Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2014
A nice campground.
Jul 03, 2014
We love this campground and have stayed many times ~ the only negative was that they put us back by the little pond and the entire site was covered in goose poop. I would not accept a site back there again. YUCK! Otherwise the campground is great
Jul 03, 2014
This KOA was maintained well and had a helpful and professional team working to make our stay as easy and pleasant as possible.
Jul 03, 2014
Price was $35 more than koa in Abiline
Jul 02, 2014
Your starting to market to rich people with big RV's. Our spot was to close to the other campers and was not level. The employee was not happy when I asked about using my points. Why give us points if it's always a hassle to redeem them? This years KOA vacation was not a good one. Really don't know if I will renew next year.
Jul 02, 2014
It would be great if you could get drains (sewers). Thanks!
Jul 02, 2014
Love It! I could live there. Every KOA should be this nice.
Jul 02, 2014
Always love staying. Very friendly staff, great food, camp spaces are nice. Very quiet and has everything we need.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
This park is extremely overpriced. Even after the noise and congestion from the construction is gone, the streets and sites will still be narrow and tight. The patios are at the rear of the site and more suited for older rv's. If the wind is in the right direction, the park covered by a sickening smell like that of a feed lot. We will bypass Billings in the future.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
pretty campground,friendly people, internet connection poor.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Need to define the sites a little better. Our site was mostly occupied (in our opinion) by the folks who got there before us. Our site was on a corner. Otherwise no issues.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
We love the Billings KOA. Staff has always been super friendly and accommodating. The activities for kids are endless! We make several trips to Billings, and always take our camper for stay the KOA when weather cooperates.
Jun 30, 2014
First off, way to much money for everything there. Very noisy, kids screaming all day, dogs barking all day, fireworks during the day. Our wifi connection was terrible. Extremely slow if we could even get on. This was the most expensive RV resort we have ever stayed and by far the worst one.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
I was inpressed by how clean your park is and the camping areas were also clean.and all of the amennities that you have.
Jun 30, 2014
The campground was clean, quiet, and well maintained. I honestly think you could let people mini golf for free, and a free ice cream at night would be and added attraction to the place. Food and employess in all areas are 10's in my book.
Jun 30, 2014
GREAT FOOD AT PISTOL PETE'S . WE HAD THE BRISKET .
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Camp site was not cleaned up there was dog droppings on the ground. Also the water in the shower was not very warm. For being the first KOA I would think it would be a lot better.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Will be great after construction upgrades are complete.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
The area under construction was noisy and muddy. the new sites were too narrow (make 1-2 wider). Breakfast was great.
Jun 27, 2014
Strong wifi and good RV spot.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
We camped here in the past and because of the great location decided to camp here again. I like how it is situated in very shaded outdoor setting and yet still very close to local stores and restaurants. My only complaints are that the pull-through RV spots are entirely too close to each other, and also there were no fire rings in the pull-through sites unless you get the deluxe.
Jun 27, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay at your Billings facility. Had the barbeque that evening and it was yummy. The ladies that were serving were great in making sure my "take out" stayed hot on the way back to our rig. We've stayed at your camp several times now.
Jun 27, 2014
First class campground! Ice cream was good too!
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
The stay was fine but the fact that you have Spanish on your web site puts me off. These people are either Americans or Mexicans. If they are Americans they need to speak English. If they are Mexicans, then they need to live in Mexico where their home is. Political Correctness is a means to try to shame or bully Americans into giving up their country, traditions and freedoms.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
This KOA is now our favorite park. The added benefit of the swing for two was perfect. Billings has so much to do that we could have stayed even longer.
Jun 26, 2014
Great campground. My only complaint is the young lady who checked us in was a bit brusque and was very unwilling to see if could find a site where our satellite had visibility - not a big deal but the lack of interest to even try was a bit irritating.
Jun 26, 2014
When we arrived our site had someone parked on it. When we informed the office the staff member I informed seemed unconcerned. His remarks were snide. This was our 3rd KOA, this trip and made our party very unhappy.I plan on following up with add an email.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
very nice, lots of activites for kids very friendly service!!
Jun 26, 2014
I enjoyed this stay, it is a nice park with good facilities, just a pity I had to pay for a superior site. $80+ pn is a bit heavy.
Jun 26, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay, the convenience of the breakfast was super, and the dog area is so wonderful! All the flowers were nice! Very nice campground!
Jun 26, 2014
We were surprised by the const ruction. It was not mentioned on the website. Park is pricey to begin with and with the noise and hub-bub it was not what we expected. Also the sites are narrow and long but because of the aggressive watering you really couldn't leave anything out. We were disappointed. John and Barbara
Jun 26, 2014
Internet service was terrible and the campground was very noisy. Great food, however!
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
always love the Billings KOA. Clean, well kept, relaxing atmosphere, exceptional when it comes to campgrounds. Didn't want to leave!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.