Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2016
Clean and friendly
Sep 09, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean showers and rest room. Camp sites are well maintained and clean.
Sep 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay
Sep 09, 2016
Grounds were well kept. Friendly staff and very clean washrooms. Would certainly recommend .
Sep 08, 2016
Wonderful!!! However, they should let folks know that what they call Full Hook-up does not include sewer!
Sep 08, 2016
We were shocked to pull in at 3:20pm and find the office locked. The 800# told us to look on the night registration for our name and site #. There was no night list. At 3:30 staff returned and said the note on the door fell off. Thankfully we didn't arrive any earlier and have no idea what to do.
Sep 08, 2016
We enjoyed playing a round on the putting course, thought the bathhouse was fabulous and the tall trees were tremendous. Great location - close to the highway but set back enough for the traffic noise to be very negligible.
Sep 08, 2016
No problems checking in; very comfortable tent site; great shower facilities; very clean and well organized campground.
Sep 08, 2016
The koa was nice. Had to switch cabins and they were quick and let us stay in the first one til the other one else was clean!!
Sep 08, 2016
I would recommend adding more gravel to your dirt sites. we stayed in a mudhole. Otherwise the campground was maintained very nicely.
Sep 08, 2016
May be the nicest KOA we've stayed at. Unfortunately, we were only there one day and couldn't enjoy it much.
Sep 07, 2016
Helpful, friendly staff. Extremely clean restrooms and showers. When a wind storm broke a tree branch above our RV, quick response from staff removed the branch before there was any damage to our coach.
Sep 07, 2016
New Deluxe site was awesome! New mini golf course was also.
Sep 07, 2016
Beautiful tent space. Extremely clean and spacious bathroom shower rooms. Very knowledgeable and friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2016
Very friendly KOA. Everyone was very helpful and kind. They listened when I had some trouble with a neighbor and tried to help me resolve it. I would definitely stay her again. Randy M.
Sep 07, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
under staffed for how many registrations would have been made for the goldwing rally - breakfast was a joke
Sep 06, 2016
Employees where great. The fact that your have the BBQ outdoor restaurant at great prices made it convenient for those of us that don't always want to cookout. We were in Billings for Wing Ding and praise the staff for keeping up with a sold out campground.
Sep 06, 2016
The sites are very narrow but access able. "Pistol Petes" BBQ served us muffins covered with mold. And laughed about it. When I hinted abou calling the board of health they stopped laughing and replaced our breakfast.
Sep 06, 2016
Best KOA of the two dozen or we've stayed in, and certainly the most picturesque.
Sep 06, 2016
Beautiful campground, first rate bath/shower rooms, great laundry facilities, pet friendly. We had a wonderful stay.
Sep 06, 2016
We had many choices of campgrounds in the area but chose KOA and glad we did. Very nice park. I only wish we could have had full hookups for our entire stay. As it was we had to move to a non sewer site half way through our stay. The campground was very crowded so I can understand but it was an inconvenience for us. Thank you for a good week anyway.
Sep 06, 2016
nice camp ground,friendly staff.We had a great time.
Sep 06, 2016
Everything was perfect.
Sep 06, 2016
I thought the putt putt golf course added to the campground.
Sep 06, 2016
Two issues: units parking so their slide outs are completely in their neighbors space. Perhaps helping people park correctly would help. I made a request for a specific space but told it wasn't possible because of someone else's stay but yet there were at least 2 different units in that space during my 4 day stay
Sep 06, 2016
Great park. A bit pricy.
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice place. Would like to stay more than just one night.
Sep 06, 2016
We love it there we have been coming there for the last 16 years and have always enjoyed our stay.
Sep 06, 2016
Pool and site were great
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
We stayed in site 41 & sewer was very confusing. We use what we thought was the sewer but when it did not drain, was told it was the sewer vent of some type. Sewer was in middle of lawn about 20 feet away. We suggest sewer be marked more clearly for other visitors.
Sep 05, 2016
enjoyed staying for the WingDing Rally. Thanks
Sep 05, 2016
Beautiful but you NEED more dump sites. I reserved in Jan. and there were none left.
Sep 05, 2016
The Billings KOA could learn from the Great Falls KOA as far as tent sites go. The service at both campgrounds was exceptional. I would recommend stays at both. Thanks for the service.
Sep 05, 2016
I will be honest and say that I had my doubts about tyhe site. The prices were high compared to other campgrounds. The stafrf was fantastic and I would recommend this campground to anyone who may be travelling through Billings
Sep 05, 2016
Nice facility , nice staff, we felt it was pretty gouging having guests pay $5 to play mini golf course and no free breakfast!!! Every place offers free breakfast and nobody charges for mini golf really!
Sep 05, 2016
A great place that makes you feel you are at a resort rather than a campground. The staff is nice and helpful, suggesting local places to dine. The restrooms were clean and spacious with beautiful showers. A nice but Chiklis laundry facility as well.
Sep 05, 2016
One night stop. Had reserved a particular spot that they gave away. Not so cool. Clean park.
Sep 05, 2016
Made last minute reservations cause when you're on the road , you just never know where you will be. Luck to get a spot. This is a nice KOA but some sites are very tight for motor homes . The staff was very nice and the restaurant good. I would go back but in a different area.
Sep 05, 2016
Six days and great friendly people. Accommodations were great, you can't control the weather, terrible heat wave but thats the luck of the draw.
Sep 05, 2016
Every time we camp here, there's another improvement to the sites or the facilities. Keep this up and you're going to have to add a star to your ratings.
Sep 05, 2016
All ok, but a little pricely.
Sep 05, 2016
Tony that does maintenance was fantastic and helping me find Mike Drury to fix The alternator on my Motorcycle and very outgoing and helpful and friendly. The 2 girls that cook breakfast were also extremely friendly and A joy to spend time with while I was eating. All 3 people deserve huge accolades . the campground was very well maintained the showers were quite adequate along with the restro
Sep 04, 2016
Very nice facility. Friendly folks. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 04, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The only negative was that we requested a full hookup site and the person taking our reservation was new and she didn't give us what we wanted.
Sep 04, 2016
The facility itself was nice but we were less than impressed by the site 190 I believe, where we had a terrible view of the maintenance area. Then never felt as though it was safe for our 3 daughters to be outside because of the long haired maintenance man, flying by at about 60 mph on a golf cart, then almost as fast on a lawn mower.. again, not impressed.
Sep 04, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Hanna & Cody who work in the office were exceptional and went out of their way to help make our stay very enjoyable. I do, however, have some constructive criticism. The bathrooms and showers are very stuffy. They have very little ventilation. Some have fans and some don't. And the ones that do have fans, the fans are noisy and full of lint and are dirty.
Sep 04, 2016
The only thing we would change is more bathroom locations
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps