Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 02, 2014
As we have monthly business in Billings, we have found the Billings KOA to be a great place to headquarter out of during the late spring, summer and early fall season (wish we had more temperate weather in the winter). The only complaint that we have regarding this KOA is that the Wi-Fi (really slow) and cable TV (very limited channel selection) leave a great deal to be desired.
Jun 02, 2014
Great place and good location in several areas.
Jun 02, 2014
Very nice, nicely maintained , the fenced dog run was a definite plus for us. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others.
Jun 02, 2014
Loved staying here. Have great activities for kids and very peaceful. Great staff as well.-very helpful!
Jun 02, 2014
Price is high on weekends
Jun 02, 2014
Friendly staff. Excellent bathrooms!
Jun 01, 2014
Very nice. Thanks for accommodating us.
May 31, 2014
Beautiful place!! I will be back for sure!!
May 31, 2014
We had stayed with you before several times and it was good. These 2 times we were disappointed as the grounds were untidy,not mowed and muddy.They never came around with the cookies or the paper.What's happening there? The sites need to be trimmed back,leveled and re gravelled. The staff at the desk was friendly and helpful.
May 31, 2014
Great spot and ammenities.
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
Too crowded
May 30, 2014
As always, great place
May 29, 2014
They cut down a tree next to the pull-through on the passenger side and left the stump about a foot and a half high which I hit with my running board (slight dent). I informed them and they sent a person to cut it ground height. Dogs barking were annoying other than that every thing was good.
May 29, 2014
Typical KOA - the pet walk facility is less than adequate for a dog that needs to run off lead.
May 27, 2014
Very friendly staff. Nice location along the Yellowstone river. Very relaxing atmosphere
May 27, 2014
Stay was great and very clean.
May 27, 2014
Everything was great!
May 27, 2014
IT WAS GREAT, AND TO SEE THE WILD LIFE MADE IT EVEN MORE LIKE BEING OUT AND ABOUT IN THE MOUNTAINS. IT WAS VERY CLEAN, AND THE SERVICE WAS GREAT.
May 27, 2014
Beautiful park. Sites extremely small. Had people walking next to camper all day and evening.
May 27, 2014
Place is very nice but small tight parking and turning. Kids running all around. Space site for pull through was only one I was able to use and was the most costly I have ever stayed at. Cable TV didn't work and water tasted funny. For being the first KOA and flagship and I will never stay at again or recommend this site to anyone!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Noisey, small shower
May 27, 2014
Always a Pleasure to Stay Here!!!!!
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
Adjacent to a big town but with a real camp ground quiet.
May 26, 2014
Our check-in went very smoothly and the young woman that checked us in was terrific. The site was fine; however, there was broken plastic and cigarette buts on the ground (we did clean them up). The cost was also a concern. My brother owned the KOA in Kennebec, SD, and even comparing rates back then, your rates were nearly double. Given you have very nice competition to the East, I will select...
May 25, 2014
Way over priced! Campground was very messy and our site was small and unkept
May 24, 2014
The nicest KOA that we have ever stayed at. Deluxe patio sites are quite pricey, but worth the cost if you want to indulge.
May 23, 2014
We had mini power blips on Site #55 that would shut TV and other things down. Waited until next campground to see if it was me; it wasn't. Lady with G. Shepard and blk/white dog should be talked to as her dogs are aggressive and could be an issue for you.
May 22, 2014
Well maintained grounds, sites not crowded, GREAT staff, spotless washrooms. Not to mention beautiful views. We'll be back!
May 21, 2014
You have a very nice, well kept campground. We enjoyed our stay very much and we will be coming back again soon.
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
The campsites and few services I use have not improved at all for the last several years, but the prices have skyrocketed.
May 20, 2014
Very nice facility with great customer service. We decided to stay in Billings at the last moment and Cody looked up my rewards # so I could receive the 10% discount. The only regret is that I wish we'd stayed a couple of nights instead of just one.
May 20, 2014
Gorgeous campground! Amazing restrooms and showers....the best we have ever found in a RV Park!
May 19, 2014
Always an enjoyable stay at the Billings KOA. Staff is friendly and always willing to serve.
May 19, 2014
My husband and I have stayed in other KOAs in Montana and the Billings KOA is by far the cleanest. The staff were very friendly.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
We continue to book our stays in Billings at this KOA. The grounds are always clean and the staff is top-notch. They were very accommodating on this trip. Thank you.
May 19, 2014
The store and campsites were really clean and well maintained. Staff at the front desk were very organized and friendly. It was a quick but very nice stay.
May 19, 2014
The clerk at the desk seemed to be bothered that I showed up for the nite. The site was much to tight for my rig.
May 19, 2014
Nice pre-season experience. Not may folks this time of the year. And a great spot next to a pond with Canadian geese and a brood of young. They were a lot of fun to watch.
May 17, 2014
We enjoyed the say and it was great.
May 17, 2014
Wonderful, we will stay again.
May 17, 2014
May 16, 2014
We like this RV campground.
May 16, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.