Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2014
Everyone was friendly and helpful, especially Chico, the handy man mechanic. He and the fella from AAA fixed the lid that covers the bed of the truck when a hinge broke. It was impossible to drive it the way it was. Thanks again and I will be back.
Jul 31, 2014
This was our third stay at the Billings KOA this year. Our first was in the off season when only a few sites were open. We were impressed then with the campground and our impressions have not changed. Wish more campgrounds were like yours.
Jul 31, 2014
Great people, very clean
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
My daughter stayed here for one night and was very happy with her stay. She didn't get there till 10:45 at night and the owners made sure she got a tent side that wasn't too dark and closer to the main area. They were very helpful and she was pleasantly surprised with her stay. The showers and bathrooms were very clean. She was glad she stayed there and would go there again.
Jul 31, 2014
PERFECT!
Jul 30, 2014
clean and well organized campground.
Jul 30, 2014
Our stay was pleasant. Nice and friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2014
Shepherd Pioneers 4H Club had a wonderful campout for 65 people in tents, RV's and cabins. Savannah and Hannah were great to work with and made it easy for our large group.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
First time I ever stayed at campground that had a restaurant. Made my life easy as I didn't have to cook from a camp stove. Everything was very clean and organized.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
I love it there. Only complaint is that someone walked through our site and let their dog relieve itself on our site. That is not your fault but it would be nice to post a sign to remind others to be considerate with their dogs. But love your KOA. Thanks!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We have stayed here other times and it seems to keep getting better and better. Superbly maintained with lots of services offered. The kids really enjoyed the programs/events and the dog loved the K9 play area.
Jul 29, 2014
We had a tent site. There was trash all over the site including a plastic hanger, food wrappers, and water bottle lids. My husband also almost stepped in dog feces. When I let the desk staff know, her response was that they had been 'really busy." Lastly, we awoke in the morning to two KOA workers fixing a water pipe three feet from our tent. The noise was bad, but smoke from their cigarettes
Jul 29, 2014
Clean, friendly, great BBQ
Jul 29, 2014
One of the best parks we have stayed in. We come to Billings every year to visit family. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Very well kept grounds. Clean cabins. We would definitely recommend this facility to travelers. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Loved the cabin and this KOA!
Jul 29, 2014
We felt safe and had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. Thank you for all you do.
Jul 29, 2014
Great atmosphere -- lots to do -- awesome cabin (deluxe)-- great gift shop and friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Jul 29, 2014
Overpriced. Over packed. Over rated! Too bad. My mom was an investor in the original start up. Wayne Israel
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice facility. Nice pool, lots of extras, lots of trees and shade. A little expensive for a tent sight, but very nice overall.
Jul 28, 2014
The park was nice. Our spot wasn't that great. We wanted to have a view next to the pond so we paid a little extra and knew it would be a back into spot. The problem was they gave us the spot with a tree at the back. W couldn't back our 5th wheel straight back because of the tree, so we had to go into crooked. Not only that but we had to clean up two huge piles of poo--not parks fault.
Jul 28, 2014
Very overpriced. Had to find our own way to campsite. Site was nice. Showers were pitiful, cramped and poorly designed. not enough facilities, washrooms and laundry for the number of campsites. Seemed more interested in accommodating big rigs. Very disappointing.
Jul 28, 2014
Very quiet and they were very helpful finding a store I was trying to locate and campground was very clean
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
One of the best KOA's we have stayed in across the Country.
Jul 28, 2014
Great location to Billings, very friendly staff. Sites are ok. And only one shower for whole site.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Bathrooms/showers were not very clean both times that I used them.
Jul 28, 2014
It was weird getting there - through a neighborhood... But the campground was very nice, right on the Yellowstone River. Good breakfast.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Very clean cabins and helpful staff. Beautiful campground. Other amentities such as the grill and ice were all reasonably priced as well. Will definately come back & reccomend to others!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Beautiful sites. Washrooms excellent. Wow. Wish all KOAs were like this.
Jul 27, 2014
The only reason I am giving 4 stars instead of 5 is because at our campsite #155 there were some conduits sticking out of the ground that my husband tripped over during the night and cut up his ankle badly. Otherwise our stay was great....big clean shower rooms, green grass, well maintained facility.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
An important amenity missing at your campground is a koa escort to the site upon arrival. This would make it a lot easier on your arriving guests. We have a 40 ft. motorhome and by the time we squeezed through your narrow and crowded roads and found the site, someone was still in it. My husband had to walk back to the office. The process took an hour to get into our site.
Jul 27, 2014
Nice KOA, but too expensive! I have stayed in many KOA's that are just as nice and $10 to $25 cheaper.
Jul 27, 2014
Bathrooms were clean. The pool was nice. A great place to unwind overall.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Will stay at KOA again clean beautiful. If I had a complaint it would be the lack of trash bins at tent sites.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Just a stop over night. Found everything up to KOA standards.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.