Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Wonderful and fun place to stay!
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Great spot on the Yellowstone River - my dog loved it and so did we!
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Beautiful and peaceful location. Very nice staff. Based on the price of the premium site, we were hoping to have been further away from the very active playground. Our biggest complaint was the odor from the sewer. It was so bad that we kept our gray tank closed. All in all we enjoyed it and will be back... for a space in the back of the park.
Aug 21, 2014
I called to make sure we would have a place for about 25 people to get together before we all gathered as a family. We had 2 pull thru sites and a cabin. I explained we did not want to infringe on the other guests around us. The lady who answered the phone said they did not have a shelter but would be able to figure something out. We were not camped any where close to each other and could not move
Aug 21, 2014
So much fun. Loved the cabin.
Aug 21, 2014
Amazing location and facilities
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Campground was great Everything you needed was there Very easy on and off on interstate Only poor thing was the cable tv reception. This needs work. We will be back
Aug 20, 2014
Staff were rude. No internet on both days we were there. Very disappointing considering the cost of the campsite. Only benefit is the proximity to the river. Showers are very small.
Aug 20, 2014
Very nice KOA- just a stopover. Did not use facilities but there are many and look lovely. Site was difficult to back into (& we only have a 21' Airstream) due to trees and narrow road with vehicles across the road. Had to actually drive through an empty site behind ours in order to get in properly. Road was one-way but sites angled the opposite way to back-in. Other than that, lovely spot.
Aug 20, 2014
This was our second year staying in the deluxe cabins & it was great. Hopefully we'll be back next year. The only small thing I would complain about is the bathroom door needs fixing. The lock was broken and it was hard to open.
Aug 20, 2014
Very nice place to stay
Aug 20, 2014
We had an excellent stay at the Billings KOA. So many fun things to do for the kids. My husband loved that he could get up before the rest of us and go fishing! Loved it and we will definitely be back using our awesome Kamp Kard!
Aug 20, 2014
We stayed only for and overnighter, but found this "original" KOA the be nice, clean, and friendly.
Aug 20, 2014
First of all you're too expensive, my wife called in and made a reservation and didn't ask about cost. I've was upset when we got there. The girl at the desk said we have pads, big deal, our site was very small(#47) the fire pit was right next to our RV and the swing was facing the road. We've been all over the US and never paid $72.23. I'm considering cancelling my KOA membership. Never again.
Aug 20, 2014
quit, customer friendly, very well kept, a little pricey compared to some of the RV resorts.
Aug 19, 2014
Nice park but the daily fee is excessive. The highest daily I have ever paid for an overnight stay. Lack of recommendation is bases on the exhorbitant rate.
Aug 19, 2014
spot 139 worked well for our fifth wheel. The office was excellent. thanks, Hal
Aug 19, 2014
Very nice park, clean bath, but would like to see a bigger laundry room.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
This is the best RV park we have stayed at and keep coming back to it.Our next comments are not meant to be critical, but feedback to consider to make your park better. We rented a spot with a fire pit.there was fire ban on no fault of the park, but consideration should of been given discounting the site. The dog run is in the middle were everyone walks and the odor was terrible. change the locati
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We were on a very long road trip and found that from one KOA to the other, reservations could be made by the staff. It's much easier that way because it's not easy to plan 6 months in advance where you'll be on your 7Th day of travelling. Now that I know KOA campgrouds, i'll never sleep in a truck stop again.
Aug 19, 2014
Nice stay
Aug 19, 2014
The guy selling ice cream in the evenings needs to go! He does not work with the public at all. We had to many yellow jackets at our site, told staff they did nothing! Wifi does not work for the price we paid and NO internet u had to sit at bench in front of office to get hook up. We will not go back over priced and 2 staff menv ers were rude. The girl in office brown hair was rude to many custome
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
One of the nicest ones we have stayed in. Keep it up
Aug 19, 2014
Obviously a wonderful, but pricey place. Interesting to drive up in a 40 foot fifth wheel, walk into the office and still find the 3 yellow shirted employees busy in conversation. Slow check in. Pistol Pete's is GREAT!
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice place; great trees and facilities
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We love the campground but please update the electrical...had some issues with it when the campground was fairly full and the ac's were pulling the juice.
Aug 18, 2014
Bathrooms......please clean more than once a day!!!!
Aug 18, 2014
Beautiful campground. Loved our cabin. Great Bar-b-Q in the evening and equally great pancake breakfast.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Our cabin was fine, but I was unimpressed with the state of the restrooms, as well as the staff I encountered. They were professional enough, but were not friendly. I also didn't feel the extra cost of the location was justified due to it having a "holiday" designation.
Aug 18, 2014
I've Stayed at this KOA Several times. This Past Stay was not what I've been used to in the past. I Reserved a spot with full hook ups and Fire Place when I gat to the spot there was no Fire Pit. I Went to the front desk and was told it was irrelevant cause there were no campfires allowed.However it is that's what I Paid for !!!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Great experience!
Aug 17, 2014
After I made my original reservation, I bought a longer trailer and contacted the KOA to make sure the site would be long enough. When I checked in they put me at a small site and I hung out into the road. They said they had nothing longer, were very short with me, and generally not friendly. All night I stared at a long empty site in the next row. It is a good thing other KOA's don't model this!
Aug 17, 2014
really nice KOA - very clean and tidy. Didn't use the pool but it looked great. Bathrooms and facilities of good quality.
Aug 17, 2014
Womderful
Aug 17, 2014
The campground was good with the regular amenities. But the wi-fi was pretty much non-existent. It had a strong signal but I think there was only one KOA acct and everyone must have been on it because it was very slow and it didn't connect. There needs to be more than one acct for guests.
Aug 17, 2014
This was one of the cleanest and best maintained KOA Kampgrounds we have stayed at. We liked the private bathroom/shower rooms!
Aug 17, 2014
You have a great crew working at your koa campground.
Aug 17, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.