Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Great people went out of there way to make our stay remarkable.
Jul 23, 2017
another great koa, great facilities
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
The campground is beautiful. The showers are the best we have seen yet!
Jul 23, 2017
It should not cost so much to not have sewer hookups
Jul 22, 2017
Your park is very nice. Lots of green grass, and activities. Kids should not be allowed to ride those low bikes in the area where rigs are pulling into the park. Internet could be a little stronger. Staff was very nice and knowledgeable and helpful.
Jul 22, 2017
Campground was very clean! Very friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2017
Made my reservation in June. They said "someone" from the call center bumped us. Ended up in a site with no electricity...let us hook up to a nearby shed. They refunded us, but we were disappointed. Very loud at night. Kids running around until 1am yelling. For being the first KOA in the world...big letdown.
Jul 22, 2017
We love this campground and have been coming here for years. We just wished there were more full hook-up sites.
Jul 22, 2017
Probably the nicest KOA on our trip this summer. Thanks!
Jul 22, 2017
Wish all KOAs had the same standards. It's so nice to stay somewhere that is comfortable and feels like home.
Jul 22, 2017
Great stay. Well groomed grounds, loved all the flowers. Pool was very refreshing.
Jul 22, 2017
Comfortable, shaded, nice amenities, good location backing on to the river, generous breakfast portions.
Jul 21, 2017
Awesome showers/bathrooms. Nice mini golf course/bikes.
Jul 21, 2017
Second time we stayed there and will again in our travels.
Jul 21, 2017
The nicest KOA I have been to since we joined.
Jul 21, 2017
Enjoyed it,just wish check out was later than 11
Jul 21, 2017
Just stayed overnight last week and this time. Cafe is nice, but they didn't get shipment of pastries this time, so that was only downer. Nice place
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Wonderful bathrooms! Ice cream and food is great! Some areas seem neglected on one end of the campground.
Jul 20, 2017
Great campground i sure value KOA. But young personnel at the office Who were not willing to help us Even laught at us after i left the office. Not the same wonderful experience that we had in the last 2 Koa st Leavenworth and Missoula.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Loved all the trees, the river and amenities. The staff was nice too. Totally good experience.
Jul 20, 2017
Absolutely loved the accommodations, workers and location!! Super clean! Showers are excellent - better than home - tiled and private includes toilet in same room as shower/hair dryer, etc. Lots of entertainment on site for elderly and/or families with kids.
Jul 20, 2017
Very clean and well organized. Easy to find our spot and hook up
Jul 20, 2017
Best KOA experience we have ever had!! Everything was very neat and squared away! They have an amazing mini golf course! Many trees and patios with swings! Their wifi could use much improvement!
Jul 19, 2017
I loved the miniature golf and ice cream social
Jul 19, 2017
Great place to tent camp. Very nice shower/restroom combinations. Individual tent spots a plus.
Jul 19, 2017
We arrived late and left early so we didn't use any amenities. This is a very nice, clean campground. It was a quiet night. We would stay again.
Jul 19, 2017
Great c'ground. Very family friendly. Lots of activities. Most beautiful showers ever. FYI, check the details when you book. We paid $69 a night and had no sewer. We are full times (no kids). KOA's are getting pricey for our needs.
Jul 18, 2017
Loved it and great stop over place But tight on big rigs
Jul 18, 2017
Beautiful campground. Facilities and services are very good. Best campground miniature golf course around. Rich was very pleasant and helpful. Disappointed that they did not have Billings First KOA bumper stickers but that goes against corporate's rating not the campground. :-)
Jul 18, 2017
The river was awesome. The campground was BUSY - constant coming and going, with traffic back and forth all the time. The bathrooms stank with cheap perfumed "air fresheners" - I much prefer unscented cleanliness!
Jul 18, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA. Definitely will be staying in the future. Such a clean and inviting property. VERY family friendly and affordable.
Jul 18, 2017
Very clean. Staff was great to work with! It was so nice we decided to stay a few more days! Great place for kids!
Jul 18, 2017
Amazing facility. Clean with many updated amenities
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice campground very clean nice restrooms and clean showers we only stayed 1night but I would stay again and it's KOA's 1st campground lot of activities to do wished we stayed longer
Jul 18, 2017
Only issue was that the sites were too narrow, difficult to get in and out with a big rig. Great amenities and location on the river, easy to see why this is the flagship KOA.
Jul 18, 2017
Lovely campground. Well kept and friendly staff. My only negative is that they did not have any milk when I went to purchase.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
It might be helpful to mention to tent campers that the sprinkler system will engage at 5:30 am. We woke with water running under our tent :(. That was our only complaint.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice!
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed years ago and loved it. This time we were disappointed on how tight the sites have gotten. We had a deluxe patio site but the neighbors sewer dumped right next, almost under our picnic table. Needless to say we didn't eat outside. Very friendly staff just not our favorite koa on this trip.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice campground People friendly and an awesome mini golf
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice and clean. Friendly staff and the free breakfast was awesome!!
Jul 17, 2017
Great location. And lots of things to do. Staff is very nice and helpful. We live in Billings and it's nice to have a wonderful Staycation!!
Jul 17, 2017
We were in billings for a baseball tournament. Didn't get back to campground till 11 at night. Found out laundromat was closed. Found one of the employees (sean) and he opened it up so our son could have clean Jersey.. he is my hero.. our philosophy is u look good u play good.. sean is awsome. Thanks..
Jul 17, 2017
Very relaxing stay. Liked the fact that it was quite at night.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals