Billings KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
The entire staff was overly friendly and helpful when needed. Thank you
Jul 21, 2015
Our stay at KOA was very enjoyable. The park was clean, staff was polite and helpful and plenty of activities for the whole family. Our pull through and full hookup camp site made our stay stress free. We all had a fabulous time. We will be back next year. Thank you KOA. Randy B
Jul 21, 2015
Awesome park!! Super food great venue and friendly staff.
Jul 21, 2015
Very convenient to interstate as well as restaurants and shopping. Well kept, and great staff.
Jul 21, 2015
I did notice they were escorting some RV's to their sites but many other RV's were not and seemed confused with directions..
Jul 20, 2015
Because we stayed only one night, I think they gave us one of the worst spots in the park. It was just "ok".
Jul 20, 2015
Nice park.
Jul 20, 2015
Great location....very pretty. Well cared for. Our spot was right next to the dump area so RVs leaving early were disturbing but not sure how anyone gets away from that. We definitely would stay here again.
Jul 20, 2015
Always great!
Jul 20, 2015
Very clean!!
Jul 20, 2015
This was our firt-ever stay at a KOA and we were very impressed! lots of easy-access sites, and the Goose pond was really cool!
Jul 20, 2015
Probably the nicest, cleanest camp ground we stay at.
Jul 20, 2015
the site was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will return.
Jul 20, 2015
The Billings KOA is the best!
Jul 19, 2015
Showers were untidy. However the campground was full, so that is probably why. Other than that, everything except the bees was great!
Jul 19, 2015
Thank you for an enjoyable stay.
Jul 19, 2015
Nice campground but pretty pricey. Didn't feel that the amenities were anything special to warrant the price.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Great place! Nice store,
Jul 18, 2015
There are young kids running this place that just doesn't have s clue. This was entirely too expensive for what you get. The grounds are not immaculate there is no escort service no trash pickup internet is almost nonexistent
Jul 18, 2015
Campsite had too much goose droppings - messy!!
Jul 18, 2015
The bathrooms and shower area were very dirty. Urine all over the floor and toilets. Other than that it was a good camp ground.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
All wonderful except for the claim about free wifi. Reminded me of the days of dial up connections.
Jul 17, 2015
We did not stay but had to pay. We had difficulties getting out of Michigan but forgot to cancel. We have been here before however and would recommend it as it's a great place.
Jul 17, 2015
Nice campground, as campgrounds go. Not enough space between sites. Great shower facilities. Please put portion sizes on steaks etc. on Pistol Pete's menu. Virtually everybody in line asked how big portions were because they wanted to know values and whether or not portions would fill them up.
Jul 17, 2015
Great campground! Check-in was a breeze--although the young adults/teenagers checking us in could've been more friendly and welcoming. The amenities were amazing. The only complaint I have is that they close the laundry facilities at 9PM. Why? We had a lot of laundry to get caught up on and it would have been nice to be able to use the facilities later into the evening.
Jul 17, 2015
Probably. No is the best KOA we have ever stayed in.Very clean
Jul 17, 2015
Great facility. Very clean and well kept. Friendly staff. Will be back to stay in the future for sure.
Jul 16, 2015
Beautiful place, we'll be back to stay longer.
Jul 16, 2015
Make sure u ask for sewer...we booked and did not know we had to use dump station. Attractive park otherwise.
Jul 16, 2015
Very nice and clean. Everyone who helped us was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2015
Nice Place-Only problem I had was on the first night, I got a Patty Melt burger at Pistol Pete,s BBQ. One hour later I Threw UP 5 Times the next hour!!! Next day, I asked the cook, a different one, what kind of sauce they use and was told they make their own thousand island dressing. I think that was the problem. Mayonnese goes bad when the temps where in the low 90,s. I have never had food poison
Jul 14, 2015
Very pricey, but a wonderful campground with great amenities. Proximity to bike path, Yellowstone river and Billings was perfect.
Jul 14, 2015
This is the best site in the system and as the first has set a wonderful standard that others emulate. Absolutely the best rv camping we have experienced. I'm a fan of the system and this campground is the reason why. The staff are wonderful and facilities and convenience to Billings shopping and activities is excellent. I've stayed here before and will stay here again.
Jul 14, 2015
wow the price almost made me go to sam's club for the night
Jul 14, 2015
The service was great, loved the added place to buy meals right there. Camp ground was clean.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Had to clean up dog and goose poop, bits of paper and cigarette butts from our site. The neighbor's hose leaked which made a puddle around the post in our very narrow "yard" which was mostly dirt. It appears one has to be in the "high rent district" to have a decent site. For what we paid, $55.00 for just water/electric, I would have expected more.
Jul 14, 2015
The bathrooms were clean. The sites are very basic - tons of mosquitos. It is very expensive for what it is.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
The nicest Koa we have ever been to. Camp spots are nice and have a lot for kids to do. It was very clean and kept nice.
Jul 13, 2015
Lots of fun! Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 13, 2015
Great Campground polite staff
Jul 13, 2015
Fantastic great campground
Jul 13, 2015
Well maintained, fun pool and playground, nice cozy sites with bench, fire pit and table.
Jul 13, 2015
Great place! My only "complaint" would be that the first night we were there, a very loud band was playing somewhere on the other side of the KOA fence line. We were unable to go to sleep or get our kids to sleep until after 1am. :/ But I realize that nothing really could be done about it. Wonderful family friendly place though.
Jul 13, 2015
Check-in was easy and quick, the facilities were clean and in nice shape.
Jul 13, 2015
Site was completely covered in goose droppings. The smell was horrible, not to mention having to be careful and not track any of the droppings inside. Not likely to stay again.
Jul 13, 2015
This was our first KOA that we stayed at. Lots of shade. Very clean. They were very helpful. Pool was nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals