Billings KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2016
The Billings KOA is a great stay in Billings, located close to anything a person wants to do.
Jul 07, 2016
best koa I stayed at this entire trip
Jul 07, 2016
We like the park a lot but it is so hard to get our rig in and out of the patio sites. The sites are so close together, our table was nearly under the slide of the rig next to us.it is quiet and beautiful.
Jul 07, 2016
AWESOME campground! The BEST KOA I've been to!!
Jul 07, 2016
We had holes in the ground at our campsite , glad no one has broken an ankle in them. Someone needs to look over the sites after you leave. The rest of the park is nice .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We will absolutely check the site out for holes and get on top of that right away.
Jul 06, 2016
A very nice campground in a nice location but a little pricy compared to comparable KOA campgrounds we have stayed at so far on this tour and the one we did in 2012
Jul 06, 2016
Very friendly staff very clean facilities the whole park was excellent
Jul 06, 2016
Outstanding,exceeded my expectations, staff was over the top nice and helpful, the restaurant served excellent food at a reasonable price, highly recommended
Jul 06, 2016
We enjoyed the cleanliness of the site and buildings. The staff was friendly and well trained. The pool seemed to need more attention, as the water was cloudy. Overall, our experience was great.
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful campground. Well maintained. Additional amenities charges were reasonable. Campsite, like most KOAs, was overpriced compared to other campgrounds with similar amenities.
Jul 05, 2016
Loved the newly remodeled bathrooms. Very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2016
By far the nicest KOA we have stayed at. Nice sites; courteous management and staff; well maintained.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We always enjoy staying with you. The improvements to the mini-golf and restrooms is amazing!!! The whole facility was very clean and friendly. We will certainly be back and are telling others how nice you made our stay.
Jul 05, 2016
Checkin was easy, site was okay, I'm glad we had planned to bring pots and pans because there was no fire pit to do burgers or smores.... We used the pool, chlorine was really strong, but the water was a bit murky and it needed to be cleaned. It was a bit overpriced for a back in with electric and water with no fire ring. Not really camping, more of just a rental spot for our rv to sit overnight.
Jul 05, 2016
Stay was good but thought it was overpriced for the site we had
Jul 05, 2016
The people that work in this KOA are great and the facilities are top notch! Many very nice sites.
Jul 05, 2016
Cody & Hanna are the most wonderful people. I love visiting The World's 1st KOA. Thanks so much Cody for all you do. See ya soon! Dale & Rochelle.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, Dale & Rochelle! Your word will be passed along. We're glad you enjoyed your stay! :)
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice park but pricey for KOA. Sites are vey close together. Paved roads, gravel sites with small strip of grass between sites. New minature golf coarse-$$$, and nice pool. Resturaunt on site breakfast and dinner. Easy access from I-90
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Loved the BBQ and the clean grounds.
Jul 04, 2016
More expensive than most KOA's but they have a lot of amenities, including a BBQ which was pretty good, especially after a long day.
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice. Very very clean.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
happy to stay there again in the future. please improve the wifi
Jul 04, 2016
Site was cramped- a bit dirty- do to the season, a lot of cotton.
Jul 04, 2016
I prefer camping in the mountains, but when I need to stay in Billings I like the KOA. There seems to be a sense of pride in Holiday's historical significance.
Jul 03, 2016
Overly nice and helpful people! Park was very clean, pretty location, lots of amenities. Would definitely return!
Jul 03, 2016
Very pricey. mini golf $5 per player! after paying $70+ per night. older refurbed park with very narrow roads hard to maneuver with a class a.
Jul 03, 2016
This KOA was obviously designed with family in mind. It feels more like a destination vacation than just a campground to stay at while traveling. Quite impressed with all there was to do as well as the cleanliness and landscaped layout of the place. We will certainly put it on the comeback list.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
-Nice & nicely modernized showers! -The new putt-putt is super-&challenging! -Nice that there is a dump station for campers. -Tho we didn't stay in one, pleased to see that cabins are handicap-accessible.
Jul 02, 2016
Staff was hostile and uncooperative when we reminded them we had requested not a specific site. Refused to work with us and told us to leave.
Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful campground.
Jul 02, 2016
Dirty, dusty, expensive.
Jul 02, 2016
Stay was very nice. Park was clean and up to date. Cost was more than usual for similar non-KOA park.
Jul 02, 2016
Lovely campground. Our site was very tight and crowded so we didn't sit outside as we enjoy doing. The one trash can on the whole property was a nuisance. We saw a person just drop their dogs poop bag.
Jul 01, 2016
Everything was outstanding except for the free wi-fi-it was terrible
Jul 01, 2016
Very disappointing. Unless you pay big, big bucks for a nice, new pull thru with on-site tank dump, you must still pay a lot and are stuck in the old part of the park with no tank dumps and so close together that trying to get out of the site to leave is a huge challenge. Trees and other campers tow vehicles block ability to turn onto road.
Jul 01, 2016
All the staff were very helpful and friendly. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 01, 2016
Very nice campground - not cluttered but nice wide open spaces. Very sweet personnel.
Jul 01, 2016
Great place!Very well kept and nice staff. 2nd time visit. We would stay again!
Jul 01, 2016
The site was perfect, the property pool, golf, playground, everything was kept up so nice. All staff I met was absolutely wonderful, friendly & helpful.
Jul 01, 2016
Koa's are definitely the most fun and family friendly in the USA! We have been traveling the US for 3 months now in our Motorhome and just love them.
Jul 01, 2016
Please do all you can to prevent guests from crossing in other's sites and stop barking dogs left alone in campers and tents. And insist pet owners use the pet relief areas instead of the grounds around the sites. Campsites are just like yards in a neighborhood, they should be respected as such.
Jul 01, 2016
We liked the layout and the many opportunity for meals, meeting people. We stayed there before and will come again.
Jun 30, 2016
Beautiful setting with lots of amenities. Really enjoyed our stay, with these suggestions: Please offer recycling! It is available in Billings, so having a recycling bin on the campground should be easy. Also, miniature golf should be free to residents, given the high daily camping rates you charge!
Jun 30, 2016
Clean facilities, friendly staff
Jun 30, 2016
Beautiful setting friendly staff when we are passing through Billings we will definitely stop again
Jun 30, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy