Billings KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 06, 2015
Easy off/on Interstate. Laundry facility clean, spacious and well maintained.
Oct 06, 2015
Wonderful!
Oct 06, 2015
Good stay. No problems.
Oct 06, 2015
Very nice place ... disappointed the pool was closed but that time of year. Would have been nice to cut the camping fee if you're cutting services or amenities.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
One thing I did not appreciate was is that I attempted to call ahead (3 times) to make a reservation and no one would answer the telephone. The bathrooms should be renovated and brought up to current standards.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
I had a short stay for a convention. I was not there long enough to try all the amenities. It was a clean and quiet place to stay. Thanks
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Not much competition in Billings area, so this is about as good as it gets. Staff let putt-putt course get covered with pine needles, branches and moss. Made no effort to clean this for the guests to use. For the price, they should pick up guest garbage daily.
Oct 03, 2015
Great location and beautiful grounds. Staff was very rude and inappropriate and inconsiderate. She should not be working there in this capacity. Made our stay very uncomfortable.
Oct 03, 2015
VEry nicé
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Patio area at site was nice, grass clippings not blown off. Workers were friendly but drove thier carts much faster than 10 mph. My dog did not like going in the pet run, the rocks were hard for her to walk on. Why would you put the children's play area next to the premium sites? For the cost I would not have expected the above items. We were not advised that the spa and pool were locked up.
Oct 02, 2015
Great resort, fair price.
Oct 01, 2015
Came in Oct and all is kept clean for the winter... Love this place
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Nicest koa we have ever been to
Oct 01, 2015
Beautiful park with all amenities. Only reason not five stars is price and we had to wait an hour to check in because no matter what be was in the office while many employees were on site doing yard work.
Oct 01, 2015
Love all the trees and flowers
Sep 30, 2015
Great time. Off season but such a beautiful campground. Thank you.
Sep 29, 2015
One of my favorite sites. Loved being so close to the Yellowstone River. Neat & clean, especially liked the table/chairs, swing and patio along side the site. Great restaurants in the nearby area.
Sep 29, 2015
Quiet, clean, comfortable and courteous. Thanks!
Sep 28, 2015
It was okay.
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful campground. Great staff.
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful park and facilities.
Sep 28, 2015
Excellent staff. Nice kids. Always like staying here. Clean, convenient and easy parking.
Sep 28, 2015
great place
Sep 27, 2015
A beautiful facility--wished our travel plans would have let us stay longer.
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
very nice KOA. Very historic significance. Not only the first KOA, but also the place Lewis and Clark camped heading West.
Sep 25, 2015
Beautiful setting. Very well maintained with lots of colorful flowers and lush green grass on sites. Patio and swings were also a nice touch. Only spent one night but would have loved to spend longer. I will have to say that this was one of the nicest KOAS that we have stayed at.
Sep 24, 2015
Quiet and clean. The area is so pretty. Very nice set up for the sites. We will stay there again.
Sep 24, 2015
Fine patio site. Mediocre WiFi. Nice landscape. Good location.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Clean, quiet, nice patio with swing and new tables. Only complaint is miniture golf is in really poor condition and was disappointing considering the rest of the Kampground. Understand it will be rebuilt for next year.
Sep 24, 2015
the showers in the family shower area were not very good.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Garbage overflowing in the bins resulted in a high number of yellow jacket/wasps near the showers and the outdoor eating area.
Sep 23, 2015
Pistol Pete was closed. Not good.
Sep 23, 2015
Beautiful, well kept and very clean campground.
Sep 23, 2015
Two plus vehicles at a number of sites, makes the park appear to be very crowed.
Sep 23, 2015
Very neat and clean. The camping spots are so nice. Love the landscaping.
Sep 23, 2015
Beautiful place. Restrooms and showers were together in one room, this was great o lay could have been cleaner.
Sep 22, 2015
Hosts were very nice and helpful. The site is very nice. Hope to come back again and stay longer.
Sep 22, 2015
The best KOA in the world and with the nicest and caring people who work there. Thank you. We will be back. Dave and Bonnie Halcomb
Sep 22, 2015
always love staying in this park
Sep 22, 2015
As usual very relaxing.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Great one-night stay. Would definitely stay again given the need to stay in Billings!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals