being seniors, with no Grands of our own, it was a real pleasure. Hope to stay with you again. Great food too!
Aug 19, 2017
Excellent customer service. We arrived late, after 10, and someone was there to greet us and show us to our site. Very helpful after a long day on the road.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Everything was clean and staff was friendly.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and the campground.
Aug 18, 2017
The staff was rude and the smell in our area of the campground was horrible. The ice cream was great and bathrooms very nice.
Aug 18, 2017
Excellent RV Park. The pool was clean and well kept
Aug 17, 2017
We appreciated that it was quiet by the pond and we could hear warblers and other birds, crickets & cicadas. Also, we were grateful that the store had fresh milk for sale. We were disappointed that the meals at the restaurant did not include healthier choices that contained green vegetables and fresh fruit. We were also extremely disappointed that the site offered absolutely no recycling service.
Aug 17, 2017
This is, without a doubt, the NICEST KOA where we have stayed!!! Large sites, nicely maintained with paved pad, swing, metal picnic table, dog park and easy on and off I-90.
Aug 17, 2017
Short stay, but enjoyed the rest it brought after a lot of windshield time.
Aug 16, 2017
Thanks . An excellent campground, very clean and neat, very enjoyable. Thanks again
Aug 16, 2017
Lovely campground. However the staff is not gracious and tended to being 'bothered' to assist us with checking in and information about the area services.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We stayed 4 nights. Wonderful experience. Everything was great. Only one negative----the girls need to learn how to properly cook pancakes. Never pat them with the turner. It makes them flat and heavy. Otherwise, the stay was nearly perfect. We'll be back!
Aug 16, 2017
Clean and convenient. Friendly and helpful staff. Our site backed up onto access to the Yellowstone River. We had to stay here while our truck was being repaired. It was great to have a fully stocked store and dinners at the BBQ stand right on site. Bathrooms and showers were modern, clean, excellent. I prefer wilderness camping but when we needed to be near the Dodge dealer, this was great!
Aug 16, 2017
We were in need of some maintenance and Andi made a good recommendation plus she was very helpful when we had to extend. She has a positive attitude and is a good ambassador the campground.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
just a bit over priced IMO
Aug 15, 2017
Great campground; clean, organized, lots of things for the kids to do, every type of need met. Very much first class.
Aug 15, 2017
We have stayed many many times at Billings KOA. It is always clean and well maintained. The staff there is very friendly and helpful. Great experience all around time and time again.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We had two trailers and one RV in our group. All three sights together. We were next to the pond which worked for us since the kids wanted to go rafting. We also used the pool, mini-golf, and rode the 3 and 4 wheel bikes. The kids range from 5 years to 18. They all were able to participate in the activities. Ice cream, BBQ ribs, pancakes, bacon and eggs were great. We made some memories.
Aug 14, 2017
Traveling across the country, we HAD to stay at the very first KOA since we were going through Billings! The campground was very well maintained and from the laundry room, to the pool, to the miniature golf course, you could tell they take great pride in creating a fun stay for their guests. We only stayed there one night but it was a full-packed night and our daughters (8 & 9yrs) had a blast!
Aug 14, 2017
We loved the pool and mini golf- both were clean and fun. Mini golf was actually challenging and not lame. :) We had to notify staff about the main/front bathrooms being out of toilet paper (2 of the 3), and the BBQ dinner was a bit pricey. The playground needed a little more attention (cleaning sand off equipment), but very minor complaints. Overall, this was a fun, quiet, clean place to stay!
Aug 14, 2017
Scheduled an appoint for brake work on our camper in Billings in the middle of a 3 week trip. So needed a campground nearby. Very nice place -enjoyed our stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy