Billings KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2016
More expensive than most KOA's but they have a lot of amenities, including a BBQ which was pretty good, especially after a long day.
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice. Very very clean.
Jul 04, 2016
Nicest KOA I have stayed at!!! This was an excellent and really clean place to stay before we headed to Yellowstone!
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
happy to stay there again in the future. please improve the wifi
Jul 04, 2016
Site was cramped- a bit dirty- do to the season, a lot of cotton.
Jul 04, 2016
I prefer camping in the mountains, but when I need to stay in Billings I like the KOA. There seems to be a sense of pride in Holiday's historical significance.
Jul 04, 2016
I booked last minute and stayed in overflow, but it was perfect and the BBQ dinner and the breakfast were very helpful and yummy! Thanks again, KOA! :-)
Jul 03, 2016
Overly nice and helpful people! Park was very clean, pretty location, lots of amenities. Would definitely return!
Jul 03, 2016
Very pricey. mini golf $5 per player! after paying $70+ per night. older refurbed park with very narrow roads hard to maneuver with a class a.
Jul 03, 2016
This KOA was obviously designed with family in mind. It feels more like a destination vacation than just a campground to stay at while traveling. Quite impressed with all there was to do as well as the cleanliness and landscaped layout of the place. We will certainly put it on the comeback list.
Jul 03, 2016
Please plant some trees in tent area for shade.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
-Nice & nicely modernized showers! -The new putt-putt is super-&challenging! -Nice that there is a dump station for campers. -Tho we didn't stay in one, pleased to see that cabins are handicap-accessible.
Jul 02, 2016
Staff was hostile and uncooperative when we reminded them we had requested not a specific site. Refused to work with us and told us to leave.
Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful campground.
Jul 02, 2016
Dirty, dusty, expensive.
Jul 02, 2016
Stay was very nice. Park was clean and up to date. Cost was more than usual for similar non-KOA park.
Jul 02, 2016
Lovely campground. Our site was very tight and crowded so we didn't sit outside as we enjoy doing. The one trash can on the whole property was a nuisance. We saw a person just drop their dogs poop bag.
Jul 01, 2016
Everything was outstanding except for the free wi-fi-it was terrible
Jul 01, 2016
Very disappointing. Unless you pay big, big bucks for a nice, new pull thru with on-site tank dump, you must still pay a lot and are stuck in the old part of the park with no tank dumps and so close together that trying to get out of the site to leave is a huge challenge. Trees and other campers tow vehicles block ability to turn onto road.
Jul 01, 2016
All the staff were very helpful and friendly. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 01, 2016
Very nice campground - not cluttered but nice wide open spaces. Very sweet personnel.
Jul 01, 2016
Great place!Very well kept and nice staff. 2nd time visit. We would stay again!
Jul 01, 2016
The site was perfect, the property pool, golf, playground, everything was kept up so nice. All staff I met was absolutely wonderful, friendly & helpful.
Jul 01, 2016
Koa's are definitely the most fun and family friendly in the USA! We have been traveling the US for 3 months now in our Motorhome and just love them.
Jul 01, 2016
Please do all you can to prevent guests from crossing in other's sites and stop barking dogs left alone in campers and tents. And insist pet owners use the pet relief areas instead of the grounds around the sites. Campsites are just like yards in a neighborhood, they should be respected as such.
Jul 01, 2016
We liked the layout and the many opportunity for meals, meeting people. We stayed there before and will come again.
Jun 30, 2016
The bathrooms were dirty to the point that we did not shower.
Jun 30, 2016
Beautiful setting with lots of amenities. Really enjoyed our stay, with these suggestions: Please offer recycling! It is available in Billings, so having a recycling bin on the campground should be easy. Also, miniature golf should be free to residents, given the high daily camping rates you charge!
Jun 30, 2016
Clean facilities, friendly staff
Jun 30, 2016
Beautiful setting friendly staff when we are passing through Billings we will definitely stop again
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Always great, always a well taken care of park. Thank you so much!
Jun 30, 2016
Great experience, liked the lay out, and was very well maintained very level sites. Look forward to the next time
Jun 29, 2016
Beautiful grounds and facility. Site #12 does not live up to the $90 a night premium site. WiFi is abysmal; not only slow, but will drop you right off in the middle of what you're doing. Plus there is NO PASSWORD, so no security so limiting any business you wish to conduct. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 29, 2016
Clean. Great mini golf. Helpful people.
Jun 29, 2016
We've stayed at a lot of KOA's and this one had the nicest bathroom/showers of all of them. Very clean and updated. The sites are clean, great patios, and plenty of room. We had ribs at the BBQ shack and they were fantastic. The Yellowstone River running behind it was an extra added bonus. We highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 29, 2016
It was a great place to stay after being on the road for 3 weeks. The park was clean, friendly staff and even great showers!
Jun 29, 2016
Beautifully bathrooms. The best we have ever been too. First sight they gave us (2 nights) was small, I believe it was #146. Backed along the river. So they were good enough to move us to #38 (I think) as we had noisey neighbour. Thank you KOA
Jun 29, 2016
Best we have found !!)
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
We had a fantastic stay! Camped in an rv, and also had a lodge. The staff is incredible, and so helpful.
Jun 28, 2016
Their sprinkler system water spotted our car and motor home. The site had a deep wet spot hole. Tree branches touched out rig. It's an attractive place but water spotting our motorhome is unforgivable.
Jun 28, 2016
The staff were extremely friendly, each time I visited even before we spent the night. The cabins and grounds are all very clean and well kept. We loved the extra touches like the bikes to rent, ice cream and the access to the river. The amazing upgrade to your bathrooms really tells us customers how much you care about us! Loved it and will definitely come back, keep doing what you're doing. Thx
Jun 28, 2016
Staff is very friendly and sites are very well cared for. The only complaint was the mosquitos...a bunch of those...
Jun 28, 2016
The Pistol petes was over done and a little pricey. Love the remodel but 5.00 to play miniature golf is to much when you pay 99.00 a night for a camp site.
Jun 28, 2016
This one was just a one nighter but we would love to return and hopefully with our grandchildren. Nice place for us and such a fun atmosphere for the kids
Jun 28, 2016
One of the best koa's I've been to
Jun 28, 2016
great campground but one of the most expensive ones i have stayed in
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals