Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2013
Fantastic campground. The shower house is wonderful.
Aug 20, 2013
We stay here every year when I come visit my daughter ' grand kids
Aug 20, 2013
We enjoyed a fabulous stay at this KOA. The sites were large for a KOA and the amenities were great (other than the chairs at the pool which are in dire need of replacement). My only complaint with this location is that everything seemed to be an additional charge and we felt that given the cost per night more activities should have been included.
Aug 20, 2013
We were just overnight guests but the amenities were as promised, the site was level and easily accesible.
Aug 20, 2013
The park was full, but everything worked. Lots of fun!
Aug 20, 2013
Greeted very nicely at check-in. Grounds were kept exceptionally clean. Facilities were well used by guests. Pitol Pete;s was an added value.
Aug 20, 2013
The ladies in the BBQ were so sweet they cooked the juiciest cheeseburgers even when we came late knowing we were hungry, offered us more iced tea as we retire to the night. Love it!
Aug 20, 2013
Wonderful staff at the check in desk!
Aug 19, 2013
The grounds are kept up beautifully.
Aug 19, 2013
Sure did appreciate the customer service in getting us in a day early and keeping our group all together in campsites with the change. Thanks again.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
I thought that this being the first KOA it would be outstanding. Wow was I ever wrong. The place was full of bees. It stunk to high heaven of sewer gas. The bathrooms were nasty dirty no matter what time of day you went in them. It was fairly expensive also. I was not impressed at all. The staff was decent is the nicest thing that I can stay. I will not be staying her again if it is up to
Aug 19, 2013
More amenities than we needed for a one night stay. A bit pricey at $75/night.
Aug 19, 2013
Love it!! SUPER CLEAN!
Aug 19, 2013
Site was very small. Had to almost sit on the road to have a fire. Seemed really old and not up-to-date for larger rigs. It was scary to maneuver around. Worried about hitting somthing at every turn. We were glad our stay was just overnite while travelling. Worked fine for that.
Aug 19, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at the Billings KOA. I just wish people would pick up after their dogs instead of leaving it for everybody else to step in
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Beautiful location
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Just an overnight on the way home - easy to find , good directions , level site , clean washrooms , good store.
Aug 19, 2013
Only stayed one night but kamp ground was very clean and had a lot to offer for kids of all ages from 6to 60. We'll come back next time we're in the area
Aug 18, 2013
We had a great time at your camp. We enjoyed the food at the BBQ both evening and morning. Great facility.
Aug 18, 2013
The cabin was not the cleanest & had many spiders in the windows! Yuck. I know it is a cabin, but if the widows would have been cleaned, they would have been noticed & could have been taken care of before our arrival. The picnic table was so old & full of splinters(& bird poop) that we would not even use it! We asked a neighbor to borrower theirs! Not our best experience!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Friendly staff and guests, clean, nice relaxed atmosphere, good location, great breakfast, and great shower facilities!
Aug 18, 2013
Overpriced, Crowded, Ribs were very good, Steak was very bad, Lots and Lots of bees and hornets. On this trip we stayed in nicer places for half the price or less.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Love this KOA, although the particular patio site we had this time wasn't as nice as those we've had previously. 75 per night was steep. Enjoy having the breakfast and dinner menu and the park is well maintained with very friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2013
The grounds were so pretty, mowed lawns, flower beds, green grass, nice paved roads, site space not cramped, and the employees were all very nice to talk to.
Aug 17, 2013
It was great but the bees were absolutely insane so we had to cut our stay short.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
everyone was great they made us feel welcome
Aug 16, 2013
Expensive, but nice place to stay.
Aug 16, 2013
We had a wonderful time at this very clean and well managed KOA. We were tired after a long day of driving and being able to set up and go have Bar-B-Que in the campground was fantastic!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. The park-like grounds were attractive and peaceful. We'll be back!
Aug 16, 2013
Just a quick overnight stay - it was a beautiful campground. Clean showers/bathrooms.
Aug 16, 2013
We had so much fun. not only will we be back. We are now planning a trip to every KOA in the state
Aug 16, 2013
Enjoyed everything. The only thing I would like to see change are the hours for the pool and spa. Opening earlier would be great.
Aug 16, 2013
Very expensive. Not enough bandwidth on Internet. In general, not interested in amenities provided.
Aug 16, 2013
Always a great stay at Billings KOA
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Our assigned site was squished between two long term campers - but once we asked to be moved it was ok.
Aug 15, 2013
We always have a great time at the Billings KOA. We were just a little disappointed in the shape of the picnic table and swing. We didn't use either because they looked so awful and dirty. Nothing , though a good coat of paint wouldn't cure.
Aug 15, 2013
THE CAMPGROUND WAS PROBABLY THE NICEST ONE WE HAVE EVER STAYED AT. THE STAFF WAS AWESOME AND WE HAD A GREAT TIME.
Aug 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.