Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
If breakfast is advertised as being at 7AM, please don't stsrt serving at 7:30. We like to support your KOA by spending at your facilities. Unfortunately we schedule our trips closely & like to follow our plan.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Nice and clean. Have stayed before and will stay again if we're in the area.
Jul 27, 2015
very nice place great people thank you
Jul 27, 2015
Bees where everywhere. We were not made aware of this at check in. We were not prepared to be hiding and running from bees. It was hard to keep the kids from getting stung.
Jul 27, 2015
I'm always a bit apprehensive when I see a park as full as this was- while it signifies a popular destination, it also can mean tired staff or overwhelmed maintenance. We saw neither and thoroughly enjoyed our time here. We would definitely return.
Jul 27, 2015
Extremely expensive! There was a bag of garbage on my site. The grass tent pad was burnt brown. On the positive side, the other facilities were clean and the campground was quiet at night. Check in was fast and efficient.
Jul 27, 2015
We were in Billings,MT for the BMW MOA Ralley. Tent site for two. $44 was rather stiff. Also, the tent sights were quite some distance from the rest rooms. A porta potty would have at least been bearable. Felt it was strange since most of the RV's have there own bathroom facility. Also, when served breakfast, the lady serving the pancakes picked them up with her fingers after handling money
Jul 27, 2015
What a beautiful place. Wish we could have stayed longer
Jul 26, 2015
WiFi doesn't work, very bad site... No recomended. On the way to de KOA you'll find, a nice Campground to the left.
Jul 26, 2015
Loved the swings. Did not like all of the fireworks that lasted most of July.
Jul 26, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities, site's are close. Only real negative were the yellow jacket bees they were thick , all three of my grandkids got stung. The bees were beyond the campgrounds control be other than than it is a very nice campground and would recommend staying there.
Jul 26, 2015
The campground was clean and quiet.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
The outside kitchen sinks were very dirty.
Jul 26, 2015
nice sites. they need to be more active earlier in the year to get rid of the yellow jacket infestation. some people are deadly allergic to their sting. SET TRAPS EARLY to get rid of Queens. they clearly did not.
Jul 26, 2015
Your park is not very "big rig friendly". The sites and drives were very tight for my RV.
Jul 26, 2015
Nice, we arrived after hours and there were instructions for us. Mini-golf course needs to be cleaned up.
Jul 26, 2015
Wife and I tent camped, which was nice with a big grassy area and plenty of tree cover. Everything was pretty nice, until we walked to get breakfast in the morning -- 20 or so wasps swarming around the sweet breakfast food was enough to make us turn around and go elsewhere, leaving with a horrible impression of the campground. Having that happen is just unacceptable, no matter the circumstances
Jul 25, 2015
Need to do something about all the yellow jackets. Impossible to eat outside at the campground.
Jul 25, 2015
We found your rates excessive. We could not put our slide and our awning out at the same time without interfering with the neighbours. On the plus side the campground was very quiet. You should also escort the campers to their sites so they don't get lost.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
It was good other then the mosquitoes and Lack of shade for tent spots. I was there for work and it was alto more affordable then any hotel in town.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Stayed here 2 nights in a 45' MH and since this is an older park it is a little tight but they have tried to improve that with new deluxe sights which are very nice and spacious once you are in them but getting in and out can be a challenge. Very nice well kept facility, very helpful staff. There is a grill on sight and the food is very good. We have stayed here twice now and would go back.
Jul 25, 2015
Absolutely wonderful.
Jul 24, 2015
This KOA has everything that you would ever need.
Jul 24, 2015
Kids enjoyed the pool after a long day of traveling. I enjoyed the cable TV.
Jul 24, 2015
The cabin was great, bathrooms were dirty, and very busy, should have more built ASAP. That so called breakfast is way over priced for the fake eggs, and see thru bacon.
Jul 24, 2015
The campground was nice and clean. The food at the restaurant was good, but very overpriced.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
There were a couple of times the employees seemed bothered and put out with questions. also the bee situation was unbelievable I realize you can't control it but maybe mitigate it somehow would be great
Jul 24, 2015
Sites too close together. Can't even put awning out.
Jul 24, 2015
Just the bees were out!
Jul 24, 2015
This KOA is getting worse every time I stay there. Your office staff is rude and on a previous stay they gave me a menu for Pistol Petes but when I went there to eat I found that it was closed. Somebody didn't show up for work according to office. Very unprofessional.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
We stayed with you twice,and the first time was perfect. Second time we found our site with left over trash that we picked up and threw away. It would have been nice if our pad would have been cleaned off. You asked.
Jul 24, 2015
It was nice and the people are great
Jul 24, 2015
Just a quick overnight, but very much appreciated the beautiful camp and clean shower facilities.
Jul 24, 2015
no wifi
Jul 24, 2015
As always, you at my favorite KOA, came through to exceed our expectations. From Tito, and Hannah, to all of the staff at Billings Koa. You guys are the best! Thank you#
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Cabin was very dirty. Howevwe the Bathroom facility was very nice.
Jul 23, 2015
Nice park, like the updates but Way too expensive & you need to put out yellowjacket traps you could hardly eat outside.
Jul 23, 2015
This was the most expensive KOA I stayed at on my trip and it had wasps of course I didn't pay for them
Jul 23, 2015
The listing says "cable tv" and I even asked if there was cable and was assured that there was. We had NO cable at our site. What we did have was an excellent steak dinner in their restaurant and relatively clean bathrooms.
Jul 22, 2015
Facilities were kept up and clean, but our campsite was right on the 'pond' with lots of goose 'evidence' everywhere. We tried our best to keep it out of our camper, but weren't totally successful. Ended up having to toss our rug on the way out. Not impressed with the site at all.
Jul 22, 2015
Overall a clean campground. Too many trees. Could not get my satellite TV to work. Large permanent tables were a bit awkward.
Jul 22, 2015
7 bee stings and the public bathrooms were always occupied and dirty, garbage bins were overflowing. Office workers were great and we love staying there.
Jul 22, 2015
the stay was very good. my only complaint was all the kids riding the little cycles with campers coming in and out. The kids seemed to not care and were in the way. need to restrict where they can ride them.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.