Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
We've enjoyed the Billings KOA many times in the past. Our last stay (July 16-19) not so much! The noise and and general rowdiness of our camping neighbors (we were in tent site #10) kept us up until after midnight for 2 nights in a row! They also left the shower rooms a shambles. We probably won't be back.
Jul 20, 2014
More expensive than others,but very nice. Plus it was cool to camp at the very first koa!
Jul 20, 2014
Easy to get to. Wish we could've stayed longer. Dinner at the cafe was amazing. Staff very friendly. Only negative would be that I wish there was more space on the side in the pull throughs.
Jul 20, 2014
Beautiful Kampground. Friendly and helpful staff. We loved it.
Jul 20, 2014
We needed a stop over enroute, so we did not stay long. We were disappointed by the tightly packed campground spaces..like sardines. On the plus side, there is a pretty pond and the Yellowstone River runs along the campground.
Jul 19, 2014
Exceeds all expectations that we had for a campground. Customer service was and is extrodinary. Courteous and friendly staff. Well maintained grounds and facilities. This is in our top 5 of all our travels.
Jul 19, 2014
What a beautiful KOA, very well maintained and the people were very helpful and friendly, even though we only stayed one night we enjoyed our time.
Jul 19, 2014
Perfect, except for employee Sue. Has serious attitude problem and not friendly at all. No concern for her guests at all. I watched her and spoke with other campers. Agrees she should not be dealing with guests. Very ignorant. And lies saying she is manager just so I couldn't speak with management. She is hurting your image.
Jul 19, 2014
Amenities were great. Staff was super. Great place to walk our dogs. The only downside is that the sites are just so close together. Kind of hard to negotiate your R v in and out sometimes.
Jul 19, 2014
Good people and nice location. Not too crowded and reasonably quiet.
Jul 19, 2014
Very nice park. on the pricy end
Jul 19, 2014
The campground was beautiful and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 19, 2014
Very disappointed given this was the first KOA. We stayed in a site with only water/ electric and they were way too small/narrow. We couldn't even open up a lawn chair to sit outside and relax. You need to invest some money to expand these sites. Times have changed and RVs are much larger. Felt like we were lower class in tent city/ refugee camp. Mot worth $52 a night.
Jul 19, 2014
Class act.
Jul 19, 2014
We liked our campsite and the KOA is very nice. The Wi-Fi system is overloaded due to the number of users, so it was impossible to use the internet to plan our next day. This needs to be improved. Only one person was working at the outdoor cooking venue and service as slow.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Wifi was terrible
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Overpriced $52, narrow, on top of neighbour gravel muddy site, poorly maintained.Advertisements misleading, no patio at all, no cable. Booked in March not last minute turn-up. Not shown to site not trash collection for $52
Jul 18, 2014
We had a great time!! Pool was clean and the water was the perfect temp. The whole park was extremely clean and well groomed. Very nice to have a/c in our cabin. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 18, 2014
Nice park clean and a lot of things to do
Jul 18, 2014
great campground. I'll be back.
Jul 18, 2014
I couldn't have asked for a more relaxing few days for my family and myself than I had at the Billings KOA. It was a very well kept space and everyone was very friendly. Thank you.
Jul 18, 2014
Very nice campground, although 20.00 more than any koa I have stayed at. But we'll worth the money! Private patios & tables. Also very clean, nice touch with the kitchen for bbqs
Jul 18, 2014
I'd like to say the campground was very nice. The shock to us was the pricing! I realize you get what you pay for; but, the wifi connection was nonexistent. We tried several times to connect and finally gave up. I have driven from Alaska to North Carolina and back staying at several KOAs. The average price per night was about $45. I gave a rating of two stars because of the prices.
Jul 18, 2014
A lovely setting, but little service compared to other KOAs - no excort to site, so garbage pick-up. Next time I'll try to the Good Sam place down the street.
Jul 17, 2014
This is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at!
Jul 17, 2014
Excellent Campground!!
Jul 17, 2014
Site was great!! The ice cream and mini golf were great hits after driving all day!! Lots of great upgrades with the patios and fire pits!!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Camp hosts were very friendly and helpful. The campgrounds were kept very clean. Great dog area, nice to have a fenced area so the dogs could be left off leash to do their business, but still confined. Thank you, would for sure stay again!
Jul 17, 2014
Even though we only stayed one night,but I stayed @ this KOA a couple of other times and all times it was a pleasant experience!If ever I pass this way again, you can bet I will make reservations @ this KOA! All the extra amenities' make it very worthwhile! My Kudos to your staff, as they were very hospitable & informative!! Thanks, Tom M., Wash. State
Jul 17, 2014
I reserved online a back-in site next to the pond but when I checked in the host assigned me to site 160 which was blocked by a large motorhome (site 159) perpendicular to my rig and blocking my view/access to the pond. I arrived at 11am and other sites accessing the pond were available.
Jul 16, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed here at the Billings KOA. It is very clean and well run with fun things for the kids to do! It was nicely laid out and the staff was friendly and helpful. We purchased wood that was damp so that was a little difficult but other than that it was tucked back far enough from the main road to be a nice place to spend the night.
Jul 16, 2014
Great friendly hosts, lots of room, trees and grass. My grandson loved the pool, min golf, victory root beer floats and the food. Well done.
Jul 16, 2014
Arrived late at night went to our site and went to setup our tent and we could not even put the stakes in the ground. The ground was so hard it broke our stakes and would only go in two inches. We had to spend our first night under the stars. They assigned us new site and went to set it up and several sprinklers were running. We could not setup again. Ended up getting a cabin no discount ginen
Jul 16, 2014
Beautiful spot by the Yellowstone River. Great pancake breakfast. Loved the family restrooms.
Jul 16, 2014
Best showers ever! Really enjoyed the evening barbecue and hearty breakfast Options.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Was a great time and the scenery was awesome. Kids loved Yellowstone River. Will be back. Soon!!!
Jul 16, 2014
Managers didn't even know that cabins that were supposed to be ready, instead were filthy and had not been cleaned from prior tenant.
Jul 15, 2014
Easy access, great shop and a beautiful setting.
Jul 15, 2014
This KOA had no escort even though there were 3 guys standing at the ice cream stand. Would not swim when kids throwing big rocks in pool. Will not stay again.
Jul 15, 2014
Great BBQ and breakfast! Family oriented.
Jul 15, 2014
The folks were nice and friendly. The camp was neat and clean. Not able to get about to much because of weather.
Jul 15, 2014
Very nice campground allot of things to do for kids ect Pistol Pete's dinner was great. However the First Night I had a cooler stolen that was located right near my 5th wheel. I it was reported to the office. Value about $200.00
Jul 15, 2014
Pool area not well maintained, Thought mini golf should have been included and trash collection not in convenient area. disappointed in no sewer availability.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Easy to find. Very quiet in spite of being full. Kids loved the pool and mini golf. Food was great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.