Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 18, 2016
Hannah Sanders and Cody Linde are exceptional employees. They should be considered for a raise. (<:}
Aug 17, 2016
Surprisingly quiet!! Loved being close enough to walk to the river.
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean good staff very nice place to stay
Aug 15, 2016
Everything was perfect for our family reunion! There were 15 of us, staying in 3 cabins - one a luxury cabin for the kitchen and bathroom. We all had a great time!!
Aug 15, 2016
This was the best KOA I have ever stayed at. Clean, friendly and lots of things to do for the kids.
Aug 12, 2016
We loved the upgrade to the putt putt golf course.
Aug 11, 2016
Stayed in a cabin. Clean. Loved the park.
Aug 10, 2016
I think there were too many people at the sites around us. You should remind people that they should not be walking through other people's camp sites. Also make sure that you have open carry signs whether you want it or not.
Aug 09, 2016
This site is large and well kept, but for the price, the amenities such as mini golf should have been complimentary. We waited 30 minutes for the cook to make eggs and pancakes in a display I can only call "dramatic sigh cooking." After receiving excellent service and reasonably priced food at Rapid City SD KOA, this was frustrating. It delayed us getting back on the road. Disappointing.
Aug 08, 2016
Best KOA I have stayed at
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
We have stayed at a lot of different KOAs and this was by far our least favorite. We asked to move cabins because our first one has a sewer smell in it. We also needed to request a picnic table and were brought one covered in goose feces and feathers. Far from the bathrooms. Would not stay here again.
Jul 29, 2016
The facilities were really nice and the people were great. The cabin was over priced and could of had a hotel room for that price. We won't be staying in the cabins anymore at those prices.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Stay was great!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Kabin was great! RV spots pretty tight together. Loved the pool and ice-cream social!
Jul 25, 2016
It was alright for the most part, staff seemed super busy and somewhat distracted, breakfast was kind of yucky, the orange juice was even warm, ew. Paid $20 for a couple wristbands for the bikes and they don't tell us that it doesn't open until 4 until after we pay, and than all the bikes but 3 were out of order. BBQ was the best part! Maybe next time it'll be better.
Jul 25, 2016
Clean bathrooms. Tidy quiet grounds right on the Yellowstone river. Spacious area. Comfortable cabin with AC. Warm Pool and spa. Fun mini golf for kids. Friendly staff. Decent food served at "Pistol Pete's"
Jul 25, 2016
My only complaint was that the cabin had a musty smell..my fan did not work..also that u guys took the big firepit out..last year when we came we had like 20 plus ppl there for different spot it was great to co.e together as one.... ALSO IT WAS A NICE UP GRADE ON THE BATHROOMS !!
Jul 22, 2016
Such friendly staff! One of the best Koa's from my trip! Will be confidential back for sure!
Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful setting, great cabin and friendly staff.
Jul 21, 2016
Stayed in luxury cabin 2 and overall was OK. However, toilet seat was broken and bathroom sink faucet was very difficult to turn off. We appreciated the extra space, but felt that the cost per night was quite high for the value. Still, it was a nice gathering spot for our family reunion. Staff is friendly and helpful, and the grandkids enjoyed all the amenities.
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice. Cabin was comfortable, and pool was nice. BBQ dinner and breakfast were great.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice stay in Billings, MT. Would stay again. Clean KOA.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
We thought that it is a great KOA. The only thing that we thought was bad was the cabin we were in seemed to be the only one that had a lot of waste around it. Poop from dogs and geese. It was even on the drive the car parked on and on the sidewalk in front of the cabin. We would have rated it higher except for that. I might have to be something that is cleaned up every day.
Jul 13, 2016
Cabin was nice and clean. Easy place to pull your vehicle into and unload beside each cabin. We would have preferred that the groundskeeper not smoked beside us at the pool. Bathrooms/showers were adequate with bathroom/shower combo and single bathroom rooms.
Jul 11, 2016
great place, friendly people. Fairly crowded, busy place.
Jul 10, 2016
Outstanding campground and price was right. Thank you
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals