Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2014
Ice cream and BBQ. Well done, and the facilities and cabins are great. Just wish the wifi would work reliably
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
This KOA is now our favorite park. The added benefit of the swing for two was perfect. Billings has so much to do that we could have stayed even longer.
Jun 26, 2014
Great campground. My only complaint is the young lady who checked us in was a bit brusque and was very unwilling to see if could find a site where our satellite had visibility - not a big deal but the lack of interest to even try was a bit irritating.
Jun 26, 2014
When we arrived our site had someone parked on it. When we informed the office the staff member I informed seemed unconcerned. His remarks were snide. This was our 3rd KOA, this trip and made our party very unhappy.I plan on following up with add an email.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
very nice, lots of activites for kids very friendly service!!
Jun 26, 2014
Great stay...however the Wi - Fi is AWFUL! Don't expect to connect when u want or stay connected...horrible access to internet. I needed it for work and had a very difficult time. Finally gave up and utilized me 4G cell phone.
Jun 26, 2014
I enjoyed this stay, it is a nice park with good facilities, just a pity I had to pay for a superior site. $80+ pn is a bit heavy.
Jun 26, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay, the convenience of the breakfast was super, and the dog area is so wonderful! All the flowers were nice! Very nice campground!
Jun 26, 2014
We were surprised by the const ruction. It was not mentioned on the website. Park is pricey to begin with and with the noise and hub-bub it was not what we expected. Also the sites are narrow and long but because of the aggressive watering you really couldn't leave anything out. We were disappointed. John and Barbara
Jun 26, 2014
Internet service was terrible and the campground was very noisy. Great food, however!
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
always love the Billings KOA. Clean, well kept, relaxing atmosphere, exceptional when it comes to campgrounds. Didn't want to leave!
Jun 25, 2014
Very first and very nicely maintained.
Jun 25, 2014
Campground was very nice- bathrooms were clean and private, activities for kids, etc....pricey to get full hookups was the only drawback..
Jun 25, 2014
It is a great destination campground.
Jun 25, 2014
Never seen a campground where so many people were jammed into one place. Too many people associated with each other in cabins and spaces. Constant walking through our campsite. Constant party and even wedding next door. Must have been 50-75 people in cabins and camp site at one time. Not quiet, relaxing stay we expected. Over-used bathrooms and showers. First negative experience at KOA.
Jun 25, 2014
This was a great campground to stay at. It is a little higher in price but you get a lot for the extra money spent, so we considered it well worth it. There are private shower rooms with sink and toilet which we really liked. They have a lot of fun kids activities. The BBQ place on site is way overpriced, so plan ahead for meals.
Jun 25, 2014
Had to move sites-loud neighbors. Pool dirty.
Jun 25, 2014
Cost was a little higher than other KOA' with the same services
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Staff were helpful. Unit was clean but we did not anticipate bathroom amenities NOT being supplied. For sale at store of course. we stayed on night in Unit 1 and a week later in unit 2, and found in both units ALL bedroom and bathroom doors noisy and hardware for opening and closing needing attention. Provide amenities, fix the doors and you get 5 stars and a 9 or 10 for likely to recommend.
Jun 24, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Loved the activities proved for the guests. It's a beautiful place!
Jun 24, 2014
Given the size of the RV Park, more bathroom and Shower facilities are needed.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Well, I usually say I am a great fan of KOA, especially Billings KOA. I have to say on this last visit. I was not that happy due to the fact that I had scheduled an overnight stay so my son could participate in the glow golfing to find out we missed it because staff had called out that it was "Hole in One". The staff also seemed to like yelling at the children. I was not appreciative of this.
Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful campground with lots of food and fun things to do. We had a very nice pull thru for our 40 foot motorhome.
Jun 24, 2014
I tried repeatedly to reach the Billings KOA by phone; a recording is what you get regardless of what time you call referring you to the internet. The email address does not work. This is very very poor customer relations behavior. Staff once there were friendly. A nice young man gave me a ride, probably noticing the limping. The backup spaces are too close together. Leafy spurge is still there
Jun 24, 2014
Too hard to manuver to park RV. Short space and lots of trees. I stayed at 4 different KOA's during my trip and this was the most expensive by $20 and I couldn't even dump.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
A very nice park but very overpriced! We have stayed at Disneyworld for less money
Jun 23, 2014
Very quiet, well maintained campground
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Campground was great and had enough privacy. Very nice setting and design. Restrooms and showers were obviously cleaned on a daily basis if not more. Gal who worked at the kitchen worked very hard. The guy who was helping her showed up, tied up his dog, then started helping cashier and food service. His hands were absolutely filthy and I never saw him wash them.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
The property was very nice - beautiful location on Yellowstone River below bluffs. Our boys loved the fun bike rentals, and we all enjoyed the ice cream social.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
I will look for options other than KOA 75.00 for a campground has gotten out of hand.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Had to wait one hour to get dinner. Told was short on help because they were on vacation. Not a good time for help to be on vacation!
Jun 21, 2014
Love this place
Jun 21, 2014
Over priced for a so called deluxe site pad just barely fit our 35 foot 5th wheel, and truck, pad not level. I will stay down the road next time I am in Billings
Jun 20, 2014
Wonderful place and grounds very well taken care of, great people that were very helpful.
Jun 20, 2014
Expensive and could not connect to the wifi
Jun 20, 2014
Very impressed with the CG. Clean and spacious.
Jun 20, 2014
didn't care for the patio look I thought this was camping. You know, the great outdoors. For such a large facility I thought you could give more room in the female showers. Staff could clean up a bit during the day

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.