Billings KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2016
Our first time camping so wasn't sure what to expect. Showers were clean, shop on site, lots to do for kids. Just being a couple, didn't use many of the attractions. Did walk to the river, lovely area. I expected the grass to be greener and weed free but I suppose it is difficult with campers coming and going. Would we stay again- yes.
Aug 14, 2016
It was great. Only complaint is that there was no sewer hookup at our site. Other than that it was perfect. Nice clean site with grass, swing, fire pit. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean and welcoming. Lot's of entertainment for kids. River close by for fun. I will be back for more fun!
Aug 14, 2016
just overnight, would stay again
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean but over priced.
Aug 14, 2016
We had a great stay, thank you 😃
Aug 13, 2016
Wonderful and super fun KOA!! We would go there again!!
Aug 13, 2016
Lots of amenities and services. Unfortunately a broken sprinkler hose woke us up with a powerful geyser of water aimed at our camper at 1:15AM and it was hard to get back to sleep until the auto timer shut off the lawn watering system.
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice campground. Lots of trees and shade. And quite even though your close to the city. Could use a second pool as this is a rather large campground and the pool was very crowded. Bathrooms very nice and clean. Really enjoyed our two days here. If you enjoy shopping, malls and all amenities are within a 10 to 15 minutes drive.
Aug 13, 2016
Even though we didn't get what I had reserved, I'm not going to make a big deal about it, we enjoyed our stay very much. we didn't get to hooked up to a sewer but everyone else around us did, so why was that?
Aug 13, 2016
Addition of more bathrooms would be an improvement. Nice location but better access to the river would be nice.
Aug 13, 2016
Great place and very clean.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Fell in love with the park. Retiring and will be applying for a position with KOA. Very peaceful on Yellowstone, and at campground. Would come back in a heartbeat. Thank you for the hospitality. Very impressive!!!
Aug 13, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Facilities were beautiful and dinner and breakfast were delicious!
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Overnight only beautiful. To crowded for me though. No one making sure all kids had adults with them at the pool. Kids diving in the pool. Cheap u had to pay for golf versus it being included. Well kept though. Nice place to stay
Aug 12, 2016
We loved the upgrade to the putt putt golf course.
Aug 12, 2016
it was great to stay t the first ever koa. as with every koa the staff was very friendly and helpful-pointing out local attractions and giving directions. again like the private shower/rest rooms
Aug 12, 2016
Wish I had skipped the rib eye dinner. The cook should be charged for cruelty to a dead animal!
Aug 12, 2016
Great environment in which y spend the night
Aug 11, 2016
Stayed in a cabin. Clean. Loved the park.
Aug 11, 2016
It is an absolutely beautiful setting with great ammenities. There are fun activities for every age;miniature golf ,swimming, game room, ice cream, BBQ. The staff was very friendly and accommodating . I would definitely recommend this KOA to everyone
Aug 11, 2016
This is a beautiful campground. Lots of green grass. Sites have some space between. Took advantage of the BBQ dinner and the ice cream at night. Both delicious. We already recommended to others at our next stop. Pricey!
Aug 11, 2016
How cool to stay at the very first KOA. In Typical KOA fashion, Great Staff, Great Property, lots to do.
Aug 11, 2016
Quite clean with very few cigarette butts lying around - none at our site thankfully! Very helpful staff. Well kept.
Aug 10, 2016
Another great experience
Aug 10, 2016
Nice, clean KOA with pretty good bathrooms. Tent site was nice with water and a light.
Aug 10, 2016
Best I have ever stayed in
Aug 10, 2016
Not very happy with the customer service (front desk)
Aug 10, 2016
Very nice campground with nice amenities, but is priced too high
Aug 10, 2016
I think there were too many people at the sites around us. You should remind people that they should not be walking through other people's camp sites. Also make sure that you have open carry signs whether you want it or not.
Aug 09, 2016
This site is large and well kept, but for the price, the amenities such as mini golf should have been complimentary. We waited 30 minutes for the cook to make eggs and pancakes in a display I can only call "dramatic sigh cooking." After receiving excellent service and reasonably priced food at Rapid City SD KOA, this was frustrating. It delayed us getting back on the road. Disappointing.
Aug 09, 2016
bit pricey
Aug 09, 2016
Great KOA !!!!!!!!
Aug 09, 2016
The KOA in Billings is great. I could do without the bikers that let their bikes idle for a half hour every morning at 7.
Aug 09, 2016
The worlds first KOA could easily be the worlds best KOA!
Aug 08, 2016
Pad (#160)was almost unusable because of mud and absence of markers. Should be completely overhauled or eliminated. Barbecue from restaurant was good.
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice park. Clean. Kids all over not supervised. Expensive. Laundry expensive as well.
Aug 08, 2016
It was a very clean place and easy to get to. Folks were very nice and helpful that worked there.
Aug 08, 2016
Beautiful campground and extremely nice shower rooms!
Aug 08, 2016
Best campground and hosts in the USA! Love the new 2016 additions/renovations.
Aug 08, 2016
very good !
Aug 08, 2016
Nice Relaxing time with the family very nice facility
Aug 08, 2016
Fantastic bathrooms!! Lots of fun for the grandkids. Well kept up. The resturant was OK, don't know if I'd eat there again.
Aug 08, 2016
Really enjoyed the pool, mini golf, and the bikes! Didn't care for how close the camping spots were. Also very disappointing when you see Koa workers driving around in carts smoking cigarettes! Should be smoking on breaks only!!!! Ugh!!!
Aug 08, 2016
Nice up to KOA standards
Aug 08, 2016
Best KOA I have stayed at
Aug 08, 2016
We stopped here on our way to Portland, and returned 2 weeks later. We love this KOA! everything you need, well maintained property. We will definately stop here again when we pass through Billings.
Aug 07, 2016
Beautiful campground. Awesome amenities. Best KOA we have stayed in!
Aug 07, 2016
Clean and a lot for kids to do.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals