Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
This was a wonderful, clean campground. We appreciated a quick and easy check-in process. My only negative is that the fee for miniature golf and bike rentals was a little high. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay and will definitely stay again if in the area!
Jun 12, 2017
What a beautiful campground! We loved the new updated restrooms and showers. Easy to get in and out of the campground and great amenities.
Jun 12, 2017
everything was nice except for our 30 amp plug would just fall out had to strap it in and the had a kid on one of the little bikes almost go under my truck when i was driving
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Would have given five stars except for the giant spider in my room.... blechhhh......!!!
Jun 12, 2017
A little noisy.
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful campground. Great employees.
Jun 12, 2017
2 night stay was very nice and bathrooms were clean check in was quick staff very friendly ate dinner and breakfast both was very good and filling. would work on a little more level spot for a table to set grill on and plug into the camper we would stay again. a little jealous of the full hookup area it looks very nice
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
We have stayed in many KOA's and the Billings KOA is by and far the best. All the shade trees and landscaping are beautiful and the employees are all very helpful and friendly.
Jun 12, 2017
I only slept there. It looked like a great family destination. Mini golf, swimming and bike rentals. Showers and bathrooms were always clean. All staff I had interactions with were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful campground. The only downfall was the stench of sewer.
Jun 12, 2017
I was alittle irked at the price of 110.00 for one night,and really mad at the fact u probaly jacked it up cuz garth was in town...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry to hear that. The cost of your site was $79.93 with tax, however there were 4 adults in your party which additional adults (more than 2) are $8 each. We stand behind our prices and have never raised them for events unlike our competitors and hotels asking for $300/night for Garth Brooks.
Jun 12, 2017
By far the best campground I've had the privilege to camp at. Very friendly helpful staff. Thank you all so very much for making it such a pleasure. Levi and the gals wonderful cooking at the grill great food. Next time I think maybe rent a cabin next time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! We are beyond happy to hear that. We will be sure to pass on kudos to Levi and the gals cooking.
Jun 11, 2017
We had a great time in Billings. We would like to have seen a bigger K-9 Kamp with less rocks on the concrete as you enter. We would also like for the laundry room to have longer hours.
Jun 11, 2017
The first KOA is definitely a standard for others to follow. The deluxe cabin had a wonderful front porch and great concrete patio with a covered table. Paved roads and parking spot too. Everything was very nice.
Jun 11, 2017
Sites are narrow and short
Jun 11, 2017
Camp sites close together, a little spendy but all and all a great place to stay. Very clean and the people were very nice.I would totally recommend.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Our stay was very pleasant with a nice table and swing at our site. EVERY worker was pleasant above and beyond the call of duty. When I needed help at the end of hooking up he came immediately. My only "problem" is the expense of the extra entertainment. The only people who are there to ride and enjoy---couldn't they be a bit cheaper?? Little hard on a retired Grammy with 4 grandkids!!
Jun 11, 2017
We needed a reasonable place to stay on our drive home to Minnesota from Glacier National Park. When we pulled in it was a very cute clean campground. The staff in the store were very nice and made the check in process quick and easy. The pool/hot tub area were well kept and clean
Jun 11, 2017
We have stayed here twice before, and we can see that nice improvements have been made. (It was nice before, now even better.) The campground is clean and well maintained, amenities are great, and staff is friendly.
Jun 11, 2017
We have been here a month now and must say that this is the most beautiful, well maintained and courteous RV park we have ever been to. Much thanks to Crystal, Ryan and Cody for being amazing hosts! We will be leaving here to go home to Tampa Florida in the next week and we really are thinking about coming back in 2019.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, so much for those kind words! We will be sure to let those employees know how you felt, and we are so happy to hear you had a great stay. Please come see us again, and safe travels back to Florida!
Jun 10, 2017
We enjoyed the BBQ dinner that we were able to purchase on site. The showers were fantastic. Our. Check-in was chaotic. Staff were new. We had problems with hook up because the electric box could not accommodate a newer cord. The box had to be cut. No large jugs of water available
Jun 10, 2017
Extreamly convenient. Everything was so enjoyable. The entire staff were great.
Jun 10, 2017
The park is well laid out. The spots are roomy and all have a swing. The steak at Pistol Pete was very, very good.
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
I arrived late, and left early. Thanks for leaving the key and info on the door of the office. Your response to my question about what to do if I arrived late and the office was closed. Responding with a straight answer is better than responding with an answer that makes your customers feel like they are bothering you. Bad day maybe? The Campground appeared to be nice and clean.
Jun 09, 2017
I enjoyed the stay, very clean showers/bathrooms, maybe the nicest that I've stayed at! Nice folks working there too...
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Lots of pluses for this KOA depending on your pleasures. Ours was for 2 nights and our stay was adequate. My only personal displeasure was lack of water pressure for the new showers. All in all good.
Jun 08, 2017
Great people we stayed for an extended stay because my husband was working in Billings did everything they could to fit Us in without reservations, nicest showers I've ever seen at a campground clean and well taken care of I would recommend this place.
Jun 08, 2017
Always look forward to staying here and we make it our destination spot each trip me we travel through the area!
Jun 08, 2017
Wished we would have had more time to enjoy the amenities.
Jun 07, 2017
Outstanding Campground
Jun 07, 2017
This KOA was really nice. The Grandkids give it great reviews.
Jun 07, 2017
A beautiful campground, but a bit too expensive for someone who just needs a tent site for the night.
Jun 07, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds I have ever been in. Lots of amenities and friendly staff. The grounds and facilities were in top shape
Jun 07, 2017
Beautiful location. Modern BIG showers and bathrooms. Very classy location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! We love how you described us. When we sat down in the off season to discuss the future vision of this park, the two words we used were 'classy' and 'luxurious' since then we have made a couple improvements and have more on the horizon. We are happy our vision is manifesting itself
Jun 06, 2017
We had site #2 for a single night and it was great. Only problem we had was people constantly walking through the site to get to the pool, office, basketball court, etc.....
Jun 06, 2017
great time and super friendly and clean
Jun 06, 2017
The Linde family that owns this treats you right. Nice clean facilities. Thank you!
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
It is said that this was the first KOA, I belive that and think the site we were given is the same as it was 50 years ago. Site very cramped, it was designe before the day of slides on RV, we have two and while we could open them we were not able to open the awning, it hit a tree. Space between sites about 8" of dirt and grass, not enough. I did see that they had better sites with more room.
Jun 06, 2017
I stay in KOA campgrounds all the time and the Billings KOA by far is the best I've seen, it is clean,family friendly and the staff bend over backwards to make your stay pleasant.
Jun 06, 2017
We had been traveling to PA and back to MT and this was our last stop....What a treat it was.....Can't say enough about the Customer service people or the campground itself...Thank you for a wonderfully relaxing time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We are so happy to hear that. Our employees are our greatest asset. Without their hard work and great attitudes we would not be able to provide near as positive experiences for our guests.
Jun 05, 2017
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Well stocked camp store. Great sites--loved the patio and swing. Grounds were immaculate. Great maintenance crew.
Jun 05, 2017
One of the best KOA's that we have stayed.
Jun 05, 2017
Great staff. Great site!! We will be back.
Jun 05, 2017
A beautiful campground with all the amenities that a family would need while away from home. So clean and well kept up. We were very impressed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy