Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Wonderful bathroom and shower facilities! Worth the price.
Aug 04, 2014
Wonderful facility; great little restaurant; very friendly people; first class property.
Aug 04, 2014
Great staff, lots facilties/activities for the kids, clean and quiet.
Aug 04, 2014
Your park is so nice and love the new updating you are doing to the sites We had a great time. We camped in the deluxe spots with a SWING in a motorhome.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The mini golf course needs to be redone as it is not very nice.
Aug 04, 2014
The only negative was when we walked up to check in, two employees walked out the front door and set on a bench about 10' from the door and both lit up cigarettes.
Aug 04, 2014
Very large campground with more amenities than we needed. Pistol Pete's BBQ was decent.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
we only stayed one nite but we were very impressed with the campground & amenities. The spots were a great size, the pool was nice, loved having the ice cream. Barhrooms very clean. Thank you for a great stay
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
very expensive and a couple very rude employees. I will not be back.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We were happy with the services you offered at your KOA.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Always a pleasant stay. They have do e some upgrades to sites and pool area since last year. Only complaint is the periodic sewer smell at the sites. Not sure why it occurs as outlets are capped.
Aug 02, 2014
A very well appointed KOA, nice spacious landscaped sites.
Aug 02, 2014
We had never stayed at a KOA before but will be sure to stay at them from now on. It was more than we ever expected! Our 4 kids, ranging in age 9 to 17 had such a great time. The Billings KOA was so clean, quiet, family friendly, awesome staff and wonderful food. Thanks for such a great stay during our family vacation!!
Aug 02, 2014
Staff extremely friendly and always willing to help out with any issue. Make your reservations early as this CG is very popular with lots to do in the area. A little pricey but you will be happy with your experience while at Billings KOA.
Aug 02, 2014
had a great weekend.
Aug 02, 2014
Called in on cell phone while on our way to Billings from Northeastern Montana and got to talk to a real person who made an immediate reservation for us. Enjoyed the Banjo Man who was entertaining the campers that evening and the announcement of the event was nice.
Aug 02, 2014
We stayed in overflow. The only way to get to facilities was to walk down business road and then enter the front of the office. Not safe at all. No garbage disposal, staff had no knowledge of when generators could run until. Had fire pits but this area is tinder dry. We did not have a fire for this reason but staff said it was ok. No water source to put fire out should mean no fire.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Great stay. Friendly staff. Pool was awesome. Hot tub even better. Fun activities for kids.
Aug 01, 2014
Friendly staff. Found the campground too open. Not enough privacy for tents.
Aug 01, 2014
Great Kampground. Stopped overnight to pickup and dropoff our grandson for a trip to Vedauwoo, WY.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
This campground is the standard all koa campgrounds should be held up to in order to be able to be a koa campground. We have been VKR members for about ten years and this is by far the BEST koa. We frequent koa campgrounds as usually you know what to expect..clean showers and bathrooms. Lately that has not been the norm. Wish all koa campgrounds were like this one! Seriously!
Jul 31, 2014
Everyone was friendly and helpful, especially Chico, the handy man mechanic. He and the fella from AAA fixed the lid that covers the bed of the truck when a hinge broke. It was impossible to drive it the way it was. Thanks again and I will be back.
Jul 31, 2014
This was our third stay at the Billings KOA this year. Our first was in the off season when only a few sites were open. We were impressed then with the campground and our impressions have not changed. Wish more campgrounds were like yours.
Jul 31, 2014
Great people, very clean
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
My daughter stayed here for one night and was very happy with her stay. She didn't get there till 10:45 at night and the owners made sure she got a tent side that wasn't too dark and closer to the main area. They were very helpful and she was pleasantly surprised with her stay. The showers and bathrooms were very clean. She was glad she stayed there and would go there again.
Jul 31, 2014
PERFECT!
Jul 30, 2014
clean and well organized campground.
Jul 30, 2014
Our stay was pleasant. Nice and friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2014
Shepherd Pioneers 4H Club had a wonderful campout for 65 people in tents, RV's and cabins. Savannah and Hannah were great to work with and made it easy for our large group.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
First time I ever stayed at campground that had a restaurant. Made my life easy as I didn't have to cook from a camp stove. Everything was very clean and organized.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
I love it there. Only complaint is that someone walked through our site and let their dog relieve itself on our site. That is not your fault but it would be nice to post a sign to remind others to be considerate with their dogs. But love your KOA. Thanks!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We have stayed here other times and it seems to keep getting better and better. Superbly maintained with lots of services offered. The kids really enjoyed the programs/events and the dog loved the K9 play area.
Jul 29, 2014
We had a tent site. There was trash all over the site including a plastic hanger, food wrappers, and water bottle lids. My husband also almost stepped in dog feces. When I let the desk staff know, her response was that they had been 'really busy." Lastly, we awoke in the morning to two KOA workers fixing a water pipe three feet from our tent. The noise was bad, but smoke from their cigarettes
Jul 29, 2014
Clean, friendly, great BBQ
Jul 29, 2014
One of the best parks we have stayed in. We come to Billings every year to visit family. We will definitely stay here again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.