Billings KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Nice campground but very, very, very expensive.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
We were only there for one night, but the facility is gorgeous! The staff professional and I loved that the office/store was open until 10!
Jun 05, 2016
Looks like a mobile home park with many full time residents.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're not sure which KOA this review was meant for, but it certainly is not for us. We offer extended rates in the spring and fall, and are on a nightly rate from Memorial day to Labor day with most guests staying 1-2 nights. Our grounds are well kept, and over half the park has landscaped patios.
Jun 04, 2016
Bathrooms were the best we have ever seen in a campground!
Jun 04, 2016
It's was a great stay thank you all!
Jun 04, 2016
Campground is Great..the pancake breakfast is over priced
Jun 03, 2016
We stayed in KOA's all across the Midwest and this was one of the nicest we stayed in.
Jun 02, 2016
Beautiful facilities! So clean and quiet at night. We needed to stay an extra night and they were so accomodating!
Jun 02, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay at the Billings,Mt. KOA great park.
Jun 02, 2016
It was so clean! Staff was most helpful and just really nice! Even the people in the giant motor homes. Fantastic.
Jun 02, 2016
Beautiful, well kept facility. Expensive!
Jun 01, 2016
Too pricey!
Jun 01, 2016
Staff not very friendly Sites to close together, price is high for what is provided.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
booked site so my handicapped wife had easy access to showers only to find when we arrived showers closed long hike for her to the open ones cancelled return visit went next door to good sam and booked also was surprised at a $10 cancel fee wont stay there again
Jun 01, 2016
Great place to stay, the kids never got bored!
Jun 01, 2016
Been there a few times thought in would change.Very high price park, kids in office rude, no escort to space. strange people walking around at all hours of night. spaces small cable tv very fuzzy, trees need trimming, water pressure low, with a funny taste. For being the first KOA not impressed, will never stay there or tell others to stay there again!!
Jun 01, 2016
Very disappointed.False advertising!Promoted as"Lovely site along the Yellowstone river"but the river cannot be seen from the campground.We paid for a premium site which was $20 more than premium sites at other KOAs but it was so narrow we had to sit in a row and we were squashed between RV's with no view other than the RV beside us.The grounds and views are beautiful but you can't see them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi there. You did not stay in a premium site. Our premium sites are 1-12. You stayed in a full hook up patio site. Number 42 to be exact, which is a lovely and large site (100 ft pull thru). The river can be seen from the grounds, but as it fluctuates, sometimes you actually have to walk to the bank
May 31, 2016
Very nice facilities, quiet, bug free. Having the Yellowstone River near by was an extra treat for a walk. Thank you to all who work so hard at Keeping it so clean.
May 31, 2016
Very enjoyable and relaxing. Nice and clean, the spots are very well taken care of.
May 31, 2016
One of the nicest camp grounds we have stayed at. Well organized. Wide, easy to navigate sites. Great dog play yard. Would definitely stay here again.
May 31, 2016
Very expensive , but pretty nice
May 31, 2016
Awesome facilities and extremely friendly staff!
May 31, 2016
Great Place
May 31, 2016
Our grandchildren had a wonderful time.....
May 31, 2016
Loved the park except the lots are too close to each other and the dog park should have grass
May 31, 2016
Nothing at all like the KOA's I stayed in as a kid. Everything was clean and neat, the staff were all friendly and the weekend was truly enjoyed!
May 31, 2016
Our first time here when the campground was less busy was great. We were looking forward to coming back. We paid $88 per night to stay here on a holiday wkend. I asked for a quiet spot because I have an infant who goes to bed early. They put us right across from the park, right next to where they load the firewood into trucks & right by the garbage cans. It's definitely the noisiest spot in the pa
May 31, 2016
All the employees were very friendly. The KOA is kept up very well and is very clean.
May 31, 2016
Great place to stay
May 31, 2016
Friendly people and great place to stay! I really liked how they drove around at night. Made my family feel safe. Great job KOA!!!
May 31, 2016
Tight spaces on water and electric site.
May 30, 2016
I was impressed with my stay. U would live to have been a little closer to the bathroom. However, I look forward to my next stay.
May 30, 2016
Campground was beautiful and very well maintained! Breakfast was out of this world!
May 30, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at the Billings KOA, however, I would suggest people with pets have a penalty for not using the pet park...our third night we were next tothe gazebo areaand the small area was a giant"potty" area used by MANY pet owners. Yuk! Thanks for always accomadating us during our stay!
May 30, 2016
We loved the Kabin and mini-golf. The pedal carts were a blast. Everything was very clean, and the staff was very friendly.
May 29, 2016
Very nice place!
May 29, 2016
Most beautiful, clean and friendly KOA we have ever stayed at.
May 29, 2016
It was just for overnight but the grounds are beautiful.
May 28, 2016
Very pleasant. Staff was helpful with directions to local event I was interested in. Quiet, but possibly due to being early in the season.
May 28, 2016
We love this park--beautiful, clean and friendly!
May 27, 2016
Laundry room could use some updating but overall a very nice place
May 26, 2016
spent a week at this camp site. great patio site. great staff and very helpful. looking forward to return in september.
May 26, 2016
Clean, Looks Great, Pleasant & Courteous Staff.
May 26, 2016
This is a very neat campground. Enjoyed the river sound. Loved the ease of parking.
May 26, 2016
It is an excellent KOA but was overpriced. We've stayed in KOA's all over the US, but this one was the most expensive we've encountered. Other less-expensive KOA's offered just as much. After staying in the Billings KOA, we thought the next time we'd stay at the Good Sam's campground right next door to the east. Then we'll compare prices.
May 26, 2016
IT WAS GREAT!
May 26, 2016
Park was only about 1/4 occupied. Site assigned was next maint. area, noisy, speeding employees. Manager was curt and dismissive. Never again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were unsatisfied with your site, however, instead of voicing your dissatisfaction to the office, you sent an email which was promptly replied to, and in it our manager stated we would be glad to get you a site that was more to your liking, but you insisted you would not take another
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy