Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
The main restrooms/showers were not as clean as when we stayed a couple of years ago. Also, there were a group of tent campers that had some small dogs that yapped and barked the entire day; the owners tried to get them to stop by yelling at them. Don't know what was worse, the barking or yelling!
Sep 23, 2013
Nice and clean.
Sep 23, 2013
The pool and snack stand had been closed for the season when we arrived. This information was not found on the website and our expectation was that the pool would remain open while the campground was opened. Given the costs of hauling our RV and the nightly cost of this KOA, we likely would have elected to stay at a hotel had we known the facilities would be limited.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Great place! Really clean.
Sep 23, 2013
Everything and everyone were beautiful. We would love to have a family reunion week vacation at your place, because we know that regardless of personal differences, ages and abilities we can all have a really good time.
Sep 23, 2013
Loved the camping cabin's
Sep 23, 2013
Beautiful park and wonderful doggie park. Only reason I didn't give five stars was I thought $41 was a bit high for W/E hookup without convenience of sewer instead of dump station.
Sep 23, 2013
Stayed here coming and going from Glacier Nat'l PK. Nice office but with it closing soon thought more items would be discounted. Nice bathrooms. Played mini golf this time - could use a little maintenance.
Sep 23, 2013
Pull through site was very short and not level. Morning host was not friendly.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Disappointed stay We stayed in a park down the road from this KOA on trip to WA state. We saw this park & wanted to stay at the KOA on way back even though it is expensive. Very unfriendly person checked us in, didn't get escorted to site. Site taken. Notified office. They wanted us to wait for person to completely hook up move. No one from office came to take care of matter. Very disappointed.
Sep 22, 2013
Nice location and camp was clean. We enjoyed the swing on our site.
Sep 22, 2013
Not having a septic hookup made us cancel our visit after one night. Just not worth it if you have water but can't use it. Will not stay there again. Nothing personal, just thought the site came with septic when I made the reservation.
Sep 22, 2013
We reserved for f night. This koa is great. I took away one star for an inconvenience we had. We are a race team. We did not get back from the track until 100 am. When we got back our site was occupied by another camper who came in after hours. We had to sleep in the parking lot. We were refunded our $. I suggest guests get a reserve sign to put on their space if they are coming back late.
Sep 22, 2013
Good location by the river. Very nice level sites. Excellent showers which were very clean. Great customer service. I would definitely stay here again
Sep 22, 2013
Found the spots very tight, wanted sewer,water and power only got water and power. There were spots empty, do you HAVE to be a member to get full hookups? We still paid $43.00
Sep 22, 2013
We stayed one night as transients in our 28' 5th wheel in a water/electric site. Campground is very attractive and well maintained. Would stay here if we ever plan an extended stay in Billings area.
Sep 20, 2013
We certainly liked our cabin and the campground but the tenters next to us were very loud and obnoxious !
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Stayed at a campground close to this KOA, which was very noisy. Moved over to the KOA had a great couple of days.
Sep 20, 2013
Loved the coffee in the morning!
Sep 19, 2013
The best KOA.
Sep 19, 2013
We initially were going to stay in a 2 bedroom cabin. Then upgraded to a a deluxe without any difficulty. Kids loved the basketball court, frustrated the pool was closed, though it was after Labor day. Would stay here again.
Sep 19, 2013
Kampground seemed old and tired; no fire pits; picnic table was filthy.
Sep 19, 2013
Our night at the 1st KOA was excellent. It is rated 4 instead of 5 due to lack of full hook-ups in all sites. The staff was courteous and helpful. The store is great. Next time we are through this way we will plan a longer stay.
Sep 18, 2013
Great facilities and tent spot, clean and friendly
Sep 18, 2013
Enjoyed stay however the patio furniture do need some tlc. don't like slivers.
Sep 18, 2013
thank you appreciate your saving us a nice pull thru spot .
Sep 18, 2013
It rained most of the weekend so we didn't do much at the campground but the service was good and we had no issues
Sep 18, 2013
In spite of the friendliness of the staff here, as a tenter, I found the available sites at this KOA were poor, too open, unshaded. The family washrooms were not very functional and quite dirty after a full day. The camp kitchen was out-of-date - hot plates instead of burners, and the microwave did not work.
Sep 18, 2013
great stop, beautiful location, nice staff!
Sep 18, 2013
Sites are really tight. The dog park is a joke -- midget dogs? Lots of lipstick on this KOA to make it a 'Holiday".
Sep 17, 2013
This would be my least favorite KOA. Staff was not very freindly, facilities were dated. Playground was ancient. Not a lot effort by put forth by koa to make it a fun place to camp....go to palmer gulch in SD if you want to have fun at a KOA
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
This campground was not a good choice for us. It was our first night on the road and we were headed to a site 10 hours away. It was Labor Day weekend and there were kids everywhere, riding on bikes, running around. The econo spaces which we reserved were cramped together with just barely a way to determine "my space" and "their space". Fortunately when I went to the office to tell the clerk that m
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
great place to stay. very friendly staff. clean and well laid out.
Sep 17, 2013
reserved a site with sewer, however none available at check in.
Sep 17, 2013
Very nice place to stay. The dog loved the park. Bathrooms were very nice.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Easy ck in. Nice site. Great wifi and cable. Very nice personnel. Good recommendation for dinner and travel down the road. We had a great stay.
Sep 16, 2013
Always a great place to stay... Keep up the good work!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
handy to get to off the hiway very clean will stay again the next time through mt next year thank you
Sep 16, 2013
Rainy day but nice place to hunker down to read and rest.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.