Billings KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2016
Very nice facilities, quiet, bug free. Having the Yellowstone River near by was an extra treat for a walk. Thank you to all who work so hard at Keeping it so clean.
May 31, 2016
Very enjoyable and relaxing. Nice and clean, the spots are very well taken care of.
May 31, 2016
One of the nicest camp grounds we have stayed at. Well organized. Wide, easy to navigate sites. Great dog play yard. Would definitely stay here again.
May 31, 2016
Very expensive , but pretty nice
May 31, 2016
Awesome facilities and extremely friendly staff!
May 31, 2016
Great Place
May 31, 2016
Our grandchildren had a wonderful time.....
May 31, 2016
Loved the park except the lots are too close to each other and the dog park should have grass
May 31, 2016
Nothing at all like the KOA's I stayed in as a kid. Everything was clean and neat, the staff were all friendly and the weekend was truly enjoyed!
May 31, 2016
Our first time here when the campground was less busy was great. We were looking forward to coming back. We paid $88 per night to stay here on a holiday wkend. I asked for a quiet spot because I have an infant who goes to bed early. They put us right across from the park, right next to where they load the firewood into trucks & right by the garbage cans. It's definitely the noisiest spot in the pa
May 31, 2016
All the employees were very friendly. The KOA is kept up very well and is very clean.
May 31, 2016
Great place to stay
May 31, 2016
Friendly people and great place to stay! I really liked how they drove around at night. Made my family feel safe. Great job KOA!!!
May 31, 2016
Tight spaces on water and electric site.
May 30, 2016
I was impressed with my stay. U would live to have been a little closer to the bathroom. However, I look forward to my next stay.
May 30, 2016
Campground was beautiful and very well maintained! Breakfast was out of this world!
May 30, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at the Billings KOA, however, I would suggest people with pets have a penalty for not using the pet park...our third night we were next tothe gazebo areaand the small area was a giant"potty" area used by MANY pet owners. Yuk! Thanks for always accomadating us during our stay!
May 30, 2016
We loved the Kabin and mini-golf. The pedal carts were a blast. Everything was very clean, and the staff was very friendly.
May 29, 2016
Very nice place!
May 29, 2016
Most beautiful, clean and friendly KOA we have ever stayed at.
May 29, 2016
It was just for overnight but the grounds are beautiful.
May 28, 2016
Very pleasant. Staff was helpful with directions to local event I was interested in. Quiet, but possibly due to being early in the season.
May 28, 2016
We love this park--beautiful, clean and friendly!
May 27, 2016
Laundry room could use some updating but overall a very nice place
May 26, 2016
spent a week at this camp site. great patio site. great staff and very helpful. looking forward to return in september.
May 26, 2016
Clean, Looks Great, Pleasant & Courteous Staff.
May 26, 2016
This is a very neat campground. Enjoyed the river sound. Loved the ease of parking.
May 26, 2016
It is an excellent KOA but was overpriced. We've stayed in KOA's all over the US, but this one was the most expensive we've encountered. Other less-expensive KOA's offered just as much. After staying in the Billings KOA, we thought the next time we'd stay at the Good Sam's campground right next door to the east. Then we'll compare prices.
May 26, 2016
IT WAS GREAT!
May 26, 2016
Park was only about 1/4 occupied. Site assigned was next maint. area, noisy, speeding employees. Manager was curt and dismissive. Never again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were unsatisfied with your site, however, instead of voicing your dissatisfaction to the office, you sent an email which was promptly replied to, and in it our manager stated we would be glad to get you a site that was more to your liking, but you insisted you would not take another
May 26, 2016
Beautiful, but we were not notified there was no sewer hook-up at our site even though we made reservations months in advance.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Seeing as you were emailed a rate your stay to write this review, you were also emailed a confirmation upon making your reservation. The confirmation states the amenities and site type that was reserved for you. Also, your reservation was booked by you online so we assumed you knew what you reserved
May 25, 2016
great place to stay. very well looked after park.
May 25, 2016
Great stay. Ocassional wiff of sewer smell was distracting site 8
May 24, 2016
Nice and Quite!! Glad the flowers never to hailed on!! Camp aground looks Great!!
May 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay.
May 24, 2016
This is a wonderful KOA site. Very accommodating and beautiful facility.
May 24, 2016
Very well maintained. Nice landscapes. Impressive mini golf course. Quiet.
May 23, 2016
Excellent! WE upgraded from a tent to a cabin and were very comfortable on a chilly night. Facility needs some TLC but it is very early in the season, so probably still working on things.
May 23, 2016
CLEAN WELL KEPT NICE SITES, NICE PEOPLE.
May 22, 2016
One of the nicest KOAs we've stayed at in a long time. Friendly staff, great facilities and quiet location along the river made this a great stop on our recent cross country trip.
May 22, 2016
This is truly the best KOA I have ever been at. We loved our stay and the mini golf was absolutely beautiful! The gift shop was top of the line. The entire park was top of the line!
May 22, 2016
Outstanding facility and staff. Bathroom facilities were the best that I've ever seen.
May 22, 2016
Besides Hannah's insensitive remarks about my wife's typo during registration and the fact that the pool wasn't open yet, and the closest bathrooms were being remodeled.....it was excellent.
May 22, 2016
Although we picked a cheaper site, we were told we didn't get cable. The girl at the desk did not tell us we had wifi or how to get on. We had to call back and ask. We also thought the co-ed bathrooms were very strange.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are baffled by your comment towards the restrooms. Without stating what makes them weird there is nothing we can do to improve them. Also, they are not co-ed in a group sense. They are individual unisex rooms no different than what you find at a convenient station, starbucks, or even your home.
May 21, 2016
We rented one of the deluxe cabins. The cabin was wonderful. It is well equipped and spacious. The kids loved the playground, pond and visiting the Yellowstone river. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. We love this KOA!
May 21, 2016
May 20, 2016
very pleasant. The only problem is that we had a light pole right in our area which kept us awake.
May 20, 2016
This is the best KOA that I have ever stayed at.
May 20, 2016
The front desk person who checked me in was rude and abrupt and definitely made me wish I had chosen the Good Sam park close by. If he can't deal with the public, he shouldn't be doing this job. Unfortunately, I did not get his name.
May 19, 2016
Very nice campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals