Billings KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2016
great fun good food swimming mini gulf
Jul 09, 2016
An amazing facility. We have stayed at over a hundred CGs and I would rate this one in the top 2.
Jul 09, 2016
THE MOST WOND WE FUL AWWWWWWWRSOMEST BEAUTIFUL CLEAN UPDATED FACILITIES COMFORTABLE Snazziest ever.
Jul 09, 2016
The campground was quiet, which was very enjoyable. However, there is a gaggle of geese that I'm sure some campers enjoy but we were not so pleased with all of the goose poop that was all over the site, we have two miniature schnauzers that we walk and clean up after but there us goose droppings everywhere. Not so wonderful:(
Jul 09, 2016
We so enjoyed our stay in Billings. Everything was so clean and beautiful ...we sent pictures to all our family, just to brag, what a great place to stay👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻🤗🤗
Jul 09, 2016
OVER NIGHT WONDERFUL AND CLEAN FACILITY AND ALOT TO DO FOR THE CHILDREN
Jul 08, 2016
Very nice campground. Clean and well maintained. Courteous and friendly staff. Highly recommend.
Jul 08, 2016
The resteraunt wasnt great, but the premium sites were nicely laid out.
Jul 08, 2016
Very spacious and clean. Men's bathroom and showers were clean however ladies were not at the same standard. Very nice park overall.
Jul 08, 2016
Lovely campground, helpful and friendly people, great facilities! One of the best campgrounds I've stayed in anywhere. A bit pricy, but worth it.
Jul 08, 2016
Liked facility, particularly the long level sites. It seemed overpriced for what we got. We kept having to reaffirm the WiFi rules, which was very annoying. When we did laundry, we were held up because two dryers were left full of sheets/towels by KOA team members wearing the yellow shirts. We never played the mini-golf, but it looked nice. Have never had to pay extra for that.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Great KOA! Beautiful setting on the riverfront, great pool area and lots of stuff to do. Tent sites are specious and the bathrooms are new and immaculate.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Wifi was so bad never could on to use it. That was worthless even at midnight. I did not appreciate that nasty e-mail response why I rated your campground. You asked me for a rating. Too much goose poop! Tight spots to get in and out

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's interesting you say the wifi was so terrible it couldn't be used, yet during your stay you were able to leave us a review on facebook. Perhaps the site was tight for your 30ft fifthwheel, but we have a gentleman requesting to move to the site you were in and he's a 40ft fifthwheel. Funny.
Jul 07, 2016
We had someone park in our campsite and so we spoke to the office, they went and asked a bunch of the people staying but couldn't find who owned the vehicle. I ended up having to go back 2 hours later to complain again to be told that they couldn't find the owner and they didn't know what to do. I had to ask them to tow it, I wish that was your policy and not force me to keep asking.
Jul 07, 2016
The Billings KOA is a great stay in Billings, located close to anything a person wants to do.
Jul 07, 2016
best koa I stayed at this entire trip
Jul 07, 2016
We like the park a lot but it is so hard to get our rig in and out of the patio sites. The sites are so close together, our table was nearly under the slide of the rig next to us.it is quiet and beautiful.
Jul 07, 2016
AWESOME campground! The BEST KOA I've been to!!
Jul 07, 2016
It relaxing and amazing as always. We will continue to stay with KOA every single year!
Jul 07, 2016
We had holes in the ground at our campsite , glad no one has broken an ankle in them. Someone needs to look over the sites after you leave. The rest of the park is nice .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We will absolutely check the site out for holes and get on top of that right away.
Jul 06, 2016
A very nice campground in a nice location but a little pricy compared to comparable KOA campgrounds we have stayed at so far on this tour and the one we did in 2012
Jul 06, 2016
Very friendly staff very clean facilities the whole park was excellent
Jul 06, 2016
Outstanding,exceeded my expectations, staff was over the top nice and helpful, the restaurant served excellent food at a reasonable price, highly recommended
Jul 06, 2016
Fantastic! Pistol Pete's was so convenient and delicious, the bathrooms and showers were clean, and the staff was so welcoming.
Jul 06, 2016
We enjoyed the cleanliness of the site and buildings. The staff was friendly and well trained. The pool seemed to need more attention, as the water was cloudy. Overall, our experience was great.
Jul 06, 2016
Everything was great. I was disappointed though that I did not see any bins for recycling. With so many people staying at your campground there is lot of recyclable material going into the garbage. I really think KOA can do more to be earth friendly!!! I hope you will take that into consideration! Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's not a KOA thing as a whole, but rather on a state level. We completely agree and are urging local companies in the city to work out a deal with us here in the county. Hopefully we will have bins in the near future.
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful campground. Well maintained. Additional amenities charges were reasonable. Campsite, like most KOAs, was overpriced compared to other campgrounds with similar amenities.
Jul 05, 2016
Loved the newly remodeled bathrooms. Very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2016
By far the nicest KOA we have stayed at. Nice sites; courteous management and staff; well maintained.
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful, clean and friendly!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We always enjoy staying with you. The improvements to the mini-golf and restrooms is amazing!!! The whole facility was very clean and friendly. We will certainly be back and are telling others how nice you made our stay.
Jul 05, 2016
Checkin was easy, site was okay, I'm glad we had planned to bring pots and pans because there was no fire pit to do burgers or smores.... We used the pool, chlorine was really strong, but the water was a bit murky and it needed to be cleaned. It was a bit overpriced for a back in with electric and water with no fire ring. Not really camping, more of just a rental spot for our rv to sit overnight.
Jul 05, 2016
Stay was good but thought it was overpriced for the site we had
Jul 05, 2016
The people that work in this KOA are great and the facilities are top notch! Many very nice sites.
Jul 05, 2016
Cody & Hanna are the most wonderful people. I love visiting The World's 1st KOA. Thanks so much Cody for all you do. See ya soon! Dale & Rochelle.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, Dale & Rochelle! Your word will be passed along. We're glad you enjoyed your stay! :)
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice park but pricey for KOA. Sites are vey close together. Paved roads, gravel sites with small strip of grass between sites. New minature golf coarse-$$$, and nice pool. Resturaunt on site breakfast and dinner. Easy access from I-90
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Loved the BBQ and the clean grounds.
Jul 04, 2016
More expensive than most KOA's but they have a lot of amenities, including a BBQ which was pretty good, especially after a long day.
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice. Very very clean.
Jul 04, 2016
Nicest KOA I have stayed at!!! This was an excellent and really clean place to stay before we headed to Yellowstone!
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
happy to stay there again in the future. please improve the wifi
Jul 04, 2016
Site was cramped- a bit dirty- do to the season, a lot of cotton.
Jul 04, 2016
I prefer camping in the mountains, but when I need to stay in Billings I like the KOA. There seems to be a sense of pride in Holiday's historical significance.
Jul 04, 2016
I booked last minute and stayed in overflow, but it was perfect and the BBQ dinner and the breakfast were very helpful and yummy! Thanks again, KOA! :-)
Jul 03, 2016
Overly nice and helpful people! Park was very clean, pretty location, lots of amenities. Would definitely return!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals