Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
The restroom/shower facilities were very clean and updated, but that didn't make up for the swimming pool being filled with dead bugs and human waste (I found a big bloody mucus something or another floating in the pool). We were also told our cabin would be close to the restroom facilities, but that was absolutely NOT true. It was quite a walk away and not fun to do at nighttime. :-(
Jun 20, 2017
Weekend w so and wife and 4 grandchildren. Hotels can be so boring for kids, this campground had every thing we needed! Food drinks, cabins laundry, and activities to keep kids smiling. Thanks!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That's fantastic! Thank you for sharing with us we are really happy to hear that. Safe travels and happy camping! Come see us again.
Jun 18, 2017
We had a fantastic stay here at the Billings KOA. Great facilities, cabin was clean and staff was helpful.
Jun 17, 2017
Nice little cabin, friendly people
Jun 17, 2017
Over priced, ran out of hot water during my shower at two in the afternoon, couldn't get a cup of coffee at the store (the young man didn't know how to make it and the people at the case said that I'd have to wait an hour) Guy that worked there sat in front of the store and smoked. Neighboring cabin played music loud and no one asked him to turn it down. I wish I could get my money back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry Nancy! The only thing you brought to our attention during your stay was you wanted coffee. The young man informed you they would be serving it at 5:30 at the BBQ. You said "well I want it now." Then he set up the coffee maker from storage, but you still weren't pleased and said, "forget it."
Jun 15, 2017
I'm not sure if something happened but during the day the KOA smelled of feces. The smell was gone the next morning but it made our stay uncomfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry about that. The smell was terrible and unfortunately it wasn't something we could fix. The gusty wind we had that day carried the smell from a near by plant, and we're terribly sorry it ruined your experience. If we could have done something to prevent it we would have.
Jun 13, 2017
Graceland to stay.
Jun 13, 2017
First time staying at a KOA. We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin with 4 kids. We had plenty of room and wa nice and clean. The new bathrooms are very nice. The earlier you get up the more water pressure. The whole facility is nice and the kids enjoyed it.
Jun 12, 2017
Would have given five stars except for the giant spider in my room.... blechhhh......!!!
Jun 11, 2017
The first KOA is definitely a standard for others to follow. The deluxe cabin had a wonderful front porch and great concrete patio with a covered table. Paved roads and parking spot too. Everything was very nice.
Jun 11, 2017
Camp sites close together, a little spendy but all and all a great place to stay. Very clean and the people were very nice.I would totally recommend.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
We needed a reasonable place to stay on our drive home to Minnesota from Glacier National Park. When we pulled in it was a very cute clean campground. The staff in the store were very nice and made the check in process quick and easy. The pool/hot tub area were well kept and clean
Jun 09, 2017
I arrived late, and left early. Thanks for leaving the key and info on the door of the office. Your response to my question about what to do if I arrived late and the office was closed. Responding with a straight answer is better than responding with an answer that makes your customers feel like they are bothering you. Bad day maybe? The Campground appeared to be nice and clean.
Jun 06, 2017
The Linde family that owns this treats you right. Nice clean facilities. Thank you!
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Excellent
Jun 04, 2017
Awesome experience. Very clean. Helpful staff.
May 31, 2017
We love staying in the cabins- all of our friends tent camped and used our porch at home base. Such a great weekend.
May 30, 2017
My first experience at a KOA and we were thrilled. We all had a great time. We will definitely be back.
May 30, 2017
This KOA is very attractive. The staff was helpful in getting us settled in a Kamping Kabin. They have single stall bathrooms and shower facilities which were not as "campy" and fun as group bathrooms. Everything was very clean.
May 10, 2017
The only issue was that we couldn't get The cabin's heater working so we didn't sleep that well.
Oct 04, 2016
Cabin was great. Everything was outstanding
Sep 28, 2016
Our stay was great. Better camp kitchen facilities would be good. Ie enclosed
Sep 26, 2016
Website stated that cabin was heated, but it was not. Other than that, was great stay and location
Sep 24, 2016
very nice and well keep grounds
Sep 21, 2016
My husband & I were unable to get a camper spot as the campground was "full". We stayed in a little cabin instead. It was not clean at all. I know it was the end of the season, but we paid $140 and expected very little. There were also many empty spots for campers all over the campground for the 2 days we were there. Hard to believe the campground was full! Real disappointed.
Sep 18, 2016
There were 6 of us traveling together in one car and we stayed in a deluxe cabin that was very clean and we loved having towels and bedding provided. We also enjoyed how this KOA was landscaped and that it had a mini golf course. Our stay was made complete by having an evening campfire. We really enjoyed our time spent at this KOA!!
Sep 17, 2016
Very clean and we'll kept.
Sep 16, 2016
This property is home to beautifully matured trees and well-planned layout. The new shower/bathroom area is beautiful and convenient for families. The staff members were very helpful, especially in helping us find our site in the dark after-hours. We highly recommend this exceptional KOA site.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
We came for Burn the Point! Had a wonderful time. When I pulled out, left my RV doormat at kabin 5. I would like it back when its found.. Thanks for the hospitality and see you all real soon!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Great , fun place to stay!! Will stay again!
Sep 12, 2016
The place felt upscale and very new. The bathrooms were the most impressive--many individual rooms with beautiful tiling and fixtures with a private shower in each.
Sep 12, 2016
Always a pleasure. Employees are great and services outstanding.
Sep 11, 2016
The cabin was great. The staff and facilities were excellent. Our fellow campers were very friendly and considerate of each other. Loved the kitchen and meals.
Sep 09, 2016
Clean and friendly
Sep 08, 2016
The koa was nice. Had to switch cabins and they were quick and let us stay in the first one til the other one else was clean!!
Sep 05, 2016
I will be honest and say that I had my doubts about tyhe site. The prices were high compared to other campgrounds. The stafrf was fantastic and I would recommend this campground to anyone who may be travelling through Billings
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
We arrived very late at night but a nice man helped us find the cabin & gave information.
Aug 30, 2016
We stayed in your 2 room cabin, enjoyed it, and will plan another stay sometime. We were able to cook outdoors on our camp stove, that was fun!
Aug 28, 2016
Beautiful campground, friendly staff. Will stop again when we're in the area.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Had a great time with college-age son. We ate a great meal from the grill, played a little put-put and just hung out together. Great way to spend time together before he returns to college. Very clean cabin and friendly people!
Aug 22, 2016
Thank you, this was our favorite KOA. We had a great dinner and breakfast. The children enjoyed playing golf and swimming. We will surely visit again when traveling to MT.
Aug 21, 2016
Savannah and Ryan. Golden...but mostly savannah. :-). Restrooms and showers....next level....nice. Breakfast..we passed..not your fault
Aug 20, 2016
Great, but floors were filthy (need washing--don't show dirt), cobwebs in ceiling fans, and you need an outdoor gas grill and coffee filters.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals