Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 17, 2014
Wonderful, we will stay again.
May 17, 2014
May 16, 2014
We like this RV campground.
May 16, 2014
May 16, 2014
Great site and staff. 4th visit
May 15, 2014
Best KOA ever!!
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
Very nice and quite! Dogs loved it too
May 13, 2014
I'm disappointed to learn that this campground will NOT be open all year as advertised. However, I CANNOT give them a bad rating. They were SO SO helpful to me. I dropped my keys in the dumpster; I also needed to find an RV repair place. The KOA people were THERE for me to help!
May 12, 2014
Easy drive to a lot of attractions around Billings. The drive to Yellowstone is beautiful and the location on the Yellowstone River is very nice. The Campground is well maintained and the folks friendly. We will keep this on our list of places to stay if we return to the area.
May 12, 2014
Always enjoy our stays. Looking forward to many more.
May 12, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA several times beginning in the early 1980's. It's a Great place to stay. They are always making improvements. You can't find a better campground than this. Bill Pugh, Sheridan, WY.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
Beautiful place! Loved the area and the facilities.
May 10, 2014
2nd time we stayed there in last 10 days ~ 1st time we were put right next to men working all day at construction power site, very noisy, no privacy. 2nd stay we were awakened at 8:30 am by a grading machine right next to our window ~ very disappointing.
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
Lots of grass and trees. Very well kept.
May 09, 2014
This was a nice friendly campground. Was clean and well kept. The reason I didn't give 5 stars is it has small roads with tight turns for big rigs.
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
We love the campground..great staff.
May 07, 2014
Everything was great here except the cable TV. I was kind of irritated when I went to their KOA store there and paid $25 for a coax cable to use their connection. All I could get was a very snowy picture. I also paid for full hookups but when I was going to dump my tanks there was no sewer hookup. I had to link hoses together to reach the site next to me. Luckily nobody was there at the time.
May 07, 2014
It was a quiet time of year but the campground was very clean and the staff was nice. Disappointed that there was no milk to buy on site but it didn't traumatized me, lol. Great campground and will b using again soon!
May 07, 2014
World's first KOA on the Yellowstone River. Clean, friendly & a quiet stop.
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
We always choose your campground over your Good Sam neighbor when visiting Billings. It's a good destination park for a stay in the area or for just one night. It was very quiet on Sunday nite-Monday morn over at campsite 100, but a little less quiet at site 128 near the cabins Saturday nite-Sunday morn.
May 06, 2014
Very clean. Like the improvements they are doing. Right on Yellowstone River, great location.
May 05, 2014
Thank you for our clean, quiet, and pleasant stay. We had an issue with a drain in our 5th wheel and a gentleman doing plumbing work cut a pipe for us! Thank you again!
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
It was a great campground and great spot. My only complaint was that we did need our wifi at times and we kept getting knocked off.
May 05, 2014
May 03, 2014
We had #10 near construction, also the umbrella is ripped at that site.
May 03, 2014
Very nice, wish we could have stayed longer.
May 03, 2014
May 02, 2014
May 01, 2014
May 01, 2014
First stay at the end of April..overnight. Beautiful KOA and can only imagine how it would be in the summer. Nice office staff and great idea of double gates at the dog park. Will definitely return.
May 01, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Great campground. Would have rated higher but there is a lot of construction ongoing in campground, including on weekend. Store hours are a little odd, as they are closed for several hours mid-day.
Apr 29, 2014
I loved this park! Enjoyed walking along the river and the really great campsite that came with a table, umbrella and a swing. Facilities are clean and beautifully kept - this will be my place to stay when I pass through again.
Apr 29, 2014
My stay was for a stop over on my way back to home. The girl at the reception was very friendly and made check in easy. The campground was well kept and quiet for the most part. The only noise was from the trains that run by the area but really wasn't an issue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

FYI: The train tracks are two miles away!
Apr 28, 2014
The Billings KOA is our favorite so far - we use it when we travel to Billings for dr appts, etc. There was construction going on this time but even the construction workers were polite and considerate.
Apr 28, 2014
As always, Billings is friendly, helpful & clean
Apr 27, 2014
It is in a great location, nice well kept campground, very family friendly!
Apr 26, 2014
Friendly and accommodating staff mean it is always a pleasure to stay at the Billings KOA!
Apr 26, 2014
The reason I rated you poorly is because that most. Of the facilities are closed and yet we're paying full price .really? We should only be paying half price/winter rates. I don't know what you can do to convince me to continue to stay there because as of now, you have lost mine and my family's business.
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Bathrooms were clean. Site was clean and well maintained. The campground is well situated and has good trees. It was quiet at night. I felt safe. Cons: More garbage cans. The office and store weren't open very often. FYI: I observed many people arrive in the afternoon. While there was a sign telling people to find a site and they would be contacted later, many left and did not retur
Apr 24, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.