Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
Very good, but a tad expensive for a basic tent site.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
A destination spot unto itself
Aug 12, 2017
This is a great park. The food at Pistol Pete's was really good, although the decor doesn't equal the quality of the rest of the park. There is a lot of love evident in the landscaping and park features.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Convenient, close to stores and enjoyed it very much
Aug 12, 2017
As usual a very good stay. We come to Billings 5 or 6 times a year and always stay at the KOA , if its open, I only wish they would keep part of the camp ground open year round.
Aug 12, 2017
Loved everything about it!
Aug 12, 2017
Mr. Attendant couldn't have been nicer Everyone was great....even the campers were friendly
Aug 11, 2017
This is a beautiful Park and great service, however for the past 3 years we have been put in a sight that has a tree working with several kinds of Bees!
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice sites. Beautiful grounds. Liked the supper/breakfast option. Good food.
Aug 11, 2017
We love this place! Stayed two nights going and coming from s trip further north. Large level sites in a lovely treed park. Everything imaginable for a family with children. We took advantage of their restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Very nice staff.
Aug 11, 2017
We were there the last four days of our two week vacation. We totally got to relax and rest before our trip back to NH. The staff was so pleasent.
Aug 11, 2017
Great stay I wish more Koa were like the one in Billings
Aug 11, 2017
The resort was nice however that's the last time I go to Billings, The whole downtown is tainted with a noxious smell from the oil refinery that is also visible from nearby the camp ground.
Aug 11, 2017
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Loved how clean the campground was and all the wonderful amenities!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
1 night stay. Nice Campground!
Aug 10, 2017
We stayed here both coming and going during our trip to Mt Rushmore. Plus, have stayed other years, as well. Nice grounds, nice sites. One of the nicest KOAs we've stayed at. Great steak dinner and good breakfast offerings, too!
Aug 10, 2017
Ok facility. Very muddy campsite.
Aug 10, 2017
In overnight rented a cabin as well, very accommodating, Thanks, Billings KOA Staff
Aug 10, 2017
This is the nicest KOA at which I have stayed. Even had a live band on the grounds. Breakfast and dinner are available by pleasant staff (the twins (Ashley and Lauren I think) were great and very upbeat). The campground is very well laid out so everything is convenient. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 10, 2017
Awesome, so much to do
Aug 10, 2017
Awesome! The nicest and cleanest showers so far on our trip! Was very easy to find and close to everything; a great place to relax and recharge halfway through our vacation. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 10, 2017
When I made the reservation, I was told to expect a 100' pull through. Upon arrival, we were told that it wasn't available. I was also told that our 30' trailer could be parked in overflow. This ended up being a regular site for which we were charged an additional $35 for a total of approximately $86. Thanks but no thanks; you'll not see us again!
Aug 10, 2017
This is the nicest campground I've seen anywhere!
Aug 10, 2017
We really, Really love your Park. Everything about Billings KOA should be a model for what other KOA's should be but aren't.. All the staff were helpful and friendly. The grounds were immaculate. The breakfasts and dinners were delicious. The extra activities made it a destination worth visiting gain. We will tell others about your park!
Aug 10, 2017
your site always exceeds our expectations. great stay. your staff was very good with dinner and ice cream
Aug 09, 2017
The park is In a nice setting, sites are close together, however the area it's in is not so great. I felt it was very over priced ($85) which is the main reason I would not revisit. You need to really watch the kids on the low to ground bike rentals which are right where you park to check in.
Aug 09, 2017
Overpriced in a poor location My spot was right next to 3 units that were local welders, etc. living in them FT. I did not pay these prices expecting to listen to FT occupants sitting in their truck with the engine on during my stay. The experience was diminished due to my proximity to the "trailer park" located here as well as the cost.
Aug 09, 2017
Campground was nice but VERY pricey. Mini golf was extra unlike a very nice KOA in Florida. Sites pretty close although staggered. Staff didn't lead to site. For that price seems like they should. Well try another one in future. Not a good value
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice KOA. Would have planned to stay longer had we known how nice
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
The only issue was the poor quality and reliability of the Internet connection ....other than that, this campground was one of the best I have stayed in! The staff was incredible...they made you feel welcome and appreciated!
Aug 09, 2017
wonderful
Aug 09, 2017
Absolutely the best - of the many we stayed at during our long trip - bathrooms are "6 stars" staff is super, everything in top shape. Too bad we only stayed one night. On our list for a longer stay next summer - THANKS!!!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
nicest park we've stayed in!
Aug 09, 2017
First time at koa campground. It was perfect for newbie travelers! The office had all the extra items we forgot about and they have a great supper! No need to cook! I highly recommend this campground.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice facility, lots to do, beautiful area. More like a resort less like a campground.
Aug 09, 2017
Only for one night, wish it had been longer! Great place-friendly staff and awesome amenities!! Highly recommend!
Aug 09, 2017
Outstanding park. Best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Aug 09, 2017
Nicest KOA I've ever seen! HIGHLY REVOMMEND!!!!!!
Aug 09, 2017
A wonderful place to stay! Beautiful grounds and friendly people.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Worked great for one night and they were helpful with a flat tire situation
Aug 08, 2017
Great location with lots of activities. Mini golf is one of the best courses we've seen- anywhere. And the bathrooms! Best bathrooms I've encountered at a campground- I want my shower room at home to be as nice as these!!
Aug 08, 2017
3rd time we have stayed here, this time: Waited 45 min for food order - heard staff say they paid so they can wait, reported to Mgr, attitude seem to not really care - food was cold we received. Reported issue with RV hookup that was not repaired during stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals