Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
The pool was clean, there were helpers in Yellow everywhere, they were helpful and understanding when checking in, the bathrooms were clean and stocked, the kamp spot was clean, nice grass, I love Billings KOA!
Jul 21, 2014
Great place! Nice outdoor pool and hot tub.
Jul 21, 2014
Very Friendly hosts, very busy place. The kids had fun.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Great
Jul 21, 2014
It was very nice to tent at Billings. But some of the neighbors were exordinarily rude. They actually took our table and covered it with ice cream.
Jul 21, 2014
Very nice and clean. Felt like right at home!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
It was only one night but very fun, staff very nice. Great place
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Great atmosphere. It was party city! And the camp was set up beautifully. We will try to stop again when we're back this way.
Jul 21, 2014
Lost our reservation but provided a spot anyway and compensated by buying one of our dinners at the camp BBQ counter. Campground is clean and well maintained. A few too many kiddos for out taste, but it was the weekend of the "State Games". We stayed here on our return trip from a vacation. We chose it because we stayed at it on the way out on our vacation and had a nice pad site.
Jul 20, 2014
Rates too high
Jul 20, 2014
We had our reservation for over a month, and beyond our control, were delayed day in our trip. The office was very accommodating in changing our arrival date on short notice.... BUT they put us in a spot that was wsy too short and narrow for our rig. Way too tight. Also charged us just as much as the nice pull thru w/ patio and width to move around.KOA also ALL about kids, not folks who camp w/o
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
I liked our location, quiet with a nice view of the pond. However the grounds were not taken care of very well. The grass was dry and in need of a rake and water. Otherwise it is a very nice campground. PS. The showers in the main bath house were bazar and need a long overdue updating! Everyone was having difficulty with them...even the skinnies!
Jul 20, 2014
I have stayed at the Billings KOA a number of time and have enjoyed it each time. Folks were very accommodating to the needs we had for the stay. The place is always clean and well kept up.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
We've enjoyed the Billings KOA many times in the past. Our last stay (July 16-19) not so much! The noise and and general rowdiness of our camping neighbors (we were in tent site #10) kept us up until after midnight for 2 nights in a row! They also left the shower rooms a shambles. We probably won't be back.
Jul 20, 2014
More expensive than others,but very nice. Plus it was cool to camp at the very first koa!
Jul 20, 2014
Easy to get to. Wish we could've stayed longer. Dinner at the cafe was amazing. Staff very friendly. Only negative would be that I wish there was more space on the side in the pull throughs.
Jul 20, 2014
Beautiful Kampground. Friendly and helpful staff. We loved it.
Jul 20, 2014
We needed a stop over enroute, so we did not stay long. We were disappointed by the tightly packed campground spaces..like sardines. On the plus side, there is a pretty pond and the Yellowstone River runs along the campground.
Jul 19, 2014
Exceeds all expectations that we had for a campground. Customer service was and is extrodinary. Courteous and friendly staff. Well maintained grounds and facilities. This is in our top 5 of all our travels.
Jul 19, 2014
What a beautiful KOA, very well maintained and the people were very helpful and friendly, even though we only stayed one night we enjoyed our time.
Jul 19, 2014
Perfect, except for employee Sue. Has serious attitude problem and not friendly at all. No concern for her guests at all. I watched her and spoke with other campers. Agrees she should not be dealing with guests. Very ignorant. And lies saying she is manager just so I couldn't speak with management. She is hurting your image.
Jul 19, 2014
Amenities were great. Staff was super. Great place to walk our dogs. The only downside is that the sites are just so close together. Kind of hard to negotiate your R v in and out sometimes.
Jul 19, 2014
Good people and nice location. Not too crowded and reasonably quiet.
Jul 19, 2014
Very nice park. on the pricy end
Jul 19, 2014
The campground was beautiful and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 19, 2014
Very disappointed given this was the first KOA. We stayed in a site with only water/ electric and they were way too small/narrow. We couldn't even open up a lawn chair to sit outside and relax. You need to invest some money to expand these sites. Times have changed and RVs are much larger. Felt like we were lower class in tent city/ refugee camp. Mot worth $52 a night.
Jul 19, 2014
Class act.
Jul 19, 2014
We liked our campsite and the KOA is very nice. The Wi-Fi system is overloaded due to the number of users, so it was impossible to use the internet to plan our next day. This needs to be improved. Only one person was working at the outdoor cooking venue and service as slow.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Wifi was terrible
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Overpriced $52, narrow, on top of neighbour gravel muddy site, poorly maintained.Advertisements misleading, no patio at all, no cable. Booked in March not last minute turn-up. Not shown to site not trash collection for $52
Jul 18, 2014
We had a great time!! Pool was clean and the water was the perfect temp. The whole park was extremely clean and well groomed. Very nice to have a/c in our cabin. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 18, 2014
Nice park clean and a lot of things to do
Jul 18, 2014
great campground. I'll be back.
Jul 18, 2014
I couldn't have asked for a more relaxing few days for my family and myself than I had at the Billings KOA. It was a very well kept space and everyone was very friendly. Thank you.
Jul 18, 2014
Very nice campground, although 20.00 more than any koa I have stayed at. But we'll worth the money! Private patios & tables. Also very clean, nice touch with the kitchen for bbqs
Jul 18, 2014
I'd like to say the campground was very nice. The shock to us was the pricing! I realize you get what you pay for; but, the wifi connection was nonexistent. We tried several times to connect and finally gave up. I have driven from Alaska to North Carolina and back staying at several KOAs. The average price per night was about $45. I gave a rating of two stars because of the prices.
Jul 18, 2014
A lovely setting, but little service compared to other KOAs - no excort to site, so garbage pick-up. Next time I'll try to the Good Sam place down the street.
Jul 17, 2014
This is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at!
Jul 17, 2014
Excellent Campground!!
Jul 17, 2014
Site was great!! The ice cream and mini golf were great hits after driving all day!! Lots of great upgrades with the patios and fire pits!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.