Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 02, 2015
Beautiful campground. All their efforts are apparent. If in the area, we would stay here again.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
beautiful campground very friendly staff
Jun 02, 2015
Had to stay in Billings for four nights due to motorhome issues. Very clean and pleasant environment and close to all needed retail. Just had w/e hook up and it cost us $63 per night. Too costly and dog run very smal but love the fact KOA has these runs.
Jun 02, 2015
Expensive for a campground but really a nice place to stay
Jun 01, 2015
I had the impression that KOA's were basically parking lots with plugins, but after staying here it exceeded my expectations. I just wish we had stayed longer.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Rather expensive for what's there.
Jun 01, 2015
Great....enjoyed our stay....hope owners continue to maintain the camp.....minature golf needs serious update! Very nice ko
Jun 01, 2015
We loved the location a,on the river and the spacious spots and swings😀
Jun 01, 2015
This is a great KOA, however, what justisfies the $79 Rate for a full hook-up site with a cement patio with a fire pit & metal swing? We have stayed here numerous times, but this will be our last at this price.We stayed in a KOA in Las Vegas for $39.20 (incl taxes) each day. $79 is way out of line for retirement couples on a budget. Please re-think your pricing!!
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
Lovely destination park. Expensive if used as stopover but need full hookup. Stayed three nights-two at weekday rate and one at weekend rate (huge jump) though we were just there to visit family. If other place available on weekend, would stay else where. Park about 1/3 full. Outside furniture needed cleaning due to birds.
May 30, 2015
May 30, 2015
While services were good and site was level with nice site amenities, the rating reflexs the need to trim trees on egress as could not completely avoid them.
May 30, 2015
we had a short stay. We enjoyed our time and wished we could hAve stayed longer. Peaceful,cute, and very clean.
May 30, 2015
Very clean park and very nice staff. Pleasure visiting this park.
May 29, 2015
Very accommodating and a very quiet stay.
May 29, 2015
Nice place to stay while in Billings
May 29, 2015
Good clean facility.
May 28, 2015
The location of this KOA is perfect. Campground was clean and quiet. We experienced no problems and will definitely plan to stay again!
May 28, 2015
Beautiful spot and nice folks!
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Very nice and clean
May 26, 2015
Clean, quiet campground & courteous staff.
May 26, 2015
Nice sites-whole area is clean and well-cared for; location convenient to downtown and !-90; very quiet; very clean and well-designed bathrooms & showers. Very enjoyable stay!
May 26, 2015
The campground was wonderful. We were disappointed when we showed up for the pancake breakfast on the 25th. We were told that the employees had to go get a key and that it would take at least 20mminutes to get pancakes. We suggest that in the future, the people who are supposed to open up be given the keys the night before.
May 25, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA a hand full of times, very pretty grounds and great location. Will stay again, staff is very helpful and pleasant.
May 25, 2015
Great!
May 25, 2015
Always welcoming, constantly updating/improving and we just keep on coming back. Biggest problem is trying to keep track of Favorite Site.
May 25, 2015
Each year I go to the Billings KOA, to check my motorhome, getting it ready for another season. Each year, I am welcomed, and made to feel like a special guest.
May 24, 2015
May 24, 2015
Staff knowledgeable and helpful, well maintained. Sites too close and crowded. OK for overnight stay. Easy in/out.
May 24, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Great camping sites, very clean and well maintained, and a friendl and knowledgable staff. A perfect stay! 😃
May 24, 2015
May 23, 2015
Staff were very nice and the ground were very clean
May 23, 2015
From the koa staff to the cleanliness of the facililities to the amenities I give you an A+. We have stayed in lots of KOA's across the country and this the best by far. Thank you
May 23, 2015
Friendly and very helpful staff. Clean shower. Handicap accessible though surrounding walkways a bit treacherous.
May 22, 2015
It seemed excessively expensive! $60 for one night because our driveway was being blacktopped.
May 21, 2015
This is the nicest campground I have ever seen and would recommend it to anyone
May 21, 2015
Very lovely park. Very friendly people and easy to deal with.
May 20, 2015
Great staff and a great place to stay!
May 19, 2015
The park is beautiful and service very accommodating.However we always have trouble getting satellite reception because of trees. Also its expensive.
May 19, 2015
Disappointed that posted office hours were not kept (closed at 7 pm when hours were 8 to 8). Also noted that the office phone appeared to be on permanent message, when staff was unoccupied, as determined by a walk to the office. Staff was not appropriately engaged in the registration process and said nothing about bathroom or wifi access; seemed indifferent to our presence.
May 19, 2015
Very good. But unfortunately we just passing through. In late out early.
May 19, 2015
Great clean assistance great needed ladder man got really quick
May 18, 2015
Beautiful park!!
May 18, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.