Billings KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
My kids enjoyed the pool and the Putt Putt golf course.
Jul 12, 2016
Great campground with lots of first class amenities. Very family friendly.
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice park. Clean facilities, nice pool and putt putt course, and far enough from the freeway to not hear road noise.
Jul 12, 2016
The newly remodeled shower house was wonderful! We needed a few boards to get ourselves level, but otherwise the patio site was very nice. We understand that the trimming of the "yards" needs to happen, but maybe not when the guests are sitting right there. The price is higher than we are used to paying, but this is a nice campground and we would stay here again. We stayed in a travel trailer.
Jul 12, 2016
very helpful staff at check in and for change for laundry and for information on ice cream event and for checking out golf clubs for putt putt! Our site was the paved, firering, umbrella, swing, back in and although other sites were shaded and well maintained, ours was unshaded and needed landscaping/weeds pulled. Might want to clean up the home that someone lives in on the grounds too.
Jul 12, 2016
The nicest KOA at which we've ever stayed. The bathrooms were stellar! Would be willing to pay more for camping if all KOAs were as nice!!!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
On the positive side this is a clean well kept camp ground. It's in a great location with relation to Billings. The down side is the spaces are cramped. Not enough room between campers to put out awning.
Jul 12, 2016
Great place to stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Wonderful, class RV park
Jul 11, 2016
Nice folks, lots of amenities. Grandchildren loved the playground, mini golf, pool, breakfast and ice cream cones!
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful campground, warm pool, very nice showers, outstanding service! We will definitely stop again on another trip!
Jul 11, 2016
Great campground
Jul 11, 2016
Crammed in like sardines No sewer access in campsite. This place is huge and everyone is lined up to dump at a central location when they leave and at checkout there are two lines of campers waiting their turn On Sunday morning at 8 am some knucklehead was using a leaf blower to do some cleanup. We got in late and needed our sleep.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We've stayed there numerous times and every time there are improvements. Have told a few people about your koa.
Jul 11, 2016
With 2 kids in tow they had plenty there to keep us all busy. The showers were nice and clean, the staff was friendly, the pool was good, and the mini golf was fun. The grounds were well cared for and groomed nicely. My only complaint is that our site (20/30 amp back in) didn't have a fire pit. But it did have a water hook up and nice trees. I would recommend for the casual and seasoned campers.
Jul 11, 2016
Everyone was friendly & helpful. The Bar-be-cue was the great.
Jul 11, 2016
We only stayed one night on the 4th of July weekend and we made the reservation just a few short days before we left. This place was amazing! Everything was so clean the staff was so friendly. Our teenage grandchildren had so much fun swimming and playing mini golf. I cannot wait until we stay there again. Thank you so much!
Jul 11, 2016
Your prices put a damper on things, but I must admit you have a great park. The new showers were nothing short of magnificent, and we enjoyed the miniature golf.
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice, clean campground!
Jul 11, 2016
We just LOVE the beautiful Yellowstone river shore behind the sites, the pond is pretty, the pool with the night lights for swimming was awesome! The Golf course is beautiful! Loved our stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Very accommodating campground and the staff was exceptionally friendly. Our grandson had a great time!
Jul 11, 2016
Way cool to stay at the first KOA. Very unique mini golf course that kids had a blast at. Facilities are very clean and nice big shower stalls. Nice view of yellowstone river if u talk a small walk.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Site was muddy due to rain. Site could use some gravel to eliminate puddles. Quiet over night location.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice campground. Very well kept. You'd think some of the amenities would be included for the price we paid but none were.
Jul 10, 2016
Beautiful
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
We have now stayed at KOA campgrounds several times on our current trip. First, we have found all have poor Wifi. This is a shame nowdays. Also, the brochures show sites located along rivers. In every case you could not even see the river. And we see cable is available only to find when we are assigned a site, there is no cable at that site. And we have put in special requests which are ignored.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Excellent site. Very accommodating and fun to deal with. Awesome barbecue.
Jul 09, 2016
great fun good food swimming mini gulf
Jul 09, 2016
An amazing facility. We have stayed at over a hundred CGs and I would rate this one in the top 2.
Jul 09, 2016
THE MOST WOND WE FUL AWWWWWWWRSOMEST BEAUTIFUL CLEAN UPDATED FACILITIES COMFORTABLE Snazziest ever.
Jul 09, 2016
The campground was quiet, which was very enjoyable. However, there is a gaggle of geese that I'm sure some campers enjoy but we were not so pleased with all of the goose poop that was all over the site, we have two miniature schnauzers that we walk and clean up after but there us goose droppings everywhere. Not so wonderful:(
Jul 09, 2016
We so enjoyed our stay in Billings. Everything was so clean and beautiful ...we sent pictures to all our family, just to brag, what a great place to stay👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻🤗🤗
Jul 09, 2016
OVER NIGHT WONDERFUL AND CLEAN FACILITY AND ALOT TO DO FOR THE CHILDREN
Jul 08, 2016
Very nice campground. Clean and well maintained. Courteous and friendly staff. Highly recommend.
Jul 08, 2016
The resteraunt wasnt great, but the premium sites were nicely laid out.
Jul 08, 2016
Very spacious and clean. Men's bathroom and showers were clean however ladies were not at the same standard. Very nice park overall.
Jul 08, 2016
Lovely campground, helpful and friendly people, great facilities! One of the best campgrounds I've stayed in anywhere. A bit pricy, but worth it.
Jul 08, 2016
Liked facility, particularly the long level sites. It seemed overpriced for what we got. We kept having to reaffirm the WiFi rules, which was very annoying. When we did laundry, we were held up because two dryers were left full of sheets/towels by KOA team members wearing the yellow shirts. We never played the mini-golf, but it looked nice. Have never had to pay extra for that.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Wifi was so bad never could on to use it. That was worthless even at midnight. I did not appreciate that nasty e-mail response why I rated your campground. You asked me for a rating. Too much goose poop! Tight spots to get in and out

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's interesting you say the wifi was so terrible it couldn't be used, yet during your stay you were able to leave us a review on facebook. Perhaps the site was tight for your 30ft fifthwheel, but we have a gentleman requesting to move to the site you were in and he's a 40ft fifthwheel. Funny.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy