Billings KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 12, 2016
Great staff with pristine grounds. Beautiful landscaping and amenities. Highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 12, 2016
This is the best KOA we have ever experienced. It was well maintained. The sites are level and well equipped. We had a problem with our electricity and it was repaired in less than 10 minutes. I would highly recommend staying at this location.
Jun 12, 2016
Great time.
Jun 12, 2016
I think it's a very nice KOA, they charge to much, wifi is unusable in evening when camp grounds is full
Jun 12, 2016
fabulous
Jun 12, 2016
We liked the bathrooms and the service. We'll be back Erick Messner
Jun 11, 2016
Great stay and staff is very friendly. Well kept grounds. Only drawback is some areas are a tight fit for big units. The staff is accommodating to your request
Jun 11, 2016
water/electric site was $13 more than other Koa's are asking. It is great you have breakfast but you should teach your help basic food handling procedures...hair nets, not go from handling cash to cooking pancakes...very unappetizing to watch soomeone scrambling eggs while smoking a cigarette over the skillet.
Jun 11, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at the Billings KOA and being in the area.
Jun 11, 2016
Absolutely loved our stay here! The new golf course is awesome, and the staff is wonderful. We enjoyed the breakfast and dinner too. Very clean park.
Jun 10, 2016
Excellent facility. Very enjoyable stay.
Jun 10, 2016
The grounds were beautiful and very well maintained. The sites comfortable and neat.
Jun 10, 2016
Well organized and clean, easy access, nice RV park.
Jun 10, 2016
Excellent place to stay. We only stayed one night, but the accommodations were excellent. The people were very helpful and friendly.
Jun 10, 2016
The staff were really friendly and nice. The KOA was clean and well maintained.
Jun 10, 2016
Nicest KOA we have stayed at. This KOA does NOT provide escort service to their sites like all the other KOAs we have stayed at. We had no problem finding our site, but we saw others who appeared to have difficulty finding theirs. Maybe they should provide escort service to guests who need it.
Jun 10, 2016
A little pricey at $78 for a back in spot! Park is very well kept and has a nice pool and mini golf. My kids love it!
Jun 09, 2016
Way over priced. Being one of the few acts in town, shouldn't provide basis for high pricing. You get the feeling you are being taken advantage. Property is nice & has all the amenities, but so do plenty of other KOA's. For the price, property should be immaculate, but some sites have weeds and high grass. Just doesn't warrant the price.
Jun 08, 2016
We have been coming to this particular KOA for three years and have never been disappointed. The people are friendly. The only thing I end up doing is cleaning the pet run as there appears to be some illiterate camper who cannot read the sign " please pick up after your pet" which is a shame because they supply benches and bags so you can actually watch your pet then clean up, which escapes some .
Jun 08, 2016
If this is not the best campground in USA, then whoever is #1 is sweating buckets. Beautiful setting and landscaping. Tons of amenities including new mini golf. Perfectly maintained, great staff, excellent sites. Even the fire pits are cleaned out. Loved our premium patio RV site, it was gorgeous. All sites had great amenities. Great for young families to seniors.
Jun 08, 2016
This was by far the most attractive RV park we have ever stay in. Landscaping was beautiful. Had cement patio pads with table&umbrella and a porch swing. The shower facilities were also the best we have seen with completely private, lockable rooms. Good laundry. Only negative was that their grill or restaurant was not open for the season. Easy location off Interstate. Friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2016
The facilities were very nice and included a putt putt course. Being the first KOA they must also be the first to have prices in the price range that they did I found that rather high since the closest price I've stayed at another KOA is 25.00 lower. My next trip I'll look for a place that has less bells and whistles when all I need is a place to stay overnight .
Jun 08, 2016
Nice people, great breakfast, grassy dog park!
Jun 08, 2016
Great Place, so clean
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Really great KOA. The mini golf course is AWESOME and the pool is very nice.
Jun 07, 2016
This place is amazing- if you're staying in Billings, stay here! I've stayed here and the place next door- the Koa is the place! Clean, neat, well maintained, LARGE (next door you have about 6 inches between your slide and your neighbors) sites, lots of stuff for kiddos to do! Best KOA I've been to!
Jun 07, 2016
Very nice campground.
Jun 07, 2016
My only complaint is the price. It was $75/night, which is fairly high. We couldn't extend our stay by a night because the site was already reserved, but the two nights we did stay were good. Nice park!
Jun 07, 2016
Very expensive for what you get. Have stayed in other resort area KOA parks at a lesser amount. Area clean restroom out of commission. Had to use one on far side of park
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Very clean, beautiful, well developed and our #1 choice for any stay in Billings
Jun 06, 2016
My first time and I had a great time... we will be back
Jun 06, 2016
Clean, quite, and a very friendly staff.
Jun 06, 2016
Great Campground Very expensive.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Nice campground but very, very, very expensive.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
We were only there for one night, but the facility is gorgeous! The staff professional and I loved that the office/store was open until 10!
Jun 05, 2016
Looks like a mobile home park with many full time residents.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're not sure which KOA this review was meant for, but it certainly is not for us. We offer extended rates in the spring and fall, and are on a nightly rate from Memorial day to Labor day with most guests staying 1-2 nights. Our grounds are well kept, and over half the park has landscaped patios.
Jun 04, 2016
Bathrooms were the best we have ever seen in a campground!
Jun 04, 2016
It's was a great stay thank you all!
Jun 04, 2016
Campground is Great..the pancake breakfast is over priced
Jun 03, 2016
We stayed in KOA's all across the Midwest and this was one of the nicest we stayed in.
Jun 02, 2016
Beautiful facilities! So clean and quiet at night. We needed to stay an extra night and they were so accomodating!
Jun 02, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay at the Billings,Mt. KOA great park.
Jun 02, 2016
It was so clean! Staff was most helpful and just really nice! Even the people in the giant motor homes. Fantastic.
Jun 02, 2016
Beautiful, well kept facility. Expensive!
Jun 01, 2016
Too pricey!
Jun 01, 2016
Staff not very friendly Sites to close together, price is high for what is provided.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals