Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2013
Great tent campsite. Beautiful view. Friendly staff.
Jun 21, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. Everything was clean and the employees were extremely helpful. This as a perfect location to use for our plans. We saw everything we wanted to see and used KOA as our home base. If we make that way again we will stop by. Thank you for the enjoyable time. :-)
Jun 21, 2013
The staff was AMAZING! One young gal even helped me put my pop up away. That's ABOVE and beyond the call of duty! Great place to stay!
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Cody and Chico were really great helping us when the battery in our Roadtrek died. Please thank them again for us.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
very clean and the staff was very nice! Hope to come again and get a full service site.
Jun 20, 2013
Apart from losing my sunglasses in the first hour, we had an enjoyable stay - very friendly, attentive staff
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Need better directions for those coming in from west. No signs when coming down two lane residential street.
Jun 20, 2013
Very nice KOA. Staff was great, and the campground is very well maintained.
Jun 20, 2013
Nice relaxed place to stay.
Jun 19, 2013
susan was very accommodating ...our Fmca chapter enjoyed it ....
Jun 19, 2013
The only disappointment was that the cable system did not include an ABC affiliate. When I went to the office to ask the reply was that they did not get channel 10, the ABC station. The only show my wife wanted to see was on that channel. Oh we'll.
Jun 19, 2013
ladies restroom had three of four toilets out of order. washing machines and dryers were mostly out of order. Trailer next to us had large dog tied outside and had not been cleaned up after. Owner worked for KOA
Jun 18, 2013
Some of the sites were very close together and tight. Good WiFi and cable reception. Staff was very friendly.
Jun 18, 2013
Beautiful campground, excellent and very friendly staff ! Can't wait until the next time I'm in the area and can stay there again.
Jun 18, 2013
First off the price for just water and electric hook ups was way to high. The site was not even gravel it looked like an after though. The park didn't seem to be to picky about who they rented to there were some sketchy looking people roaming around the park. The park advertised Wi-Fi but we were unable to make it happen.
Jun 18, 2013
Nice campsite but $75 per night is way too much
Jun 17, 2013
It's mostly about how you are made to feel at check-in. The gal did a great job and made us feel welcome. Absolutely beautiful landscaping.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Loved!!! this place. Immaculate grounds, beautiful location and very impressive customer service. We especially liked the kind, funny gentleman we rented the bikes from out front. We loved our four stay experience and will be back. The only negative us that we spent the next night at the Bozeman KOA near Four Corners. It is a dump, to be kind. Garbage dumpster overflowing, no pool, dump trucks
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Clean, we'll maintained! Staff was helpful friendly and very kind. Allowed us a late checkout. We look forward to our next stay
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We stayed in a cabin it was nice and comfy. The front desk personal, Ashley, was very friendly and helpful. The kids had a great time playing mini golf and riding the pedal cars. The only thing I wish the family showers and restrooms were cleaner.
Jun 17, 2013
This is a really super nice KOA. Pool is big, the bathrooms nice and the grounds well kept. My kids loved it too.
Jun 17, 2013
Our stay was very good. The showers were nice and clean. The staff were helpful and nice. The only thing is they needed to have coffee makers in the two room cabins.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
This is one of our favorite koas. Noticed a sewer odor by the outdoor cooking center
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
The facility is wonderful. It is well kept and has many offerings for entertainment. It is a safe, secure environment. But be ready to pay the highest fees for any campground around.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Very Friendly Staff and helpfull
Jun 16, 2013
Well, the weather was a little disturbing, but that is not the fault of the KOA! One afternoon, there were D&D patrons in the swimming pool and it got rather loud. Then, your wonderful staff had to clean beverage containers out of the pool. You have a great staff and a great KOA. We like it there and will definitely return.
Jun 16, 2013
A step above thr rest.
Jun 15, 2013
Very well maintained grounds. Super nice staff. Very quiet. Really over priced though. Overall it was a fantastic place to stay except for when it came time to pay the rent. Would give it 5 stars if it was less expensive.
Jun 15, 2013
Both the office and grounds staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
Jun 15, 2013
cost to high, no sewer ,to small lots would not stay there again. .
Jun 14, 2013
enjoyed the access to Yellowstone river
Jun 14, 2013
outrageous cost $72. There was no rates available in any of our campground books or their web site. There were zero amenities no ice cream no barbecue. There was a fish head nailed to a tree in our camp site. Although the men's room was old it was clean but there was very little room in the stall and I hit my head on a clothes hook. Should have stayed next door for far less and done some fishing
Jun 14, 2013
very well-kept, quiet and well-treed property. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 13, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. The washrooms were clean, the yards were clean, the staff was very friendly. See you next year.
Jun 13, 2013
Bathrooms could have been much cleaner, shop was not stocked up and the internet was pitifully slow.
Jun 13, 2013
Nice, a bit pricey... But worth it!
Jun 13, 2013
VERY NICE PEOPLE IN OFFICE. WERE VERY HELPFULL
Jun 12, 2013
Very nice park and amenities. The staff was friendly and professional. A little pricey in comparison to other KOA's. I will stay again if the area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.