Billings KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2016
Everything about this place is wonderful .. except the price .. a bit too expensive for us. Clean, easy to get in/out of. Nice size spots/level. Did not use the pool, mini golf or take advantage of the dining options...
Jun 15, 2016
Awesome campground! Love the camping cabins, great value! Can't wait til our next stay in Billings.
Jun 15, 2016
This was the first KOA we visited. I was extremely impressed with everything. We ended up staying an extra night. Great vacation, amazing KOA#
Jun 15, 2016
The best part of the stay was the customer service. Hayley was a life saver and helped us with a smile and good attitude. Thank you, Hayley😃
Jun 15, 2016
Thanks you to all
Jun 15, 2016
The disappointment was exceeded by the frustration. I stayed at many kampgrounds, including KOA's. NOTHING was as it was advertised. 4000 characters is not enough to list the experience we "endured". Probably a good experience for tent camping, but I WILL NEVER return! I will advise others with Motorhomes to avoid this campground as well. I will stay at the campground up the road in the future
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Very nice KOA. Beautiful grounds, good amenities. Lots of shade trees. But.......$$$80.00 for a Kamping Kabin. Basically they are no more than storage sheds with bunks. Usually at other KOA we pay about $40.00 to $50.00 $5.00 for mini-golf when $2.00 would be plenty. We did not eat at their diner, but the menu prices also looked pretty steep.
Jun 14, 2016
Level site, WiFi could use some additional speed, worked great for about 2 hours in middle of day.
Jun 14, 2016
Very accommodating. Lots of shade. Great mini golf. Family friendly.
Jun 14, 2016
easy access, close to town, had fun activities at the campground and everybody was friendly and had smiles on their faces
Jun 14, 2016
Really enjoyed the stay and excellent campgrounds.very clean,well maintained and picturesque . A true delight. Thanks
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice staff. Great amenities including pool, mini golf, restaurant, store. Grounds well kept and pretty. Sites very nice.
Jun 13, 2016
Great time and very clean and well run park. Everyone was very nice and helpful
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice camp grounds and very family oriented
Jun 13, 2016
Great showers. Good WiFi. This is the second time we have stayed in a KOA where the campground map shows site which appear right on a river but in fact you cannot see the river from the site. We asked for a river front site and never saw the river. It was even difficult to walk to the river. Just think the campground maps are misleading. At this campground they should have show a berm.
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful spot. The pool was a hit since is was 93*F. I appreciated the young lady in the office helping me get onto the Wi-Fi on my laptop.
Jun 13, 2016
Wonderful family friendly campground. Lots of activities. Beautiful grounds.
Jun 13, 2016
Dirty campsite. Cigarette and cigar butts litered.
Jun 12, 2016
My husband and friends stayed here to do the Bear Tooth Pass and they absolutely loved it. The cabins were just fabulous, roomy and comfortable- the sites were just totally excellent and the owners couldn't do enough for them. They were really pleased. Thank you.
Jun 12, 2016
Great staff with pristine grounds. Beautiful landscaping and amenities. Highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 12, 2016
This is the best KOA we have ever experienced. It was well maintained. The sites are level and well equipped. We had a problem with our electricity and it was repaired in less than 10 minutes. I would highly recommend staying at this location.
Jun 12, 2016
Great time.
Jun 12, 2016
I think it's a very nice KOA, they charge to much, wifi is unusable in evening when camp grounds is full
Jun 12, 2016
fabulous
Jun 12, 2016
We liked the bathrooms and the service. We'll be back Erick Messner
Jun 11, 2016
Great stay and staff is very friendly. Well kept grounds. Only drawback is some areas are a tight fit for big units. The staff is accommodating to your request
Jun 11, 2016
water/electric site was $13 more than other Koa's are asking. It is great you have breakfast but you should teach your help basic food handling procedures...hair nets, not go from handling cash to cooking pancakes...very unappetizing to watch soomeone scrambling eggs while smoking a cigarette over the skillet.
Jun 11, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at the Billings KOA and being in the area.
Jun 11, 2016
Absolutely loved our stay here! The new golf course is awesome, and the staff is wonderful. We enjoyed the breakfast and dinner too. Very clean park.
Jun 11, 2016
Best bathroom in a long long time and bbq was great
Jun 10, 2016
Excellent facility. Very enjoyable stay.
Jun 10, 2016
The grounds were beautiful and very well maintained. The sites comfortable and neat.
Jun 10, 2016
Well organized and clean, easy access, nice RV park.
Jun 10, 2016
Excellent place to stay. We only stayed one night, but the accommodations were excellent. The people were very helpful and friendly.
Jun 10, 2016
The staff were really friendly and nice. The KOA was clean and well maintained.
Jun 10, 2016
Nicest KOA we have stayed at. This KOA does NOT provide escort service to their sites like all the other KOAs we have stayed at. We had no problem finding our site, but we saw others who appeared to have difficulty finding theirs. Maybe they should provide escort service to guests who need it.
Jun 10, 2016
A little pricey at $78 for a back in spot! Park is very well kept and has a nice pool and mini golf. My kids love it!
Jun 09, 2016
Way over priced. Being one of the few acts in town, shouldn't provide basis for high pricing. You get the feeling you are being taken advantage. Property is nice & has all the amenities, but so do plenty of other KOA's. For the price, property should be immaculate, but some sites have weeds and high grass. Just doesn't warrant the price.
Jun 08, 2016
We have been coming to this particular KOA for three years and have never been disappointed. The people are friendly. The only thing I end up doing is cleaning the pet run as there appears to be some illiterate camper who cannot read the sign " please pick up after your pet" which is a shame because they supply benches and bags so you can actually watch your pet then clean up, which escapes some .
Jun 08, 2016
If this is not the best campground in USA, then whoever is #1 is sweating buckets. Beautiful setting and landscaping. Tons of amenities including new mini golf. Perfectly maintained, great staff, excellent sites. Even the fire pits are cleaned out. Loved our premium patio RV site, it was gorgeous. All sites had great amenities. Great for young families to seniors.
Jun 08, 2016
This was by far the most attractive RV park we have ever stay in. Landscaping was beautiful. Had cement patio pads with table&umbrella and a porch swing. The shower facilities were also the best we have seen with completely private, lockable rooms. Good laundry. Only negative was that their grill or restaurant was not open for the season. Easy location off Interstate. Friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2016
The campground was beautiful but there were issues with our lodge itself. The airconditioner continually blew the breaker making it impossible to use. The pullout bed in the couch was unusable, I ended up purchasing an air mattress so all of us had a place to sleep. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating.
Jun 08, 2016
The facilities were very nice and included a putt putt course. Being the first KOA they must also be the first to have prices in the price range that they did I found that rather high since the closest price I've stayed at another KOA is 25.00 lower. My next trip I'll look for a place that has less bells and whistles when all I need is a place to stay overnight .
Jun 08, 2016
We stay at this particular site at least 2 times a year. This last weekend however was not that good. The spot I reserved was wet so we had to move to the back section. Saturday morning the sewage backed up in the main bathroom leaving us with no facilities of any kind. Then there was a big section of the cabins and campsites being used for a wedding party right next to us. Not a good stay!
Jun 08, 2016
Nice people, great breakfast, grassy dog park!
Jun 08, 2016
Great Place, so clean
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Really great KOA. The mini golf course is AWESOME and the pool is very nice.
Jun 07, 2016
This place is amazing- if you're staying in Billings, stay here! I've stayed here and the place next door- the Koa is the place! Clean, neat, well maintained, LARGE (next door you have about 6 inches between your slide and your neighbors) sites, lots of stuff for kiddos to do! Best KOA I've been to!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy