Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
Our stay was great, very accommodating, clean, and very nice.
Jul 06, 2015
Our stay was great, very accommodating, clean, and very nice.
Jul 06, 2015
nice accommodations; however, quite overpriced
Jul 06, 2015
It was very nice, very clean. The restrooms and laundry were especially clean. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.. Would definately recommend. Thank you.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Extremely clean, landscaping awesome, personnel very friendly. If ever in that area again, would definitely stay again.
Jul 05, 2015
I rented a camping cabin and enjoyed my stay. I have stayed at this KOA several times. I do feel the cabins are overpriced considering I could stay at a La Quinta Inn for almost the same amount.
Jul 05, 2015
It was a nice get away, and relaxing stay. We were only going to stay one night but decided to stay another and they had room over the Fourth of July
Jul 04, 2015
Awesome
Jul 04, 2015
N/a
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Great
Jul 04, 2015
We made reservations over the phone only to find out someone was already set up on our designated lot. The lot we were directed to was unmarked, leading to confusion with the other camper. When we went into the office for assistance, we were told "do what you have to do, figure it out yourselves." They did not help us to correct this issue. I was appalled at the rudeness and poor customer service.
Jul 03, 2015
The wonderful salmon and other items cooked were salty
Jul 03, 2015
Would have appreciated the campsite to have been cleaned up before we pulled into our site. A bag of trash from the previous campers sat on the grass for 2 days before it was picked up, even though employees drove past it on a constant basis. The fire pit also had a bunch of food still in it from the previous campers. Not too impressed with that.
Jul 03, 2015
The spaces are tight for big rigs and close together. Showers are smaller than most. Nice store and property along the river. Large wind storms could cause damage from falling cottonwoods and they produce awfully sticky leaves and cotton...
Jul 03, 2015
This is an awesome campground. We have a large motorhome with tow vehicle and the site was large enough for us. Absolutely beautiful sites. Flowers, trees, lots of space between sites. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The dog run was very convenient.A storm came through just before we got there and the staff were doing everything possible to clean up the sites and tend to everyone's needs
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
I woke up at 1am to my car alarm. Someone was trying to open the door. Then I fell back to sleep and woke up at 3am to heavy rain. I gave up and threw my tent in the car and left. It was a waste of 50 dollats. I sure would appreciate a do over at no charge.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Maneuvering a big rig can be challenging in this park.
Jul 02, 2015
Pool was dirty - mini golf is old! Staff in office was slow to respond to guests waiting for service!
Jul 02, 2015
The bathrooms were in disrepair, and the air conditioner was not working properly.
Jul 02, 2015
Best KOA of them all. Stayed here last year and will definitely come back again
Jul 02, 2015
Awesome stay, employees drove to fast around grounds
Jul 02, 2015
Great!
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Clean and beautiful park.
Jul 02, 2015
Good place to stay especially if you have children.
Jul 02, 2015
When we arrived our camp spot wasn't clean we had to throw the previous campers garbage away ourselves. The bathroom weren't clean & smelled of urine. We stayed for 3 days & I don't think they cleaned the bathrooms once. We stay at koa every year and this year was a horrible experience!!!!
Jul 02, 2015
staff is friendly and overall place is clean
Jul 02, 2015
It was one of the nicest cg's we have stayed in this trip. Unfortunately the weather was so hot we didn't enjoy all we could have.
Jul 02, 2015
Absolutely awesome. Great staff. I highly recommend this camp ground.
Jul 02, 2015
Wonderful staff. Camp was clean and beautifully maintained. We were sad to leave.
Jul 02, 2015
Very well maintained, family friendly!
Jul 02, 2015
We didn't book on line as usual and if we had we would have never stayed there. They sent us to a site that was occupied & when we called on the phone to tell them we got a recording. We understand this was the First KOA but we along with several other campers thought the price was around $25.00 over comparative prices. We were extremely disappointed in this facility. t
Jul 01, 2015
Had family group staying nice trailor areas and loved the shade trees.
Jun 30, 2015
We had to constantly reset the breaker in the deluxe cabin. The air mattress bed in living room had a short so the bed would not blow up so hard to sleep the first night. They fixed the bed and were very apologetic. Otherwise good stay.
Jun 30, 2015
A lot of trash coming out of cottonwood trees. You should allow RV/truck/car washing during this time of the year!!
Jun 30, 2015
good service, friendly people, nice site. stay here twice a year.
Jun 30, 2015
This was a beautiful KOA. It had a great layout with paved roads and trails to the Yellowstone River. We had a pond right outside our cabin which was pretty, but there was duck poop every where. The cotton woods were molting? shedding?- looked like snow! and we still have some of it stuck on our windows---but the KOA has no control over mother nature! Staff was great.
Jun 30, 2015
Conveniently located, amazing staff, and well maintained campground. All amenities nicely done, appreciated the breakfast and dinner menus...food very well prepared.
Jun 30, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here!
Jun 29, 2015
Your spa works and we enjoyed it! We loved the site and all that worked to my our stay enjoyable!
Jun 29, 2015
Nice aesthetics and away from freeway and city noise. I would definitely return to this campground.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
The facility was GREAT, my only complaint through the on line number and specifically requested full hook ups with the full patio. When I got there we had just water and electric. That would have been fine, but I was very specific about the Patio set up. I expressed my disappointment to the front desk staff. Later my grandson went in the office and heard the staff complaining about me.
Jun 29, 2015
Grounds staff had heated arguments with foul language. I asked them to clean it up.
Jun 29, 2015
Always amazing at the Billings Mt. Koa!!!! Absolutely fantastic staff and care for the grounds. Would stay there anytime and recommend to any and all interested panties. Thank you! !!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.