Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2014
My reservation was for a "deluxe" spot (supposed to include a swing or glider). Our spot had neither, they said they'd move one over, so we hooked everything up. Some time later, we were told our spot wasn't made for a glider, so we could move to another spot if we wanted. Since we were already set up, we didn't move. We cut our trip short. We should've been charged less since it wasn't DLX.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
What a beautiful campground. Everyone was friendly, we used this as our base camp to travel out in a different direction every day. My only disappointment was the wifi as I needed to take a test and it kept kicking me out. They did give me great information as to where I could get free wifi that didn't kick out and I appreciated that and was able to take the test. We will be staying there again.
Sep 08, 2014
This was our third or fourth stay here and it was as good as the first time. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in the area again. Thanks again, E C Goodwin
Sep 08, 2014
I have stayed at KOA billings several times always good however I did not like back in site 3 as it was not as big as other patio sites I have stayed in at KOA billings
Sep 08, 2014
we love this KOA! Our last spot had a large yard light right on patio. #6 had to put things on windows to keep it out as best we could. Large dog kept out all night and was disturbing. Talked to owner and that helped. Love this place!!!!!
Sep 08, 2014
Wonderful campground
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Best KOA ever
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
A young man at the desk was verry helpfull with directions and a computer problem we had
Sep 07, 2014
Very beautiful grounds, friendly staff. It is a nice place to stay when our children have tournaments in Billings....much more fun than a hotel room and cheaper too.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Very tight small sites. Lots of rules.
Sep 06, 2014
One of the best nights at a camp ground will be coming back to stay longer. Staff was great, the whole place was outstanding
Sep 06, 2014
Very pleasant, clean, well landscaped campground. Really enjoyed the spectacular Yellowstone River nearby.
Sep 06, 2014
No surprises here at the 'first' KOA.
Sep 06, 2014
Friendly staff, nice sites, beautiful location. We were able to pull in, set up, and relax. The meal offered on site was perfect. The last thing we wanted to do was cook or get back in the truck to go eat. Thank you!
Sep 06, 2014
Disappointing! Big change in five years when we stayed here, but not for better. Even tho we chose water and electricity only, we had 4 dogs barking continuously for 6 hours, accompanied by loud music, speakers could not handle the noise, complains by few campers brought only radio down. Suprieses by live chicken roosting in dog kennel , and large amount of all kind of bugs, made our stay bad.
Sep 06, 2014
We had a great stay. Staff was welcoming and helpful. This is one of the best kept campgrounds we have ever stayed in.
Sep 06, 2014
I felt that when we checked in that the associate could have been friendlier. We stayed in a cabin. As a senior I would have liked the restrooms to be closer to the cabins.
Sep 05, 2014
Great campground with nice view & amenities. Kids playground is in desperate need of an upgrade-broken items were unsafe. Otherwise a great campground.
Sep 05, 2014
We got the type of site we requested and the park was very nice. Very helpful staff. Sorry that the pool was closed because it was still warm and a swim would have been nice.
Sep 05, 2014
Very neat and clean. Friendly staff
Sep 05, 2014
Clean, friendly and great location. Yes, I would recommend all my friends to stay here!
Sep 05, 2014
The park is beautiful. Amenities great. However, I had a miserable time with the WiFi. At other KOA parks I told to let them know if I had a problem with WiFi. I did not have problems anywhere but at this park. When I called the office I was told it's fine. Something must be wrong with my equipment. There was nothing wrong with my equipment.
Sep 04, 2014
This is a beautiful campground. I highly recommend it to anyone staying in Billings.
Sep 04, 2014
Although the appearance of the campground is very nice, the employees take away from the overall rating. They were unfriendly, never smile much, too busy texting on cell phones. Half the dryers were out of order which makes it tough for those needing to get moving for the day. For being the headquarters, I believe some classes on customer relations and people skills is much needed.
Sep 04, 2014
We reserved a premium patio LARGE site months in advance of our trip. What we were assigned was one of the smallest sites in the park, our slides were very close to our neighbors fire pit on the drivers side of our coach and equally close on the other side. Stayed in multiple KOAs generally good experience and nice sites. Fortunately we had great neighbors. Site was NOT worth the $75.00 P/Nigh
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
We stay at Billings KOA at least once during the summer and we always have a great time! Nicely kept campground, friendly staff, kid friendly.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Very nice, clean and friendly. Only passing thru but would stay longer next time around.
Sep 03, 2014
This was our second stay at Billings KOA. This park has become a favorite and we plan on returning on future trips. The staff are always friendly and welcoming, the grounds are immaculate, and the amenities are well kept. Looking forward to future visits!
Sep 03, 2014
Lots of fun on Saturday night -ice cream, mini golf, pool. Great location. Great staff. Good for kids.
Sep 03, 2014
Nice, clean, friendly. Best I've ever stayed at. Mini golf could use some work. Overall excellent.....
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We love the property however this time we noticed the swings need work at least in our space # 42
Sep 02, 2014
We have stayed here before and were disappointed this trip. We showed up at 1pm and were rudely told that we could not check in to our deluxe cabin till 3pm, as it was not clean. We did not end up getting to check in until 3:35. Nobody really seemed to care.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Had a Wonderful stay with exception of the poor WiFi usage!!&
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
This should be called a resort; so beautiful!!!! Staff is great!! We will be back!
Sep 02, 2014
The overall campground and staff were great. Our only negative comment is regarding the $75 per night fee. We felt that was extremely high compared to other KOAs at which we have stayed.
Sep 02, 2014
Wonderful people in the office, clean camp ground, quiet, and fun place to stay
Sep 02, 2014
Over priced for sites without full hook up. Sites so small there is no privacy. Picnic table had to be positioned under my slide outs to fit between RVs.
Sep 01, 2014
The lot was good but it needed attention. The swing and table were very dirty and there were broken branches all over the lot as well as some very large critter holes somebody could have tripped on
Sep 01, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.