Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2013
It was really impressive to stay at the KOA site where it all began. You have truly kept up the reputation of what your started.
Jul 27, 2013
We really enjoyed all the entertainment for the grandchildren. I hope you bring Jim and Sue back again next year. Also, build a restroom by the pool and consider putting a screen over the pool.
Jul 27, 2013
Nice campground, friendly staff, nice stalls. Wi-fi worked great, some power line noise on the North end sites. Wecwill be back!
Jul 27, 2013
Outstanding facilities and service; excellent special events for kids.
Jul 27, 2013
Nice area..good evening BBQ...friendly staff and helpful when we needed some boxes.
Jul 27, 2013
we liked this KOA. the family baths were really helpful and the facilities were nice. We would stay again if in area.
Jul 27, 2013
Pistol Pete BBQ's costs too much the food was cold and the young people serving and cooking didn't care. Will not eat there again.
Jul 27, 2013
The office is way too busy and not enough staff. I have been the person calling before when the phone rings and is ignored because there is only one person on duty. Spaces are so tightly packed together - it's actually a joke. Each two spaces together would be a normal campground size, so it merely seems greedy for the owners. Finally, the Wi-Fi did not work at all.
Jul 27, 2013
Nicest, cleanest KOA I've stayed at.
Jul 26, 2013
I had no idea we would see as much wildlife as we did: deer, geese, bunnies and even a frog! It was such a wonderful and relaxing stay! Thank you!
Jul 26, 2013
Very expensive ... Parked right next to a small trailer with four adults and three or four kids , all loud and vulgar, trash everywhere. Grounds are nice, but way overpriced compared to comparable campgrounds.
Jul 26, 2013
Patio area was nice. Campground well maintained
Jul 26, 2013
Our all time favorite koa, always enjoy our stay here. Looking forward to our next visit.
Jul 26, 2013
Your campground is beautiful. We had a great stay. We will stay there again when we come through Billings.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
AWESOME
Jul 26, 2013
Bathrooms were nice, good store, but spaces were way too small for way too much money. No hint of privacy.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Only one night but the staff were very nice. Supper was delicious! I would stay here again.
Jul 24, 2013
Site and park very clean and nice. The water/elect. only was a little rowdy till about 11PM . Otherwise, GREAT
Jul 24, 2013
very nice but thought a little pricey
Jul 24, 2013
We only stayed the night. Seemed like a decent place, but there were a lot of bugs since its right next to the river.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
The people were great, the campground was very nice, shaded and clean. Overall the stay was great!!!!
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Beautiful grounds. Little pricey though.
Jul 24, 2013
Booked online. Told not to include tow vehicle length. Included traveling with pets. Got to our site which was about as far as possible from the dog park as is possible in the park. Could not get into site without unhooking toad. Even then we could not fit coach and tow car totally in site without leaving some part hanging out in roadway. Disappointed. Sites not as large as advertised.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Nice and clean. It had just rained and our Deluxe site was a lake. The price was way too high for what you get. 50% higher or more than most KOAs and other nice parks.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Very nice camp ground. No complaints
Jul 23, 2013
very nice setting and the koa people are very nice
Jul 22, 2013
I took my two dogs to the dog park several times during our two night stay - there were never any plastic bags in the dispenser. Also having just a wire fence between an off-leash dog area and a children's play area is potentially dangerous. During one visit to the dog park a two year old child came toddling over to try and pet my unleashed dog through the fence.
Jul 22, 2013
We loved the patio site. Lots of shade. The well maintained grass areas were great. The pool was clear and refreshing. The staff was great.
Jul 22, 2013
We loved our stay with you. The park is outstanding and the sites accommodated our 45' coach with no problem. We look forward to our next stay with you.
Jul 22, 2013
Everyone was very kind and accommodating when we needed to stay a few extra hours unexpectedly.
Jul 22, 2013
Pricey but nice facilities.
Jul 22, 2013
Really enjoyed our time there, the pool and hot tub were great. The only problem was that some did not observe quiet time, loud talking,kids yelling and such.
Jul 22, 2013
Cozy, beautiful, comfy!!! Friendly staff!!!
Jul 22, 2013
Best!!!!!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
had a spot by the pond. excellent facility.
Jul 21, 2013
For the 1st KOA ever, you would think that the campground would be run like the flagship. However, the "HIGH SPEED WIFI" was more like "SNAIL SPEED intermittent WIFI". No privacy between sites either. There were 3 antennae for reception, but they likely need faster wireless as I had poor reception even around the office.
Jul 21, 2013
What was good about it: clean facilities, they enforced quiet hours (very important!), staff was efficient and tried to meet our needs, great facilities for children (though we don't have any). What was just OK: CG was crowded and sites were too narrow where we were, showers in building by office were really small, and there was sometimes a wait to shower, CG too pricey for a long stay.
Jul 21, 2013
http://reports.kampsight.com/rateyourstay/images/rateimage.jpg
Jul 21, 2013
Always enjoy our brief annual visit to your campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.