Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2017
A smell in area was more than rank, I guess they fixed it.Sewage or something. We tent camped and instead of staggering people they lumped us together when there was plenty of spots. Every one thought it was rude. We all could if had space instead we had to be in each others conversations. I feel $50 is too much to tent camp with kids. Can save hassle and get room with pool. Just no campfire.
May 28, 2017
Beautiful Campground
May 28, 2017
Great place,nice spots, beautiful location.
May 27, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. However, the beginning was not a good first impression. The signs clearly mark the way to the campground. Once you realize you are entering the KOA, the location of the office tends to be a mystery. When RVers are ready to wind down, it is not fun guessing which road to use to register. I felt frustrated that the OFFICE is not clearly marked until you are upon it.
May 27, 2017
It seemed a little high priced but very nice.
May 27, 2017
This was always our favorite. Stayed many times. But the remodeled the sites adding fixed patios and made it very, very difficult for rigs to park in sites. Turning radius very tight. We have 30' fifth wheel and ran onto curbs and other sites just to get in and out. Probably will find another place in the future. They ruined a great campground. P. S. the new miniature golf is terrific
May 26, 2017
May 26, 2017
Fantastic !! Wonderful staff very clean and amazingly quiet for so many campers that were there !! Thank you for making our 5 days ones we will remember !! Oh just make the dog play area a bit bigger (that's what our Shepard told us to say) thank you !!!
May 26, 2017
Best campground ever...
May 26, 2017
We had a group of four young men tent camping next to us. I believe they were part of a roofing crew. They were talking loudly with lots of F*** you, etc. They were burning palettes in their fire ring. It made for a bit of an unpleasant evening. The facilities were great, however.
May 25, 2017
Absolutely the best staff and the campground itself was just amazing i loved it highly recommend it
May 25, 2017
The park was one of the best. Beautiful landscaping, very clean, friendly staff and outstanding amenities. Look forward to another stay in the near future.
May 24, 2017
Had a RV break down and had to stay extra time. This was a great KOA!
May 24, 2017
Everything is super clean and very well maintained. And the layout and beauty of the park makes it a real pleasant stay.
May 24, 2017
Is a great place to stay and has great people at front desk very helpful
May 24, 2017
Staff was really nice and the campground was gorgeous!
May 23, 2017
The facilities are very nice overall; the park staff was great!
May 23, 2017
This is a lovely KOA. It is well maintained. The staff is very helpful and friendly. This is the finest KOA we have stayed in, in 25,000 miles we have traveled this past year. Thanks to all.
May 23, 2017
Perfect campground.
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
Clean, friendly. Lots of trees and green spaces
May 22, 2017
The campground is top-notch clean and well shaded. The staff are courteous and well-trained.
May 22, 2017
Great family experience. Wonderful staff and facilities.
May 22, 2017
The campground is absolutely beautiful and well maintained. We enjoyed walking along the Yellowstone River. The office staff was efficient and helpful. Our only complaint is that the wifi was terrible.
May 22, 2017
Very friendly staff.....used the laundry facilities, very clean and well maintained.
May 22, 2017
A beautiful KOA to relax and rewind.
May 22, 2017
Great staff. Very helpful. Beautiful grounds and clean pretty bathroom.
May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
May 21, 2017
We have stayed in many Campgrounds over the years, Good Sam, Passport, privately owned, State Parks and of course KOA's. Billings KOA is WITHOUT a doubt the BEST we have ever experienced by far. From the staff to the immaculate grounds you guys are doing it right!!!! My only wish is that there would be more like yours. Keep up the OUTSTANDING WORK.
May 21, 2017
Lovely well-kept campground. Nice site with patios and swings. Beautiful new and spotless restrooms and showers. My only suggestion is that the guest services staff could be more professional and friendly.
May 20, 2017
Friendly staff and beautiful grounds.
May 20, 2017
Very nice and convenient.Clean, well kept and, friendly staff.
May 19, 2017
This is the mother of them all, the first-ever KOA. It is huge, paved, landscaped, and manicured. Having been established in 1962, I would expect bigger trees and more shade. I think it's wonderful for there to be so much to do for the kids, but it does lead to a lot of noise. Cable TV is great.
May 19, 2017
It rained the whole stay, but it was a great place to be rained in. Beautiful location, quiet and well maintained! Staff was friendly and helpful!
May 19, 2017
Absoutely beautiful place. Has been added to our list of must visit sites.
May 18, 2017
Stayed 4 days, the staff was great, hard working and kind. The Kampground was clean, cut and well groomed. Kudos
May 18, 2017
Excellent stay.
May 18, 2017
May 18, 2017
Staff was excellent. Grounds are very crowded with several vehicles in each space. Tow vehicles in the way made getting in and out difficult with a 40 foot.
May 18, 2017
Stayed one night. Very friendly desk staff. Site (pull through) a little tight. Nice grounds. Wish weather had cooperated - the mini golf course looked great!
May 17, 2017
Very good office manners.laundry room and bath house were excellent very well maintained the best I've ever seen top notch very quite and we enjoyed the rest we got while we were there I would recommend it to anyone😍Kenneth&Inez😊Keep up the good work
May 17, 2017
Beautiful campground. A little cramped, but fabulous sites. Dog park is too smalland Rocky, rather than grass. Of course, it would be nice if people cleaned up after their dogs. An eleven o'clock p.m. arrival of an inconsiderate camper wasn't appreciated, especially when he cranked up his diesel at six a.m, then spent half an hour disconnected what he connected at 11 p.m. Bathrooms are fantastic!
May 16, 2017
We have stayed with you for several years and it's always been a great time. Gets better every year.
May 16, 2017
Clean, Friendly and Nice!..Really green and lots of activities!
May 15, 2017
always very cleaning and a very relaxing atmosphere. Thank you Billings KOA
May 15, 2017
It would have been perfect except the weather wasn't idea (not KOA's fault) and since we were stuck inside for a while the WIFI didn't work for our Netflix. I would like to suggest better WIFI. The Putt-Putt golf course was awesome! We really enjoyed our stay for the most part... Thanks Billings KOA team!
May 15, 2017
This place feels like a resort. The location is beautiful, and the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable.
May 15, 2017
Extremely busy weekend in Billings and campground was real quiet. Will stay here again if I get a chance.
May 15, 2017
1 night passing through town. Very clean, organized, wish we'd had time to stay longer.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals