Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
We had to constantly reset the breaker in the deluxe cabin. The air mattress bed in living room had a short so the bed would not blow up so hard to sleep the first night. They fixed the bed and were very apologetic. Otherwise good stay.
Jun 30, 2015
This was a beautiful KOA. It had a great layout with paved roads and trails to the Yellowstone River. We had a pond right outside our cabin which was pretty, but there was duck poop every where. The cotton woods were molting? shedding?- looked like snow! and we still have some of it stuck on our windows---but the KOA has no control over mother nature! Staff was great.
Jun 27, 2015
Thanks!
Jun 26, 2015
Great stay. Deluxe cabins are wonderful with all amenities you could need.
Jun 24, 2015
Pulled in late. Really like the layout of the restroom facility at this KOA. Each room was a private bathroom either as a half bath (no shower) or a full bath with shower. One of the nicer KOAs we've visited.
Jun 22, 2015
Great KOA but also very busy. We were there during a storm that knocked down a tree and many branches. The staff were out cleaning it up immediately after the storm. The breakfast and dinner offered at BBQ Pete's were good.
Jun 22, 2015
one of the rooms smelled like vomit. most of the staff were young, but courteous
Jun 20, 2015
We stayed in a cabin in billings, montana. My biggest complaint is the mattress. They need to put a real mattress in the cabins, not the 3 inch thick waterproofed foam pad that they have now.
Jun 19, 2015
all great except for airborn cotton & goose poop...
Jun 19, 2015
Nicely kept park, shower facility was clean and maintained. Beautiful grounds and pleasant ambiance.
Jun 17, 2015
it was a short stay but the people where very helpfull
Jun 15, 2015
My family and I really enjoyed our stay and have decided we want to come back next year
Jun 13, 2015
buandery devrait être 24 hres, restaurent trop cher, système de toilette merveilleux et propre
Jun 11, 2015
The best part of the stay was the staff- especially Maria. She went out of her way to connect with our family and our two little ones.
Jun 08, 2015
Nicely maintained grounds, lovely cabin.
Jun 07, 2015
May 27, 2015
Loved the cabin! Great price so many activities to do! Cant wait to go back and stay a couple more nights than just one
May 26, 2015
A great place to stay always!
May 25, 2015
we always enjoy it u have air and fans in the cabins, pool is great, it's clean,showers are great, fun for the kids.
May 22, 2015
I arrived late & left early but the park looked well kept. Pretty spot
May 20, 2015
Would have liked to know ahead of time that the BBQ place, pool and game room didn't open until after memorial day. Those were the main reasons we stayed here. Other then that the cabin was wonderful. Beds were comfortable, and everything was very clean.Loved the covered porch and fire pit area.
May 15, 2015
It's all good. Clean private lockable restrooms. KOA is top notch camping! My first time a KOA.
May 13, 2015
No knob on the heater; the first night was cool all night. For the cost I thought a tv might be included like it is at some KOAs, but it was not. Could have stayed at a hotel for the same money. Place looks worn out.
May 11, 2015
May 08, 2015
The only thing I didn't like was the family bathroom because it was dirty every time I went in there.
May 05, 2015
I rented a one room cabin and didn't realize there were no amenities, such as coffee.
May 04, 2015
I enjoyed my morning walk by the Yellowstone River. Clean bathrooms and the small cabin was just what we needed instead of staying in a hotel.
Apr 20, 2015
Nice and quiet. I look forward to staying again.
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
We enjpyed our cabin and campfire. Fellow campers were friendly. The campgrounds are beautiful. We stayed at the end of the season so it was very quiet. My grandson enjoyed fishing in the pond and walking on the river. We would gladly recommend this KOA.
Oct 14, 2014
I wrote an email about my complaint.
Oct 06, 2014
Clean and nice, but please put some weather stripping around the door.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Clean and well kept grounds and buildings. Great family bathrooms. Kamping Kabins a little too close together and park a little too crowded for my taste -- obviously a very popular campground.
Oct 02, 2014
Your cabin was extremely wonderful. My wife was extremely sick and the cabin was a positive force in making her feel better for the rest of our trip. Thanks the Nashes
Sep 29, 2014
Tented it the first night, but with rain predicted we upgraded to a Kabin. Loved it!
Sep 28, 2014
Nice area. Standard cabin as expected. The delux look inviting. Dog are too small but nice to have.
Sep 24, 2014
first class
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
beautiful campgrounds! Love the privacy of the individual bathrooms!
Sep 18, 2014
HAD FUN AND ENJOYED THE STAY!!!
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
We had a comfortable Deluxe-Cabin with a lot of green around. Friendly People at KOA and great place at Yellowstone River.
Sep 15, 2014
Here for son's wedding. Went out of their way to accommodate us and our whole party. Did many thoughtful extras. Only downside was cold weather and broken heater, but they brought in a space heater which helped keep us comfy. Did so much to make wedding memorable for my son and his new wife!
Sep 14, 2014
A bit disappointed not to have a heater in our cabin. Everyone else did. Nice place though.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
The cabin was a nice change of pace, but some of the staff were a tad rude. Also, I mentioned that I needed to do laundry and no one told me the laundry room closed at 9pm.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
I felt that when we checked in that the associate could have been friendlier. We stayed in a cabin. As a senior I would have liked the restrooms to be closer to the cabins.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.