Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 03, 2017
Friendly staff and nice site.
May 02, 2017
Fantastic park in a great location
May 01, 2017
Nice place.
May 01, 2017
Disappointed no one showed us to our spot.. otherwise ok
May 01, 2017
Very well managed campground and with concrete sidewalks. Hookups are first class.
May 01, 2017
nicest KOA I have ever stayed in. Lots of pride evident everywhere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, Karl! We appreciate your feedback, and are happy to hear that our pride was evident. We hope you have a safe journey, and please come see us again. Happy camping!
Apr 30, 2017
Highly recommend this RV Resort. One of the nicest! Stayed four nights. On the banks of Yellowstone River. Sites are roomy, clean, level. Bathrooms are high end hotel quality. Great laundry cabin! Staff are very friendly.
Apr 30, 2017
The stay was good. It is a nice, quiet campground. The water pressure was great. There was a huge pothole in the pavement of the loop. Was not able to avoid hitting it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi there! We apologize for the pothole. We had a well above average snow fall this winter that took a toll on the roads, but we have since had a pave crew out and they have filled them in, unfortunately it just happened to be after your stay with us. Safe travels on your trip and happy camping.
Apr 28, 2017
This is by far one of best KOA's I have stayed at. This was a return trip for me and Billings KOA was my hands down choice. Everything about this camp is first rate. Restrooms and shower facility is awesome.
Apr 28, 2017
2nd stay there, very nice. Office folks very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.
Apr 28, 2017
Spot assigned us was not very level. Other than that, very nice.
Apr 27, 2017
This was the best RV park ever!!!
Apr 25, 2017
Extremely friendly felt like family and they helped make special accommodations for me due to a mechanical issue. i will be honored to stay with them again>>>>
Apr 25, 2017
This was the nicest and best campground we have ever stayed at. The deluxe pull through site with patio, fire pit, etc. we stayed in was perfect. We wish all campgrounds could be like your campground. Thank you for the great weekend.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Narrow sites. Asked to be in a satellite friendly site and got one with tree, so no signal. Was told sorry...she was new. But not attempt to correct. Not impressed with this one at all.
Apr 25, 2017
We loved this KOA! Best one yet!!! We assumed all KOA's would be of similar standards but sadly, that is not the case! Your campsite is beautiful...the shower areas are amazing!! Wish all KOA's were set to your standards!
Apr 24, 2017
Great place
Apr 24, 2017
Always have a great experience staying at KOA.
Apr 24, 2017
Very clean, quiet, spacious, and nice employees!
Apr 24, 2017
Perfect as always!!
Apr 23, 2017
This is the cleanest KOA we've stayed in. Convenient to many things, staff was very friendly, sites were very nice, the swing was a really nice touch.
Apr 23, 2017
The best KOA we have stayed in!!!!
Apr 23, 2017
Still number 1
Apr 22, 2017
Quiet and comfortable in early season.
Apr 22, 2017
Nice clean bathrooms and friendly staff made our stay great
Apr 22, 2017
Well maintained, manicured and very roomy spaces. Very clean and large lots with plenty to do. Would highly recommend I'll stay here.
Apr 21, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOA campgrounds that we've ever stayed in. Everything was well-maintained on the grounds. Very scenic!
Apr 21, 2017
Creme de la creme! Shower/ bathrooms Top notch. Riverfront walking area much enjoyed by us and our dog!
Apr 20, 2017
This is the one of the best campground I have seen. Clean, good size lots with super fire place, metal tables and a swing chair on each site. Miniature golf also on site
Apr 20, 2017
Nice place!
Apr 20, 2017
Beautiful campground,well maintained however no staff on grounds for easter weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, we are glad to hear that! We did give the staff Easter Sunday off, and do apologize if this caused any inconvenience during your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you again.
Apr 19, 2017
Beautiful !!!!
Apr 19, 2017
Beautiful and very well designed and maintained. Loved being on the river.
Apr 16, 2017
Good park
Apr 16, 2017
Great first K O A stay! Liked clean restrooms too.
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
Laundry and game room in little cabins. Early in the season so not everything is open yet but mini golf looked good. Fairly quiet yet near shopping areas.
Apr 12, 2017
Best one I have been to.
Apr 11, 2017
Really nice facility with friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, Jeff! That's fantastic. Please come see us again, and safe travels to Alberta.
Apr 10, 2017
We just purchased our first camper and this was our first stay at a KOA. Could not ask for a better experience. Enjoyed the spot we were in and the amenities that were available. (Even in the early part of the season.) We plan on coming back this summer and enjoying ourselves again. Thanks for making our first camping experience enjoyable.
Apr 10, 2017
Had a great stay! We didn't get to enjoy all the amenities because we stayed early in the season but we still thoroughly enjoyed it!
Apr 10, 2017
Great location, great amenities and awesome staff.
Apr 10, 2017
I could only wish they had a larger fenced dog run. Our weekend was quiet and very enjoyable!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi there! We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable weekend. Thank you for staying with us. We completely understand your desire for a larger fenced dog run. We love dogs, so God willing it's a renovation we would love to make in the future. Happy camping!
Apr 07, 2017
The people running this KOA are rude. The sites are nice and well maintained. There's one small dog area with no grass right next to the children's playground. Not a great location for a dog run. I was very disappointed in this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Mary! Sorry to hear you were disappointed. We wish you would have brought things to our attention during your stay especially considering you chose to extend your stay with us 3 consecutive nights in a row. Maybe next time. Happy camping!
Apr 04, 2017
First stay of the year with new 21' travel trailer, very quiet and relaxing!
Apr 04, 2017
Only stayed 1 night. Facilities were very clean. Staff was not available as we came in after hours on Sunday, but paperwork was waiting for us.
Apr 04, 2017
Very nice renovated park good quiet location
Mar 30, 2017
this is one nice campground will stay at this place again
Jan 21, 2017
very nice. lots of amenities. pool wasovercrowded with non guests. employees very helpful. 70 dollars was overproced
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals