Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 30, 2017
Love the new miniature golf course!
May 30, 2017
The grounds were amazing! Beautifully manicured and efficient. Will definitely be back!
May 30, 2017
Excellent service!!! This was our very first time RV'ing and they made us so easy to get in and hookup. Also wanted to note the cleanliness of the site and the surrounding customers who assisted me as we were new to this. By far a first memorable experience!! Thank you
May 29, 2017
we have stayed several times, beautiful place, wonderful employees, our favorite by far! So clean, manicured,definitely taken care of...awesome!
May 29, 2017
Lots of great improvements! The fro,t desk guys, Devon and Rich are outstanding. I hosted a soccer team dinner and they arranged for extra picnic tables. It was a huge success. Thank you KOA.
May 29, 2017
Great place to kids to play with the bikes and mini golf they had a blast!!
May 29, 2017
Excellent campground. Been there twice prior and we will plan to be back again.
May 29, 2017
Everything was fine. I stayed only one night and would not have cared to stay longer because the sites are so crowded together. I had my dogs on very short leashes, but they still managed to invade the neighbors, who were most gracious about it.
May 29, 2017
Long team renters running wild. Both children and adults. Rideing bikes and walking through others campsites.
May 28, 2017
Beautiful Campground
May 28, 2017
Great place,nice spots, beautiful location.
May 27, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. However, the beginning was not a good first impression. The signs clearly mark the way to the campground. Once you realize you are entering the KOA, the location of the office tends to be a mystery. When RVers are ready to wind down, it is not fun guessing which road to use to register. I felt frustrated that the OFFICE is not clearly marked until you are upon it.
May 27, 2017
It seemed a little high priced but very nice.
May 27, 2017
This was always our favorite. Stayed many times. But the remodeled the sites adding fixed patios and made it very, very difficult for rigs to park in sites. Turning radius very tight. We have 30' fifth wheel and ran onto curbs and other sites just to get in and out. Probably will find another place in the future. They ruined a great campground. P. S. the new miniature golf is terrific
May 26, 2017
May 26, 2017
Fantastic !! Wonderful staff very clean and amazingly quiet for so many campers that were there !! Thank you for making our 5 days ones we will remember !! Oh just make the dog play area a bit bigger (that's what our Shepard told us to say) thank you !!!
May 26, 2017
Best campground ever...
May 25, 2017
Absolutely the best staff and the campground itself was just amazing i loved it highly recommend it
May 25, 2017
The park was one of the best. Beautiful landscaping, very clean, friendly staff and outstanding amenities. Look forward to another stay in the near future.
May 24, 2017
Had a RV break down and had to stay extra time. This was a great KOA!
May 24, 2017
Everything is super clean and very well maintained. And the layout and beauty of the park makes it a real pleasant stay.
May 24, 2017
Is a great place to stay and has great people at front desk very helpful
May 23, 2017
The facilities are very nice overall; the park staff was great!
May 23, 2017
This is a lovely KOA. It is well maintained. The staff is very helpful and friendly. This is the finest KOA we have stayed in, in 25,000 miles we have traveled this past year. Thanks to all.
May 23, 2017
Perfect campground.
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
Clean, friendly. Lots of trees and green spaces
May 22, 2017
The campground is top-notch clean and well shaded. The staff are courteous and well-trained.
May 22, 2017
Great family experience. Wonderful staff and facilities.
May 22, 2017
The campground is absolutely beautiful and well maintained. We enjoyed walking along the Yellowstone River. The office staff was efficient and helpful. Our only complaint is that the wifi was terrible.
May 22, 2017
Very friendly staff.....used the laundry facilities, very clean and well maintained.
May 22, 2017
A beautiful KOA to relax and rewind.
May 22, 2017
Great staff. Very helpful. Beautiful grounds and clean pretty bathroom.
May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
May 21, 2017
We have stayed in many Campgrounds over the years, Good Sam, Passport, privately owned, State Parks and of course KOA's. Billings KOA is WITHOUT a doubt the BEST we have ever experienced by far. From the staff to the immaculate grounds you guys are doing it right!!!! My only wish is that there would be more like yours. Keep up the OUTSTANDING WORK.
May 21, 2017
Lovely well-kept campground. Nice site with patios and swings. Beautiful new and spotless restrooms and showers. My only suggestion is that the guest services staff could be more professional and friendly.
May 20, 2017
Friendly staff and beautiful grounds.
May 20, 2017
Very nice and convenient.Clean, well kept and, friendly staff.
May 19, 2017
This is the mother of them all, the first-ever KOA. It is huge, paved, landscaped, and manicured. Having been established in 1962, I would expect bigger trees and more shade. I think it's wonderful for there to be so much to do for the kids, but it does lead to a lot of noise. Cable TV is great.
May 19, 2017
It rained the whole stay, but it was a great place to be rained in. Beautiful location, quiet and well maintained! Staff was friendly and helpful!
May 19, 2017
Absoutely beautiful place. Has been added to our list of must visit sites.
May 18, 2017
Stayed 4 days, the staff was great, hard working and kind. The Kampground was clean, cut and well groomed. Kudos
May 18, 2017
Excellent stay.
May 18, 2017
May 18, 2017
Staff was excellent. Grounds are very crowded with several vehicles in each space. Tow vehicles in the way made getting in and out difficult with a 40 foot.
May 18, 2017
Stayed one night. Very friendly desk staff. Site (pull through) a little tight. Nice grounds. Wish weather had cooperated - the mini golf course looked great!
May 17, 2017
Very good office manners.laundry room and bath house were excellent very well maintained the best I've ever seen top notch very quite and we enjoyed the rest we got while we were there I would recommend it to anyone😍Kenneth&Inez😊Keep up the good work
May 17, 2017
Beautiful campground. A little cramped, but fabulous sites. Dog park is too smalland Rocky, rather than grass. Of course, it would be nice if people cleaned up after their dogs. An eleven o'clock p.m. arrival of an inconsiderate camper wasn't appreciated, especially when he cranked up his diesel at six a.m, then spent half an hour disconnected what he connected at 11 p.m. Bathrooms are fantastic!
May 16, 2017
We have stayed with you for several years and it's always been a great time. Gets better every year.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals