Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Oct 14, 2014
I wrote an email about my complaint.
Oct 06, 2014
Clean and nice, but please put some weather stripping around the door.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Clean and well kept grounds and buildings. Great family bathrooms. Kamping Kabins a little too close together and park a little too crowded for my taste -- obviously a very popular campground.
Oct 02, 2014
Your cabin was extremely wonderful. My wife was extremely sick and the cabin was a positive force in making her feel better for the rest of our trip. Thanks the Nashes
Sep 29, 2014
Tented it the first night, but with rain predicted we upgraded to a Kabin. Loved it!
Sep 28, 2014
Nice area. Standard cabin as expected. The delux look inviting. Dog are too small but nice to have.
Sep 24, 2014
first class
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
beautiful campgrounds! Love the privacy of the individual bathrooms!
Sep 18, 2014
HAD FUN AND ENJOYED THE STAY!!!
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
We had a comfortable Deluxe-Cabin with a lot of green around. Friendly People at KOA and great place at Yellowstone River.
Sep 15, 2014
Here for son's wedding. Went out of their way to accommodate us and our whole party. Did many thoughtful extras. Only downside was cold weather and broken heater, but they brought in a space heater which helped keep us comfy. Did so much to make wedding memorable for my son and his new wife!
Sep 14, 2014
A bit disappointed not to have a heater in our cabin. Everyone else did. Nice place though.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
The cabin was a nice change of pace, but some of the staff were a tad rude. Also, I mentioned that I needed to do laundry and no one told me the laundry room closed at 9pm.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
I felt that when we checked in that the associate could have been friendlier. We stayed in a cabin. As a senior I would have liked the restrooms to be closer to the cabins.
Sep 02, 2014
We have stayed here before and were disappointed this trip. We showed up at 1pm and were rudely told that we could not check in to our deluxe cabin till 3pm, as it was not clean. We did not end up getting to check in until 3:35. Nobody really seemed to care.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
good place
Aug 31, 2014
My family and I arrived late, however upon check in, we were greeted with utmost pleasantry guided to you lodge~~of which we stayed many times. I am always pleased with KOA.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
As always, wonderful! The camp host are so helpful and nice. Our Kabin was as expected. Cozy and beautiful view. We left behind some items and they gladly held them until we could pick them up. Highly recommend!!
Aug 25, 2014
neighbors left a lot to be desired but other than that it was great
Aug 24, 2014
I understand this was the first KOA established in the US. It was well maintained and very clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
So much fun. Loved the cabin.
Aug 21, 2014
Amazing location and facilities
Aug 20, 2014
This was our second year staying in the deluxe cabins & it was great. Hopefully we'll be back next year. The only small thing I would complain about is the bathroom door needs fixing. The lock was broken and it was hard to open.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Beautiful campground. Loved our cabin. Great Bar-b-Q in the evening and equally great pancake breakfast.
Aug 18, 2014
Our cabin was fine, but I was unimpressed with the state of the restrooms, as well as the staff I encountered. They were professional enough, but were not friendly. I also didn't feel the extra cost of the location was justified due to it having a "holiday" designation.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Employees very nice. The hot rub needs to be scrubed more there is a ring around the edge. It would be nice if the main shower area was checked early in the morning lots if dead nats on the sinks. Our light in cabin 10 was not functioning correctly
Aug 11, 2014
We had a wonderful stay as always!! The only thing that I need to comment on is the cleanliness of the bathrooms and showers.I found both to be extremely dirty. I know it was a very busy weekend, but the restrooms/showers need to have more attention. Some of the grime in the showers looked to have been there quite a while. Our cabin was great and we enjoyed the pool. We'll be back.
Aug 11, 2014
Wonderful staff and Kabin. We stayed on a Friday and Saturday, which are crazy busy for this particular KOA. I would suggest additional staff on the weekend in order to keep the restrooms cleaner. Because they were so dirty, I chose to shower at the local YMCA on Saturday morning.
Aug 11, 2014
The setting is wonderful and the campground is large. The beds were horribly uncomfortable in the cabins, the bathrooms were dirty, the pool and spa were monitored but the surfaces needed cleaning. The staff were young and sat around smoking at the store entrance and the entrance to the bathrooms, the activities for children i.e biking were not available. We left early, only received $35 refund
Aug 10, 2014
We enjoyed the Billings KOA back in 98 and again this year. It is clean and comfortable.
Aug 10, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA before and we enjoyed it each time. Had a lot of fun playing miniature golf and loved the ice cream!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
liked having A/C in Kabin. Facility was inviting
Aug 06, 2014
We thought the Campground was fun, friendly, and beautiful. Our cabin was nicely arranged, but unfortunately the air conditioner had to be used at night and it was so loud and also had an overdrive sound sometimes that made a very poor night's sleep.
Aug 02, 2014
We had never stayed at a KOA before but will be sure to stay at them from now on. It was more than we ever expected! Our 4 kids, ranging in age 9 to 17 had such a great time. The Billings KOA was so clean, quiet, family friendly, awesome staff and wonderful food. Thanks for such a great stay during our family vacation!!
Aug 01, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.