Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2017
This is a prime example of how a campground should be. This park is very well maintained and beautifully landscaped. The staff is very friendly and professional. It is not cheap to stay here for the night but worth the money. Good place for one night or a whole holiday, lots of things to do and see in the area.
Jun 15, 2017
Very nice campground. Very pleasant and helpful office personnel. Enjoyed our overnight stay on the way to Yellowstone
Jun 14, 2017
A very well groomed KOA. Worth a visit.
Jun 14, 2017
The spaces were very good, very clean neat facility. Definitely plan to come back again this summer
Jun 14, 2017
I wish they didn't charge extra for the mini golf and kids pedal carts. Otherwise, it has a friendly staff and is a nice campground.
Jun 14, 2017
Have stayed many times and will many more times. A great place for a travel home.
Jun 14, 2017
Great little campground. Very friendly employees. Amazing views. Only down side is sites super close together. Not the worst in this regard of KOA's I've stayed in, but very close quarters.
Jun 14, 2017
Very nice park. Good layout. Very friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2017
Too expensive for the product. Clean and inviting area but way over priced for the city. WIFI was average at best. If someone was going to Billings I would send them somewhere other than KOA to gain a better value for their money.
Jun 14, 2017
clean and friendly staff
Jun 13, 2017
This is the nicest KOA, by far, that we have stayed at.
Jun 13, 2017
Very nice,clean, nice location.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
You guys need to get or find better camp ground wood for fire pits. The wood was not dry hard to start fire and has a bad odor along with tons of smoke. Wet and poor wood Other than that it was great. Care also needs to be taken with all the children riding your rental toys. Maybe move pick up sight away from check in drives. As they seem to stay there Being children they do not Yiield.
Jun 13, 2017
We stay in Billings Koa quite frequently. It is very clean and plenty to offer to keep the family busy. Make your reservations early because they fill up fast. Have fun.
Jun 13, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very much. Beautiful facilities. Friendly staff. Only concern was for the location/use of the rental pedal bikes. Noted numerous near tragic collisions with vehicles. VERY busy traffic at check-in location. Bikes should be elsewhere.
Jun 13, 2017
We stayed just one night,on our way Spokane, but it's a great destination resort. Beautiful sites and lots of things to do for the kids. A little expensive though, but you get what you pay for.
Jun 13, 2017
The dinner was awesome and the breakfast was great! Site was ok we only did overnight stop, wifi needs improvement for the site we were on.
Jun 13, 2017
$89.00 for a camp site for 1 night is absurdly rediculous!! Won't be renewing my membership next year!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry to hear that. We do offer other options that are more budget friendly. We do tend to be more expensive, however, we do stand behind the quality and experience you receive for that cost. We would hate to see you quit camping at KOA's when other KOA's tend to be less expensive than us.
Jun 13, 2017
Fantastic. This is the #1 KOA. Didn't know that when we made reservation. Thus place is wonderful. They even have swings at every spot. So level you don't really need to do anything. First place that cares about everyone. Thank you. We only stayed one night, but will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! What a compliment that is. We really take it to heart to try our best and provide every guest with the most positive experience as possible. We look forward to seeing you again!
Jun 12, 2017
Our spot was roomy and nice with the cement area and table and swing. The upgraded miniature golf was a big hit with our family. We had two spots side by side that we asked for and had an awesome stay!!! Fourth time there & we will be back!
Jun 12, 2017
A very nice campsite, friendly staff, the on-sight restaurant is a great idea but they sometimes seem overwhelmed
Jun 12, 2017
Probably the nicest campground I've ever stayed at. Well laid out. Everything was clean. Lots of amenities and its on the edge of town so traffic is never an issue. Will definitely stay there again.
Jun 12, 2017
This was a wonderful, clean campground. We appreciated a quick and easy check-in process. My only negative is that the fee for miniature golf and bike rentals was a little high. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay and will definitely stay again if in the area!
Jun 12, 2017
What a beautiful campground! We loved the new updated restrooms and showers. Easy to get in and out of the campground and great amenities.
Jun 12, 2017
everything was nice except for our 30 amp plug would just fall out had to strap it in and the had a kid on one of the little bikes almost go under my truck when i was driving
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful campground. Great employees.
Jun 12, 2017
2 night stay was very nice and bathrooms were clean check in was quick staff very friendly ate dinner and breakfast both was very good and filling. would work on a little more level spot for a table to set grill on and plug into the camper we would stay again. a little jealous of the full hookup area it looks very nice
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
We have stayed in many KOA's and the Billings KOA is by and far the best. All the shade trees and landscaping are beautiful and the employees are all very helpful and friendly.
Jun 12, 2017
I was alittle irked at the price of 110.00 for one night,and really mad at the fact u probaly jacked it up cuz garth was in town...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry to hear that. The cost of your site was $79.93 with tax, however there were 4 adults in your party which additional adults (more than 2) are $8 each. We stand behind our prices and have never raised them for events unlike our competitors and hotels asking for $300/night for Garth Brooks.
Jun 11, 2017
We had a great time in Billings. We would like to have seen a bigger K-9 Kamp with less rocks on the concrete as you enter. We would also like for the laundry room to have longer hours.
Jun 11, 2017
Sites are narrow and short
Jun 11, 2017
Our stay was very pleasant with a nice table and swing at our site. EVERY worker was pleasant above and beyond the call of duty. When I needed help at the end of hooking up he came immediately. My only "problem" is the expense of the extra entertainment. The only people who are there to ride and enjoy---couldn't they be a bit cheaper?? Little hard on a retired Grammy with 4 grandkids!!
Jun 11, 2017
We have stayed here twice before, and we can see that nice improvements have been made. (It was nice before, now even better.) The campground is clean and well maintained, amenities are great, and staff is friendly.
Jun 11, 2017
We have been here a month now and must say that this is the most beautiful, well maintained and courteous RV park we have ever been to. Much thanks to Crystal, Ryan and Cody for being amazing hosts! We will be leaving here to go home to Tampa Florida in the next week and we really are thinking about coming back in 2019.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, so much for those kind words! We will be sure to let those employees know how you felt, and we are so happy to hear you had a great stay. Please come see us again, and safe travels back to Florida!
Jun 10, 2017
We enjoyed the BBQ dinner that we were able to purchase on site. The showers were fantastic. Our. Check-in was chaotic. Staff were new. We had problems with hook up because the electric box could not accommodate a newer cord. The box had to be cut. No large jugs of water available
Jun 10, 2017
Extreamly convenient. Everything was so enjoyable. The entire staff were great.
Jun 10, 2017
The park is well laid out. The spots are roomy and all have a swing. The steak at Pistol Pete was very, very good.
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
I enjoyed the stay, very clean showers/bathrooms, maybe the nicest that I've stayed at! Nice folks working there too...
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Lots of pluses for this KOA depending on your pleasures. Ours was for 2 nights and our stay was adequate. My only personal displeasure was lack of water pressure for the new showers. All in all good.
Jun 08, 2017
Great people we stayed for an extended stay because my husband was working in Billings did everything they could to fit Us in without reservations, nicest showers I've ever seen at a campground clean and well taken care of I would recommend this place.
Jun 08, 2017
Always look forward to staying here and we make it our destination spot each trip me we travel through the area!
Jun 08, 2017
Wished we would have had more time to enjoy the amenities.
Jun 07, 2017
Outstanding Campground
Jun 07, 2017
This KOA was really nice. The Grandkids give it great reviews.
Jun 07, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds I have ever been in. Lots of amenities and friendly staff. The grounds and facilities were in top shape
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals