Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
Same as always! Lots of activities. Wonderful shady sites. The old trees are amazing (you are showing your age!) This year we had ducks join us for dinner conversation while we ate chicken. I think they were shaming us.
Aug 08, 2017
Great location! Very well kept! This was our first time staying in Billings and the check in clerk was FANTASTIC about local establishments to visit. Recommend Doc Harpers!
Aug 08, 2017
Great location on the Yellowstone River and a worthy flagship KOA.
Aug 08, 2017
Very well kept grounds and very quiet. Tent sites could use more trees between them for more privacy. The shower rooms were very clean and spacious. The mini golf course is top notch and the beef brisket at Pistol Petes was very good. Some premium tent sites with shelters and or swings would be a nice upgrade.
Aug 08, 2017
Could have scored better than a three but we were disappointed at their Pistol Pete cafe. Took 50 minutes to get our food. Even at that the food was just ok. Short handed so we cleaned and bussed our own table. Property looks great! Nice miniature golf course. Premier site had a nice table with umbrella and chairs. Two person swing. For being the home of KOA I would not expect less.
Aug 08, 2017
Great campground! Friendly staff, well planned site locations and roads, very nice sights -- accommodating too -- staff let us have a late check out to visit the sights in Billings. Quiet campground also -- a good night's rest was had by all.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Very laid back and yet very professional. Easy check in easy access and great amenities. Loved the golf and the bikes the most.
Aug 07, 2017
This was a very nice place to stay. Orignally was only going to stay one night, but decided to make it two instead! Very friendly staff with great amenities and they keep the grass nice and green even when everything else around was brown. I would definitely recommend anybody come and stay here. I was tent camper and had a very large space. Camper spaces also seemed very nice.
Aug 07, 2017
Great campground, a little pricey.
Aug 07, 2017
Terrible tent camping spot fir $71. It was a spot of mud with a road running through it. Awful and extremely disappointing
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Very clean lots to do on site very well maintained
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Our favorite KOA. Easy checkin, lovely sites, good food and ice cream. Great playground and pool. Thank-you KOA
Aug 06, 2017
Awesome Park!!
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
We were very impressed with the cabin! thank you for a wonderful night and a great family get away!
Aug 06, 2017
This KOA is so pretty!! There is an armada of people cleaning and dressing up the grounds. The folks that work there we so friendly and happy. We LOVED our visit.
Aug 06, 2017
The place was wonderfully kept with lots for the kids to do and the staff was excellent. I would highly recommend this place to anybody. We will definitely be going back.
Aug 06, 2017
Traveling east of west, I make the KOA, Billings my overnight stopping place.
Aug 06, 2017
Too over priced for tenting. I might as well stay in a motel. Pool not clean. Staff not very helpful or friendly. Maybe they need a raise or something?
Aug 05, 2017
This was by far the nicest KOA ever! With all the amenities it made our stay in Billings extra special. The shower rooms were the best we have ever seen in 5 years of camping around this country. We actually stayed extra days than we had planned. Nice place, great staff.
Aug 05, 2017
We were tenting. The sites were nice and flat. We liked the bathroom and shower set up. The campground is well maintained. The pool was a bit small for the amount of people that were there. Unfortunately the hot tub jets weren't working,but overall a great campground.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Very neat and clean. Thank you,
Aug 05, 2017
Beautiful property! Loved playing mini golf. GREAT place for a family!
Aug 05, 2017
Everything you could want in a campground! Loved having dinner cooked for me!
Aug 04, 2017
The campground is very clean and friendly.We liked the individual bathrooms with showers.However,the sites and cabins are too close together and the roads are very narrow. We had to move our picnic table in order to park our car off the road, and we had a small car. The Wifi was nonexistent;we were never able to connect with phones or laptops. Wifi is important to us and should not be advertised.
Aug 04, 2017
Realy nice facility. The kids had a lot of fun with miniature golf and swimming pool. The employees were very helpful and pleasant.
Aug 04, 2017
This is by far the best KOA ever! It is easy to tell that they take pride in their KOA and its amenities. Loved it!
Aug 04, 2017
Outstanding bathrooms! Super clean & neat campground! Friendly staff
Aug 04, 2017
The internet is very poor, was unable to get in at times. Many other KOAs have superior internet access (Butte, Salt Lake City, Great Falls, etc). Need to keep up with the times.
Aug 04, 2017
Stayed only one night and did not make use of the facilities, although they were lovely. Found it a bit expensive even with a membership discount.
Aug 04, 2017
Excellent in every way. We have learned to count on KOA
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice camp site. We were so glad you were able to take our last minute over night stay! Thanks!
Aug 03, 2017
Water sprinklers sprayed hard water on RV. Had to clean off each day.
Aug 03, 2017
I loved the outdoor BBQ dinner you offered. Your park is pristine!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Great family MOA. Plenty of activities for the kids. We are planning to return without the kids and explore the Billings area.
Aug 03, 2017
Happy to visit.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
The campground was very nicely maintained, prices were good. Staff was helpful and courteous. The added meal options were spendy. Access to the Yellowstone River was a bonus. The only con was the WIFI, it was terrible unless you were near the office. We were in a 30 amp back in # 146, by the pool. Some shade in the afternoon, was also nice.
Aug 03, 2017
Great place! Laundry area could be bigger for that large of a campground,lots of people use it. Would stay again though.
Aug 03, 2017
Checked in at 9:30 at night no one showed me to my spot so I spent 20 min trying to find my spot during my wondering around I rubbed up against something ruining my tire bust a light and peeling back the corner on my brand new 89k camper!! Called corporate and it was basically sorry! I live in an RV full time very disappointed with this KOA experience
Aug 03, 2017
Great place to stay. The pool was really heated. Clean and modern park. Wanted to stay another night but had to keep going to get home.
Aug 02, 2017
Nicest of all parks but expensive
Aug 02, 2017
SO nice and clean. Great staff and quiet. I thought this was closer to the Custer monument but it's about a 60 minute drive.
Aug 02, 2017
Was very well cared for, but it was very hot and no trees really where we were parked. Great facility though. Would come back again
Aug 02, 2017
Had a fun campout with our 4-H club.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals