Billings KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2015
The listing says "cable tv" and I even asked if there was cable and was assured that there was. We had NO cable at our site. What we did have was an excellent steak dinner in their restaurant and relatively clean bathrooms.
Jul 22, 2015
Facilities were kept up and clean, but our campsite was right on the 'pond' with lots of goose 'evidence' everywhere. We tried our best to keep it out of our camper, but weren't totally successful. Ended up having to toss our rug on the way out. Not impressed with the site at all.
Jul 22, 2015
Overall a clean campground. Too many trees. Could not get my satellite TV to work. Large permanent tables were a bit awkward.
Jul 22, 2015
7 bee stings and the public bathrooms were always occupied and dirty, garbage bins were overflowing. Office workers were great and we love staying there.
Jul 22, 2015
the stay was very good. my only complaint was all the kids riding the little cycles with campers coming in and out. The kids seemed to not care and were in the way. need to restrict where they can ride them.
Jul 22, 2015
Great showers, nice pool. Pretty pond. The bees were annoying
Jul 22, 2015
Kabin was klean :) Showers not so clean :( Personnel were friendly. Pool was refreshing but not overly clean.
Jul 22, 2015
Very friendly staff, park is well maintained.
Jul 22, 2015
Clean, well maqintained, great staff, excellent choice, well maintained sites with plenty of room.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
This kampground was full of great family activities. We loved the pool and our patio site was wonderful!! Lots of great activities attracts lots of great families and as we were there on a summer weekend the park was very full, hence crowded activities. That is to be expected during the summer though. Overall, great campground with great staff.
Jul 21, 2015
This was a great campground and visit
Jul 21, 2015
We enjoyed everything about KOA but would suggest doing something about the wasp situation at Pistol Pete's. Not enjoyable having the wasps swarm around while eating. Also, the grill/prep area seemed rather dirty. Don't think we will eat there again.
Jul 21, 2015
our stay was really good. very clean park.. will stay there again. sure will tell others about it. thank you.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
The entire staff was overly friendly and helpful when needed. Thank you
Jul 21, 2015
Our stay at KOA was very enjoyable. The park was clean, staff was polite and helpful and plenty of activities for the whole family. Our pull through and full hookup camp site made our stay stress free. We all had a fabulous time. We will be back next year. Thank you KOA. Randy B
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
We had a good time, the only thing that we did not like were all the bee's. We couldn't even sit at the picnic table.
Jul 21, 2015
Awesome park!! Super food great venue and friendly staff.
Jul 21, 2015
Very convenient to interstate as well as restaurants and shopping. Well kept, and great staff.
Jul 21, 2015
I did notice they were escorting some RV's to their sites but many other RV's were not and seemed confused with directions..
Jul 20, 2015
Because we stayed only one night, I think they gave us one of the worst spots in the park. It was just "ok".
Jul 20, 2015
We wanted to stay at the very first KOA. It was exciting. Just wish this location had more lodges or suites and open year round.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice park.
Jul 20, 2015
Very poorly organized. Mis information relative to fees and overcharged for site fee. Not very helpful at all.
Jul 20, 2015
Great location....very pretty. Well cared for. Our spot was right next to the dump area so RVs leaving early were disturbing but not sure how anyone gets away from that. We definitely would stay here again.
Jul 20, 2015
Always great!
Jul 20, 2015
Very clean!!
Jul 20, 2015
The girl who signed us in was dismissive and did not answer the question I had regarding the difference between a KOA and a KOA Holiday. That alone was fine, however we were placed in a cabin by 3 bikers who arrived at 2 a.m. back to their cabin drunk and LOUD. There was another cabin in the row that was free, and I wish we'd been offered it. The Wifi did not work the entire time we were there.
Jul 20, 2015
This was our firt-ever stay at a KOA and we were very impressed! lots of easy-access sites, and the Goose pond was really cool!
Jul 20, 2015
Probably the nicest, cleanest camp ground we stay at.
Jul 20, 2015
the site was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will return.
Jul 20, 2015
Pool needed to be cleaned--lots of debris in the water. Unisex bathroom was not cleaned during our two-night stay. Otherwise, nice facilities in a good location.
Jul 20, 2015
It was loud most of the night, our tent spot had glass, garbage and bees swarmed the area. People driving on the grass through our area during all hours of the night.
Jul 20, 2015
The Billings KOA is the best!
Jul 20, 2015
Service was very good and Pistol Petes was delicious breakfast. Some extra garbage cans around the park would be nice especially if you are at the far side. Luke warm hot tub. The large sites were awesome. Maybe some more shad for them would be nice tho.
Jul 19, 2015
Showers were untidy. However the campground was full, so that is probably why. Other than that, everything except the bees was great!
Jul 19, 2015
Thank you for an enjoyable stay.
Jul 19, 2015
Nice campground but pretty pricey. Didn't feel that the amenities were anything special to warrant the price.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Great place! Nice store,
Jul 18, 2015
There are young kids running this place that just doesn't have s clue. This was entirely too expensive for what you get. The grounds are not immaculate there is no escort service no trash pickup internet is almost nonexistent
Jul 18, 2015
Campsite had too much goose droppings - messy!!
Jul 18, 2015
The bathrooms and shower area were very dirty. Urine all over the floor and toilets. Other than that it was a good camp ground.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
All wonderful except for the claim about free wifi. Reminded me of the days of dial up connections.
Jul 17, 2015
We did not stay but had to pay. We had difficulties getting out of Michigan but forgot to cancel. We have been here before however and would recommend it as it's a great place.
Jul 17, 2015
Nice campground, as campgrounds go. Not enough space between sites. Great shower facilities. Please put portion sizes on steaks etc. on Pistol Pete's menu. Virtually everybody in line asked how big portions were because they wanted to know values and whether or not portions would fill them up.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals