Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
A great night's sleep and a great campground.
Jul 01, 2014
clean, quiet, loved the ice cream cones
Jun 28, 2014
Nice place for our reunion
Jun 27, 2014
Nicest KOA that I have stayed in to date. Superb facilities!
Jun 27, 2014
Ice cream and BBQ. Well done, and the facilities and cabins are great. Just wish the wifi would work reliably
Jun 26, 2014
Great stay...however the Wi - Fi is AWFUL! Don't expect to connect when u want or stay connected...horrible access to internet. I needed it for work and had a very difficult time. Finally gave up and utilized me 4G cell phone.
Jun 24, 2014
Staff were helpful. Unit was clean but we did not anticipate bathroom amenities NOT being supplied. For sale at store of course. we stayed on night in Unit 1 and a week later in unit 2, and found in both units ALL bedroom and bathroom doors noisy and hardware for opening and closing needing attention. Provide amenities, fix the doors and you get 5 stars and a 9 or 10 for likely to recommend.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
The property was very nice - beautiful location on Yellowstone River below bluffs. Our boys loved the fun bike rentals, and we all enjoyed the ice cream social.
Jun 20, 2014
Expensive and could not connect to the wifi
Jun 18, 2014
The bathrooms were dirty, the trash bins were overflowing and I had hoped to see more staff stop by a visit.
Jun 17, 2014
Lovely. Services very good. Lovely landscaping. Able to see Yellowstone River and listen to it.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Beautiful and surprisingly quiet little oasis near the river with easy access to downtown Billings. I have stayed here 3 separate trips and enjoyed every day.
Jun 15, 2014
Very clean, well maintained facility. Especially considering how busy this KOA is all summer long. Very friendly, helpful staff. We will be back.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
This would be a great place to vacation-- there is so much to do at the campground! The only things that would make this stay better is if there were more showers and if the last person picked up after their dog a little better.
Jun 09, 2014
Disappointed that my family had to pay $6.00 to come visit me at the campground for 2 hours.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
As usual a very nice place to spend the night in a cabin. Very friendly and helpful host. Thanks
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
We love it here, we stay every year even thou we live in Billings. We will continue to come again every year
May 29, 2014
Very clean and beautiful campsite!
May 24, 2014
Your KOA was the nicest of the 3 I stayed at during my road trip to Nashville, Tn. A control knob on the heater would have been nice!
May 20, 2014
We have traveled all around the states & this KOA is by far the best ever!!
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
We loved it! We plan to come back that is where we will stay all the time when we come to billings!
May 07, 2014
I loved the quiet and the wake up singing by the robins. Cabin was basic and all I needed. loved seeing the river thanks so much
May 05, 2014
We think it is a little oasis while being in Billings.
May 05, 2014
Very nice campground!
Apr 28, 2014
I was looking forward to sitting in the hot tub but it was not running (until memorial day) unfortunately. Hot tubs are great all year round and especially when it isn't hot outside.
Apr 22, 2014
We did arrive early in season, before cabin was walked through. Good thing we arrived while office was open, as our heater was missing knob. Grateful for portable heater provided. It would have been a very chilly night otherwise as the cabin was typically leaky. Matresses a bit musty and dusty.
Nov 07, 2013
Stayed with you a few times this past Spring/Summer 2013. I had your cabins and tent site during multiple reservations in Billings. Your accommodations are excellent!! Thank you so much and have a wonderful remaining 2013. See you next summer!
Oct 13, 2013
This was by far the worst KOA experience we have ever had. There was a group of drunken young people in the cabin by us and the police had to come multiple times during the night because no one at the campground was available to help. The kids were drunk throwing up on the bathroom steps and loud. It would have been nice if there had been someone on site to help.
Oct 12, 2013
We had a pleasant stay and the staff are great! Very pleasant experience!
Oct 07, 2013
Excellent
Oct 05, 2013
Great place. We had such a great time!
Sep 30, 2013
It was super!
Sep 27, 2013
Cody the young man who checked us in was not friendly at all. I felt like we were an interference in his evening. We then checked into out cabin and the couple in the cabin next to us were having a domestic dispute that went on for quite awhile and had to be removed by Chico, the maintence man who was the best part of the campground!
Sep 26, 2013
Wonderful facilities with an emphasis on cleanliness. It is a very nice facility for kids too!
Sep 23, 2013
Nice and clean.
Sep 23, 2013
Everything and everyone were beautiful. We would love to have a family reunion week vacation at your place, because we know that regardless of personal differences, ages and abilities we can all have a really good time.
Sep 23, 2013
Loved the camping cabin's
Sep 20, 2013
We certainly liked our cabin and the campground but the tenters next to us were very loud and obnoxious !
Sep 20, 2013
Loved the coffee in the morning!
Sep 19, 2013
The best KOA.
Sep 19, 2013
We initially were going to stay in a 2 bedroom cabin. Then upgraded to a a deluxe without any difficulty. Kids loved the basketball court, frustrated the pool was closed, though it was after Labor day. Would stay here again.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Nice place, but the pouring rain kind of put a damper on the trip. The kampground needs (like Great Falls) to cook breakfast for campers in the morning.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.