Billings KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2016
The park itself was very nice. The shower remodel was the nicest we have seen so far. The sites are a little small for the price aand we were surprised that our patio site was right next to the dump station which was frequently in use, but we liked the swing and firepit
Sep 18, 2016
There were 6 of us traveling together in one car and we stayed in a deluxe cabin that was very clean and we loved having towels and bedding provided. We also enjoyed how this KOA was landscaped and that it had a mini golf course. Our stay was made complete by having an evening campfire. We really enjoyed our time spent at this KOA!!
Sep 18, 2016
accommodating, friendly, beautiful campground, nicest one we have been at
Sep 18, 2016
The clerk was quick to do my transaction and I did NOT get my Value VIP Card discount One of the most costly KOA's I have stayed at on this trip.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
So far all our stays at KIA's have been great! Thanks!
Sep 17, 2016
This was the nicest koa we have seen. We really enjoyed our stay and wished we could have stayed longer
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Very clean and we'll kept.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
very nice
Sep 16, 2016
Staff was always there to help and the grounds looked great. The deer were a special treat.
Sep 16, 2016
awesome
Sep 16, 2016
Park has been updated and well maintained. Hard to believe it is the first and oldest koa. Staff very courteous and helpful.
Sep 16, 2016
We were there only two days but it was quiet and people were friendly
Sep 16, 2016
This property is home to beautifully matured trees and well-planned layout. The new shower/bathroom area is beautiful and convenient for families. The staff members were very helpful, especially in helping us find our site in the dark after-hours. We highly recommend this exceptional KOA site.
Sep 16, 2016
Friendly staff at arrival. Easy to get to pull thru site. Grounds very clean. Peaceful and quiet.
Sep 15, 2016
We wanted to take the newly remodeled shower/bath rooms home with us!
Sep 15, 2016
We had a problem with our truck while traveling with our trailer through Montana. The staff at the Billings KOA were extremely kind and helpful. We had to extend our stay while our truck was repaired, and our original stay extended into 8 nights! The park is super clean, the grounds and activities are very nice, and the ice cream stand each night was a fun touch. Location is great!
Sep 15, 2016
It's much too expensive compared to other campgrounds and the host failed to mention the AARP discount so we did not get it. Nice campground but not worth the price.
Sep 15, 2016
Beautiful location, very clean facility, the only issue we had was standing water at our campsite and it was a deluxe site so you expect the site to be elevated a little and not a hole.
Sep 15, 2016
We pulled in late in the evening and had to leave early in the morning, so did not get to enjoy all the wonderful amenities. Staff very nice. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Sep 15, 2016
Very beautiful grounds, and amazing updated bathrooms
Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful shady campground. Had a great stem and a nice walk along the river.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Nice staff. Very helpful.
Sep 14, 2016
We would stay here again. Nice place. Very pricy but that seems to be the case in the Billings area. We didn't use the pool or hot tub. The second day of our stay, they couldn't find the laundry room key to open the facility. While not a big deal to many it was to us that day! Overall nice place and friendly folks.
Sep 14, 2016
We came for Burn the Point! Had a wonderful time. When I pulled out, left my RV doormat at kabin 5. I would like it back when its found.. Thanks for the hospitality and see you all real soon!
Sep 14, 2016
Best koa yet. Great.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Great bathrooms! Campers very close together. If you want a family destination, it's the place to go. Too expensive for an overnight stay while traveling.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
friendly, helpful, great accommodations and fun things to do at camp.
Sep 13, 2016
Store not properly stocked. Bring your own,
Sep 12, 2016
nice place
Sep 12, 2016
Nice patios and lawn areas, very clean park, and friendly staff. Our site was a little uneven, easily fixed with a couple of leveling blocks. We were given partial refund for broken 50 amp connection. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 12, 2016
Always wonderful!
Sep 12, 2016
The restroom and shower facilities were very clean, the campground areas were nice as well. All utilities worked great
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Great , fun place to stay!! Will stay again!
Sep 12, 2016
The place felt upscale and very new. The bathrooms were the most impressive--many individual rooms with beautiful tiling and fixtures with a private shower in each.
Sep 12, 2016
Certainly lives up to their standing as the First and in the Top 1% of all the RV Camps I've ever seen.
Sep 12, 2016
One night stay on way back home. As usual, very good spot, very clean bathrooms (like the shower remodel).
Sep 12, 2016
Always a pleasure. Employees are great and services outstanding.
Sep 12, 2016
Beautiful campground. Wide spots with cement patio, decorative swing, covered table, fire pit. Very nice!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
One of my favorite KOAs.
Sep 11, 2016
The cabin was great. The staff and facilities were excellent. Our fellow campers were very friendly and considerate of each other. Loved the kitchen and meals.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy