Billings KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 30, 2015
Great time. Off season but such a beautiful campground. Thank you.
Sep 29, 2015
One of my favorite sites. Loved being so close to the Yellowstone River. Neat & clean, especially liked the table/chairs, swing and patio along side the site. Great restaurants in the nearby area.
Sep 29, 2015
Quiet, clean, comfortable and courteous. Thanks!
Sep 28, 2015
It was okay.
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful campground. Great staff.
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful park and facilities.
Sep 28, 2015
Excellent staff. Nice kids. Always like staying here. Clean, convenient and easy parking.
Sep 28, 2015
great place
Sep 27, 2015
A beautiful facility--wished our travel plans would have let us stay longer.
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
very nice KOA. Very historic significance. Not only the first KOA, but also the place Lewis and Clark camped heading West.
Sep 25, 2015
Beautiful setting. Very well maintained with lots of colorful flowers and lush green grass on sites. Patio and swings were also a nice touch. Only spent one night but would have loved to spend longer. I will have to say that this was one of the nicest KOAS that we have stayed at.
Sep 24, 2015
Quiet and clean. The area is so pretty. Very nice set up for the sites. We will stay there again.
Sep 24, 2015
Fine patio site. Mediocre WiFi. Nice landscape. Good location.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Clean, quiet, nice patio with swing and new tables. Only complaint is miniture golf is in really poor condition and was disappointing considering the rest of the Kampground. Understand it will be rebuilt for next year.
Sep 24, 2015
the showers in the family shower area were not very good.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Garbage overflowing in the bins resulted in a high number of yellow jacket/wasps near the showers and the outdoor eating area.
Sep 23, 2015
Pistol Pete was closed. Not good.
Sep 23, 2015
Beautiful, well kept and very clean campground.
Sep 23, 2015
Two plus vehicles at a number of sites, makes the park appear to be very crowed.
Sep 23, 2015
Very neat and clean. The camping spots are so nice. Love the landscaping.
Sep 23, 2015
Beautiful place. Restrooms and showers were together in one room, this was great o lay could have been cleaner.
Sep 22, 2015
Hosts were very nice and helpful. The site is very nice. Hope to come back again and stay longer.
Sep 22, 2015
The best KOA in the world and with the nicest and caring people who work there. Thank you. We will be back. Dave and Bonnie Halcomb
Sep 22, 2015
always love staying in this park
Sep 22, 2015
As usual very relaxing.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Great one-night stay. Would definitely stay again given the need to stay in Billings!
Sep 22, 2015
Camp sites were nice but too small the showers were messy and not enough hooks to keep everything off the floor staff were very nice and helpful
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly staff - easy check in and pretty campsite near the water. Spaces a little cramped.
Sep 21, 2015
A beautiful campground and campsite!! Very clean with lots of trees!
Sep 21, 2015
We enjoyed staying there.It was clean and quiet.Will be back when we stay in Billings.
Sep 21, 2015
clean, easy to find your way in the dark. Just everything about is nice, even the deer thanks Debbie juhnke
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice resort feeling!
Sep 21, 2015
Our stay was good and we will definitely stay here again. Spring for the deluxe campsite, it's worth the extra money.
Sep 21, 2015
We were moved into another lot which suited us better. Thank you
Sep 20, 2015
Being the first KOA this campground shows its age. The bathrooms were clean but showers for both sexes are in same area. Unusual but workable. We had to request a different site because first one was rutted and not at all level. Our second one was much better. Further investment could make a big difference.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Got in late and left early for soccer outing but was very impressed with your KOA. AWESOME
Sep 19, 2015
Everything was great except for one complaint: it would be nice if management was more flexible with their pool dates. During my stay there were two 90-plus degree days. The pool was full of water and clean. It looked so cool and refreshing but the official closing date was Sept 4th, so the gate was locked and no one was allowed to swim.
Sep 19, 2015
Beautiful park, nice wide sites, a cute swing at each site. Enjoyed it very much.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Very courteous
Sep 18, 2015
Disappointed our grandkids were unable to use playground because of tree cutting. Pool was also closed
Sep 18, 2015
Our first site they selected was narrow. We needed a wide spot and the staff accommodated us. It worked out well. We had a wide spot for a 2 week stay. The staff here is so friendly.
Sep 17, 2015
We always enjoy our visits to the very first KoA! The extra large pull thru sites for long RVs makes for a stress free arrival and departure. This is a very well maintained and beautiful KoA.
Sep 17, 2015
Easy to find, well appointed and maintained. Staff very helpful and congenial. Guys working the grounds polite, efficient and friendly. We noted in our journal that we would stay in this campground again. 37 foot fifth wheel, six foot swivel wheel with a Harley up and a Ford F450, Full timers.
Sep 17, 2015
This KOA campground could be a destination all by itself! It has activities for the family, is clean, and has a friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps