Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2015
Great place to stay..especially enjoyed the delux patio site....well worth it..and we will return
Jun 08, 2015
We had 3 children with us so didn't want to be crowded in between other campers so requested and end spot with grass which they agreed to through email but when we got there the spot was already taken however I should have never worried about it. Even though we were in between campers the deluxe patio site we were given was awesome plenty of room and grass. We loved it.
Jun 08, 2015
We enjoyed the campground very much. It is a great facility and very well kept.
Jun 08, 2015
Nicely maintained grounds, lovely cabin.
Jun 08, 2015
Nice but way over priced!
Jun 08, 2015
liked the visit, wish we had more time
Jun 08, 2015
Uh oh, noisy neighbors across the pond were a real bother. Called the office at 9:45 and they send someone out to quiet them down. They probably knew the office closed at 10:00 because they got a bit noisy again after that (loud music). Also the mini golf could have used some upkeep. Watch out for the goose poop by the pond! Other parts of the facility were nice enough.
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Staff was very helpful and accomodating!
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Very friendly staff Informative on places go. Campground was easy to find. Sites were very easy to get in and out of.
Jun 07, 2015
Price $82 per night was completely out of line for a site that was dirty and covered in bird droppings.
Jun 06, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the Billings KOA
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
This KOA was too expensive, $49 for water and electric. A full hookup (incl sewer) would have cost us $71. We have stayed at many KOA's, got more for our money, and had a nicer, bigger site. We won't stop here again.
Jun 05, 2015
Beautiful park, loved it. My only criticism is the firewood I spent $7 was soft, punky, smoky waste of good money.
Jun 05, 2015
4 Nights, in a motor home, did not use any of the amenities. Spouse is handicapped site was not conducive to wheelchair or walker needs. Quiet and well maintained.
Jun 05, 2015
Beautiful campground
Jun 05, 2015
Nicest KOA I've stayed at!
Jun 05, 2015
Outrageously priced, cramped, moderately friendly employees, the worst KOA we have ever stayed at
Jun 04, 2015
When we pulled up we were immediately taken by how efficient and friendly the staff was. They recommended some really great spots in and around Cody. After enjoying some great food in town, we jumped in the pool which was the perfect temp and clean not to mention very big. They're making all kinds of improvements and we can't wait to come back!
Jun 04, 2015
Had fun memories of staying here years ago. The place is looking old. Our muddy treeless campsite was full of goose pooh which had to be cleaned up.The bathrooms looked a little grungy,but the water was nice and hot. Staff was helpful.We feel a little ripped off for our $50.00.
Jun 03, 2015
Lovely park - highly recommend!
Jun 02, 2015
We only stayed overnight and left the next morning but the property is very well kept and clean!
Jun 02, 2015
Very nice place. One of the nicest KOA campgrounds we've visited.
Jun 02, 2015
Friendly staff, clean, quiet camp ground, wifi didn't work as well as it should have but I would stay there again
Jun 02, 2015
Beautiful campground. All their efforts are apparent. If in the area, we would stay here again.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
beautiful campground very friendly staff
Jun 02, 2015
Had to stay in Billings for four nights due to motorhome issues. Very clean and pleasant environment and close to all needed retail. Just had w/e hook up and it cost us $63 per night. Too costly and dog run very smal but love the fact KOA has these runs.
Jun 02, 2015
Expensive for a campground but really a nice place to stay
Jun 01, 2015
I had the impression that KOA's were basically parking lots with plugins, but after staying here it exceeded my expectations. I just wish we had stayed longer.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Rather expensive for what's there.
Jun 01, 2015
Great....enjoyed our stay....hope owners continue to maintain the camp.....minature golf needs serious update! Very nice ko
Jun 01, 2015
We loved the location a,on the river and the spacious spots and swings😀
Jun 01, 2015
This is a great KOA, however, what justisfies the $79 Rate for a full hook-up site with a cement patio with a fire pit & metal swing? We have stayed here numerous times, but this will be our last at this price.We stayed in a KOA in Las Vegas for $39.20 (incl taxes) each day. $79 is way out of line for retirement couples on a budget. Please re-think your pricing!!
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
Lovely destination park. Expensive if used as stopover but need full hookup. Stayed three nights-two at weekday rate and one at weekend rate (huge jump) though we were just there to visit family. If other place available on weekend, would stay else where. Park about 1/3 full. Outside furniture needed cleaning due to birds.
May 30, 2015
May 30, 2015
While services were good and site was level with nice site amenities, the rating reflexs the need to trim trees on egress as could not completely avoid them.
May 30, 2015
we had a short stay. We enjoyed our time and wished we could hAve stayed longer. Peaceful,cute, and very clean.
May 30, 2015
Very clean park and very nice staff. Pleasure visiting this park.
May 29, 2015
Very accommodating and a very quiet stay.
May 29, 2015
Nice place to stay while in Billings
May 29, 2015
Good clean facility.
May 28, 2015
The location of this KOA is perfect. Campground was clean and quiet. We experienced no problems and will definitely plan to stay again!
May 28, 2015
Beautiful spot and nice folks!
May 27, 2015
Loved the cabin! Great price so many activities to do! Cant wait to go back and stay a couple more nights than just one

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.