Billings KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful place, with lots of things to do.
Jul 24, 2016
A bit pricey
Jul 23, 2016
We loved this park and wished we were able to stay longer. Would definitely stay again
Jul 23, 2016
This was exactly what I expect in a koa. Great services and friendly staff. Thanks.
Jul 23, 2016
Very beautiful landscape, well kept. The bathroom/shower has gorgeous tile, stunning. We always stay at KOA, but first time here.
Jul 23, 2016
Had a quick weekend stay and it was awesome. Employes were very nice, site was clean, pool and golfing a nice touch. I'll definitely return to a KOA again.
Jul 23, 2016
Perfect from beginning to end and a blessing that we got to stay there in the first place...due to messed up schedule, we pulled up praying there would be a place for us! And there was! The food was delightful and all amenities clean and inviting...campgrounds and store really awesome. Thank you so much...proud to be a member of KOA‼️
Jul 22, 2016
Great place,
Jul 22, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Facilities were clean. Folks were very helpful. We could not use our Direct TV because of the trees by our site. It was ok for one night. we don't watch too much TV. The mini golf looked awesome. We ate at Pete's. We will return if in Billings.
Jul 22, 2016
Such friendly staff! One of the best Koa's from my trip! Will be confidential back for sure!
Jul 22, 2016
We arrived hoping to find a site for just one night while passing through. They were so nice and the whole place was so clean and welcoming. Really a beautiful and well kept campground.
Jul 22, 2016
This is a very family-friendly place - lot's to do. Our tent site was comfortable enough. The showers were nice. Had we stayed longer we might have enjoyed playing some miniature golf. The $1 coffee (16oz) was a nice benefit as well. Only suggestion would be to install a restroom down in the tent section as it was a hike to the nearest building.
Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful setting, great cabin and friendly staff.
Jul 21, 2016
Stayed in luxury cabin 2 and overall was OK. However, toilet seat was broken and bathroom sink faucet was very difficult to turn off. We appreciated the extra space, but felt that the cost per night was quite high for the value. Still, it was a nice gathering spot for our family reunion. Staff is friendly and helpful, and the grandkids enjoyed all the amenities.
Jul 21, 2016
its a great campground the only problem we had was with the cable tv only a few of the channels came in clear the rest were fuzzey we stayed there about a month ago and had same problem
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice and clean park. Friendly staff
Jul 21, 2016
We tell everyone about our amazing stay at the KOA. We have visited the Billings KOA for the last 4 years and plan to keep returning. The staff is very helpful and accommodating and the facilities are spectacular! Thank you for making our vacation fun and memorable
Jul 21, 2016
We have stayed at this campground for more than 30 years. It continues to get better. And no bees this stay! The new miniature golf course is beautiful! Employees are friendly. Campground and bathrooms are very clean.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice campground and sites. Great staff. Good ice cream bar! Our only complaint would be the almost unusable Internet.
Jul 21, 2016
The oldest KOA shows it...smallsite...very narrow roads and in need of up dating....
Jul 20, 2016
Great breakfast. The spot we were in was very spacious and quiet.
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice and clean. Nice tentand RV sites. Bathroom and shower were clean and remodeled. Price for cooked food seemed to be high but prices in the store were reasonable. Grass was well kept and they had a nice mini half and pool.
Jul 20, 2016
4th stay at the nicest KOA in the land. Dinner on site is the best!
Jul 20, 2016
We really liked our tent site, although the first one they gave us had no shade even though several others were still open. Playing in the river with our kids was our favorite. Bathrooms wonderful. Pool lovely. A KOA employee returned all my lost credit cards after finding them in the grass. KOA employees were very helpful to another camper who needed to use the handicapped access to the pool.
Jul 20, 2016
It's a beautiful place and we plan on staying there again next year
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
GREAT PLACE TO STAY
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Hands down the best campground we have ever stayed at. Beautiful grounds, lovely staff, super bathrooms, small enclosed pet area BUT right on the river with wide open spaces for big time play, with your furry friends. This is camping at its finest!
Jul 20, 2016
Crowded but clean. EVERYTHING was obtainable for an additional price. No real free perks. Have liked just about every KOA more than this one. Seemed so money hungry.
Jul 20, 2016
I tried calling for over an hour to book a site, with now answer. When I got there, no one showed me to the site. It was WAY to expensive per night. Not going to use again!
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice campground, but very squished. Could use more trees and larger camp sites.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
In the top 5 KOA's. Very friendly staff, very energetic, well kept grounds, bath areas were the best! Very nice restaurant, and mini-golf. This is what all KOA's should be.
Jul 19, 2016
Great spaces, awesome facilities, nice mini golf course.
Jul 19, 2016
Our stay was very nice- the patio sites were lovely. We felt it was very over priced, and although we will probably come to Billings many times, we will probably not stay here again for that reason. I wish prices were publicized- it would make it easier to choose the right site.
Jul 19, 2016
Marvelous
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice. Had everything we could desire.
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful, clean campground with many activities to keep you busy (would be great for children!). Very dog friendly as well, which I really appreciated. Would definitely return to this site.
Jul 18, 2016
We LOVE to visit this KOA!
Jul 18, 2016
We played mini golf, swam in the pool, saw a deer walk right by our spot, walked to river and shopped in store. Loved it there!
Jul 18, 2016
Excellent staff. Everything clean, great bathrooms and showers.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
(:
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice and accommodating. Clean. Campground was full but used overfill sites which worked out great as we were just passing through. Used the pool and hot tub and enjoyed their hot dinner and breakfast the next morning. Would stay here again.
Jul 18, 2016
Great campground but they don't allow your kids to sleep in a small tent next to RV. Kids can sleep next to RV but not with a tent. Very strange logic. Most RV sites allow a small tent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not allow tents on RV sites for 3 reasons. 1. Our patio sites, like the one you had, have underground sprinklers that activate at night. We bet you wouldn't want a wet tent. 2. We don't need the grass/underground irrigation getting ruined from tent stakes, 3. We have tent sites for a reason.
Jul 17, 2016
was perfect for RVs and lots of kids. We were looking for something more rustic and remote, so the site next to the entrance was not ideal (under the arch light), but it worked for the night.
Jul 17, 2016
Altho short (late arrival and early departure), we enjoyed the mini-golf, hot tub and pool. Facilities were super: Clean and luxurious. Nice touch on the washrooms/showers. Easy access from/to the I-90 and quiet enough for a decent sleep. Highly recommend.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals