Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2014
Wonderful staff!!!!! My husband had an emergency appendectomy the night we got there..has to extend our stay....special thanks to the staff who rehooked our tow dolly for us since he couldn't lift it and bend over!!!!! Adele rouser, Greensboro, nc
Jul 05, 2014
The camping spaces are very tight. Your food is very expensive and the restrooms/showers were dirty.
Jul 05, 2014
The pool was great and the campground landscaping was immaculate. Could not get wifi to work using multiple signals.
Jul 05, 2014
Wonderful place!
Jul 05, 2014
The site was beautiful, very well landscaped, had a swing, table, and fire pit all in a brick patio. Had the breakfast and afternoon ice cream.
Jul 04, 2014
Looking forward to seeing all the new and improved sites.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Lots of updates going friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2014
Wish we would have stayed longer
Jul 03, 2014
A nice campground.
Jul 03, 2014
We love this campground and have stayed many times ~ the only negative was that they put us back by the little pond and the entire site was covered in goose poop. I would not accept a site back there again. YUCK! Otherwise the campground is great
Jul 03, 2014
This KOA was maintained well and had a helpful and professional team working to make our stay as easy and pleasant as possible.
Jul 03, 2014
Price was $35 more than koa in Abiline
Jul 03, 2014
I would have given them a five star rating except I went to take a shower in one of the combination shower, sink bathroom and although there was hot water in the sink there was no hot water in the shower. This was around 8pm. A large facility like this needs to be sure they have enough hot water
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Your starting to market to rich people with big RV's. Our spot was to close to the other campers and was not level. The employee was not happy when I asked about using my points. Why give us points if it's always a hassle to redeem them? This years KOA vacation was not a good one. Really don't know if I will renew next year.
Jul 02, 2014
It would be great if you could get drains (sewers). Thanks!
Jul 02, 2014
Love It! I could live there. Every KOA should be this nice.
Jul 02, 2014
Always love staying. Very friendly staff, great food, camp spaces are nice. Very quiet and has everything we need.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
A great night's sleep and a great campground.
Jul 02, 2014
This park is extremely overpriced. Even after the noise and congestion from the construction is gone, the streets and sites will still be narrow and tight. The patios are at the rear of the site and more suited for older rv's. If the wind is in the right direction, the park covered by a sickening smell like that of a feed lot. We will bypass Billings in the future.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
clean, quiet, loved the ice cream cones
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
pretty campground,friendly people, internet connection poor.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Need to define the sites a little better. Our site was mostly occupied (in our opinion) by the folks who got there before us. Our site was on a corner. Otherwise no issues.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
We love the Billings KOA. Staff has always been super friendly and accommodating. The activities for kids are endless! We make several trips to Billings, and always take our camper for stay the KOA when weather cooperates.
Jun 30, 2014
First off, way to much money for everything there. Very noisy, kids screaming all day, dogs barking all day, fireworks during the day. Our wifi connection was terrible. Extremely slow if we could even get on. This was the most expensive RV resort we have ever stayed and by far the worst one.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
I was inpressed by how clean your park is and the camping areas were also clean.and all of the amennities that you have.
Jun 30, 2014
The campground was clean, quiet, and well maintained. I honestly think you could let people mini golf for free, and a free ice cream at night would be and added attraction to the place. Food and employess in all areas are 10's in my book.
Jun 30, 2014
GREAT FOOD AT PISTOL PETE'S . WE HAD THE BRISKET .
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Camp site was not cleaned up there was dog droppings on the ground. Also the water in the shower was not very warm. For being the first KOA I would think it would be a lot better.
Jun 29, 2014
We didn't think the bathrooms were as clean as before and we had cold showers and pressure in sink faucet was almost nil.
Jun 29, 2014
The campground was full of trashy people who had no respect for quiet hours or other campers. On one night of our stay a woman screamed profanity from 1:30-2am waking up other campers in her drunken stupor. On a separate day a fight occurred and a woman threw a rock at a moving car and hit the cabin next to us. When we confronted the KOA management they said "yeah we get some riffraff here".
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Will be great after construction upgrades are complete.
Jun 28, 2014
Nice place for our reunion
Jun 28, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.