Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104


547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 24, 2017
Perfect as always!!
Apr 23, 2017
This is the cleanest KOA we've stayed in. Convenient to many things, staff was very friendly, sites were very nice, the swing was a really nice touch.
Apr 23, 2017
The best KOA we have stayed in!!!!
Apr 23, 2017
Still number 1
Apr 22, 2017
Quiet and comfortable in early season.
Apr 22, 2017
Nice clean bathrooms and friendly staff made our stay great
Apr 22, 2017
Well maintained, manicured and very roomy spaces. Very clean and large lots with plenty to do. Would highly recommend I'll stay here.
Apr 21, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOA campgrounds that we've ever stayed in. Everything was well-maintained on the grounds. Very scenic!
Apr 21, 2017
Creme de la creme! Shower/ bathrooms Top notch. Riverfront walking area much enjoyed by us and our dog!
Apr 20, 2017
This is the one of the best campground I have seen. Clean, good size lots with super fire place, metal tables and a swing chair on each site. Miniature golf also on site
Apr 20, 2017
Nice place!
Apr 20, 2017
Beautiful campground,well maintained however no staff on grounds for easter weekend.


Thank you, we are glad to hear that! We did give the staff Easter Sunday off, and do apologize if this caused any inconvenience during your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you again.
Apr 19, 2017
Beautiful !!!!
Apr 19, 2017
Beautiful and very well designed and maintained. Loved being on the river.
Apr 16, 2017
Good park
Apr 16, 2017
Great first K O A stay! Liked clean restrooms too.
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
Laundry and game room in little cabins. Early in the season so not everything is open yet but mini golf looked good. Fairly quiet yet near shopping areas.
Apr 12, 2017
Best one I have been to.
Apr 11, 2017
Really nice facility with friendly staff.


Thank you, Jeff! That's fantastic. Please come see us again, and safe travels to Alberta.
Apr 10, 2017
We just purchased our first camper and this was our first stay at a KOA. Could not ask for a better experience. Enjoyed the spot we were in and the amenities that were available. (Even in the early part of the season.) We plan on coming back this summer and enjoying ourselves again. Thanks for making our first camping experience enjoyable.
Apr 10, 2017
Had a great stay! We didn't get to enjoy all the amenities because we stayed early in the season but we still thoroughly enjoyed it!
Apr 10, 2017
Great location, great amenities and awesome staff.
Apr 10, 2017
I could only wish they had a larger fenced dog run. Our weekend was quiet and very enjoyable!


Hi there! We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable weekend. Thank you for staying with us. We completely understand your desire for a larger fenced dog run. We love dogs, so God willing it's a renovation we would love to make in the future. Happy camping!
Apr 07, 2017
The people running this KOA are rude. The sites are nice and well maintained. There's one small dog area with no grass right next to the children's playground. Not a great location for a dog run. I was very disappointed in this KOA.


Hi Mary! Sorry to hear you were disappointed. We wish you would have brought things to our attention during your stay especially considering you chose to extend your stay with us 3 consecutive nights in a row. Maybe next time. Happy camping!
Apr 04, 2017
First stay of the year with new 21' travel trailer, very quiet and relaxing!
Apr 04, 2017
Only stayed 1 night. Facilities were very clean. Staff was not available as we came in after hours on Sunday, but paperwork was waiting for us.
Apr 04, 2017
Very nice renovated park good quiet location
Mar 30, 2017
this is one nice campground will stay at this place again
Jan 21, 2017
very nice. lots of amenities. pool wasovercrowded with non guests. employees very helpful. 70 dollars was overproced
Dec 18, 2016
Super Clean and new with a great mini golf for the whole family. Nice deluxe sites.
Dec 07, 2016
We had a great stay at this KOA. It's got a great location to things in Billings but it's located on the Yellowstone River, away from all the business of town. The amenities are great and well taken care of and the patios at the full hookup sites are the best! The staff was so welcoming and knew us by name every time we saw them. Though the pricing can seem steep, you're paying for a great pla
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
We stayed at about ten KOAs during our trip. This is the best of all.
Oct 28, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campgrounds, very good showers and laundry room. Only complaint is that the wifi is not good at all; it works, but disconnects repeatedly (across all devices)
Oct 26, 2016
The deluxe sites are very nice. The staff here is wonderful.
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Nice camp spot. Good weather. Nice and quiet
Oct 25, 2016
Very clean, super friendly. Sure wish all KOA's were as good as this ~ "The First One".
Oct 24, 2016
The camp ground was clean . The area around the office and RV dump was lighted with soft amber lighting . Enough light to see but not enough to be intrusive for sleeping .The office personnel were very polite and accommodating . The shower rooms were immaculate .I highly recommend this place .I'll be back again .
Oct 22, 2016
great staff and overnight camp!
Oct 22, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA and love visiting the city of Billings
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Nice sites. Pretty level and long. Winter staff hours were 3 pm to 7 pm. Looks like store is pretty well stocked. Easy access to downtown Billings. Easy access to I-90. Friendly staff.
Oct 18, 2016
There were no problems at all, I reallly appreciated the veterans 20% discount! Thank you.
Oct 17, 2016
Great bathrooms and showers! Also loved the store and mini golf. Perfect site for our pop up tent. We hope to be back!
Oct 16, 2016
Clean. Well kept. Lots of stuff for kids to do (my youngest is 41!). Was very windy and bad smell (like rotten fish) when we arrived that cleared a couple of hours later - probably from the nearby refinery, oil storage facility. Other than that, very nice.
Oct 12, 2016
The only disappointing thing was we could not get the channels to come on
Oct 11, 2016
We were disappointed...when I made the reservation I requested a certain site.,and was told it was available and was guaranteed this site, when we checked was not, had to settle for a different site. When I went to the office to purchase ice, I overheard the office guy giving someone a deluxe patio site for $35 and I had to pay $49? They have all week to mow, why run the mowers on Saturday
Oct 10, 2016
best campground on our trip

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals