Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
My only complaint was that the cabin had a musty smell..my fan did not work..also that u guys took the big firepit out..last year when we came we had like 20 plus ppl there for different spot it was great to co.e together as one.... ALSO IT WAS A NICE UP GRADE ON THE BATHROOMS !!
Jul 22, 2016
Such friendly staff! One of the best Koa's from my trip! Will be confidential back for sure!
Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful setting, great cabin and friendly staff.
Jul 21, 2016
Stayed in luxury cabin 2 and overall was OK. However, toilet seat was broken and bathroom sink faucet was very difficult to turn off. We appreciated the extra space, but felt that the cost per night was quite high for the value. Still, it was a nice gathering spot for our family reunion. Staff is friendly and helpful, and the grandkids enjoyed all the amenities.
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice. Cabin was comfortable, and pool was nice. BBQ dinner and breakfast were great.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice stay in Billings, MT. Would stay again. Clean KOA.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
We thought that it is a great KOA. The only thing that we thought was bad was the cabin we were in seemed to be the only one that had a lot of waste around it. Poop from dogs and geese. It was even on the drive the car parked on and on the sidewalk in front of the cabin. We would have rated it higher except for that. I might have to be something that is cleaned up every day.
Jul 13, 2016
Cabin was nice and clean. Easy place to pull your vehicle into and unload beside each cabin. We would have preferred that the groundskeeper not smoked beside us at the pool. Bathrooms/showers were adequate with bathroom/shower combo and single bathroom rooms.
Jul 11, 2016
great place, friendly people. Fairly crowded, busy place.
Jul 10, 2016
Outstanding campground and price was right. Thank you
Jun 30, 2016
The bathrooms were dirty to the point that we did not shower.
Jun 28, 2016
The staff were extremely friendly, each time I visited even before we spent the night. The cabins and grounds are all very clean and well kept. We loved the extra touches like the bikes to rent, ice cream and the access to the river. The amazing upgrade to your bathrooms really tells us customers how much you care about us! Loved it and will definitely come back, keep doing what you're doing. Thx
Jun 27, 2016
You have a very beautiful facility and an awesome staff! They went out of their way to make sure everything was in top shape. The food and help at Pistol Pete's does an amazing job and the food was great. Keep up the good work KOA, we will be back.
Jun 27, 2016
the washrooms need serious cleaning from top to bottom,maybe at one time the location was great but not anymore, it is very noisy there. perhaps a new location a bit more outside of town would be better. the fried chicken and tatters are awesome though
Jun 27, 2016
Everything was good except for the main bed in our cabin. It was noisy and very uncomfortable. We later discovered a thin board under the foam mattress was cracked in multiple places. It was also not as wide as the bed allowing the mattress to dip in between the support boards. If that was fixed it would have been great.
Jun 26, 2016
We had a group of 9 stay in two kamping cabins on the way to the Black Hills from Seattle. The KOA is conveniently located and well appointed.
Jun 26, 2016
Located close to Downtown where we took in sights.
Jun 23, 2016
Clean cozy cabin. Fun stuff to do (kids swam for hours). Pleasant helpful staff. First timer. More relaxing than hotel stay that would have cost more.
Jun 21, 2016
This was an average KOA
Jun 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Breakfast should have been complementary for the price.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
KOA Billings Mt is a lifeine for me. When my GK come they think their Grandma is the best.it's close, safe and a good time. We always stay in a little cabin .. perfect. I have recommended it many times.
Jun 16, 2016
Best KOA stay...ever! The luxury cabin came fully equipped with everything we needed to restful get-away. Thank you!
Jun 15, 2016
Friendly, clean, and lots of fun for the kids!
Jun 15, 2016
Awesome campground! Love the camping cabins, great value! Can't wait til our next stay in Billings.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Very nice KOA. Beautiful grounds, good amenities. Lots of shade trees. But.......$$$80.00 for a Kamping Kabin. Basically they are no more than storage sheds with bunks. Usually at other KOA we pay about $40.00 to $50.00 $5.00 for mini-golf when $2.00 would be plenty. We did not eat at their diner, but the menu prices also looked pretty steep.
Jun 12, 2016
My husband and friends stayed here to do the Bear Tooth Pass and they absolutely loved it. The cabins were just fabulous, roomy and comfortable- the sites were just totally excellent and the owners couldn't do enough for them. They were really pleased. Thank you.
Jun 08, 2016
The campground was beautiful but there were issues with our lodge itself. The airconditioner continually blew the breaker making it impossible to use. The pullout bed in the couch was unusable, I ended up purchasing an air mattress so all of us had a place to sleep. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating.
Jun 07, 2016
Great location. Lots of shade. Easy access to all sites. Appears to be a well kept property. My daughter and grandson stayed here and there were ample play opportunities for my grandson.
Jun 05, 2016
Stayed in Kamping Kabin. Toilets all backed up. No trash cans in the bathroom. Dental floss and Kleenex dropped on floor. Checked out a day early. We've stayed at this KOA before but not likely again. $89 a night for a cabin...
Jun 01, 2016
Great place to stay, the kids never got bored!
May 31, 2016
Very nice facilities, quiet, bug free. Having the Yellowstone River near by was an extra treat for a walk. Thank you to all who work so hard at Keeping it so clean.
May 31, 2016
Friendly people and great place to stay! I really liked how they drove around at night. Made my family feel safe. Great job KOA!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals