Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2014
No surprises here at the 'first' KOA.
Sep 06, 2014
Friendly staff, nice sites, beautiful location. We were able to pull in, set up, and relax. The meal offered on site was perfect. The last thing we wanted to do was cook or get back in the truck to go eat. Thank you!
Sep 06, 2014
Disappointing! Big change in five years when we stayed here, but not for better. Even tho we chose water and electricity only, we had 4 dogs barking continuously for 6 hours, accompanied by loud music, speakers could not handle the noise, complains by few campers brought only radio down. Suprieses by live chicken roosting in dog kennel , and large amount of all kind of bugs, made our stay bad.
Sep 06, 2014
We had a great stay. Staff was welcoming and helpful. This is one of the best kept campgrounds we have ever stayed in.
Sep 06, 2014
I felt that when we checked in that the associate could have been friendlier. We stayed in a cabin. As a senior I would have liked the restrooms to be closer to the cabins.
Sep 05, 2014
Great campground with nice view & amenities. Kids playground is in desperate need of an upgrade-broken items were unsafe. Otherwise a great campground.
Sep 05, 2014
We got the type of site we requested and the park was very nice. Very helpful staff. Sorry that the pool was closed because it was still warm and a swim would have been nice.
Sep 05, 2014
Very neat and clean. Friendly staff
Sep 05, 2014
Clean, friendly and great location. Yes, I would recommend all my friends to stay here!
Sep 05, 2014
The park is beautiful. Amenities great. However, I had a miserable time with the WiFi. At other KOA parks I told to let them know if I had a problem with WiFi. I did not have problems anywhere but at this park. When I called the office I was told it's fine. Something must be wrong with my equipment. There was nothing wrong with my equipment.
Sep 04, 2014
This is a beautiful campground. I highly recommend it to anyone staying in Billings.
Sep 04, 2014
Although the appearance of the campground is very nice, the employees take away from the overall rating. They were unfriendly, never smile much, too busy texting on cell phones. Half the dryers were out of order which makes it tough for those needing to get moving for the day. For being the headquarters, I believe some classes on customer relations and people skills is much needed.
Sep 04, 2014
We reserved a premium patio LARGE site months in advance of our trip. What we were assigned was one of the smallest sites in the park, our slides were very close to our neighbors fire pit on the drivers side of our coach and equally close on the other side. Stayed in multiple KOAs generally good experience and nice sites. Fortunately we had great neighbors. Site was NOT worth the $75.00 P/Nigh
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
We stay at Billings KOA at least once during the summer and we always have a great time! Nicely kept campground, friendly staff, kid friendly.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Very nice, clean and friendly. Only passing thru but would stay longer next time around.
Sep 03, 2014
This was our second stay at Billings KOA. This park has become a favorite and we plan on returning on future trips. The staff are always friendly and welcoming, the grounds are immaculate, and the amenities are well kept. Looking forward to future visits!
Sep 03, 2014
Lots of fun on Saturday night -ice cream, mini golf, pool. Great location. Great staff. Good for kids.
Sep 03, 2014
Nice, clean, friendly. Best I've ever stayed at. Mini golf could use some work. Overall excellent.....
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We love the property however this time we noticed the swings need work at least in our space # 42
Sep 02, 2014
We have stayed here before and were disappointed this trip. We showed up at 1pm and were rudely told that we could not check in to our deluxe cabin till 3pm, as it was not clean. We did not end up getting to check in until 3:35. Nobody really seemed to care.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Had a Wonderful stay with exception of the poor WiFi usage!!&
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
This should be called a resort; so beautiful!!!! Staff is great!! We will be back!
Sep 02, 2014
The overall campground and staff were great. Our only negative comment is regarding the $75 per night fee. We felt that was extremely high compared to other KOAs at which we have stayed.
Sep 02, 2014
Wonderful people in the office, clean camp ground, quiet, and fun place to stay
Sep 02, 2014
Over priced for sites without full hook up. Sites so small there is no privacy. Picnic table had to be positioned under my slide outs to fit between RVs.
Sep 01, 2014
The lot was good but it needed attention. The swing and table were very dirty and there were broken branches all over the lot as well as some very large critter holes somebody could have tripped on
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
good place
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
My family and I arrived late, however upon check in, we were greeted with utmost pleasantry guided to you lodge~~of which we stayed many times. I am always pleased with KOA.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
May be the most beautiful KOA yet. Location great and campground in perfect condition. Only negative is that we requested 30 amp service and the breaker kept tripping.
Aug 30, 2014
Great place...will definetly come back
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
We did not realize what a gem we were finding when we called. What a beautiful site. Love the pool and hot tub!!!
Aug 30, 2014
Outstanding Park, traveling thru. We will definitely stay again, only longer. Loved our rib steak dinners kuddos to the chef! 💙💚💛💜
Aug 29, 2014
This IS the KOA flagship
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Thank you to the staff for all of the help after my husband, Jack, was admitted to Billings Clinic Hospital!
Aug 29, 2014
The price was terrible. No room to park. No escort to our site. Not friendly at all!
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
This is the best KOA we will stay here again. thank you
Aug 28, 2014
Left my 600 dollar Satelite dish. Some one turned it into the office. I realized that I had left it there. When I called they had had it. I got it back. Thanks.
Aug 28, 2014
The rate was a little pricey, but the campground was well maintained with several activities for children and/or adults. Since this was our first time to stay at a KOA, we have no others to compare it to. If the weather would have been more desirable, we could have enjoyed the amenities a little more. Overall, nice place to stay.
Aug 28, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.