Billings KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2015
Pistol Pete was closed. Not good.
Sep 23, 2015
Beautiful, well kept and very clean campground.
Sep 23, 2015
Two plus vehicles at a number of sites, makes the park appear to be very crowed.
Sep 23, 2015
Very neat and clean. The camping spots are so nice. Love the landscaping.
Sep 23, 2015
Beautiful place. Restrooms and showers were together in one room, this was great o lay could have been cleaner.
Sep 22, 2015
Hosts were very nice and helpful. The site is very nice. Hope to come back again and stay longer.
Sep 22, 2015
The best KOA in the world and with the nicest and caring people who work there. Thank you. We will be back. Dave and Bonnie Halcomb
Sep 22, 2015
always love staying in this park
Sep 22, 2015
As usual very relaxing.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Great one-night stay. Would definitely stay again given the need to stay in Billings!
Sep 22, 2015
Camp sites were nice but too small the showers were messy and not enough hooks to keep everything off the floor staff were very nice and helpful
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly staff - easy check in and pretty campsite near the water. Spaces a little cramped.
Sep 21, 2015
A beautiful campground and campsite!! Very clean with lots of trees!
Sep 21, 2015
We enjoyed staying there.It was clean and quiet.Will be back when we stay in Billings.
Sep 21, 2015
clean, easy to find your way in the dark. Just everything about is nice, even the deer thanks Debbie juhnke
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice resort feeling!
Sep 21, 2015
Our stay was good and we will definitely stay here again. Spring for the deluxe campsite, it's worth the extra money.
Sep 21, 2015
good times wish they didn't put the bikes away for the season but still fun
Sep 21, 2015
We were moved into another lot which suited us better. Thank you
Sep 20, 2015
Being the first KOA this campground shows its age. The bathrooms were clean but showers for both sexes are in same area. Unusual but workable. We had to request a different site because first one was rutted and not at all level. Our second one was much better. Further investment could make a big difference.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Got in late and left early for soccer outing but was very impressed with your KOA. AWESOME
Sep 19, 2015
Everything was great except for one complaint: it would be nice if management was more flexible with their pool dates. During my stay there were two 90-plus degree days. The pool was full of water and clean. It looked so cool and refreshing but the official closing date was Sept 4th, so the gate was locked and no one was allowed to swim.
Sep 19, 2015
Beautiful park, nice wide sites, a cute swing at each site. Enjoyed it very much.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Very courteous
Sep 18, 2015
We liked every at this one. The staff were okay and the accommodations were good. Nice scenic area.
Sep 18, 2015
Disappointed our grandkids were unable to use playground because of tree cutting. Pool was also closed
Sep 18, 2015
Our first site they selected was narrow. We needed a wide spot and the staff accommodated us. It worked out well. We had a wide spot for a 2 week stay. The staff here is so friendly.
Sep 17, 2015
We always enjoy our visits to the very first KoA! The extra large pull thru sites for long RVs makes for a stress free arrival and departure. This is a very well maintained and beautiful KoA.
Sep 17, 2015
This was our 4th time staying here. Always wonderful!! The pool was too cold to use though. Hopefully next year
Sep 17, 2015
Easy to find, well appointed and maintained. Staff very helpful and congenial. Guys working the grounds polite, efficient and friendly. We noted in our journal that we would stay in this campground again. 37 foot fifth wheel, six foot swivel wheel with a Harley up and a Ford F450, Full timers.
Sep 17, 2015
This KOA campground could be a destination all by itself! It has activities for the family, is clean, and has a friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2015
Best showers / washrooms of any KOA I've stayed at to date
Sep 16, 2015
Thanks for the nice stay!
Sep 16, 2015
Had a very nice end site and enjoyed the swing while we grilled dinner. Played mini golf and the course badly needed cleaning up and was in need of repair.It should be free until that is done.
Sep 15, 2015
Deluxe cabin was a great place. The huge lawn in front was a wonderful place for my great-grandson to play safely. When my grandkids, who live in Billings saw the cabin and the park, they asked if they could just come to "my place" all weekend because there was so much room I didn't expect such beauty.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
I rated the wrong park at Mountainside KOA near Yellowstone. This is the park that ran the sprinklers on our site in mud while we tried to set up. None of the sites around us were muddy. Why were we given that particular site? Otherwise a nice park.
Sep 15, 2015
Very nice, we really nice staff. Spots were very well maintained. Fire pits were cleaned out each day. Will come back again for sure. This is a must stop for your travels.
Sep 15, 2015
The dog park was a recipe for disease. I realize it is the guest's responsibility to clean up after their pet. But it is also the Campground's responsibility to check and do any further cleanup necessary. It was obvious it hadn't been checked in awhile.
Sep 14, 2015
This is our third stay at your campground and it is at the top of our list of places to stay when we are traveling in the area. I would highly recommend your campground to any body. It is a quiet, though busy place and is kept clean and maintained. I congratulate you on your efforts to show the campground industry the best example of how to run a business.
Sep 14, 2015
We thought the camp grounds were very well taken care of. The staff was very polite and helpful. I camp all over the west and this KOA was the very best I have stayed at!
Sep 14, 2015
people are always friendly, campgrounds are clean and laid out nicely. Only negative I could have is that mini golf is in need of repair but still had fun playing
Sep 14, 2015
A very pleasant stay. a well thought out layout and easy to park and set up. very convient to town.
Sep 14, 2015
Our site was closest to the hot tub and, at times, it was noisy with loud conversations. We were tired and just wanted to sleep.
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful spot very well kept. Although we did not have our dog with us this time there was a great fully fenced dog area.
Sep 13, 2015
Put down the baby while waiting on customers! WIFI & TV worked great. very well cared for and groomed sites we've found.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals