Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
We were not offered our AAA discount.... Overcharged our cabin. 79.00 per night.... ended up paying 79.00 deposit and then paying 124.xx for remainder balance. did not receive a receipt. Friday evening a tall dark haired young man was very rude and didn't care if our needs were met with WI-FI..... We get what we get since it is free!
Jul 29, 2013
The first and still one of the best KOA's. Lots of activities for the whole family, generous pool hours, our camping cabin had AC to cool it off before the evening and the "camping kitchen" is inspired.
Jul 27, 2013
Fun, friendly, and clean. Great place to stay.
Jul 27, 2013
This is the koa to stop at always. Great clean safe place to be. Friendly staff something for the kids to do. Just an over all nice place to be.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
My 4H club has camped at Billings KOA for the past 3 years. There is plenty for kids to do and space to play games and bbq together. Carissa and Alyssa were so friendly and helpful to us. Thanks for the fun time and we will stay again! Dixie Osborne ~ Shepherd Pioneers 4H club!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
minus 2 stats just for the overpriced cabin, $180/night was outrageous. that being said, this koa was the most picturesque koa I have seen. they need more entertainment on summer weekends like a live band and they need a lot more shade at the pool. the people working there are super friendly.
Jul 22, 2013
Everything was as expected, and we had a great time. It was fun for the kids and adults.
Jul 22, 2013
This is a friendly and quiet KOA, kept cool in summer by the river. Right next to town but out of sight and earshot of the highway and industrial areas, it's an amazing little next-to-town oasis. Bullfrog music at night. My only slight complaint would be that the fixtures in some showers/restrooms were wearing badly, but everything was clean and working.
Jul 21, 2013
nice campground. awesome bathroom. nice pool. cons way too expensive camping fees. restaurant on site prices too expensive.
Jul 21, 2013
The campground itself was very nice and clean. We had very noisy people behind us that were noisy way past quiet time. We reported them to front desk and nothing was ever done about it. I had two small children trying to sleep I was not impressed. The front desk closed at 10:00pm so we couldn't even go back and complain about noisy people again. seemed kind of pointless. We were not very impressed
Jul 19, 2013
Very nice camp ground...staff was very friendly. My only complaint was the bath rooms weren't cleaned at night.
Jul 18, 2013
we have stayed here many times and look forward to our next stay.
Jul 15, 2013
Awesome staff. Clean facilities. Very well maintained.
Jul 15, 2013
Loved the family style shower rooms. The cabin was cute and clean and very close to the bathrooms. We also enjoyed the BBQ dinner. We only stayed one night, but will gladly come back when we return to Billings.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Beautiful location. Helpful staff. Private bathrooms were great.
Jul 13, 2013
We stayed in a sleeping cabin. We thought your bathrooms and showers were very clean it would be nice if they were airconditioned. We ate supper at your campground it was great. I had the sirloin steak and my wife had the BBQ. We loved your campground you even offer breakfast. Thank You
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Incredible! Just what you would expect from the original KOA. Will return!!
Jul 10, 2013
We loved this KOA! The cabin welcomed us with air conditioning and an amazing setting right by the pond! Our teenage son & his friend loved it! We also loved the individual bathrooms and showers. This was a great plus for us! Thanks!
Jul 08, 2013
Clean cabin, very friendly owner, went out of way to help
Jul 08, 2013
this was an overnight stay on our way home. The facilities were great. The dinner and breakfast are a great option. The fresh ice cream was greatly apprecitated
Jul 08, 2013
The grounds were well kept and the bathrooms clean, but our cabin was full of spiders and webs. Corners, fans and under beds need to be cleaned too!
Jul 07, 2013
We didn't get to spend too much time here but were impressed by the clean bathrooms and laundry area. We would stay here again and make use of all the amenities
Jul 07, 2013
Stayed in cabin, extremely overpriced. Price was different than what was listed on the website.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
The cabin was alot and it smelled l for smoke. YOU HAVE TO PAY MORE FOR ICE , BREAKFAST?
Jul 02, 2013
Great little cabins. Very clean. Dinner was great. Will stay again.
Jul 02, 2013
Was good. The ac in the cabin was great!
Jul 01, 2013
This is a very well taken care of KOA! I enjoyed the lodge very much and the kids enjoyed the bike rentals, mini golf, ice cream and the swimming pool! The employees at the front desk were very helpful and very friendly! The men (maintenance staff) working around the campground were very friendly despite working out in the 95 degree heat! We will definitely come again! Thank you!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We hadca grate time
Jun 21, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. Everything was clean and the employees were extremely helpful. This as a perfect location to use for our plans. We saw everything we wanted to see and used KOA as our home base. If we make that way again we will stop by. Thank you for the enjoyable time. :-)
Jun 18, 2013
Beautiful campground, excellent and very friendly staff ! Can't wait until the next time I'm in the area and can stay there again.
Jun 17, 2013
We stayed in a cabin it was nice and comfy. The front desk personal, Ashley, was very friendly and helpful. The kids had a great time playing mini golf and riding the pedal cars. The only thing I wish the family showers and restrooms were cleaner.
Jun 17, 2013
Our stay was very good. The showers were nice and clean. The staff were helpful and nice. The only thing is they needed to have coffee makers in the two room cabins.
Jun 16, 2013
This is one of our favorite koas. Noticed a sewer odor by the outdoor cooking center
Jun 10, 2013
Thank you.. wounderful time
Jun 09, 2013
a awonderful couple of days, the first KOA is so very pleasant.
Jun 07, 2013
Always a very enjoyable place to stay. The staff is always helpful and friendly and the cabins are clean and comfortable. The showers are nice and clean and a welcome relief after a hard day of driving. If there is a negative to this KOA it would be the cost and quality of breakfast at Pistol Pete's. Thanks
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
We really like the billings koa, we stay there every year once or twice. This time wasnt that great, we were blamed for smoking pot. Which we dont even do. And we paid for late check out and they kept coming asking us when we were leaving.
Jun 01, 2013
May 30, 2013
I would have rated higher but the people in the cabin next to us talked ALL night long. They came in late and left early. They kept me up and I had a long drive ahead of me, I ended up having to stay the night in Billings another night due to lack of sleep. It just wasn't safe for me to drive the 180 miles home with no sleep. It was a beautiful park and the employees there were very helpful!
May 28, 2013
Clean and tidy little cabin close to the showers and toilets.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Make sure you bring your own clean up bags if you have a dog with you. This site has no poop bag dispensers that I could find!
May 28, 2013
The site that we were on at first was a tent site that had water and electric, this site was horrible red ants piles everywere, wasps all in the electric box. Not a great site. the sites that were non electric were way nicer for less money!!!! so we ended up upgrading to a cabin.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.