Billings KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2016
Stay was very nice. Park was clean and up to date. Cost was more than usual for similar non-KOA park.
Jul 02, 2016
Lovely campground. Our site was very tight and crowded so we didn't sit outside as we enjoy doing. The one trash can on the whole property was a nuisance. We saw a person just drop their dogs poop bag.
Jul 01, 2016
Everything was outstanding except for the free wi-fi-it was terrible
Jul 01, 2016
Very disappointing. Unless you pay big, big bucks for a nice, new pull thru with on-site tank dump, you must still pay a lot and are stuck in the old part of the park with no tank dumps and so close together that trying to get out of the site to leave is a huge challenge. Trees and other campers tow vehicles block ability to turn onto road.
Jul 01, 2016
All the staff were very helpful and friendly. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 01, 2016
Very nice campground - not cluttered but nice wide open spaces. Very sweet personnel.
Jul 01, 2016
Great place!Very well kept and nice staff. 2nd time visit. We would stay again!
Jul 01, 2016
The site was perfect, the property pool, golf, playground, everything was kept up so nice. All staff I met was absolutely wonderful, friendly & helpful.
Jul 01, 2016
Koa's are definitely the most fun and family friendly in the USA! We have been traveling the US for 3 months now in our Motorhome and just love them.
Jul 01, 2016
Please do all you can to prevent guests from crossing in other's sites and stop barking dogs left alone in campers and tents. And insist pet owners use the pet relief areas instead of the grounds around the sites. Campsites are just like yards in a neighborhood, they should be respected as such.
Jul 01, 2016
We liked the layout and the many opportunity for meals, meeting people. We stayed there before and will come again.
Jun 30, 2016
The bathrooms were dirty to the point that we did not shower.
Jun 30, 2016
Beautiful setting with lots of amenities. Really enjoyed our stay, with these suggestions: Please offer recycling! It is available in Billings, so having a recycling bin on the campground should be easy. Also, miniature golf should be free to residents, given the high daily camping rates you charge!
Jun 30, 2016
Clean facilities, friendly staff
Jun 30, 2016
Beautiful setting friendly staff when we are passing through Billings we will definitely stop again
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Always great, always a well taken care of park. Thank you so much!
Jun 30, 2016
Great experience, liked the lay out, and was very well maintained very level sites. Look forward to the next time
Jun 29, 2016
Beautiful grounds and facility. Site #12 does not live up to the $90 a night premium site. WiFi is abysmal; not only slow, but will drop you right off in the middle of what you're doing. Plus there is NO PASSWORD, so no security so limiting any business you wish to conduct. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 29, 2016
Clean. Great mini golf. Helpful people.
Jun 29, 2016
We've stayed at a lot of KOA's and this one had the nicest bathroom/showers of all of them. Very clean and updated. The sites are clean, great patios, and plenty of room. We had ribs at the BBQ shack and they were fantastic. The Yellowstone River running behind it was an extra added bonus. We highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 29, 2016
It was a great place to stay after being on the road for 3 weeks. The park was clean, friendly staff and even great showers!
Jun 29, 2016
Beautifully bathrooms. The best we have ever been too. First sight they gave us (2 nights) was small, I believe it was #146. Backed along the river. So they were good enough to move us to #38 (I think) as we had noisey neighbour. Thank you KOA
Jun 29, 2016
Best we have found !!)
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
We had a fantastic stay! Camped in an rv, and also had a lodge. The staff is incredible, and so helpful.
Jun 28, 2016
Their sprinkler system water spotted our car and motor home. The site had a deep wet spot hole. Tree branches touched out rig. It's an attractive place but water spotting our motorhome is unforgivable.
Jun 28, 2016
The staff were extremely friendly, each time I visited even before we spent the night. The cabins and grounds are all very clean and well kept. We loved the extra touches like the bikes to rent, ice cream and the access to the river. The amazing upgrade to your bathrooms really tells us customers how much you care about us! Loved it and will definitely come back, keep doing what you're doing. Thx
Jun 28, 2016
Staff is very friendly and sites are very well cared for. The only complaint was the mosquitos...a bunch of those...
Jun 28, 2016
The Pistol petes was over done and a little pricey. Love the remodel but 5.00 to play miniature golf is to much when you pay 99.00 a night for a camp site.
Jun 28, 2016
This one was just a one nighter but we would love to return and hopefully with our grandchildren. Nice place for us and such a fun atmosphere for the kids
Jun 28, 2016
One of the best koa's I've been to
Jun 28, 2016
great campground but one of the most expensive ones i have stayed in
Jun 28, 2016
Beautiful place! Staff are very friendly and helpful
Jun 28, 2016
Great hospitality made arrangements for us on short notice we had to do a hospital visit and have 5 kids our camper is our home away from home and finding a place to put a 45 foot camper on short notice is tough thank you guys kids had a ball from the swimming to the golfing they would have loved to ride the bikes a little more but on the spende side have to go back in September will be there
Jun 28, 2016
everything top notch. Well taken care of very homey. Felt like i was at home Wish yellowstone west was as nice.
Jun 28, 2016
Great improvement in the restroom facilities. Its a new KOA in Billings.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
You have a very beautiful facility and an awesome staff! They went out of their way to make sure everything was in top shape. The food and help at Pistol Pete's does an amazing job and the food was great. Keep up the good work KOA, we will be back.
Jun 27, 2016
This is my favorite campground and, we're full time motorhomes! BUT, the recent rate increase is pretty exhorbadant!! We can't stay very long at over $89.00 a night!!! Even for a premium patio site, that just seems too high! Being retired, we have to be careful how we choose to spend our money! Still, we love it here. ❤️
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
the washrooms need serious cleaning from top to bottom,maybe at one time the location was great but not anymore, it is very noisy there. perhaps a new location a bit more outside of town would be better. the fried chicken and tatters are awesome though
Jun 27, 2016
very overpriced for what is there.
Jun 27, 2016
Everything was good except for the main bed in our cabin. It was noisy and very uncomfortable. We later discovered a thin board under the foam mattress was cracked in multiple places. It was also not as wide as the bed allowing the mattress to dip in between the support boards. If that was fixed it would have been great.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice bathroom facilities. Good playground for kids. Mini golf is expensive for my large family. Cottonwood seeds were bothersome. No fire ring at campsite. No kitchen facility for campers to use.
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice destination style campground, only negative would be the mosquitos.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Excellent park--well maintained and something for everyone.
Jun 27, 2016
LOVE the Nature Trail, what a treat! Your rockery looks great, privacy between spots is SO nice! We'll write you on our good list :) Thanks!
Jun 27, 2016
Bathrooms were dirty. Informed a staff member but was told they haven't gotten around to cleaning them. Used bathrooms @ various times during the day. Did not have sewer hookup available for us.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals