Billings KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
Clean cozy cabin. Fun stuff to do (kids swam for hours). Pleasant helpful staff. First timer. More relaxing than hotel stay that would have cost more.
Jun 21, 2016
This was an average KOA
Jun 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Breakfast should have been complementary for the price.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
KOA Billings Mt is a lifeine for me. When my GK come they think their Grandma is the best.it's close, safe and a good time. We always stay in a little cabin .. perfect. I have recommended it many times.
Jun 16, 2016
Best KOA stay...ever! The luxury cabin came fully equipped with everything we needed to restful get-away. Thank you!
Jun 15, 2016
Friendly, clean, and lots of fun for the kids!
Jun 15, 2016
Awesome campground! Love the camping cabins, great value! Can't wait til our next stay in Billings.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Very nice KOA. Beautiful grounds, good amenities. Lots of shade trees. But.......$$$80.00 for a Kamping Kabin. Basically they are no more than storage sheds with bunks. Usually at other KOA we pay about $40.00 to $50.00 $5.00 for mini-golf when $2.00 would be plenty. We did not eat at their diner, but the menu prices also looked pretty steep.
Jun 12, 2016
My husband and friends stayed here to do the Bear Tooth Pass and they absolutely loved it. The cabins were just fabulous, roomy and comfortable- the sites were just totally excellent and the owners couldn't do enough for them. They were really pleased. Thank you.
Jun 08, 2016
The campground was beautiful but there were issues with our lodge itself. The airconditioner continually blew the breaker making it impossible to use. The pullout bed in the couch was unusable, I ended up purchasing an air mattress so all of us had a place to sleep. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating.
Jun 07, 2016
Great location. Lots of shade. Easy access to all sites. Appears to be a well kept property. My daughter and grandson stayed here and there were ample play opportunities for my grandson.
Jun 05, 2016
Stayed in Kamping Kabin. Toilets all backed up. No trash cans in the bathroom. Dental floss and Kleenex dropped on floor. Checked out a day early. We've stayed at this KOA before but not likely again. $89 a night for a cabin...
Jun 01, 2016
Great place to stay, the kids never got bored!
May 31, 2016
Very nice facilities, quiet, bug free. Having the Yellowstone River near by was an extra treat for a walk. Thank you to all who work so hard at Keeping it so clean.
May 31, 2016
Friendly people and great place to stay! I really liked how they drove around at night. Made my family feel safe. Great job KOA!!!
May 30, 2016
We loved the Kabin and mini-golf. The pedal carts were a blast. Everything was very clean, and the staff was very friendly.
May 26, 2016
IT WAS GREAT!
May 23, 2016
Excellent! WE upgraded from a tent to a cabin and were very comfortable on a chilly night. Facility needs some TLC but it is very early in the season, so probably still working on things.
May 21, 2016
We rented one of the deluxe cabins. The cabin was wonderful. It is well equipped and spacious. The kids loved the playground, pond and visiting the Yellowstone river. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. We love this KOA!
May 17, 2016
The camping cabin was great. since we weren't sure of the weather we changed from a tent sight because of grandkids. The bunks and the golfing was a hit with the kids. Even enjoyed the hot tub. The wild life was great with baby animals and all. Thanks also for being able to change our reservation accommodations and the welcome we got on arrival. The work you are doing is beautiful. Thanks
May 16, 2016
Wonderful! The deluxe cabin was excellent and my family of 5 was very comfortable. The campground was well maintained and well appointed.
May 16, 2016
I love the place
May 10, 2016
We were disappointed. Nothing was open. Their restaurant was closed. The game room was closed. Pool and hot tub were closed. Even mini golf was closed. To top it off, half of the showers and restrooms were locked up. The sole reason we stayed there was to keep the kids entertained. Nothing was open.
May 02, 2016
It was good. I have had this reservation for quite a while and still the curtains weren't hung and the mattress hadn't been wiped down. Heater in Cabin #2 wasn't working but they came with another heater right away. Love KOA's.
Oct 25, 2015
Need more cabins with bathrooms, the main bathroom had a horrible what I think is fruit-fly issue. They are everywhere in the first two stalls when you walk in. Just dreadful.There was also a 1" gap between the door and the floor of our main cabin. It was very windy & cold; there were leaves everywhere and when we approached the front desk, they gave us a rolled up towel to use to block it.
Oct 15, 2015
Stayed several different times Always fine.
Oct 09, 2015
The KOA campground is beautiful and the showers and bathrooms are very nice, clean and convenient. Camp host/personnel could use a little more friendly demeanor. It's a small thing but after a long day on the road you hope to talk with someone with a pleasant smile and attitude. Some times that is not the case at this KOA.
Oct 05, 2015
The attendant had just come inside from being bitten by one of the patrons unleashed dogs. She was quite upset, understandably so. We wondered whether the dog owners would be evicted for not controlling their dog. Unfortunately, there was no one else around who could help us, so we tried to help the attendant before we could check in.
Sep 29, 2015
We did not enjoy how the staff treated us here. Worst KOA experience ever. Front desk lady was more into her cell phone texting than helping us. I walked out without buying what I wanted because after a few minutes I expect some sort of acknowledgement. Totally ignored me. Lawnmower guy just started grabbing and moving our stuff without asking us. Seemed offended when I asked him what he was doing
Sep 25, 2015
Rude staff. Was told I had to leave the laundry at 7:45 because then close at 8, sign said 9pm. I had 7 minutes left on drying. Person asked if I "expected" them to come back in 7 minutes... Off season guests deserve the same consideration as peak season.
Sep 21, 2015
good times wish they didn't put the bikes away for the season but still fun
Sep 18, 2015
We liked every at this one. The staff were okay and the accommodations were good. Nice scenic area.
Sep 17, 2015
This was our 4th time staying here. Always wonderful!! The pool was too cold to use though. Hopefully next year
Sep 16, 2015
Thanks for the nice stay!
Sep 15, 2015
Deluxe cabin was a great place. The huge lawn in front was a wonderful place for my great-grandson to play safely. When my grandkids, who live in Billings saw the cabin and the park, they asked if they could just come to "my place" all weekend because there was so much room I didn't expect such beauty.
Sep 13, 2015
Only issue was the wifi. Don't advertise you have it unless you have a reliable network. Keep dropping and extremely slow service. Couldn't even check email.
Sep 12, 2015
Great stay! The service was top notch and all the employees were amazing!
Sep 09, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly when we were in a tight situation!
Sep 08, 2015
Nice stay, quite and comfortable. The wifi needs more speed at night.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time! Staff was awesome and facility was super clean! We will be back!
Sep 08, 2015
Had a good stay. The staff helpful.
Sep 07, 2015
Appreciated the clean bathrooms and other facilities. The employees were friendly and helpful. Had a great stay and will likely return!
Sep 07, 2015
My new favorite KOA!
Sep 03, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Last year's camp host had much more for small kids like the bikes,a candy hunt at dusk for kids. Our cabin was dirty upon arrival. Ryan was as usual a highlight. Thanks
Aug 27, 2015
Check in was easy, cabin was clean inside and outside, restrooms were clean &, not that you could control this, but the weather was fabulous!! There wasn't loud or rowdy adults or childred any time while we were there. A lot of motorcycles but they didn't make that much noise either. 1 problem-Our fire pit didn't have a grate on the top, so there was no way to set anything over the fire.
Aug 23, 2015
I always enjoy this campground. Have been here several times in the past 30 years. It's clean and the people running it are friendly. I love the fact that they offer dinner. We don't have to try to find a restaurant after we get there. It is very relaxing.
Aug 23, 2015
Cabin was comfortable, setting was beautiful, desk staff very friendly and helpful. The pool and the bathrooms were not very clean. I too often heard staff members using foul language. Campground was noisy at night.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals