Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Had to clean up dog and goose poop, bits of paper and cigarette butts from our site. The neighbor's hose leaked which made a puddle around the post in our very narrow "yard" which was mostly dirt. It appears one has to be in the "high rent district" to have a decent site. For what we paid, $55.00 for just water/electric, I would have expected more.
Jul 14, 2015
The bathrooms were clean. The sites are very basic - tons of mosquitos. It is very expensive for what it is.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Great campground! We rented a cabin and loved it. Clean bathrooms and great pool too
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. The only thing I can say that could be improved is the tent sites need shade trees. We had zero shade from sunrise to sunset. Other than that, extremely pleased with the experience.
Jul 13, 2015
The nicest Koa we have ever been to. Camp spots are nice and have a lot for kids to do. It was very clean and kept nice.
Jul 13, 2015
Awesome staff!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Lots of fun! Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 13, 2015
Great Campground polite staff
Jul 13, 2015
Fantastic great campground
Jul 13, 2015
Well maintained, fun pool and playground, nice cozy sites with bench, fire pit and table.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Great place! My only "complaint" would be that the first night we were there, a very loud band was playing somewhere on the other side of the KOA fence line. We were unable to go to sleep or get our kids to sleep until after 1am. :/ But I realize that nothing really could be done about it. Wonderful family friendly place though.
Jul 13, 2015
Check-in was easy and quick, the facilities were clean and in nice shape.
Jul 13, 2015
Site was completely covered in goose droppings. The smell was horrible, not to mention having to be careful and not track any of the droppings inside. Not likely to stay again.
Jul 13, 2015
This was our first KOA that we stayed at. Lots of shade. Very clean. They were very helpful. Pool was nice.
Jul 13, 2015
Wonderful facility. Would definately stay again. Great family campground.
Jul 13, 2015
All was wonderful. Only comments would be to clean the pool deck of leaves and debris when the pool is cleaned. Otherwise it ends up back in the pool. The mini golf course could use a little spruce up and a trash can. But great.
Jul 13, 2015
My tent spot was pretty much bare ground, and it was difficult to hammer the stakes through the hardpan. There was some kind of concert going on late into the night nearby, so we didn't get much sleep.
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful park. Friendly staff. Dinner at Petes was wonderful.
Jul 12, 2015
Great location, very clean and loved the patio at our site!
Jul 12, 2015
Parked under a cotton wood tree. Just awful residue on the coach, windows and also walked inside! OK park. Well maintained. Internet typical to poor.
Jul 12, 2015
Too noisy! Loud music untill midnight, then loud talking. No one to enforce the quiet hours
Jul 12, 2015
Only there one day wished we could have stayed longer what a beautiful rv park!
Jul 12, 2015
Great !
Jul 12, 2015
Lots of amennities, on the Yellowstone river. Close to town. Clean, friendly What else could I say!
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Campfires in close quarters causes smoke to enter other people's campers.
Jul 12, 2015
Nice park with wide spaces, but does not justify the price. We requested a site where we could get satellite signal, but they put us in a space surrounded with trees. Office staff needs to understand which sites do and do not allow for satellite reception.
Jul 12, 2015
We have limited our stays at most KOAs because of price. At $55 you're KOA no longer is a value. Too high for what you get........
Jul 12, 2015
The site was filthy & unsanitarty. I was spoken to in the most disrespectful fashion.
Jul 11, 2015
It was a short stay but I would come back.
Jul 11, 2015
We used a 60 ft space, the dog-walk area, your place is neat & tidy. Some drive-ways are tight turns, where other drivers allow vehicles to extend beyond the stall space. Thank's
Jul 11, 2015
It was really cool to stay in the 1st KOA. The grounds were immaculate and the staff was friendly and helpful. I recommend this KOA as a definite stop in your travels through Montana.
Jul 11, 2015
Was a very nice place. Especially enjoyed breakfast at pistol Petes.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
wonderfull!!!!
Jul 11, 2015
Arrive late, but still open and this KOA has alot of amentities
Jul 11, 2015
Beuatiful site, clean and well taken care off. Great friendly, and helpful staff of fun things to do with the family, delicious food at the bbq and good breakfast as well! Will definatly recommened to others and we will be staying again!!
Jul 11, 2015
Very nice, good facilities and nice people
Jul 11, 2015
Beautiful campground. Friendly! Clean! Big spaces!
Jul 10, 2015
Well run. Lots of activities. Clean park and rest rooms. Good showers!
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
We stayed for few days last year & few days this year. Love this campground, Adult,kid, and dog friendly.Camp spots not on top of each other.
Jul 10, 2015
Clean and very well maintained.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Great place to tent camp. Very nice bathroom facilities. Will stay there again next year!
Jul 09, 2015
The park definitely had some maintenance issues. The mini golf course needed to be cleaned up, structures repaired and painted. Kids playground also needed repairs. Gate on hot tub area was falling off hinge. We were in premium back in M8. From that site you looked into a graveyard of broken equipment. Maybe a privacy fence around that area would help. Park definetly needs some repairs.
Jul 09, 2015
Our big problem is the cost. We can stay at a motel for less.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.