Billings KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Clean, quiet, great food, and amenities!
Sep 08, 2015
Enjoyed our stay in the Billings KOA. Alway clean and relaxing.
Sep 08, 2015
Office had my reservation on hand but no receipt and no emailed receipt either. Hot tub was very low on water, only slightly warm and jets didn't work. I really needed the hot tub after a long day hiking. On the plus side office let us have a late check out which was VERY considerate and helpful!
Sep 08, 2015
This is a great campground and well-kept.
Sep 07, 2015
Appreciated the clean bathrooms and other facilities. The employees were friendly and helpful. Had a great stay and will likely return!
Sep 07, 2015
The camp is beautiful and the staff is wonderful.
Sep 07, 2015
Wonderful stay, great staff. Will stay again when in the area.
Sep 07, 2015
My new favorite KOA!
Sep 07, 2015
Pleasant staff and nice facilities, but too many screaming kids running around.
Sep 06, 2015
BBQ food service marginal. Was concerned about food-handling skills; health concerns. Otherwise, good experience. Very pleasant & helpful staff.
Sep 06, 2015
Everything great at campground. Only disappointment was the onsite BBQ place. Staff not real professional, corn beyond over cooked, no fixings for the burger (tomato,lettuce,onion,etc).
Sep 06, 2015
Great place, well cared for, everything as it should be. And the wifi actually works. Thanks!
Sep 06, 2015
Super, as usual.
Sep 05, 2015
Quite pricy but very well kept. Our only complaint is the horrid sewer smell that did not go away during our stay. Impossible to sit outside.
Sep 05, 2015
Awesome
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
At over $80 night for a camp spot that was so muddy from all the lawn watering. After leaving, I had to wash my motorhome and car from all the spots that your sprinklers did. We will not be staying here again.
Sep 04, 2015
Check in and check out were really easy, we really loved it. The bathrooms were super clean and the laundry facility was nice. The cleaning closure schedule was during an inconvenient time. Having it mid afternoon would be more convenient than late morning for the campers. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay and would love to camp here again.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Very well maintained, friendly staff, good location, Deluxe sites are really deluxe sites.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Beautiful campground. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Sep 02, 2015
Only one night but staff was very helpful. Place is extremely clean.
Sep 02, 2015
Great stop
Sep 02, 2015
The facilities were nice and the breakfast was good. However, all the tent sites were unshaded. Blazing hot and right on top of each other. It was expensive for a terrible site.
Sep 01, 2015
We got in late so was unable to really take advantage of all that you had to offer. We did enjoy the breakfast the next morning before leaving. When I saw your campground my immediate reaction was, what a great place to have a family reunion. Would love to return and spend time there.
Sep 01, 2015
Overall the facilities were clean. The staff left much to be desired - NOT ONE SMILE from anyone except the man who rides around in a cart with a dog usually. He lives in a house on-site. One of my children witnessed a fight between two staff in the lobby when he returned a golf club. Bad language and all. I was NOT happy to be asked what certain words meant. No one seems happy to work there
Sep 01, 2015
We were placed in a pull thru space that we had to back out of due to the angle of the space. Pd $92 for one nite. Busy Busy place. Not again.
Sep 01, 2015
The grounds were beautiful however the bathroom and showers were very nasty. the pool was cold and the hot tub was the temperature the pool should have been. After coming from the Cody KOA I was very disappointed.
Sep 01, 2015
NICE SPACE. CLEAN. GREAT PEOPLE.
Aug 31, 2015
Last year's camp host had much more for small kids like the bikes,a candy hunt at dusk for kids. Our cabin was dirty upon arrival. Ryan was as usual a highlight. Thanks
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Nice camp ground. Will definitely tell other and would stay again.
Aug 31, 2015
Park in excellent shape. Spendy but nice.
Aug 31, 2015
Very quiet and relaxing! Enjoyed the supper. Bathrooms needed cleaning.
Aug 29, 2015
Excellent on every aspect, the ground are very clean and cared for. Excellent Site #45, maybe one of the best yet! Sunrise breakfast was really good and hot. We will return again soon!
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
They say there's no perfect campsite, well this was ours! Great staff very accommodating, Nice and green and beautifully maintained. We camped here in a 40 foot motorhome with a tow!! Love this campground!
Aug 29, 2015
Loved Pistol Pete's trout. Two issues: HD riders making camp at 2 am, and broken irrigation heads sending jets of water into the air at 3 am.
Aug 29, 2015
I'd like to try one of the pond back-in sites next time. And, the muddy puddles in sites 100-105 weren't great.
Aug 28, 2015
Park staff were friendly and the park was beautifully landscaped, the sites had their own concrete area with swing and table; charming, but the interior large RV sites were very tightly spaced.
Aug 28, 2015
Nice place, very tidy. Good location. Noticably pricey. Would stay again
Aug 28, 2015
Since when did KOA become the Ritz of campgrounds!? We use to stay at. KOAs whenever possible but NO more! Way too expensive. And please fix your shower doors, all of which do not latch shut.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Check in was easy, cabin was clean inside and outside, restrooms were clean &, not that you could control this, but the weather was fabulous!! There wasn't loud or rowdy adults or childred any time while we were there. A lot of motorcycles but they didn't make that much noise either. 1 problem-Our fire pit didn't have a grate on the top, so there was no way to set anything over the fire.
Aug 27, 2015
GREAT staff & accommodations. It was very dusty, due to gravel drives and sites, and roadwork, but our stay was great.
Aug 27, 2015
Patio site with debris on cement, table and garbage in firepit. Garbage on ground and under bushes. Had to walk back to office to request site be cleaned (this was approx 6 pm) and was only half cleaned up upon request. Called for reservation for 3 hours in the afternoon before arriving and phone was never answered, on a midday weekday.
Aug 27, 2015
Great campground. The only suggestion to improve it would be to add a few dog stations with bags and trash cans to throw away the picked up poop.
Aug 26, 2015
Nice campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps