Billings KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
Great improvement in the restroom facilities. Its a new KOA in Billings.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
You have a very beautiful facility and an awesome staff! They went out of their way to make sure everything was in top shape. The food and help at Pistol Pete's does an amazing job and the food was great. Keep up the good work KOA, we will be back.
Jun 27, 2016
This is my favorite campground and, we're full time motorhomes! BUT, the recent rate increase is pretty exhorbadant!! We can't stay very long at over $89.00 a night!!! Even for a premium patio site, that just seems too high! Being retired, we have to be careful how we choose to spend our money! Still, we love it here. ❤️
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
the washrooms need serious cleaning from top to bottom,maybe at one time the location was great but not anymore, it is very noisy there. perhaps a new location a bit more outside of town would be better. the fried chicken and tatters are awesome though
Jun 27, 2016
very overpriced for what is there.
Jun 27, 2016
Everything was good except for the main bed in our cabin. It was noisy and very uncomfortable. We later discovered a thin board under the foam mattress was cracked in multiple places. It was also not as wide as the bed allowing the mattress to dip in between the support boards. If that was fixed it would have been great.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice bathroom facilities. Good playground for kids. Mini golf is expensive for my large family. Cottonwood seeds were bothersome. No fire ring at campsite. No kitchen facility for campers to use.
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice destination style campground, only negative would be the mosquitos.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Excellent park--well maintained and something for everyone.
Jun 27, 2016
LOVE the Nature Trail, what a treat! Your rockery looks great, privacy between spots is SO nice! We'll write you on our good list :) Thanks!
Jun 27, 2016
Bathrooms were dirty. Informed a staff member but was told they haven't gotten around to cleaning them. Used bathrooms @ various times during the day. Did not have sewer hookup available for us.
Jun 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The only issue was being able to hear other campers coming in and setting up their camp at 1am. The staff were all friendly and the grounds are wonderful!
Jun 26, 2016
The facility was nice. A worker drives a cart with his dog. He left it running with the dog unattended while he entered a unit on site 2When we walked by the dog jumped out aggressively to guard the cart. Workers should not leave dogs leashed and unattended. It is not safe.and not the rule that apples to campers. We notified the desk and the worker and were just dismissed. This ruined our stay.
Jun 26, 2016
Easy check in. Comfortable environment. Lots of kids and pets.
Jun 26, 2016
It was a very nice campground. The BBQ diner was lacking. None of our meat was cooked correctly and we had to finish cooking the meat so we could eat our meal. The price was high also.
Jun 26, 2016
We had a group of 9 stay in two kamping cabins on the way to the Black Hills from Seattle. The KOA is conveniently located and well appointed.
Jun 26, 2016
Located close to Downtown where we took in sights.
Jun 25, 2016
Everything at this KOA was perfect for us. Grounds were very clean, restrooms an showers plush. 1st koa shows
Jun 25, 2016
Great KOA. Amazing mini-golf course. Sites were a little close but the pool and other amenities made up for it. A must stay if you have kids.
Jun 25, 2016
Great place to stay!!!!
Jun 25, 2016
Nice park. Enjoyable stay
Jun 25, 2016
This is the best KOA in the system.
Jun 25, 2016
Every thing was just excellent. Thanks very enjoyable .
Jun 25, 2016
Very small laundry with half the dryers not working. This is a big park with a need for another laundry facility.
Jun 25, 2016
This is a very nice park. The site was level and plenty wide for slides. Park was well maintained and people were friendly. Pistol Pete's was so so. Probably would not recommend it. We would definitely stop there again.
Jun 24, 2016
Wonderful
Jun 24, 2016
Probably the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Very nice and clean, the staff was friendly and when I mentioned that I was concerned about a tree branch that may scratch my coach upon leaving they sent a person to cut the branch within ten minutes. Great food at Pistol Petes BBQ. We will be back for sure!!!
Jun 24, 2016
Loved site 55 and your help in the office was very fun and friendly... Your campground is wonderful!!!
Jun 24, 2016
Great kampground - liked the sites very spacious. Beautiful grounds, well kept and very friendly personnel.
Jun 24, 2016
We enjoy the miniature golf, the location by the river, & the family friendly environment
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Awesome staff. Friendly, helpful, funny! Great shade trees and individual shower/sink/toilet rooms fantastic! Liked it so much and was so convenient a location for us we extended our stay. Thanks!
Jun 23, 2016
Great family camping. Staff was very helpful. Highly recommend this KOA! We look forward to staying here again!
Jun 23, 2016
Clean cozy cabin. Fun stuff to do (kids swam for hours). Pleasant helpful staff. First timer. More relaxing than hotel stay that would have cost more.
Jun 23, 2016
Excellent campground, excellent service. Will come back again
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
This was an average KOA
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice,clean park. Staff is friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again.
Jun 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Breakfast should have been complementary for the price.
Jun 21, 2016
We had a great time while there. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We'll definitely be telling our friends about this campground!
Jun 21, 2016
Great weekend, staff is great, learned how to trim Geraniums.
Jun 21, 2016
Always enjoy our time at the 1st KOA!
Jun 21, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. This KOA is quiet and fun. They serve breakfast and lunch which both were delious.
Jun 21, 2016
The price was pretty steep!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We found this KOA to be very well maintained, employees were all extremely friendly & helpful. Will stay again!
Jun 20, 2016
This is a great KOA! The new shower house is like a spa, my family loved it. We had fun playing the new mini golf course. The sights are well maintained with plenty of room. The staff is friendly, helpful and seem genuinely happy that campers are there. We will stay there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals