Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Camp hosts were very friendly and helpful. The campgrounds were kept very clean. Great dog area, nice to have a fenced area so the dogs could be left off leash to do their business, but still confined. Thank you, would for sure stay again!
Jul 17, 2014
Even though we only stayed one night,but I stayed @ this KOA a couple of other times and all times it was a pleasant experience!If ever I pass this way again, you can bet I will make reservations @ this KOA! All the extra amenities' make it very worthwhile! My Kudos to your staff, as they were very hospitable & informative!! Thanks, Tom M., Wash. State
Jul 17, 2014
I reserved online a back-in site next to the pond but when I checked in the host assigned me to site 160 which was blocked by a large motorhome (site 159) perpendicular to my rig and blocking my view/access to the pond. I arrived at 11am and other sites accessing the pond were available.
Jul 16, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed here at the Billings KOA. It is very clean and well run with fun things for the kids to do! It was nicely laid out and the staff was friendly and helpful. We purchased wood that was damp so that was a little difficult but other than that it was tucked back far enough from the main road to be a nice place to spend the night.
Jul 16, 2014
Great friendly hosts, lots of room, trees and grass. My grandson loved the pool, min golf, victory root beer floats and the food. Well done.
Jul 16, 2014
Arrived late at night went to our site and went to setup our tent and we could not even put the stakes in the ground. The ground was so hard it broke our stakes and would only go in two inches. We had to spend our first night under the stars. They assigned us new site and went to set it up and several sprinklers were running. We could not setup again. Ended up getting a cabin no discount ginen
Jul 16, 2014
Beautiful spot by the Yellowstone River. Great pancake breakfast. Loved the family restrooms.
Jul 16, 2014
Best showers ever! Really enjoyed the evening barbecue and hearty breakfast Options.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Was a great time and the scenery was awesome. Kids loved Yellowstone River. Will be back. Soon!!!
Jul 16, 2014
Managers didn't even know that cabins that were supposed to be ready, instead were filthy and had not been cleaned from prior tenant.
Jul 15, 2014
Easy access, great shop and a beautiful setting.
Jul 15, 2014
This KOA had no escort even though there were 3 guys standing at the ice cream stand. Would not swim when kids throwing big rocks in pool. Will not stay again.
Jul 15, 2014
Great BBQ and breakfast! Family oriented.
Jul 15, 2014
The folks were nice and friendly. The camp was neat and clean. Not able to get about to much because of weather.
Jul 15, 2014
Very nice campground allot of things to do for kids ect Pistol Pete's dinner was great. However the First Night I had a cooler stolen that was located right near my 5th wheel. I it was reported to the office. Value about $200.00
Jul 15, 2014
Pool area not well maintained, Thought mini golf should have been included and trash collection not in convenient area. disappointed in no sewer availability.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Easy to find. Very quiet in spite of being full. Kids loved the pool and mini golf. Food was great.
Jul 15, 2014
Very clean very accomitating well payed out trailer areas
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Our stay was great except for the WIFI connection was not good.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The most expensive KOA ever. over priced
Jul 14, 2014
Bathrooms were nice and clean!
Jul 14, 2014
How cool is it to stay at the FIRST KOA? Very cool. Excellent grounds and services.
Jul 14, 2014
Back-in sites are not big rig friendly. Plus many trees throughout park and in sites were not trimmed for big rigs unless you like scratches.
Jul 14, 2014
What a great experience. Extravagant!
Jul 14, 2014
good friendly staff and clean restrooms. The dog area waste receptacle not emptied for a least 3 days it was overflowing and had to skim the pool before we used it when it opened, a guest on his computer filed a complaint an hour later staff came by and did cursory clean, construction noise was a problem if been told prior 2 check in we would be woken by noise may have changed stay
Jul 14, 2014
Great place for a birthday party and staff was exceptional! Super friendly!!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The site was inadequate for the size of our rig. I requested a different site and was told this site was fine. I said for $75 I was hoping for something a little better. A camp worker responded "everyone says that". The site is not level and is very narrow. Compared to your other sites this is a very poor value.
Jul 14, 2014
A beautiful campground with a small but clean pool. Kids loved it. The sites are very well maintaned.
Jul 14, 2014
One of the nicest campgrounds I have ever stayed at. Have already recommended to family and friends.
Jul 14, 2014
Tried for 4 hours making reservation and when I finally got a person, "I'm the only one here and can't answer phone". Well, I observed 3 people behind desk, phone ringing and they could have cared less. When checking in no one said hi, how are you, LOUSY CUSTOMER SEEVICE. Garden sites are a joke and just another way to get extra money. Kid, yellow KOA shirt driving golf cart, SLOW DOWN!!!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Did not say anything about construction❗ did not clean or provide bags for dog waist.no grates for fire pit. The area is great,very convenient off I90
Jul 14, 2014
grounds/roads were dirty, 2 of 3 people at desk at checkin were rude to me or other people. The 80.00 site was not an $80 site in comparison. we are at Pasco Washington as this is written and it is great as are the people.
Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful! Loved the friendly atmosphere. You have great things for kids. What a pleasure it was. If my boyfriend get's back in town I will be there this weekend. Cafe was great. People friendly. Loved the site. Thank you
Jul 14, 2014
BBQ dinner was great.
Jul 14, 2014
Rather pricey at $36 for just a tent site. Otherwise, very nice.
Jul 13, 2014
I was a wonderful place to stay! Our site was lovely and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful!
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
The wifi system was very overloaded. only had one wifi for as big as they are. unable to pull up satalite tv because of the large trees.
Jul 13, 2014
As I stood in the office and the phones were ringing off the hook .. I was told they don't answer it .. They let the reservation office do that ... However, when we made our reservations .. Another customer service rep from three hours away answered the phone for Billings !! Also they tried to tell us we could not stay another night and it was only 9:30 before our 11:00 checkout time
Jul 13, 2014
Making the reservation was easily done over phone. All staff were very friendly. Facilities were clean.
Jul 13, 2014
Superb facility
Jul 13, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.