Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
Wife and I tent camped, which was nice with a big grassy area and plenty of tree cover. Everything was pretty nice, until we walked to get breakfast in the morning -- 20 or so wasps swarming around the sweet breakfast food was enough to make us turn around and go elsewhere, leaving with a horrible impression of the campground. Having that happen is just unacceptable, no matter the circumstances
Jul 25, 2015
Need to do something about all the yellow jackets. Impossible to eat outside at the campground.
Jul 25, 2015
We found your rates excessive. We could not put our slide and our awning out at the same time without interfering with the neighbours. On the plus side the campground was very quiet. You should also escort the campers to their sites so they don't get lost.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
It was good other then the mosquitoes and Lack of shade for tent spots. I was there for work and it was alto more affordable then any hotel in town.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Stayed here 2 nights in a 45' MH and since this is an older park it is a little tight but they have tried to improve that with new deluxe sights which are very nice and spacious once you are in them but getting in and out can be a challenge. Very nice well kept facility, very helpful staff. There is a grill on sight and the food is very good. We have stayed here twice now and would go back.
Jul 25, 2015
Absolutely wonderful.
Jul 24, 2015
This KOA has everything that you would ever need.
Jul 24, 2015
Kids enjoyed the pool after a long day of traveling. I enjoyed the cable TV.
Jul 24, 2015
The cabin was great, bathrooms were dirty, and very busy, should have more built ASAP. That so called breakfast is way over priced for the fake eggs, and see thru bacon.
Jul 24, 2015
The campground was nice and clean. The food at the restaurant was good, but very overpriced.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
There were a couple of times the employees seemed bothered and put out with questions. also the bee situation was unbelievable I realize you can't control it but maybe mitigate it somehow would be great
Jul 24, 2015
Sites too close together. Can't even put awning out.
Jul 24, 2015
Just the bees were out!
Jul 24, 2015
This KOA is getting worse every time I stay there. Your office staff is rude and on a previous stay they gave me a menu for Pistol Petes but when I went there to eat I found that it was closed. Somebody didn't show up for work according to office. Very unprofessional.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
We stayed with you twice,and the first time was perfect. Second time we found our site with left over trash that we picked up and threw away. It would have been nice if our pad would have been cleaned off. You asked.
Jul 24, 2015
It was nice and the people are great
Jul 24, 2015
Just a quick overnight, but very much appreciated the beautiful camp and clean shower facilities.
Jul 24, 2015
no wifi
Jul 24, 2015
As always, you at my favorite KOA, came through to exceed our expectations. From Tito, and Hannah, to all of the staff at Billings Koa. You guys are the best! Thank you#
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Cabin was very dirty. Howevwe the Bathroom facility was very nice.
Jul 23, 2015
Nice park, like the updates but Way too expensive & you need to put out yellowjacket traps you could hardly eat outside.
Jul 23, 2015
This was the most expensive KOA I stayed at on my trip and it had wasps of course I didn't pay for them
Jul 23, 2015
The listing says "cable tv" and I even asked if there was cable and was assured that there was. We had NO cable at our site. What we did have was an excellent steak dinner in their restaurant and relatively clean bathrooms.
Jul 22, 2015
Facilities were kept up and clean, but our campsite was right on the 'pond' with lots of goose 'evidence' everywhere. We tried our best to keep it out of our camper, but weren't totally successful. Ended up having to toss our rug on the way out. Not impressed with the site at all.
Jul 22, 2015
Overall a clean campground. Too many trees. Could not get my satellite TV to work. Large permanent tables were a bit awkward.
Jul 22, 2015
7 bee stings and the public bathrooms were always occupied and dirty, garbage bins were overflowing. Office workers were great and we love staying there.
Jul 22, 2015
the stay was very good. my only complaint was all the kids riding the little cycles with campers coming in and out. The kids seemed to not care and were in the way. need to restrict where they can ride them.
Jul 22, 2015
Great showers, nice pool. Pretty pond. The bees were annoying
Jul 22, 2015
Kabin was klean :) Showers not so clean :( Personnel were friendly. Pool was refreshing but not overly clean.
Jul 22, 2015
Very friendly staff, park is well maintained.
Jul 22, 2015
Clean, well maqintained, great staff, excellent choice, well maintained sites with plenty of room.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
This kampground was full of great family activities. We loved the pool and our patio site was wonderful!! Lots of great activities attracts lots of great families and as we were there on a summer weekend the park was very full, hence crowded activities. That is to be expected during the summer though. Overall, great campground with great staff.
Jul 21, 2015
This was a great campground and visit
Jul 21, 2015
We enjoyed everything about KOA but would suggest doing something about the wasp situation at Pistol Pete's. Not enjoyable having the wasps swarm around while eating. Also, the grill/prep area seemed rather dirty. Don't think we will eat there again.
Jul 21, 2015
our stay was really good. very clean park.. will stay there again. sure will tell others about it. thank you.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
The entire staff was overly friendly and helpful when needed. Thank you
Jul 21, 2015
Our stay at KOA was very enjoyable. The park was clean, staff was polite and helpful and plenty of activities for the whole family. Our pull through and full hookup camp site made our stay stress free. We all had a fabulous time. We will be back next year. Thank you KOA. Randy B
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
We had a good time, the only thing that we did not like were all the bee's. We couldn't even sit at the picnic table.
Jul 21, 2015
Awesome park!! Super food great venue and friendly staff.
Jul 21, 2015
Very convenient to interstate as well as restaurants and shopping. Well kept, and great staff.
Jul 21, 2015
I did notice they were escorting some RV's to their sites but many other RV's were not and seemed confused with directions..

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.