Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
We love the Billings KOA. Staff has always been super friendly and accommodating. The activities for kids are endless! We make several trips to Billings, and always take our camper for stay the KOA when weather cooperates.
Jun 30, 2014
First off, way to much money for everything there. Very noisy, kids screaming all day, dogs barking all day, fireworks during the day. Our wifi connection was terrible. Extremely slow if we could even get on. This was the most expensive RV resort we have ever stayed and by far the worst one.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
I was inpressed by how clean your park is and the camping areas were also clean.and all of the amennities that you have.
Jun 30, 2014
The campground was clean, quiet, and well maintained. I honestly think you could let people mini golf for free, and a free ice cream at night would be and added attraction to the place. Food and employess in all areas are 10's in my book.
Jun 30, 2014
GREAT FOOD AT PISTOL PETE'S . WE HAD THE BRISKET .
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Camp site was not cleaned up there was dog droppings on the ground. Also the water in the shower was not very warm. For being the first KOA I would think it would be a lot better.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Will be great after construction upgrades are complete.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
The area under construction was noisy and muddy. the new sites were too narrow (make 1-2 wider). Breakfast was great.
Jun 27, 2014
Strong wifi and good RV spot.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
We camped here in the past and because of the great location decided to camp here again. I like how it is situated in very shaded outdoor setting and yet still very close to local stores and restaurants. My only complaints are that the pull-through RV spots are entirely too close to each other, and also there were no fire rings in the pull-through sites unless you get the deluxe.
Jun 27, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay at your Billings facility. Had the barbeque that evening and it was yummy. The ladies that were serving were great in making sure my "take out" stayed hot on the way back to our rig. We've stayed at your camp several times now.
Jun 27, 2014
First class campground! Ice cream was good too!
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
The stay was fine but the fact that you have Spanish on your web site puts me off. These people are either Americans or Mexicans. If they are Americans they need to speak English. If they are Mexicans, then they need to live in Mexico where their home is. Political Correctness is a means to try to shame or bully Americans into giving up their country, traditions and freedoms.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
This KOA is now our favorite park. The added benefit of the swing for two was perfect. Billings has so much to do that we could have stayed even longer.
Jun 26, 2014
Great campground. My only complaint is the young lady who checked us in was a bit brusque and was very unwilling to see if could find a site where our satellite had visibility - not a big deal but the lack of interest to even try was a bit irritating.
Jun 26, 2014
When we arrived our site had someone parked on it. When we informed the office the staff member I informed seemed unconcerned. His remarks were snide. This was our 3rd KOA, this trip and made our party very unhappy.I plan on following up with add an email.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
very nice, lots of activites for kids very friendly service!!
Jun 26, 2014
I enjoyed this stay, it is a nice park with good facilities, just a pity I had to pay for a superior site. $80+ pn is a bit heavy.
Jun 26, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay, the convenience of the breakfast was super, and the dog area is so wonderful! All the flowers were nice! Very nice campground!
Jun 26, 2014
We were surprised by the const ruction. It was not mentioned on the website. Park is pricey to begin with and with the noise and hub-bub it was not what we expected. Also the sites are narrow and long but because of the aggressive watering you really couldn't leave anything out. We were disappointed. John and Barbara
Jun 26, 2014
Internet service was terrible and the campground was very noisy. Great food, however!
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
always love the Billings KOA. Clean, well kept, relaxing atmosphere, exceptional when it comes to campgrounds. Didn't want to leave!
Jun 25, 2014
Very first and very nicely maintained.
Jun 25, 2014
Campground was very nice- bathrooms were clean and private, activities for kids, etc....pricey to get full hookups was the only drawback..
Jun 25, 2014
It is a great destination campground.
Jun 25, 2014
Never seen a campground where so many people were jammed into one place. Too many people associated with each other in cabins and spaces. Constant walking through our campsite. Constant party and even wedding next door. Must have been 50-75 people in cabins and camp site at one time. Not quiet, relaxing stay we expected. Over-used bathrooms and showers. First negative experience at KOA.
Jun 25, 2014
This was a great campground to stay at. It is a little higher in price but you get a lot for the extra money spent, so we considered it well worth it. There are private shower rooms with sink and toilet which we really liked. They have a lot of fun kids activities. The BBQ place on site is way overpriced, so plan ahead for meals.
Jun 25, 2014
Cost was a little higher than other KOA' with the same services
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Loved the activities proved for the guests. It's a beautiful place!
Jun 24, 2014
Given the size of the RV Park, more bathroom and Shower facilities are needed.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful campground with lots of food and fun things to do. We had a very nice pull thru for our 40 foot motorhome.
Jun 24, 2014
I tried repeatedly to reach the Billings KOA by phone; a recording is what you get regardless of what time you call referring you to the internet. The email address does not work. This is very very poor customer relations behavior. Staff once there were friendly. A nice young man gave me a ride, probably noticing the limping. The backup spaces are too close together. Leafy spurge is still there
Jun 24, 2014
Too hard to manuver to park RV. Short space and lots of trees. I stayed at 4 different KOA's during my trip and this was the most expensive by $20 and I couldn't even dump.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
A very nice park but very overpriced! We have stayed at Disneyworld for less money

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.