Billings KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2016
May be the nicest KOA we've stayed at. Unfortunately, we were only there one day and couldn't enjoy it much.
Sep 07, 2016
Helpful, friendly staff. Extremely clean restrooms and showers. When a wind storm broke a tree branch above our RV, quick response from staff removed the branch before there was any damage to our coach.
Sep 07, 2016
New Deluxe site was awesome! New mini golf course was also.
Sep 07, 2016
Very friendly KOA. Everyone was very helpful and kind. They listened when I had some trouble with a neighbor and tried to help me resolve it. I would definitely stay her again. Randy M.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
under staffed for how many registrations would have been made for the goldwing rally - breakfast was a joke
Sep 06, 2016
The sites are very narrow but access able. "Pistol Petes" BBQ served us muffins covered with mold. And laughed about it. When I hinted abou calling the board of health they stopped laughing and replaced our breakfast.
Sep 06, 2016
Best KOA of the two dozen or we've stayed in, and certainly the most picturesque.
Sep 06, 2016
Beautiful campground, first rate bath/shower rooms, great laundry facilities, pet friendly. We had a wonderful stay.
Sep 06, 2016
We had many choices of campgrounds in the area but chose KOA and glad we did. Very nice park. I only wish we could have had full hookups for our entire stay. As it was we had to move to a non sewer site half way through our stay. The campground was very crowded so I can understand but it was an inconvenience for us. Thank you for a good week anyway.
Sep 06, 2016
nice camp ground,friendly staff.We had a great time.
Sep 06, 2016
Everything was perfect.
Sep 06, 2016
Two issues: units parking so their slide outs are completely in their neighbors space. Perhaps helping people park correctly would help. I made a request for a specific space but told it wasn't possible because of someone else's stay but yet there were at least 2 different units in that space during my 4 day stay
Sep 06, 2016
Great park. A bit pricy.
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice place. Would like to stay more than just one night.
Sep 06, 2016
We love it there we have been coming there for the last 16 years and have always enjoyed our stay.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
We stayed in site 41 & sewer was very confusing. We use what we thought was the sewer but when it did not drain, was told it was the sewer vent of some type. Sewer was in middle of lawn about 20 feet away. We suggest sewer be marked more clearly for other visitors.
Sep 05, 2016
Beautiful but you NEED more dump sites. I reserved in Jan. and there were none left.
Sep 05, 2016
One night stop. Had reserved a particular spot that they gave away. Not so cool. Clean park.
Sep 05, 2016
Made last minute reservations cause when you're on the road , you just never know where you will be. Luck to get a spot. This is a nice KOA but some sites are very tight for motor homes . The staff was very nice and the restaurant good. I would go back but in a different area.
Sep 05, 2016
Six days and great friendly people. Accommodations were great, you can't control the weather, terrible heat wave but thats the luck of the draw.
Sep 05, 2016
Every time we camp here, there's another improvement to the sites or the facilities. Keep this up and you're going to have to add a star to your ratings.
Sep 05, 2016
All ok, but a little pricely.
Sep 05, 2016
Tony that does maintenance was fantastic and helping me find Mike Drury to fix The alternator on my Motorcycle and very outgoing and helpful and friendly. The 2 girls that cook breakfast were also extremely friendly and A joy to spend time with while I was eating. All 3 people deserve huge accolades . the campground was very well maintained the showers were quite adequate along with the restro
Sep 04, 2016
Very nice facility. Friendly folks. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 04, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The only negative was that we requested a full hookup site and the person taking our reservation was new and she didn't give us what we wanted.
Sep 04, 2016
The facility itself was nice but we were less than impressed by the site 190 I believe, where we had a terrible view of the maintenance area. Then never felt as though it was safe for our 3 daughters to be outside because of the long haired maintenance man, flying by at about 60 mph on a golf cart, then almost as fast on a lawn mower.. again, not impressed.
Sep 04, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Hanna & Cody who work in the office were exceptional and went out of their way to help make our stay very enjoyable. I do, however, have some constructive criticism. The bathrooms and showers are very stuffy. They have very little ventilation. Some have fans and some don't. And the ones that do have fans, the fans are noisy and full of lint and are dirty.
Sep 04, 2016
Everything was fine. Appreciated Pistol Pete's so didn't have to leave for dinner + breakfast, and the ice cream shop as well.
Sep 03, 2016
You did a great job. Thanks Keith
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Stayed in W/E site;then moved to FHU site on north end, which is nicer. Busy with Labor Day & Wing Ding event. Feel you are compromising quality camping experience for all by placing multiple parties on 1 site & every square inch. Only 1 dog station; need more. South side is poorly designed; RV sites are in between tent sites & restrooms forcing folks to cut through. Nice setting for Billings.
Sep 03, 2016
Great staff
Sep 02, 2016
One of the nicest KOA we have stayed.. The layout is beautiful. A nice new Putt-Putt Golf. Ice cream in the evening was delicious. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 01, 2016
probably will not be in area again, nice campground
Sep 01, 2016
What's to say? Everything was great. Looking forward to our next visit. Thanks.
Sep 01, 2016
Lovely and engaging KOA! Best one we've ever been to. Keep up the great work!!!!
Sep 01, 2016
Best KOA around. Beautiful flowers, fountains and numerous amenities. We love coming here. Thank you again.
Sep 01, 2016
Not as friendly and helpful as some hosts but a nice place.
Aug 31, 2016
Great place. Right on the Yellowstone River. Lots and lots of amenities. Highly recommend.
Aug 31, 2016
Camp showers were amazing! Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, lots of nice amenities available.
Aug 31, 2016
It was pricy. We just needed a quick overnight, used no amendies.
Aug 31, 2016
Beautiful place to stay. Definitely worth the dollars. Pets have a leash free playground. There is a restaurant on site and super friendly staff! Highly recommend.
Aug 30, 2016
full review on trip advisor
Aug 30, 2016
This is the best KOA that we've visited. It is very well maintained and attractive. The pull thru sites were ample for a toad and 4 slides. Pool and hot tub were smaller than seen in other parks but the miniature golf and Pete's BBQ were bonuses.
Aug 30, 2016
very sharp sticker vines surrounded the rv, so our little dog had to be on a very short chain. Maintenance unconcerned. These have to be pulled from the roots until no longer come back...weed killer doesn't work. Not pet friendly. Upsetting for the price we paid.
Aug 30, 2016
beautiful campground
Aug 30, 2016
Savanah and the other staff were great.
Aug 30, 2016
Very nice !!! Clean !!! Best KOA we have been too. I would highly recommend this campsite to everyone.. Great staff....
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy