Billings KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
We didn't spend much time at the campground however every thing was neat and well kept
Aug 09, 2015
Beautiful, extremely well maintained campground. Friendly staff, delicious BBQ and yummy ice creams.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Website booking was flawless. Thank you! Great stay.
Aug 09, 2015
This campground is immaculate. One of the best we've stayed at.
Aug 08, 2015
Loved this campground will stay here again
Aug 08, 2015
Very clean with plenty of space.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Very clean and the whole family had a great, comfortable stay!!
Aug 08, 2015
The stay was quite satisfactory. Guess our only 'negative' is the price of parking! Seems to be quite expensive compared to other campgrounds we have stayed at with the same amenities.
Aug 08, 2015
I have stayed at a lot of KOA campgrounds. This was the best ever. The campground was spotless. Restrooms were upgraded and showers a delight. Beautiful setting including the riverbed walk. Super friendly and helpful staff. Lots of activities. Recommend wholeheartedly
Aug 07, 2015
Bathrooms and showers were dirty and run down.
Aug 07, 2015
Check in process was easy. There is a decent amount of space between campsites so you don't feel too on top of everyone else. Site was clean when we arrived as well as the bathrooms.
Aug 07, 2015
Park was very clean and well kept, employee's were very helpful.
Aug 07, 2015
Everything you could ever want from a KOA and more. Amazing.
Aug 07, 2015
Very well kept campground & nice & clean bathrooms.
Aug 07, 2015
Bathroom facility in need of updating; i.e., moldy caulk, dated tile etc. Toilet was flowing over I told staff who was surprised. Many staff on grounds had a cigarette hanging out of their mouths including someone who was cooking. A lot of money for a small site, but it was adequate.
Aug 07, 2015
They were to have a pancake breakfast starting at 7am, went over there shortly there after, not started, went back, one person working cooking two pancakes at atime, there a line, third time i went back line long and only two workers, poor planning. otherwise site very nice.
Aug 06, 2015
we come to Billings every year for the Blues festival and would never consider staying any place but KOA! You have a very clean facility, well kept grounds and some of the friendliest and most accommodating staff we have ever seen! Thanks for a GREAT weekend!
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Great and beautiful campground, been here before and definitely will return, the restaurant and ice cream social are a great way to meet people
Aug 06, 2015
Staff was very polite, helpful and informative. Even if the grounds weren't as nice as they were the staff would have made up for it. As it was it was one of the best KOAs.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
We love the KOA in Billings! There must have been a million wasps during our stay which made it a bit difficult but that was throughout Billings. Love the pool and the amenities.
Aug 05, 2015
This particular KOA is getting full of themselves. It is still nice looking but at the expense of customer service. If you happen to need assistance, expect marginal/poor response.
Aug 05, 2015
VERY DIFFICULT DEALING WITH CHECK IN, HAD TO ASK NUMEROUS TIME FOR KOA discount, STAFF UNFRIENDLY, TENT CAMPING AREA POOR QUALITY. FACILITY SEEM TO BE CATERING TO CLASS A MOTORHOMES AND TURNING INTO LONG TERM TRAILER PARK, WILL NOT RETURN
Aug 05, 2015
I really enjoyed the patio and swing at my site.
Aug 05, 2015
Beautiful setting and grounds, friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2015
Other KOAs can learn from billings, what customer care is and facility amenities , are great😀👌🏻👍🏻
Aug 05, 2015
Great Kamp Ground. Hot tub was much needed. Need "arrows" on directions signs (pulled into someones driveway by mistake). also was visited by Yellow Jackets (I don't think it was anyone,s falt.
Aug 05, 2015
Very clean, well kept campground. Very pricey. Nice pool, access to Yellowstone river and lots for the kids to do. Really liked the availability of meals at Pistol Pete's and the ice cream at night. Wished there was a more reliable schedule for the rental trikes as they were put away one night when the kids wanted to use them. Bathrooms were super clean!
Aug 05, 2015
very nice, very clean, very accommodating!!
Aug 05, 2015
We loved the patio sites! It allowed us to invite local friends for a cookout in "our" yard, instead of always imposing upon them. That being said, there was one drawback; I would have liked to have been able to use my clothesline.
Aug 05, 2015
This koa is going more & more down hill every time we stay. We will probably stay at the campground next door the next time we are in Billings.
Aug 05, 2015
Loved this spot! My husband was definitely ready for the hot tub after a long day's drive. We stayed in a full service, patio site & couldn't have been more pleased. Our dogs enjoyed the fenced off leash dog park. There are some small water/elect only sites that are close together so know what you want when you make your reservations.
Aug 05, 2015
Very well kept KOA, we were here again our 2nd year in a row for one night as we traveled back from Yellowstone. The only recommendation is that the BEES need to be addressed. Otherwise....very nice KOA.
Aug 04, 2015
We loved staying here! Most sites are pull through and make it so easy to set up. The pool was clean and refreshing after a hot day in the sun. Conveniently located just off the interstate made it easy to find. It was quiet and friendly, we were close to the pool and play ground with no problems
Aug 04, 2015
The electronic hitch on our new camper would not work. With a smile, the office girl said we could stay late, no charge, while we drove to three different parts places in Billings to find a manual crank to buy. No pressure from you folks. Thanks.
Aug 04, 2015
It was a great stay, but they could use recycling bins for all of the items that are normally recyclable (glass, paper, plastic, cardboard) as well as some more dog poop pick-up stations. Not everyone carries two rolls of poop bags like we do and saw quite a few dogs camping with their families.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Nice facilities, quiet area, lots of shade. The connections were located conveniently and everything worked, not all that common as we found out on our trip. My only comment is that the trees need to be trimmed to accomodate fifth wheel bedroom slideouts in the space we were in, I think the birds nest there is abandoned.
Aug 04, 2015
Great facility and sites are well kept. We will be back next year.
Aug 04, 2015
It was good but motorcycles were comming and going at all hours of the night and they were loud. It was hard to sleep. To bad they have to drive all over the KOA to get to their camp sites. Maybe they should have to park their motorcycles close to where you enter into the KOA. Thanks for listening.
Aug 04, 2015
Aisles very narrow. Some other camper whacked my Class A RV's mirror knocking it off. Also VERY pricey for a full hook up!
Aug 04, 2015
Great place. Beautiful landscaping. One thing. That could make it better is to not have the spaces so close to each other. Felt like we were packed like a can of sardines, even fellow campers mentioned the same thing. Was a little difficult getting out, especially with trees on the corners.
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed there last Sunday. We pulled in and parked in our spot early afternoon. Went to a concert and when we returned, we were in between a bunch of bikers. Quiet hours were not enforced. At 1:30 AM our neighbors in space 74 were still making noise. I don't think we will be staying here again - wish we could get our money refunded....
Aug 04, 2015
The pool was a huge hit especially on such a hot day as was the A/C unit in the cabin! The only downfall was not being able to eat outside at the BBQ at night or in the morning due to so many bees. The workers were great to keep working the BBQ though they were getting stung as well! Kudos to them! Sadly my son was stung as well, so we enjoyed the great food in the comfort of the cozy cabin:)
Aug 03, 2015
Average KOA Campground. The grounds are beautiful and very well kept. Pull through sites are narrow, unless you get the premium sites. Staff are friendly and helpful. My complaints are that there are no fire pits on the majority of the sites, the kamping kitchen is old and small, and the restrooms / showers need to be better cleaned.
Aug 03, 2015
Love the location and well-kept grounds. We'll run!
Aug 03, 2015
Nice facility, clean restrooms and campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps