Billings KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2016
Beautiful grounds and facility. Site #12 does not live up to the $90 a night premium site. WiFi is abysmal; not only slow, but will drop you right off in the middle of what you're doing. Plus there is NO PASSWORD, so no security so limiting any business you wish to conduct. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 29, 2016
Clean. Great mini golf. Helpful people.
Jun 29, 2016
We've stayed at a lot of KOA's and this one had the nicest bathroom/showers of all of them. Very clean and updated. The sites are clean, great patios, and plenty of room. We had ribs at the BBQ shack and they were fantastic. The Yellowstone River running behind it was an extra added bonus. We highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 29, 2016
It was a great place to stay after being on the road for 3 weeks. The park was clean, friendly staff and even great showers!
Jun 29, 2016
Beautifully bathrooms. The best we have ever been too. First sight they gave us (2 nights) was small, I believe it was #146. Backed along the river. So they were good enough to move us to #38 (I think) as we had noisey neighbour. Thank you KOA
Jun 29, 2016
Best we have found !!)
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
We had a fantastic stay! Camped in an rv, and also had a lodge. The staff is incredible, and so helpful.
Jun 28, 2016
Their sprinkler system water spotted our car and motor home. The site had a deep wet spot hole. Tree branches touched out rig. It's an attractive place but water spotting our motorhome is unforgivable.
Jun 28, 2016
Staff is very friendly and sites are very well cared for. The only complaint was the mosquitos...a bunch of those...
Jun 28, 2016
The Pistol petes was over done and a little pricey. Love the remodel but 5.00 to play miniature golf is to much when you pay 99.00 a night for a camp site.
Jun 28, 2016
This one was just a one nighter but we would love to return and hopefully with our grandchildren. Nice place for us and such a fun atmosphere for the kids
Jun 28, 2016
One of the best koa's I've been to
Jun 28, 2016
great campground but one of the most expensive ones i have stayed in
Jun 28, 2016
Beautiful place! Staff are very friendly and helpful
Jun 28, 2016
Great hospitality made arrangements for us on short notice we had to do a hospital visit and have 5 kids our camper is our home away from home and finding a place to put a 45 foot camper on short notice is tough thank you guys kids had a ball from the swimming to the golfing they would have loved to ride the bikes a little more but on the spende side have to go back in September will be there
Jun 28, 2016
everything top notch. Well taken care of very homey. Felt like i was at home Wish yellowstone west was as nice.
Jun 28, 2016
Great improvement in the restroom facilities. Its a new KOA in Billings.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
This is my favorite campground and, we're full time motorhomes! BUT, the recent rate increase is pretty exhorbadant!! We can't stay very long at over $89.00 a night!!! Even for a premium patio site, that just seems too high! Being retired, we have to be careful how we choose to spend our money! Still, we love it here. ❤️
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
very overpriced for what is there.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice bathroom facilities. Good playground for kids. Mini golf is expensive for my large family. Cottonwood seeds were bothersome. No fire ring at campsite. No kitchen facility for campers to use.
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice destination style campground, only negative would be the mosquitos.
Jun 27, 2016
Excellent park--well maintained and something for everyone.
Jun 27, 2016
LOVE the Nature Trail, what a treat! Your rockery looks great, privacy between spots is SO nice! We'll write you on our good list :) Thanks!
Jun 27, 2016
Bathrooms were dirty. Informed a staff member but was told they haven't gotten around to cleaning them. Used bathrooms @ various times during the day. Did not have sewer hookup available for us.
Jun 26, 2016
The facility was nice. A worker drives a cart with his dog. He left it running with the dog unattended while he entered a unit on site 2When we walked by the dog jumped out aggressively to guard the cart. Workers should not leave dogs leashed and unattended. It is not safe.and not the rule that apples to campers. We notified the desk and the worker and were just dismissed. This ruined our stay.
Jun 26, 2016
Easy check in. Comfortable environment. Lots of kids and pets.
Jun 26, 2016
It was a very nice campground. The BBQ diner was lacking. None of our meat was cooked correctly and we had to finish cooking the meat so we could eat our meal. The price was high also.
Jun 25, 2016
Everything at this KOA was perfect for us. Grounds were very clean, restrooms an showers plush. 1st koa shows
Jun 25, 2016
Great KOA. Amazing mini-golf course. Sites were a little close but the pool and other amenities made up for it. A must stay if you have kids.
Jun 25, 2016
Great place to stay!!!!
Jun 25, 2016
Nice park. Enjoyable stay
Jun 25, 2016
This is the best KOA in the system.
Jun 25, 2016
Every thing was just excellent. Thanks very enjoyable .
Jun 25, 2016
Very small laundry with half the dryers not working. This is a big park with a need for another laundry facility.
Jun 25, 2016
This is a very nice park. The site was level and plenty wide for slides. Park was well maintained and people were friendly. Pistol Pete's was so so. Probably would not recommend it. We would definitely stop there again.
Jun 24, 2016
Wonderful
Jun 24, 2016
Probably the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Very nice and clean, the staff was friendly and when I mentioned that I was concerned about a tree branch that may scratch my coach upon leaving they sent a person to cut the branch within ten minutes. Great food at Pistol Petes BBQ. We will be back for sure!!!
Jun 24, 2016
Loved site 55 and your help in the office was very fun and friendly... Your campground is wonderful!!!
Jun 24, 2016
Great kampground - liked the sites very spacious. Beautiful grounds, well kept and very friendly personnel.
Jun 24, 2016
We enjoy the miniature golf, the location by the river, & the family friendly environment
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Awesome staff. Friendly, helpful, funny! Great shade trees and individual shower/sink/toilet rooms fantastic! Liked it so much and was so convenient a location for us we extended our stay. Thanks!
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice,clean park. Staff is friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again.
Jun 21, 2016
We had a great time while there. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We'll definitely be telling our friends about this campground!
Jun 21, 2016
Great weekend, staff is great, learned how to trim Geraniums.
Jun 21, 2016
Always enjoy our time at the 1st KOA!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals