Billings KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104


547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
What should have been a great stay was rather subdued. There seemed to be a lack of adult supervision which would have prevented the impromptu after dark cart races among the younger staff. Pistol Pete's advises the breakfast begins at 7am. Staff should arrive prior to that time to allow for heating of barbecue, etc. Exterminate the wasps. Not nice in my food!
Jul 28, 2015
We felt very welcome when we arrived. The staff was all very friendly and willing to help in any way. We only ate breakfast there, but it was great! It is a great place to stay!
Jul 27, 2015
This was a great experience for us! Our son was working in Billings for the summer and he joined us for a wonderful dinner! Our Kabin was very comfortable and clean. The paved roads all the way through was great since we were on motorcycles. The only downside was that the bees were very present.
Jul 27, 2015
If breakfast is advertised as being at 7AM, please don't stsrt serving at 7:30. We like to support your KOA by spending at your facilities. Unfortunately we schedule our trips closely & like to follow our plan.
Jul 24, 2015
The cabin was great, bathrooms were dirty, and very busy, should have more built ASAP. That so called breakfast is way over priced for the fake eggs, and see thru bacon.
Jul 24, 2015
There were a couple of times the employees seemed bothered and put out with questions. also the bee situation was unbelievable I realize you can't control it but maybe mitigate it somehow would be great
Jul 24, 2015
As always, you at my favorite KOA, came through to exceed our expectations. From Tito, and Hannah, to all of the staff at Billings Koa. You guys are the best! Thank you#
Jul 23, 2015
Cabin was very dirty. Howevwe the Bathroom facility was very nice.
Jul 22, 2015
Kabin was klean :) Showers not so clean :( Personnel were friendly. Pool was refreshing but not overly clean.
Jul 20, 2015
We wanted to stay at the very first KOA. It was exciting. Just wish this location had more lodges or suites and open year round.
Jul 20, 2015
The girl who signed us in was dismissive and did not answer the question I had regarding the difference between a KOA and a KOA Holiday. That alone was fine, however we were placed in a cabin by 3 bikers who arrived at 2 a.m. back to their cabin drunk and LOUD. There was another cabin in the row that was free, and I wish we'd been offered it. The Wifi did not work the entire time we were there.
Jul 20, 2015
Pool needed to be cleaned--lots of debris in the water. Unisex bathroom was not cleaned during our two-night stay. Otherwise, nice facilities in a good location.
Jul 17, 2015
My wife and I stayed here en route to Washington. Staff were very helpful and friendly, camping cabin was clean, and we really enjoyed the food service on the campground. Excellent pet-friendly facility.
Jul 17, 2015
A very secluded and quiet location. Very well kept KOA.
Jul 16, 2015
Over priced, cabin dirty, felt like cattle being hearded, worse KOA I've stayed at,, not sure I'm going to renew my membership after staying there.
Jul 13, 2015
Great campground! We rented a cabin and loved it. Clean bathrooms and great pool too
Jul 12, 2015
Great !
Jul 07, 2015
This KOA has always been one of our favorites. But this year it seemed rundown and the staff was not as friendly. At one point there was only one employee at the office & she was on the phone taking a reservation which was fine. Employee 2 came in, ignored me & got a drink. employee 3 comes in & takes care of the employee 2 before even looking at me. The customer always comes first!
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed in a 1 room Kamper Kabin that served all of our camping needs well. The staff was friendly, the grounds we well maintained and the Private bathrooms/showers we the BEST! For sure one of the top KOA's we have stayed at!
Jul 06, 2015
very good experience. We were very happy with the cabins and the time we spent there. If we had a complaint it would it be that the shower rooms were not very clean or maintained. This could improve.
Jul 05, 2015
I rented a camping cabin and enjoyed my stay. I have stayed at this KOA several times. I do feel the cabins are overpriced considering I could stay at a La Quinta Inn for almost the same amount.
Jul 03, 2015
The wonderful salmon and other items cooked were salty
Jul 02, 2015
The bathrooms were in disrepair, and the air conditioner was not working properly.
Jul 01, 2015
Had family group staying nice trailor areas and loved the shade trees.
Jun 30, 2015
We had to constantly reset the breaker in the deluxe cabin. The air mattress bed in living room had a short so the bed would not blow up so hard to sleep the first night. They fixed the bed and were very apologetic. Otherwise good stay.
Jun 30, 2015
This was a beautiful KOA. It had a great layout with paved roads and trails to the Yellowstone River. We had a pond right outside our cabin which was pretty, but there was duck poop every where. The cotton woods were molting? shedding?- looked like snow! and we still have some of it stuck on our windows---but the KOA has no control over mother nature! Staff was great.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Great stay. Deluxe cabins are wonderful with all amenities you could need.
Jun 24, 2015
Pulled in late. Really like the layout of the restroom facility at this KOA. Each room was a private bathroom either as a half bath (no shower) or a full bath with shower. One of the nicer KOAs we've visited.
Jun 22, 2015
Great KOA but also very busy. We were there during a storm that knocked down a tree and many branches. The staff were out cleaning it up immediately after the storm. The breakfast and dinner offered at BBQ Pete's were good.
Jun 22, 2015
one of the rooms smelled like vomit. most of the staff were young, but courteous
Jun 20, 2015
We stayed in a cabin in billings, montana. My biggest complaint is the mattress. They need to put a real mattress in the cabins, not the 3 inch thick waterproofed foam pad that they have now.
Jun 19, 2015
all great except for airborn cotton & goose poop...
Jun 19, 2015
Nicely kept park, shower facility was clean and maintained. Beautiful grounds and pleasant ambiance.
Jun 17, 2015
it was a short stay but the people where very helpfull
Jun 15, 2015
My family and I really enjoyed our stay and have decided we want to come back next year
Jun 13, 2015
buandery devrait être 24 hres, restaurent trop cher, système de toilette merveilleux et propre
Jun 11, 2015
The best part of the stay was the staff- especially Maria. She went out of her way to connect with our family and our two little ones.
Jun 08, 2015
Nicely maintained grounds, lovely cabin.
Jun 07, 2015
May 27, 2015
Loved the cabin! Great price so many activities to do! Cant wait to go back and stay a couple more nights than just one
May 26, 2015
A great place to stay always!
May 25, 2015
we always enjoy it u have air and fans in the cabins, pool is great, it's clean,showers are great, fun for the kids.
May 22, 2015
I arrived late & left early but the park looked well kept. Pretty spot
May 20, 2015
Would have liked to know ahead of time that the BBQ place, pool and game room didn't open until after memorial day. Those were the main reasons we stayed here. Other then that the cabin was wonderful. Beds were comfortable, and everything was very clean.Loved the covered porch and fire pit area.
May 15, 2015
It's all good. Clean private lockable restrooms. KOA is top notch camping! My first time a KOA.
May 13, 2015
No knob on the heater; the first night was cool all night. For the cost I thought a tv might be included like it is at some KOAs, but it was not. Could have stayed at a hotel for the same money. Place looks worn out.
May 11, 2015
May 08, 2015
The only thing I didn't like was the family bathroom because it was dirty every time I went in there.
May 05, 2015
I rented a one room cabin and didn't realize there were no amenities, such as coffee.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy