Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2014
One night stay while traveling. Very friendly people, grounds were in excellent shape. A pretty RV Park.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Very nice park.
Aug 23, 2014
Way too pricey for what you get. The sites are a nice length for a big rig but very narrow and hard to maneuver, tight turns. We are 43ft plus a tow.
Aug 23, 2014
like the new patios...
Aug 23, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA a number of times and it continues to be one of our favorite camping spots.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
First KOA and they have it all. We could only stay one night and wish we could have stayed longer. Outdoor BBQ - Pistol Pete's - serves dinner and breakfast - fantastic. Quiet setting with paved patios and furniture in premium sites. Right next to Yellowstone River a short walk away. Access to river could be improved but still pretty easy to get to. Beautiful surroundings on the river.
Aug 23, 2014
Superb as always. Only complaint is that I couldn't stay longer, and that stuff is between me and the Boss. ...at least until I can finally and REALLY retire.
Aug 23, 2014
Pricey for an RV site but it is a nice facility especially for kids. The pool/hot tub are fun for the kids and the goofy golf is free for the kids. Adults pay $2.
Aug 23, 2014
Very expensive for water and electric only. Small narrow lots and tight turns to exit the lot space. We had to back out of our pull through space. Laundry room very small for such a large campground.
Aug 23, 2014
This was our best stay at a koa, hands down. Of all I have ever stayed st, this was the cleanest, best organized and all around best stay!! Thank you. I was about to give up on koa camps all together!!
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Great spot on the Yellowstone River - my dog loved it and so did we!
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Beautiful and peaceful location. Very nice staff. Based on the price of the premium site, we were hoping to have been further away from the very active playground. Our biggest complaint was the odor from the sewer. It was so bad that we kept our gray tank closed. All in all we enjoyed it and will be back... for a space in the back of the park.
Aug 21, 2014
I called to make sure we would have a place for about 25 people to get together before we all gathered as a family. We had 2 pull thru sites and a cabin. I explained we did not want to infringe on the other guests around us. The lady who answered the phone said they did not have a shelter but would be able to figure something out. We were not camped any where close to each other and could not move
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Campground was great Everything you needed was there Very easy on and off on interstate Only poor thing was the cable tv reception. This needs work. We will be back
Aug 20, 2014
Staff were rude. No internet on both days we were there. Very disappointing considering the cost of the campsite. Only benefit is the proximity to the river. Showers are very small.
Aug 20, 2014
Very nice KOA- just a stopover. Did not use facilities but there are many and look lovely. Site was difficult to back into (& we only have a 21' Airstream) due to trees and narrow road with vehicles across the road. Had to actually drive through an empty site behind ours in order to get in properly. Road was one-way but sites angled the opposite way to back-in. Other than that, lovely spot.
Aug 20, 2014
Very nice place to stay
Aug 20, 2014
We had an excellent stay at the Billings KOA. So many fun things to do for the kids. My husband loved that he could get up before the rest of us and go fishing! Loved it and we will definitely be back using our awesome Kamp Kard!
Aug 20, 2014
We stayed only for and overnighter, but found this "original" KOA the be nice, clean, and friendly.
Aug 20, 2014
First of all you're too expensive, my wife called in and made a reservation and didn't ask about cost. I've was upset when we got there. The girl at the desk said we have pads, big deal, our site was very small(#47) the fire pit was right next to our RV and the swing was facing the road. We've been all over the US and never paid $72.23. I'm considering cancelling my KOA membership. Never again.
Aug 20, 2014
quit, customer friendly, very well kept, a little pricey compared to some of the RV resorts.
Aug 19, 2014
Nice park but the daily fee is excessive. The highest daily I have ever paid for an overnight stay. Lack of recommendation is bases on the exhorbitant rate.
Aug 19, 2014
spot 139 worked well for our fifth wheel. The office was excellent. thanks, Hal
Aug 19, 2014
Very nice park, clean bath, but would like to see a bigger laundry room.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
This is the best RV park we have stayed at and keep coming back to it.Our next comments are not meant to be critical, but feedback to consider to make your park better. We rented a spot with a fire pit.there was fire ban on no fault of the park, but consideration should of been given discounting the site. The dog run is in the middle were everyone walks and the odor was terrible. change the locati
Aug 19, 2014
We were on a very long road trip and found that from one KOA to the other, reservations could be made by the staff. It's much easier that way because it's not easy to plan 6 months in advance where you'll be on your 7Th day of travelling. Now that I know KOA campgrouds, i'll never sleep in a truck stop again.
Aug 19, 2014
Nice stay
Aug 19, 2014
The guy selling ice cream in the evenings needs to go! He does not work with the public at all. We had to many yellow jackets at our site, told staff they did nothing! Wifi does not work for the price we paid and NO internet u had to sit at bench in front of office to get hook up. We will not go back over priced and 2 staff menv ers were rude. The girl in office brown hair was rude to many custome
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
One of the nicest ones we have stayed in. Keep it up
Aug 19, 2014
Obviously a wonderful, but pricey place. Interesting to drive up in a 40 foot fifth wheel, walk into the office and still find the 3 yellow shirted employees busy in conversation. Slow check in. Pistol Pete's is GREAT!
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice place; great trees and facilities
Aug 18, 2014
We love the campground but please update the electrical...had some issues with it when the campground was fairly full and the ac's were pulling the juice.
Aug 18, 2014
Bathrooms......please clean more than once a day!!!!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
I've Stayed at this KOA Several times. This Past Stay was not what I've been used to in the past. I Reserved a spot with full hook ups and Fire Place when I gat to the spot there was no Fire Pit. I Went to the front desk and was told it was irrelevant cause there were no campfires allowed.However it is that's what I Paid for !!!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
After I made my original reservation, I bought a longer trailer and contacted the KOA to make sure the site would be long enough. When I checked in they put me at a small site and I hung out into the road. They said they had nothing longer, were very short with me, and generally not friendly. All night I stared at a long empty site in the next row. It is a good thing other KOA's don't model this!
Aug 17, 2014
really nice KOA - very clean and tidy. Didn't use the pool but it looked great. Bathrooms and facilities of good quality.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.