Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2014
Clean, friendly and great location. Yes, I would recommend all my friends to stay here!
Sep 05, 2014
The park is beautiful. Amenities great. However, I had a miserable time with the WiFi. At other KOA parks I told to let them know if I had a problem with WiFi. I did not have problems anywhere but at this park. When I called the office I was told it's fine. Something must be wrong with my equipment. There was nothing wrong with my equipment.
Sep 04, 2014
This is a beautiful campground. I highly recommend it to anyone staying in Billings.
Sep 04, 2014
Although the appearance of the campground is very nice, the employees take away from the overall rating. They were unfriendly, never smile much, too busy texting on cell phones. Half the dryers were out of order which makes it tough for those needing to get moving for the day. For being the headquarters, I believe some classes on customer relations and people skills is much needed.
Sep 04, 2014
We reserved a premium patio LARGE site months in advance of our trip. What we were assigned was one of the smallest sites in the park, our slides were very close to our neighbors fire pit on the drivers side of our coach and equally close on the other side. Stayed in multiple KOAs generally good experience and nice sites. Fortunately we had great neighbors. Site was NOT worth the $75.00 P/Nigh
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
We stay at Billings KOA at least once during the summer and we always have a great time! Nicely kept campground, friendly staff, kid friendly.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Very nice, clean and friendly. Only passing thru but would stay longer next time around.
Sep 03, 2014
This was our second stay at Billings KOA. This park has become a favorite and we plan on returning on future trips. The staff are always friendly and welcoming, the grounds are immaculate, and the amenities are well kept. Looking forward to future visits!
Sep 03, 2014
Nice, clean, friendly. Best I've ever stayed at. Mini golf could use some work. Overall excellent.....
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We love the property however this time we noticed the swings need work at least in our space # 42
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Had a Wonderful stay with exception of the poor WiFi usage!!&
Sep 02, 2014
This should be called a resort; so beautiful!!!! Staff is great!! We will be back!
Sep 02, 2014
The overall campground and staff were great. Our only negative comment is regarding the $75 per night fee. We felt that was extremely high compared to other KOAs at which we have stayed.
Sep 02, 2014
Wonderful people in the office, clean camp ground, quiet, and fun place to stay
Sep 02, 2014
Over priced for sites without full hook up. Sites so small there is no privacy. Picnic table had to be positioned under my slide outs to fit between RVs.
Sep 01, 2014
The lot was good but it needed attention. The swing and table were very dirty and there were broken branches all over the lot as well as some very large critter holes somebody could have tripped on
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
May be the most beautiful KOA yet. Location great and campground in perfect condition. Only negative is that we requested 30 amp service and the breaker kept tripping.
Aug 30, 2014
Great place...will definetly come back
Aug 30, 2014
We did not realize what a gem we were finding when we called. What a beautiful site. Love the pool and hot tub!!!
Aug 30, 2014
Outstanding Park, traveling thru. We will definitely stay again, only longer. Loved our rib steak dinners kuddos to the chef! 💙💚💛💜
Aug 29, 2014
This IS the KOA flagship
Aug 29, 2014
Thank you to the staff for all of the help after my husband, Jack, was admitted to Billings Clinic Hospital!
Aug 29, 2014
The price was terrible. No room to park. No escort to our site. Not friendly at all!
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
This is the best KOA we will stay here again. thank you
Aug 28, 2014
Left my 600 dollar Satelite dish. Some one turned it into the office. I realized that I had left it there. When I called they had had it. I got it back. Thanks.
Aug 28, 2014
The rate was a little pricey, but the campground was well maintained with several activities for children and/or adults. Since this was our first time to stay at a KOA, we have no others to compare it to. If the weather would have been more desirable, we could have enjoyed the amenities a little more. Overall, nice place to stay.
Aug 28, 2014
The campground fee is high. We stayed at other KOA campgrounds in nicer sites for less money. The shower house was very nice. The food was good. People were very helpful. We appreciate all of them. They deserve kudos.
Aug 28, 2014
Clean and neat with lovely patio sites - worth the extra money. Our site was long and we had more than enough room for our motor home and car trailer. We would definitely stay again.
Aug 28, 2014
First time at a KOA. Very pleasant knowledgeable staff, clean.
Aug 28, 2014
Unfortunately we only had one night here and wish we could have started longer.. We will definitely return for a longer stay
Aug 28, 2014
I like this park. It backed up to the Yellowstone River. Clean, well kept and the staff was friendly.
Aug 27, 2014
First stay at a KOA kampground and we couldn't be happier. The staff has been very accommodating. Susan and Jim make me feel like family. All of the staff go out of their way to smile and make sure we have everything we need. The level of service is like a 4 star hotel(with your own sheets). Even the owner works shifts around the campground and goes out of his way to ensure we are happy.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
This was one of the best maintained KOA's in which I have stayed. Of course, the area had just been renovated, but it shows ongoing effort to maintain and improve the physical plant.
Aug 26, 2014
Great activities for the kids! Convenient food options and store.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
It is a very nice park and we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly. Campground and facilities were clean. On our last day, as we pulled out, we found out we had broken a pipe underneath. Staff directed us to a nearby RV repair shop. While the first one couldn't help us, they sent us to another shop who handled emergency RV fixes. Within a few hours, we were back on the road. We ended up staying there on our way back home
Aug 25, 2014
Echo previous review: friendly staff. Clean campground and facilities-both stays, campsites were full.
Aug 25, 2014
Clean and well kept campground. We have stayed here a couple of times. Some sites are hard to get in and out of with a big rig.
Aug 25, 2014
Best campground I have ever stayed at! #1 KOA has a lot of pressure, but they handle it well. Escort to my site, fabulous store and activities, and Pistol Pete's had outstanding dinner and breakfast, both of which I enjoyed during my stay. This KOA rocks!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.