Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2015
Wonderful camp, just wish laundry would have been available after 9pm
Jul 08, 2015
Very very nice campground. A must to stay at if this is anywhere along your route of travel.
Jul 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The pool and hot tub were great. Staff is very friendly and hard working. It's one of the most well-maintained KOA's we have been to.
Jul 08, 2015
Excellent base to explore the neighbourhood
Jul 08, 2015
Awesome, nicest KOA yet!! Girls were so sweet and friendly even busiest time of year!! All facilities were nice and lots to do!! 👍🏻
Jul 08, 2015
Over priced by a factor of 2. Breakfast was ½ hr. late starting so we had to leave without breakfast. Tree branches scraped our coaches pulling into the sites. Need several trees trimmed.
Jul 08, 2015
Nice place to stay, very convenient.
Jul 08, 2015
Booked on line, made a typo when I requested specific sites, called & were told there was no problem getting the site we wanted. Got there & couldn't have our site, absolutely zero effort made by young female to accommodate us & she was quite abrupt. Only dumpsters are near the office, watched elderly people carry their garbage in severe heat. Bottom line, staff don't care.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
the landscaping was beautiful, but most everything was broken, showers broken, drains plugged up, wifi advertised no wifi to be had anywhere on the grounds, lights out on outside lamps, the smallest deluxe sites ever a truck and camper just barely fit in, half or which have no sewer dump, ladder in pool broken. Pistol Petes cooks where great both morning and night.
Jul 08, 2015
Great campground. Playground, dog park, mini-golf, restaurant, and the history of being the 1st KOA ever!
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice park. Easy in and out. Site all very nice . Helpful staff. Great attention to detail on each site. All facilities clean and neat.
Jul 08, 2015
It's a beautiful campground Lots of staff keep it in great shape
Jul 08, 2015
Mosquito heaven next to a stagnant pond.
Jul 08, 2015
We were going to stay at the KOA but it was dirty and the front desk ladies were rude. We had a tent site and there was poop every where, I went to tell the front desk people and they said it was goose poop and they guess they will have someone clean it up. They did move us to another site but that one was just as bad. I will never go here again and I have told everyone I know how nasty it was.
Jul 08, 2015
Very clean. Loved the barbecue that is offered, great food. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Great place
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Workers look best when they do not cut up their t shirts
Jul 07, 2015
This KOA has always been one of our favorites. But this year it seemed rundown and the staff was not as friendly. At one point there was only one employee at the office & she was on the phone taking a reservation which was fine. Employee 2 came in, ignored me & got a drink. employee 3 comes in & takes care of the employee 2 before even looking at me. The customer always comes first!
Jul 07, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds and beautifully maintained. Office staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 07, 2015
We stayed for eight nights june 27 to july 5th and could not have enjoyed it more. The staff was very friendly, the campsites were gorgeous, and very clean. As for the washrooms we found them very adequate. I shower in my RV but my kids and husband always used the washrooms and never had any issues with being able to shower when they went. We also had family staying in the cabins and they loved it
Jul 07, 2015
All was good although the price is a bit high.
Jul 07, 2015
pleasurable in every way!Thank you!
Jul 07, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and our grandchildren had a blast taking in the tricycles, swimming, golf and playground. They met some new friends and exchanged addresses to keep in touch.
Jul 07, 2015
Very clean and friendly. Nice place to stay, we were very impressed.
Jul 07, 2015
It was a great visit , great showers , great people
Jul 07, 2015
We were assigned to a spot that was muddy. It appeared that the lawn had been watered and drained into our site. Very poor considering the amount we paid.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed in a 1 room Kamper Kabin that served all of our camping needs well. The staff was friendly, the grounds we well maintained and the Private bathrooms/showers we the BEST! For sure one of the top KOA's we have stayed at!
Jul 06, 2015
It was a nice campground and we enjoyed our stay. The only complaint was the cotton trees were in bloom leaving a sticky mess on the ground our trailer, truck and shoes.
Jul 06, 2015
very good experience. We were very happy with the cabins and the time we spent there. If we had a complaint it would it be that the shower rooms were not very clean or maintained. This could improve.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Wasn't clear when I made my reservation that my spot did or did not have a sewer connection. Turns out it did not. Wish it had.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Our stay was great, very accommodating, clean, and very nice.
Jul 06, 2015
Our stay was great, very accommodating, clean, and very nice.
Jul 06, 2015
nice accommodations; however, quite overpriced
Jul 06, 2015
It was very nice, very clean. The restrooms and laundry were especially clean. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.. Would definately recommend. Thank you.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Extremely clean, landscaping awesome, personnel very friendly. If ever in that area again, would definitely stay again.
Jul 05, 2015
I rented a camping cabin and enjoyed my stay. I have stayed at this KOA several times. I do feel the cabins are overpriced considering I could stay at a La Quinta Inn for almost the same amount.
Jul 05, 2015
It was a nice get away, and relaxing stay. We were only going to stay one night but decided to stay another and they had room over the Fourth of July
Jul 04, 2015
Awesome
Jul 04, 2015
N/a
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Great
Jul 04, 2015
We made reservations over the phone only to find out someone was already set up on our designated lot. The lot we were directed to was unmarked, leading to confusion with the other camper. When we went into the office for assistance, we were told "do what you have to do, figure it out yourselves." They did not help us to correct this issue. I was appalled at the rudeness and poor customer service.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.