Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 02, 2014
We had never stayed at a KOA before but will be sure to stay at them from now on. It was more than we ever expected! Our 4 kids, ranging in age 9 to 17 had such a great time. The Billings KOA was so clean, quiet, family friendly, awesome staff and wonderful food. Thanks for such a great stay during our family vacation!!
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Very well kept grounds. Clean cabins. We would definitely recommend this facility to travelers. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 29, 2014
Loved the cabin and this KOA!
Jul 29, 2014
Great atmosphere -- lots to do -- awesome cabin (deluxe)-- great gift shop and friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Very clean cabins and helpful staff. Beautiful campground. Other amentities such as the grill and ice were all reasonably priced as well. Will definately come back & reccomend to others!
Jul 23, 2014
Very nice
Jul 23, 2014
Signs were very helpful in finding campground. Grandson loves your bunk beds in the Kamping Kabins.
Jul 22, 2014
Nice KOA, friendly staff. Cabin was clean. The bathrooms could have been kept a little cleaner.
Jul 22, 2014
Very enjoyable stay!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Very Friendly hosts, very busy place. The kids had fun.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We had a great time!! Pool was clean and the water was the perfect temp. The whole park was extremely clean and well groomed. Very nice to have a/c in our cabin. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 18, 2014
I couldn't have asked for a more relaxing few days for my family and myself than I had at the Billings KOA. It was a very well kept space and everyone was very friendly. Thank you.
Jul 17, 2014
Excellent Campground!!
Jul 16, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed here at the Billings KOA. It is very clean and well run with fun things for the kids to do! It was nicely laid out and the staff was friendly and helpful. We purchased wood that was damp so that was a little difficult but other than that it was tucked back far enough from the main road to be a nice place to spend the night.
Jul 15, 2014
Great BBQ and breakfast! Family oriented.
Jul 14, 2014
What a great experience. Extravagant!
Jul 14, 2014
Great place for a birthday party and staff was exceptional! Super friendly!!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
One of the nicest campgrounds I have ever stayed at. Have already recommended to family and friends.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Very busy the weekend that we stayed, near the fourth of July weekend. Located right outside billings, very close to the city. Could not see the river from anywhere on the campground, so we had to walk around the campground to see it. The pool/hot tub was nice, the pool was dirty, but nice. The restrooms were very busy, but it was nice that each stall had a sink, shower, and toilet.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Totally loved this campground. Perfect location, great store & pool, everything about it makes me want to go back there !
Jul 08, 2014
I would recommend to all KOA campgrounds that they ask guests if they desire smoking or non-smoking sites. It is not pleasurable to sit out at my campsite to enjoy the great outdoors while some loser(s) chain smokes in the adjacent campsite.
Jul 06, 2014
Great cabin, super courteous people. We had issue with sight & maintenance were very gracious.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
A great night's sleep and a great campground.
Jul 01, 2014
clean, quiet, loved the ice cream cones
Jun 28, 2014
Nice place for our reunion
Jun 27, 2014
Nicest KOA that I have stayed in to date. Superb facilities!
Jun 27, 2014
Ice cream and BBQ. Well done, and the facilities and cabins are great. Just wish the wifi would work reliably
Jun 26, 2014
Great stay...however the Wi - Fi is AWFUL! Don't expect to connect when u want or stay connected...horrible access to internet. I needed it for work and had a very difficult time. Finally gave up and utilized me 4G cell phone.
Jun 24, 2014
Staff were helpful. Unit was clean but we did not anticipate bathroom amenities NOT being supplied. For sale at store of course. we stayed on night in Unit 1 and a week later in unit 2, and found in both units ALL bedroom and bathroom doors noisy and hardware for opening and closing needing attention. Provide amenities, fix the doors and you get 5 stars and a 9 or 10 for likely to recommend.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
The property was very nice - beautiful location on Yellowstone River below bluffs. Our boys loved the fun bike rentals, and we all enjoyed the ice cream social.
Jun 20, 2014
Expensive and could not connect to the wifi
Jun 18, 2014
The bathrooms were dirty, the trash bins were overflowing and I had hoped to see more staff stop by a visit.
Jun 17, 2014
Lovely. Services very good. Lovely landscaping. Able to see Yellowstone River and listen to it.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Beautiful and surprisingly quiet little oasis near the river with easy access to downtown Billings. I have stayed here 3 separate trips and enjoyed every day.
Jun 15, 2014
Very clean, well maintained facility. Especially considering how busy this KOA is all summer long. Very friendly, helpful staff. We will be back.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
This would be a great place to vacation-- there is so much to do at the campground! The only things that would make this stay better is if there were more showers and if the last person picked up after their dog a little better.
Jun 09, 2014
Disappointed that my family had to pay $6.00 to come visit me at the campground for 2 hours.
Jun 08, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.