Billings KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2016
Six days and great friendly people. Accommodations were great, you can't control the weather, terrible heat wave but thats the luck of the draw.
Sep 05, 2016
Every time we camp here, there's another improvement to the sites or the facilities. Keep this up and you're going to have to add a star to your ratings.
Sep 05, 2016
All ok, but a little pricely.
Sep 05, 2016
Tony that does maintenance was fantastic and helping me find Mike Drury to fix The alternator on my Motorcycle and very outgoing and helpful and friendly. The 2 girls that cook breakfast were also extremely friendly and A joy to spend time with while I was eating. All 3 people deserve huge accolades . the campground was very well maintained the showers were quite adequate along with the restro
Sep 04, 2016
Very nice facility. Friendly folks. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 04, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The only negative was that we requested a full hookup site and the person taking our reservation was new and she didn't give us what we wanted.
Sep 04, 2016
The facility itself was nice but we were less than impressed by the site 190 I believe, where we had a terrible view of the maintenance area. Then never felt as though it was safe for our 3 daughters to be outside because of the long haired maintenance man, flying by at about 60 mph on a golf cart, then almost as fast on a lawn mower.. again, not impressed.
Sep 04, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Hanna & Cody who work in the office were exceptional and went out of their way to help make our stay very enjoyable. I do, however, have some constructive criticism. The bathrooms and showers are very stuffy. They have very little ventilation. Some have fans and some don't. And the ones that do have fans, the fans are noisy and full of lint and are dirty.
Sep 04, 2016
The only thing we would change is more bathroom locations
Sep 04, 2016
Everything was fine. Appreciated Pistol Pete's so didn't have to leave for dinner + breakfast, and the ice cream shop as well.
Sep 03, 2016
You did a great job. Thanks Keith
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Stayed in W/E site;then moved to FHU site on north end, which is nicer. Busy with Labor Day & Wing Ding event. Feel you are compromising quality camping experience for all by placing multiple parties on 1 site & every square inch. Only 1 dog station; need more. South side is poorly designed; RV sites are in between tent sites & restrooms forcing folks to cut through. Nice setting for Billings.
Sep 03, 2016
Great staff
Sep 02, 2016
One of the nicest KOA we have stayed.. The layout is beautiful. A nice new Putt-Putt Golf. Ice cream in the evening was delicious. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
probably will not be in area again, nice campground
Sep 01, 2016
What's to say? Everything was great. Looking forward to our next visit. Thanks.
Sep 01, 2016
Lovely and engaging KOA! Best one we've ever been to. Keep up the great work!!!!
Sep 01, 2016
Best KOA around. Beautiful flowers, fountains and numerous amenities. We love coming here. Thank you again.
Sep 01, 2016
We arrived very late at night but a nice man helped us find the cabin & gave information.
Sep 01, 2016
Not as friendly and helpful as some hosts but a nice place.
Aug 31, 2016
Great place. Right on the Yellowstone River. Lots and lots of amenities. Highly recommend.
Aug 31, 2016
Camp showers were amazing! Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, lots of nice amenities available.
Aug 31, 2016
It was pricy. We just needed a quick overnight, used no amendies.
Aug 31, 2016
Beautiful place to stay. Definitely worth the dollars. Pets have a leash free playground. There is a restaurant on site and super friendly staff! Highly recommend.
Aug 30, 2016
full review on trip advisor
Aug 30, 2016
This is the best KOA that we've visited. It is very well maintained and attractive. The pull thru sites were ample for a toad and 4 slides. Pool and hot tub were smaller than seen in other parks but the miniature golf and Pete's BBQ were bonuses.
Aug 30, 2016
very sharp sticker vines surrounded the rv, so our little dog had to be on a very short chain. Maintenance unconcerned. These have to be pulled from the roots until no longer come back...weed killer doesn't work. Not pet friendly. Upsetting for the price we paid.
Aug 30, 2016
We stayed in your 2 room cabin, enjoyed it, and will plan another stay sometime. We were able to cook outdoors on our camp stove, that was fun!
Aug 30, 2016
Why leave the campground! It's a vacation in itself. Excellent campsites, well-informed staff, and superb amenities made for a wonderful place to take my special-needs grandchildren. With education in tourism and HMR, KOA would be the highest rated facility in America.
Aug 30, 2016
clean, location is great, sites were well maintained. will definitely be staying again.
Aug 30, 2016
beautiful campground
Aug 30, 2016
Staff was really friendly and went out of their way to accommodate guests. Shower and laundry facilities were pristine.
Aug 30, 2016
Savanah and the other staff were great.
Aug 30, 2016
The stay was awesome, very clean. Appreciate how clean the restrooms are and the friendliness of the staff. Overpriced though. For a tent site with the same number of people at the Miles City location it is $45 vs $74!!
Aug 30, 2016
Very nice !!! Clean !!! Best KOA we have been too. I would highly recommend this campsite to everyone.. Great staff....
Aug 30, 2016
Very well maintained, quiet camp ground.
Aug 29, 2016
Staff was friendly. Great facilities. Very clean.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
We loved our staycation at the Billings KOA. There is a lot to do for the whole family and even though we are only 15 minutes from home, we feel like we are out of town!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Best ever campground I have stayed at. Hats off to young woman working desk 8-27-16 in the AM.Very helpful. I think her name was Savannah. Long black hair. Will stay there again.
Aug 29, 2016
Great facility, very clean! Needs an ATM!
Aug 29, 2016
Spaces a little tight. Lovely grounds, trees and setting on the river. The breakfast was a disaster - they didn't get a single order right in the 20 minutes we were there. Cold eggs and pancakes.
Aug 29, 2016
always great to stay here
Aug 29, 2016
Had everything I was looking for.
Aug 29, 2016
Wonderful place to stay#! Very very clean..lots of activity and wonderful personnel. .don't pass up any opportunity to stay here!!
Aug 28, 2016
What a Great campground! Everything you need for a Great vacation. Great Staff, Very Clean facilities. Stayed in a 40' 5th wheel. We'll be back the next time we're in the area!
Aug 28, 2016
Beautiful campground, friendly staff. Will stop again when we're in the area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy