Billings KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2016
Very small space for the slide out. Be sure to put the weed killer down for the goatheads. We love the quiet of this park and stay here every time we come to Billings.
May 11, 2016
I joyed my stay a lot Thanks!
May 11, 2016
Perfect! They've improved their Wifi system, too!
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Quiet and relaxing
May 10, 2016
We were disappointed. Nothing was open. Their restaurant was closed. The game room was closed. Pool and hot tub were closed. Even mini golf was closed. To top it off, half of the showers and restrooms were locked up. The sole reason we stayed there was to keep the kids entertained. Nothing was open.
May 10, 2016
Its a Very nice campground
May 10, 2016
My kids were disappointed that there was no game room as advertised and that the mini golf and pool were not open. The brochure also made it look like there was swimming in the pond, which was definitely not the case. I think you should update your marketing materials to make your materials more truthful to what is actually available.
May 10, 2016
Very friendly staff, helpful, clean beautiful grounds, convient location from interstate, quite, great play area for children.
May 10, 2016
Great park that has matured well and has been kept up to date. Beautiful location, friendly staff, level sites,good utilities, and everything clean and well organized!
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Beautiful campground!!
May 09, 2016
Clean, friendly customer service. Best Camp ground for families.
May 09, 2016
The grounds are very clean & quiet but we were not told upon reserving a space that none of the amenities were available. We were very disappointed but still enjoyed our stay.
May 09, 2016
the area is nice, has lots of trees and activities for the kids! We happened to come too early in the season to enjoy the pool and mini golf, but will likely be back to try them out!
May 07, 2016
good
May 05, 2016
This campground is beautiful! The Yellowstone River is right next to it. They are putting in an amazing putt putt course with a paddle wheel boat and waterfall. They were filling pool while we were there. Treed sites, patio sites with "porch" swings!
May 04, 2016
Excellent facilities and friendly staff always makes our stay at the Billings KOA an enjoyable experience.
May 04, 2016
Very nice camp ground I gave you an 8 instead 10 because I thru your 30 amp breaker twice trying to micro wave and run my air conditioner very clean quite I will stay with you every time I'm in billings
May 04, 2016
Campground is clean and in good repair. Beautiful location. Staff was courteous and very accommodating.
May 03, 2016
This is a very nice campground. The restrooms were clean. The mini golf course and one of the restrooms were being renovated while we were there. Looking forward to checking them out next time.
May 02, 2016
It was good. I have had this reservation for quite a while and still the curtains weren't hung and the mattress hadn't been wiped down. Heater in Cabin #2 wasn't working but they came with another heater right away. Love KOA's.
May 01, 2016
Cold showers; very crowded.
Dec 22, 2015
People were friendly. Didn't get to do much because of the weather but there is a lot to do there. We need to visit again to experience the things.
Dec 08, 2015
From all the activities available, it looks to be a great place for a family to visit. For ourselves we just needed an overnight stay which this KOA easily provided.
Nov 02, 2015
We have always loved this campground. Great features, convenient location, and friendly people! We will keep coming back.
Nov 02, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
It was a great place to stay!
Oct 26, 2015
Beautiful park!
Oct 25, 2015
Need more cabins with bathrooms, the main bathroom had a horrible what I think is fruit-fly issue. They are everywhere in the first two stalls when you walk in. Just dreadful.There was also a 1" gap between the door and the floor of our main cabin. It was very windy & cold; there were leaves everywhere and when we approached the front desk, they gave us a rolled up towel to use to block it.
Oct 25, 2015
Nicest KOA I have ever stayed at
Oct 24, 2015
Nice, clean camp area. Friendly staff. Very helpful.
Oct 24, 2015
Bathrooms were never cleaned the whole time I was there.
Oct 20, 2015
Three nights. After summer season so pool and hot tub closed and new miniature golf area under construction. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and showers. Nice sites with concrete pad for picnic table, fire ring, and swing. Second stay and will return.
Oct 20, 2015
Husbands back went out and had to have a family member come and drive us back home. Were very understanding with letting us stay until help arrived on the 19th.
Oct 19, 2015
Very clean and well kept campground! Friendly staff as well. They were building a new mini golf course and we were informed they were remodeling the showers and bathrooms. Very nice, quiet area with nice access to the Yellowstone. Our kids love it and we definitely plan on returning! The prices are a bit high in the peak season but still cheaper than a hotel.
Oct 18, 2015
The deluxe sites are great, very roomy, shade trees, campfire spot. I will definitely return
Oct 15, 2015
Stayed several different times Always fine.
Oct 14, 2015
Everything outstanding. I checked in after the office closed. Ryan was a great help to me and very friendly. Pls thank him. Mark Vogt
Oct 13, 2015
Raining and my site had 2-4 inchs of water in it. guy at desk just said they all have water, no all the others did not have a low spot.
Oct 12, 2015
Love it, perfect for a one night get away from home without having to go far or spend a lot of money.
Oct 12, 2015
Nice campground
Oct 12, 2015
Arrived at the campground after making on line reservations. It was 3pm and no body was around. Called the number and was told we would have to come back after 4pm. Several others arrived and were made to wait around. Terrible customer service.
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Have stay here before and have been very satisfied. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Although we did hear some of the construction workers there using some very foul language for a family oriented campground.
Oct 09, 2015
The KOA campground is beautiful and the showers and bathrooms are very nice, clean and convenient. Camp host/personnel could use a little more friendly demeanor. It's a small thing but after a long day on the road you hope to talk with someone with a pleasant smile and attitude. Some times that is not the case at this KOA.
Oct 09, 2015
Beautiful place but compared to other KOA to pricey in summer.
Oct 09, 2015
Great facility close to everything in Billings. Excellent staff!
Oct 09, 2015
This is an older camp ground which could use some cleaning up and updating.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy