Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Only recc: would be more bathrooms/showers
Aug 14, 2014
we had a wonderful stay at KOA in Billings, MT. The staff was very friendly.They were able to accommodate all our needs.Will stay again next time we go that way.
Aug 14, 2014
Nice camping. Decent size sites and coverage. Pool and hot tub were a little cold. Pricey
Aug 14, 2014
Terrific staff. Go out of their way to be helpful. Nicest RV park we've stayed in!
Aug 14, 2014
Very expensive site not level grass at site dead overall not impressed will not stay there again
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Only a single washroom building with 3 toilets - not nearly enough for such a large campground.
Aug 13, 2014
Pistol Pete's is amazing. They serve a great BBQ. The grounds were spotless and alot of amenities and activities for the whole family.
Aug 13, 2014
Our children hoped that we could stay longer,we had a great time at this KOA.
Aug 13, 2014
We got to stay in a new site. (Beautiful brick campfire ring never ever used due to restriction on campfires.😒) Very, very level site with new picnic table and even a swing. Not sure who gets swings. The other side of park like a ghetto. Cable tv good. Pretty pool area and miniature golf. Nice, nice people. Like most KOAs, horrible wifi at all times of the day.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed at. Everyone was friendly and all was very organized. Activities were a benefit to all including our dog who loved the enclosed dog park.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
This place is off the charts! Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, fun stuff to do! Your first park is doing a great job of representing KOA!!
Aug 12, 2014
There was the sweetest older gentleman that served icecream during our stay. He was so cheerful & pleasant- it was contagious! Plus, the river and pool were awesome!
Aug 12, 2014
I booked a site in Bozeman by mistake. They were full in Billings but Susan managed to get an overflow site open. This site was more than adequate. She not only gave us a place to stay but managed to get our full deposit back from the Bozeman campground as well. Susan went out of her way to look after our needs. Huge hugs to Susan and Billings KOA. D & P
Aug 11, 2014
Enjoy this KOA as a stop on the way out West. Stayed two nights and relaxed. It is more of a stay place than a destination, but we enjoy the campground, showers and pool.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Nice, peaceful, relaxing, setting. We go twice a year to relax and visit with other campers and shop in Billings. Only complaints, little or no security, desk help high school age kids, and grounds keepers/ maintenance people do favors for friends who are visiting the campground some of the maintenance people dress trashy and are sketchy at least.
Aug 11, 2014
This campground was one of the nicest we have stayed at. The cleanliness of the entire camp from the pool to the bathrooms and grounds was a welcome site from the hot road driving. Loved the access to the Yellowstone River. The staff was awesome. Let us check in early because our site was ready - friendly. We were so grateful after driving for hours. The sites are a little small but easy out!
Aug 11, 2014
We love the Billings KOA it is clean and so welcoming. I feel very safe there and love that it's paved because my kids can ride their bikes all over and feel safe. This is our 2nd time here and we will be back.
Aug 11, 2014
Great food on site! Ice cream social in the evening, nice pool and hot tub. And mini golf. Lots to do. Nice quiet beautiful pads.
Aug 11, 2014
Best KOA I have stayed in. It was scenic and quiet with lots of fun things going on. Wish I would have had my grandchildren with me. Its very kid friendly. sp
Aug 10, 2014
Plenty of pull through sites close to the office but we always seem to get pushed out to the second last row at this KOA.
Aug 10, 2014
We were in Billings for approx 5 weeks worth of construction work, so our reservation length of stay was the only issue. Had to move and set up our 5th wheel camper twice during the last week, due to our "held" time was given away. Wish that someone would have come over to ask us before it was booked by others. But, they did find 2 other sites for us to move in and out of.
Aug 10, 2014
Have always enjoyed everything at your campground.
Aug 10, 2014
packed
Aug 10, 2014
IT WAS A VERY NICE PARK AND SO CLEAN.HOWEVER WE WERE IN SITE 100 AND IT WAS SCARY WHEN ANOTHER CAMPER MADE THE CORNER.ALSO IT WAS HARD TO PULL OUT OF.THE MOTOR-CYCLES NEED TO BE MOVED ALOT FARTHER AWAY ALSO.
Aug 10, 2014
I am not sure what it was, but the good feeling wasn't there that we have come to expect at koa. You can tell it is the oldest in the nation . Front office staff need to have a little "smile" training. The stay was ok.
Aug 09, 2014
Promised DIRECTV - but did not work - big trees. Site too expensive.
Aug 09, 2014
I love this KOA - it a my favourite! It is friendly and very clean with great amenities. I am recommending a stop here to my friends! Lori
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
It was a pleasure to stay at the park where it all began. I could not tell I was in a city with the river out my door
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Overpriced for not having sewer hook-up; extremely crowded; causing unisex bathrooms/shower to have lines each morning and evening; not in the cleanest conditions. Pull-thru space for 35ft Class A Motorcoach with 10ft tow very difficult to maneuver in and out around trees.
Aug 09, 2014
Over all it was a fine camp ground. But way too crampt. It said specious site online and that's a joke. We hit every curb just trying to pull in and our neighbors stuff was all over our power and water, they kept unplugging our power every time they walked by our cord because the connection was horrible. And they was up all his of the night past quiet time and the office was closed.
Aug 09, 2014
called for a late arrival we are request was handled in a very proffessional way even with a last minute request for a 50" pull through that would accomidate a satilite dish ww also noted how full and popular this KOA was GREat next ime we call way in advance Thank You Billings KOA
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Enjoyed the family atmosphere. Food was great at Pistal Pete's and the ice cream booth.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Very nice and really great services. Many family activities. College age employees were great! Nice location on the Yellowstone River.
Aug 08, 2014
Wonderful park, with nice folks, and a lot to do. Thanks.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Felt it was too expensive for no sewer hookup. $50 a night with a KOA card . Nice facility but we are full time RVers and have stayed at places even better in more desirable places for far less. Since big rig campgrounds are scarce in the Billings area I guess that is why the price is so high. This is the first KOA we have stayed in so maybe that is the average price for KOAs.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Very clean site, operated by courteous, helpful friendly people. It's large, but beautifully maintained. The grounds are excellent, the bathrooms outstanding and the internet was excellent.
Aug 07, 2014
Wonderful experience for our family!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.