Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
Adjacent to a big town but with a real camp ground quiet.
May 26, 2014
Our check-in went very smoothly and the young woman that checked us in was terrific. The site was fine; however, there was broken plastic and cigarette buts on the ground (we did clean them up). The cost was also a concern. My brother owned the KOA in Kennebec, SD, and even comparing rates back then, your rates were nearly double. Given you have very nice competition to the East, I will select...
May 25, 2014
Way over priced! Campground was very messy and our site was small and unkept
May 24, 2014
Your KOA was the nicest of the 3 I stayed at during my road trip to Nashville, Tn. A control knob on the heater would have been nice!
May 24, 2014
The nicest KOA that we have ever stayed at. Deluxe patio sites are quite pricey, but worth the cost if you want to indulge.
May 23, 2014
We had mini power blips on Site #55 that would shut TV and other things down. Waited until next campground to see if it was me; it wasn't. Lady with G. Shepard and blk/white dog should be talked to as her dogs are aggressive and could be an issue for you.
May 22, 2014
Well maintained grounds, sites not crowded, GREAT staff, spotless washrooms. Not to mention beautiful views. We'll be back!
May 21, 2014
You have a very nice, well kept campground. We enjoyed our stay very much and we will be coming back again soon.
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
The campsites and few services I use have not improved at all for the last several years, but the prices have skyrocketed.
May 20, 2014
We have traveled all around the states & this KOA is by far the best ever!!
May 20, 2014
Very nice facility with great customer service. We decided to stay in Billings at the last moment and Cody looked up my rewards # so I could receive the 10% discount. The only regret is that I wish we'd stayed a couple of nights instead of just one.
May 20, 2014
Gorgeous campground! Amazing restrooms and showers....the best we have ever found in a RV Park!
May 19, 2014
Always an enjoyable stay at the Billings KOA. Staff is friendly and always willing to serve.
May 19, 2014
My husband and I have stayed in other KOAs in Montana and the Billings KOA is by far the cleanest. The staff were very friendly.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
We continue to book our stays in Billings at this KOA. The grounds are always clean and the staff is top-notch. They were very accommodating on this trip. Thank you.
May 19, 2014
The store and campsites were really clean and well maintained. Staff at the front desk were very organized and friendly. It was a quick but very nice stay.
May 19, 2014
The clerk at the desk seemed to be bothered that I showed up for the nite. The site was much to tight for my rig.
May 19, 2014
Nice pre-season experience. Not may folks this time of the year. And a great spot next to a pond with Canadian geese and a brood of young. They were a lot of fun to watch.
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
We loved it! We plan to come back that is where we will stay all the time when we come to billings!
May 17, 2014
We enjoyed the say and it was great.
May 17, 2014
Wonderful, we will stay again.
May 17, 2014
May 16, 2014
We like this RV campground.
May 16, 2014
May 16, 2014
Great site and staff. 4th visit
May 15, 2014
Best KOA ever!!
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
Very nice and quite! Dogs loved it too
May 13, 2014
I'm disappointed to learn that this campground will NOT be open all year as advertised. However, I CANNOT give them a bad rating. They were SO SO helpful to me. I dropped my keys in the dumpster; I also needed to find an RV repair place. The KOA people were THERE for me to help!
May 12, 2014
Easy drive to a lot of attractions around Billings. The drive to Yellowstone is beautiful and the location on the Yellowstone River is very nice. The Campground is well maintained and the folks friendly. We will keep this on our list of places to stay if we return to the area.
May 12, 2014
Always enjoy our stays. Looking forward to many more.
May 12, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA several times beginning in the early 1980's. It's a Great place to stay. They are always making improvements. You can't find a better campground than this. Bill Pugh, Sheridan, WY.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
Beautiful place! Loved the area and the facilities.
May 10, 2014
2nd time we stayed there in last 10 days ~ 1st time we were put right next to men working all day at construction power site, very noisy, no privacy. 2nd stay we were awakened at 8:30 am by a grading machine right next to our window ~ very disappointing.
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
Lots of grass and trees. Very well kept.
May 09, 2014
This was a nice friendly campground. Was clean and well kept. The reason I didn't give 5 stars is it has small roads with tight turns for big rigs.
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
I loved the quiet and the wake up singing by the robins. Cabin was basic and all I needed. loved seeing the river thanks so much
May 07, 2014
We love the campground..great staff.
May 07, 2014
Everything was great here except the cable TV. I was kind of irritated when I went to their KOA store there and paid $25 for a coax cable to use their connection. All I could get was a very snowy picture. I also paid for full hookups but when I was going to dump my tanks there was no sewer hookup. I had to link hoses together to reach the site next to me. Luckily nobody was there at the time.
May 07, 2014
It was a quiet time of year but the campground was very clean and the staff was nice. Disappointed that there was no milk to buy on site but it didn't traumatized me, lol. Great campground and will b using again soon!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.