Billings KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2016
Stayed in a cabin. Clean. Loved the park.
Aug 11, 2016
It is an absolutely beautiful setting with great ammenities. There are fun activities for every age;miniature golf ,swimming, game room, ice cream, BBQ. The staff was very friendly and accommodating . I would definitely recommend this KOA to everyone
Aug 11, 2016
This is a beautiful campground. Lots of green grass. Sites have some space between. Took advantage of the BBQ dinner and the ice cream at night. Both delicious. We already recommended to others at our next stop. Pricey!
Aug 11, 2016
How cool to stay at the very first KOA. In Typical KOA fashion, Great Staff, Great Property, lots to do.
Aug 11, 2016
Quite clean with very few cigarette butts lying around - none at our site thankfully! Very helpful staff. Well kept.
Aug 10, 2016
Another great experience
Aug 10, 2016
Nice, clean KOA with pretty good bathrooms. Tent site was nice with water and a light.
Aug 10, 2016
Best I have ever stayed in
Aug 10, 2016
Not very happy with the customer service (front desk)
Aug 10, 2016
Very nice campground with nice amenities, but is priced too high
Aug 10, 2016
I think there were too many people at the sites around us. You should remind people that they should not be walking through other people's camp sites. Also make sure that you have open carry signs whether you want it or not.
Aug 09, 2016
This site is large and well kept, but for the price, the amenities such as mini golf should have been complimentary. We waited 30 minutes for the cook to make eggs and pancakes in a display I can only call "dramatic sigh cooking." After receiving excellent service and reasonably priced food at Rapid City SD KOA, this was frustrating. It delayed us getting back on the road. Disappointing.
Aug 09, 2016
bit pricey
Aug 09, 2016
Great KOA !!!!!!!!
Aug 09, 2016
The KOA in Billings is great. I could do without the bikers that let their bikes idle for a half hour every morning at 7.
Aug 09, 2016
The worlds first KOA could easily be the worlds best KOA!
Aug 08, 2016
Pad (#160)was almost unusable because of mud and absence of markers. Should be completely overhauled or eliminated. Barbecue from restaurant was good.
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice park. Clean. Kids all over not supervised. Expensive. Laundry expensive as well.
Aug 08, 2016
It was a very clean place and easy to get to. Folks were very nice and helpful that worked there.
Aug 08, 2016
Beautiful campground and extremely nice shower rooms!
Aug 08, 2016
Best campground and hosts in the USA! Love the new 2016 additions/renovations.
Aug 08, 2016
very good !
Aug 08, 2016
Nice Relaxing time with the family very nice facility
Aug 08, 2016
Fantastic bathrooms!! Lots of fun for the grandkids. Well kept up. The resturant was OK, don't know if I'd eat there again.
Aug 08, 2016
Really enjoyed the pool, mini golf, and the bikes! Didn't care for how close the camping spots were. Also very disappointing when you see Koa workers driving around in carts smoking cigarettes! Should be smoking on breaks only!!!! Ugh!!!
Aug 08, 2016
Nice up to KOA standards
Aug 08, 2016
Best KOA I have stayed at
Aug 08, 2016
We stopped here on our way to Portland, and returned 2 weeks later. We love this KOA! everything you need, well maintained property. We will definately stop here again when we pass through Billings.
Aug 07, 2016
Beautiful campground. Awesome amenities. Best KOA we have stayed in!
Aug 07, 2016
Clean and a lot for kids to do.
Aug 07, 2016
THanks
Aug 07, 2016
This is the best KOA of all that we have stayed at. Loved the whole place. Above par compared to other KOA. Very friendly staff. My only complaint was we had an end spot with large light pole and a small grass area with drive areas all around our site. We siting outside we felt very exposed . No privacy
Aug 07, 2016
We liked the fact that there were multiple things for our kids to do: pool, playground, mini golf.
Aug 07, 2016
Very beautiful campground; friendly, helpful staff. Just a bit expensive.
Aug 07, 2016
Ice Cream was delicious, and the staff was super friendly! Bathrooms were the nicest I have ever seen.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Of the 11KOAs my family stayed at on a road trip this summer, this was by far one of the top two favorites for cleanliness and amenities.
Aug 07, 2016
The Cadillac of campgrounds while traveling from California to South Dakota. Just the best!
Aug 07, 2016
First KOA we have ever stayed at. What a beautiful place to stay!
Aug 07, 2016
Cleanest, most friendly, with the most services, campground we've every stayed at. Thanks!
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Wonderful quiet clean
Aug 06, 2016
Probably the best KOA we have ever stayed at! Loved it!
Aug 06, 2016
Clean,friendly,professional,great amenities,beautiful surroundings
Aug 06, 2016
close to Badlands and easy to access.
Aug 05, 2016
I wish we had another night to stay there. Our site did need some grooming as the ground was uneven from wheels digging it up. The site was also small. The campground in general is great. Thanks
Aug 05, 2016
Beautiful campground. The new showers are amazing.
Aug 05, 2016
We only spent 1 night but I would love to have been able to stay longer. The other travelers were very nice!
Aug 05, 2016
The only concern I have: I went to the office to report two dryers not working. The girls got off their devices long enough to tell me there should be an Out of Order sign on them. I said there was not. They apologized never asked me if I was out any money and then went back on their devices. How about during working hours, the personal devices are off.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy