Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2014
Really one of the nicest campgrounds around. we had a great time
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Very nice....we'll maintianed
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Very busy the weekend that we stayed, near the fourth of July weekend. Located right outside billings, very close to the city. Could not see the river from anywhere on the campground, so we had to walk around the campground to see it. The pool/hot tub was nice, the pool was dirty, but nice. The restrooms were very busy, but it was nice that each stall had a sink, shower, and toilet.
Jul 10, 2014
We would love fire pits at each site. We camped at Billings bc of the banana bikes. But both nights they were unavailable.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Your are to high price for what you get, and your sites are small
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Nice campground - but too expensive!
Jul 09, 2014
new contruction is adding some nice sites
Jul 09, 2014
Very nice quiet park. A little pricey but a nice place to stay
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Totally loved this campground. Perfect location, great store & pool, everything about it makes me want to go back there !
Jul 09, 2014
Only 2 trash bins in the whole park. For what was there it was way over priced. 45.00 would have been fair
Jul 09, 2014
Your campground is one of the finest we have visited. I'm sorry we didn't have time to stay longer.
Jul 09, 2014
After trying to call and reserve a night at Billings KOA, we realized after 15 tries that the only way to see if they had spots available was at the campground. They had a spot, it was great. Hopefully they can find a way to fix their phone issue soon.
Jul 08, 2014
Hannah was excellent with wifi help. wifi needs a lot of help. nice campground and the staff is working on improvements, patio site. quiet and clean
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Excellent campground, beautifully kept, many amenities. Highly recommend to everyone, being the original KOA.
Jul 08, 2014
I would recommend to all KOA campgrounds that they ask guests if they desire smoking or non-smoking sites. It is not pleasurable to sit out at my campsite to enjoy the great outdoors while some loser(s) chain smokes in the adjacent campsite.
Jul 07, 2014
Very nice park. Would have stayed longer but was on a schedule and could not be delayed. My only concern would be for the new "premium sites" being constructed that are adjacent to the dump stations.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Great cabin, super courteous people. We had issue with sight & maintenance were very gracious.
Jul 06, 2014
well maintained
Jul 06, 2014
Love the campground. Hate the reservation system. Tried online, only to get "oops there is a problem, try again later." Calling in gets me some reservation system, which requires holding for several minutes. The people at the Billings KOA now know me, and it's so much easier to make it through them, but they don't answer the phone 99% of the time.
Jul 06, 2014
Wonderful staff!!!!! My husband had an emergency appendectomy the night we got there..has to extend our stay....special thanks to the staff who rehooked our tow dolly for us since he couldn't lift it and bend over!!!!! Adele rouser, Greensboro, nc
Jul 05, 2014
The camping spaces are very tight. Your food is very expensive and the restrooms/showers were dirty.
Jul 05, 2014
The pool was great and the campground landscaping was immaculate. Could not get wifi to work using multiple signals.
Jul 05, 2014
Wonderful place!
Jul 05, 2014
The site was beautiful, very well landscaped, had a swing, table, and fire pit all in a brick patio. Had the breakfast and afternoon ice cream.
Jul 04, 2014
Looking forward to seeing all the new and improved sites.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Lots of updates going friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2014
Wish we would have stayed longer
Jul 03, 2014
A nice campground.
Jul 03, 2014
We love this campground and have stayed many times ~ the only negative was that they put us back by the little pond and the entire site was covered in goose poop. I would not accept a site back there again. YUCK! Otherwise the campground is great
Jul 03, 2014
This KOA was maintained well and had a helpful and professional team working to make our stay as easy and pleasant as possible.
Jul 03, 2014
Price was $35 more than koa in Abiline
Jul 03, 2014
I would have given them a five star rating except I went to take a shower in one of the combination shower, sink bathroom and although there was hot water in the sink there was no hot water in the shower. This was around 8pm. A large facility like this needs to be sure they have enough hot water
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Your starting to market to rich people with big RV's. Our spot was to close to the other campers and was not level. The employee was not happy when I asked about using my points. Why give us points if it's always a hassle to redeem them? This years KOA vacation was not a good one. Really don't know if I will renew next year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.