Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Aug 23, 2015
I always enjoy this campground. Have been here several times in the past 30 years. It's clean and the people running it are friendly. I love the fact that they offer dinner. We don't have to try to find a restaurant after we get there. It is very relaxing.
Aug 23, 2015
Cabin was comfortable, setting was beautiful, desk staff very friendly and helpful. The pool and the bathrooms were not very clean. I too often heard staff members using foul language. Campground was noisy at night.
Aug 22, 2015
The campground was constantly being maintained, the staff was extremely friendly and the lodges were absolutely perfect!
Aug 20, 2015
really loved this camp ground it was nice had lots of trees around the park that made it so nice for a tent. The pool was very nice and clean and big. The people working there are very nice. Thanks for a good stay
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Needs additional bathrooms.
Aug 18, 2015
I thought it was really nice and th people were very helpful. I did think it was pretty expensive especially compared to the one in Missoula.
Aug 17, 2015
Pristine park like setting. Bathhouses were suite style with shower,toilet,sink and dressing room all in one. Very clean and tidy. Great place!
Aug 17, 2015
We felt very welcomed, staff were friendly. The area was clean and we'll kept up. Would diffinetly stay there again.
Aug 16, 2015
Friendly staff, cabin was comfortable, good price. My only suggestion is to clean the bathrooms more frequently.
Aug 13, 2015
The KOA is great for families and the staff are family orientated. Its clean and you feel secure and save with your children. The breakfasts were great. I will be returning again.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Clean and beautiful. Employees efficient and courteous, but we've seen more warmth in other KOAs.
Aug 11, 2015
Great accomodations and even better friendly staff
Aug 10, 2015
BEAUTIFUL campground, friendly staff, love the Kabin area with a pad to park. Greast food at the restaurant. only 2 problems: We had to drive to town to go to an atm to get cash so we could get quarters for the lasundry. you need an ATM available on site. also the hornets were horrible. couldn't even eat breakfast. maybe the garbages should be emptied the night before then sprayed 2x
Aug 10, 2015
The cabin we stayed in wasn't as clean as in previous stays.When unpacking our things,the light fixture fell and hit my husband.I know it was a busy weekend, but the showers were extremely dirty.We did however enjoy our stay.
Aug 10, 2015
Cabin was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restrooms/showers were very nice as well.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Very clean and the whole family had a great, comfortable stay!!
Aug 07, 2015
Everything you could ever want from a KOA and more. Amazing.
Aug 04, 2015
The pool was a huge hit especially on such a hot day as was the A/C unit in the cabin! The only downfall was not being able to eat outside at the BBQ at night or in the morning due to so many bees. The workers were great to keep working the BBQ though they were getting stung as well! Kudos to them! Sadly my son was stung as well, so we enjoyed the great food in the comfort of the cozy cabin:)
Aug 02, 2015
staff was friendly and helpful, the 2 day old air conditioner did not seem to cool the cabin off. Pool was refreshing and cabin clean. kids at pool were unsupervised and bathrooms not real clean.
Aug 02, 2015
Very nice people, they helped me out getting a towel after hours, after they locked up.. No towel no shower ..... Thank you from another happy camper
Aug 02, 2015
Campground was lovely. Very nice employees. Problem we had was the grounds were over run by yellow jacket wasps. Kids could not play outside so the staff moved us away from our original site and they were better but still not great. Did all they could just a bad year I guess.
Jul 31, 2015
stayed there for the BMW rally in Billings. The venue was close by and very convenient. The ammenitites at the campground were 1st rate. The cabins where we stayed were clean and comfortable. The host family was very accomodating as we arrived a day early. They booked us into out cabin and we were very pleased with their reception. Well done folks!!
Jul 31, 2015
Kamp Kitchens - ugh! Worst I've seen on my trip. Cabins are ok. Bathrooms get little attention between cleanings. For the price, not a great value. The "mother ship" should check out her cleaner, more accommodating children.
Jul 30, 2015
Cabin and campground were great and clean. Great amenities, but price for small cabin maybe 10$ to high and would be nice if stocke with comp firewood.
Jul 29, 2015
The air conditioned cabin was extremely appreciated after long hot days spent touring by motorcycle. Thanks!
Jul 28, 2015
What should have been a great stay was rather subdued. There seemed to be a lack of adult supervision which would have prevented the impromptu after dark cart races among the younger staff. Pistol Pete's advises the breakfast begins at 7am. Staff should arrive prior to that time to allow for heating of barbecue, etc. Exterminate the wasps. Not nice in my food!
Jul 28, 2015
We felt very welcome when we arrived. The staff was all very friendly and willing to help in any way. We only ate breakfast there, but it was great! It is a great place to stay!
Jul 27, 2015
This was a great experience for us! Our son was working in Billings for the summer and he joined us for a wonderful dinner! Our Kabin was very comfortable and clean. The paved roads all the way through was great since we were on motorcycles. The only downside was that the bees were very present.
Jul 27, 2015
If breakfast is advertised as being at 7AM, please don't stsrt serving at 7:30. We like to support your KOA by spending at your facilities. Unfortunately we schedule our trips closely & like to follow our plan.
Jul 24, 2015
The cabin was great, bathrooms were dirty, and very busy, should have more built ASAP. That so called breakfast is way over priced for the fake eggs, and see thru bacon.
Jul 24, 2015
There were a couple of times the employees seemed bothered and put out with questions. also the bee situation was unbelievable I realize you can't control it but maybe mitigate it somehow would be great
Jul 24, 2015
As always, you at my favorite KOA, came through to exceed our expectations. From Tito, and Hannah, to all of the staff at Billings Koa. You guys are the best! Thank you#
Jul 23, 2015
Cabin was very dirty. Howevwe the Bathroom facility was very nice.
Jul 22, 2015
Kabin was klean :) Showers not so clean :( Personnel were friendly. Pool was refreshing but not overly clean.
Jul 20, 2015
We wanted to stay at the very first KOA. It was exciting. Just wish this location had more lodges or suites and open year round.
Jul 20, 2015
The girl who signed us in was dismissive and did not answer the question I had regarding the difference between a KOA and a KOA Holiday. That alone was fine, however we were placed in a cabin by 3 bikers who arrived at 2 a.m. back to their cabin drunk and LOUD. There was another cabin in the row that was free, and I wish we'd been offered it. The Wifi did not work the entire time we were there.
Jul 20, 2015
Pool needed to be cleaned--lots of debris in the water. Unisex bathroom was not cleaned during our two-night stay. Otherwise, nice facilities in a good location.
Jul 17, 2015
My wife and I stayed here en route to Washington. Staff were very helpful and friendly, camping cabin was clean, and we really enjoyed the food service on the campground. Excellent pet-friendly facility.
Jul 17, 2015
A very secluded and quiet location. Very well kept KOA.
Jul 16, 2015
Over priced, cabin dirty, felt like cattle being hearded, worse KOA I've stayed at,, not sure I'm going to renew my membership after staying there.
Jul 13, 2015
Great campground! We rented a cabin and loved it. Clean bathrooms and great pool too
Jul 12, 2015
Great !
Jul 07, 2015
This KOA has always been one of our favorites. But this year it seemed rundown and the staff was not as friendly. At one point there was only one employee at the office & she was on the phone taking a reservation which was fine. Employee 2 came in, ignored me & got a drink. employee 3 comes in & takes care of the employee 2 before even looking at me. The customer always comes first!
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed in a 1 room Kamper Kabin that served all of our camping needs well. The staff was friendly, the grounds we well maintained and the Private bathrooms/showers we the BEST! For sure one of the top KOA's we have stayed at!
Jul 06, 2015
very good experience. We were very happy with the cabins and the time we spent there. If we had a complaint it would it be that the shower rooms were not very clean or maintained. This could improve.
Jul 05, 2015
I rented a camping cabin and enjoyed my stay. I have stayed at this KOA several times. I do feel the cabins are overpriced considering I could stay at a La Quinta Inn for almost the same amount.
Jul 03, 2015
The wonderful salmon and other items cooked were salty
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.