Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
The attendant had just come inside from being bitten by one of the patrons unleashed dogs. She was quite upset, understandably so. We wondered whether the dog owners would be evicted for not controlling their dog. Unfortunately, there was no one else around who could help us, so we tried to help the attendant before we could check in.
Sep 29, 2015
We did not enjoy how the staff treated us here. Worst KOA experience ever. Front desk lady was more into her cell phone texting than helping us. I walked out without buying what I wanted because after a few minutes I expect some sort of acknowledgement. Totally ignored me. Lawnmower guy just started grabbing and moving our stuff without asking us. Seemed offended when I asked him what he was doing
Sep 25, 2015
Rude staff. Was told I had to leave the laundry at 7:45 because then close at 8, sign said 9pm. I had 7 minutes left on drying. Person asked if I "expected" them to come back in 7 minutes... Off season guests deserve the same consideration as peak season.
Sep 21, 2015
good times wish they didn't put the bikes away for the season but still fun
Sep 18, 2015
We liked every at this one. The staff were okay and the accommodations were good. Nice scenic area.
Sep 17, 2015
This was our 4th time staying here. Always wonderful!! The pool was too cold to use though. Hopefully next year
Sep 16, 2015
Thanks for the nice stay!
Sep 15, 2015
Deluxe cabin was a great place. The huge lawn in front was a wonderful place for my great-grandson to play safely. When my grandkids, who live in Billings saw the cabin and the park, they asked if they could just come to "my place" all weekend because there was so much room I didn't expect such beauty.
Sep 13, 2015
Only issue was the wifi. Don't advertise you have it unless you have a reliable network. Keep dropping and extremely slow service. Couldn't even check email.
Sep 12, 2015
Great stay! The service was top notch and all the employees were amazing!
Sep 09, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly when we were in a tight situation!
Sep 08, 2015
Nice stay, quite and comfortable. The wifi needs more speed at night.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time! Staff was awesome and facility was super clean! We will be back!
Sep 08, 2015
Had a good stay. The staff helpful.
Sep 07, 2015
Appreciated the clean bathrooms and other facilities. The employees were friendly and helpful. Had a great stay and will likely return!
Sep 07, 2015
My new favorite KOA!
Sep 03, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Last year's camp host had much more for small kids like the bikes,a candy hunt at dusk for kids. Our cabin was dirty upon arrival. Ryan was as usual a highlight. Thanks
Aug 27, 2015
Check in was easy, cabin was clean inside and outside, restrooms were clean &, not that you could control this, but the weather was fabulous!! There wasn't loud or rowdy adults or childred any time while we were there. A lot of motorcycles but they didn't make that much noise either. 1 problem-Our fire pit didn't have a grate on the top, so there was no way to set anything over the fire.
Aug 23, 2015
I always enjoy this campground. Have been here several times in the past 30 years. It's clean and the people running it are friendly. I love the fact that they offer dinner. We don't have to try to find a restaurant after we get there. It is very relaxing.
Aug 23, 2015
Cabin was comfortable, setting was beautiful, desk staff very friendly and helpful. The pool and the bathrooms were not very clean. I too often heard staff members using foul language. Campground was noisy at night.
Aug 22, 2015
The campground was constantly being maintained, the staff was extremely friendly and the lodges were absolutely perfect!
Aug 20, 2015
really loved this camp ground it was nice had lots of trees around the park that made it so nice for a tent. The pool was very nice and clean and big. The people working there are very nice. Thanks for a good stay
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Needs additional bathrooms.
Aug 18, 2015
I thought it was really nice and th people were very helpful. I did think it was pretty expensive especially compared to the one in Missoula.
Aug 17, 2015
Pristine park like setting. Bathhouses were suite style with shower,toilet,sink and dressing room all in one. Very clean and tidy. Great place!
Aug 17, 2015
We felt very welcomed, staff were friendly. The area was clean and we'll kept up. Would diffinetly stay there again.
Aug 16, 2015
Friendly staff, cabin was comfortable, good price. My only suggestion is to clean the bathrooms more frequently.
Aug 13, 2015
The KOA is great for families and the staff are family orientated. Its clean and you feel secure and save with your children. The breakfasts were great. I will be returning again.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Clean and beautiful. Employees efficient and courteous, but we've seen more warmth in other KOAs.
Aug 11, 2015
Great accomodations and even better friendly staff
Aug 10, 2015
BEAUTIFUL campground, friendly staff, love the Kabin area with a pad to park. Greast food at the restaurant. only 2 problems: We had to drive to town to go to an atm to get cash so we could get quarters for the lasundry. you need an ATM available on site. also the hornets were horrible. couldn't even eat breakfast. maybe the garbages should be emptied the night before then sprayed 2x
Aug 10, 2015
The cabin we stayed in wasn't as clean as in previous stays.When unpacking our things,the light fixture fell and hit my husband.I know it was a busy weekend, but the showers were extremely dirty.We did however enjoy our stay.
Aug 10, 2015
Cabin was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restrooms/showers were very nice as well.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Very clean and the whole family had a great, comfortable stay!!
Aug 07, 2015
Everything you could ever want from a KOA and more. Amazing.
Aug 04, 2015
The pool was a huge hit especially on such a hot day as was the A/C unit in the cabin! The only downfall was not being able to eat outside at the BBQ at night or in the morning due to so many bees. The workers were great to keep working the BBQ though they were getting stung as well! Kudos to them! Sadly my son was stung as well, so we enjoyed the great food in the comfort of the cozy cabin:)
Aug 02, 2015
staff was friendly and helpful, the 2 day old air conditioner did not seem to cool the cabin off. Pool was refreshing and cabin clean. kids at pool were unsupervised and bathrooms not real clean.
Aug 02, 2015
Very nice people, they helped me out getting a towel after hours, after they locked up.. No towel no shower ..... Thank you from another happy camper
Aug 02, 2015
Campground was lovely. Very nice employees. Problem we had was the grounds were over run by yellow jacket wasps. Kids could not play outside so the staff moved us away from our original site and they were better but still not great. Did all they could just a bad year I guess.
Jul 31, 2015
stayed there for the BMW rally in Billings. The venue was close by and very convenient. The ammenitites at the campground were 1st rate. The cabins where we stayed were clean and comfortable. The host family was very accomodating as we arrived a day early. They booked us into out cabin and we were very pleased with their reception. Well done folks!!
Jul 31, 2015
Kamp Kitchens - ugh! Worst I've seen on my trip. Cabins are ok. Bathrooms get little attention between cleanings. For the price, not a great value. The "mother ship" should check out her cleaner, more accommodating children.
Jul 30, 2015
Cabin and campground were great and clean. Great amenities, but price for small cabin maybe 10$ to high and would be nice if stocke with comp firewood.
Jul 29, 2015
The air conditioned cabin was extremely appreciated after long hot days spent touring by motorcycle. Thanks!
Jul 28, 2015
What should have been a great stay was rather subdued. There seemed to be a lack of adult supervision which would have prevented the impromptu after dark cart races among the younger staff. Pistol Pete's advises the breakfast begins at 7am. Staff should arrive prior to that time to allow for heating of barbecue, etc. Exterminate the wasps. Not nice in my food!
Jul 28, 2015
We felt very welcome when we arrived. The staff was all very friendly and willing to help in any way. We only ate breakfast there, but it was great! It is a great place to stay!
Jul 27, 2015
This was a great experience for us! Our son was working in Billings for the summer and he joined us for a wonderful dinner! Our Kabin was very comfortable and clean. The paved roads all the way through was great since we were on motorcycles. The only downside was that the bees were very present.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.