Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
Nice size tent sites. Great pool, mini-golf, & playground for the kids.
Jul 08, 2013
Very welcoming campground. Easy to find and get into our site. Nice to have wi-fi throughout the campground. Kids enjoyed the crazy bikes and pool. Extended hours at the office/store appreciated, great selection/convenience.
Jul 08, 2013
Overpriced we think. Really bad time to be there with all of the pollen (white stuff blowing off the trees most of the day). Not one of our favorite campgrounds.
Jul 08, 2013
I love this campground, we stay here a lot as it is close to home. We just came up to go to a wedding it such a great place with a wonderful friendly staff
Jul 08, 2013
We were there for only one night but it was very pleasant. I loved the swings they had set up at some of the sites! We enjoyed just sitting in the swing.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Clean cabin, very friendly owner, went out of way to help
Jul 08, 2013
this was an overnight stay on our way home. The facilities were great. The dinner and breakfast are a great option. The fresh ice cream was greatly apprecitated
Jul 08, 2013
We love the Billings KOA. As my son says "It's A'OK at the KOA".
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The grounds were well kept and the bathrooms clean, but our cabin was full of spiders and webs. Corners, fans and under beds need to be cleaned too!
Jul 08, 2013
This was our second time at this camp and loved it. Rain began as July 4th celebration began and one of the workers took each of us ladies 'home' that was extremely nice of him Thanks for good memories
Jul 08, 2013
The Billings KOA is located in a beautiful large park, with very ample space allowed for each campsite. Everyone was helpful and pleasant.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
It was a treat to be able to get breakfast,dinner & ice cream every day. Also enjoyed how well the children seem to behave and be careful around the equipment. Thankyou
Jul 08, 2013
Great place, great people!
Jul 08, 2013
Nicely laid out, well-maintained. Good family park.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Wonderful to have a grill. The1st KOA should recycle and I hope they'll be such a leader and do so.
Jul 08, 2013
Best Koa we've stayed at. Grounds were immaculate , sites were big . Will definitely return!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Not enough characters to explain how upset we were, with raising the rates for the holiday one would think it would have been better maintained. Very disgusting that they allow dogs to poop all over and not be concerned at all. We have dogs and keep them on a lease and always pick up the poop. The spot we were in had poop when we arrived We had 2 many complaints to put in 400 characters...
Jul 07, 2013
Beautiful location, well maintained and well staffed campground, very nice staff. Bathrooms were up-to-date and clean. Tent site had long drive to accommodate my car and U-Haul trailer, although no shade.
Jul 07, 2013
We didn't get to spend too much time here but were impressed by the clean bathrooms and laundry area. We would stay here again and make use of all the amenities
Jul 07, 2013
When we arrived the fire pit was full. We asked the office attendant if they could clean in the morning since it was close to closing time. The pit was never cleaned. Still a great Kamp ground through.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
It's awesome. Giant pool and a swing seat at the site was a great touch.
Jul 07, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and did not make us feel rushed. Pool was warm. Cabin was nice and the RV site was wonderful - easy to get in and out of. We didn't feel cramped like we did at some other KOAs. One negative - I don't understand why when I reserve and pre-pay on-line, when I show up at KOAs there is always a balance due. And, no, there was no change in number of people or anything.
Jul 07, 2013
We think the Billings, MT KOA is exceptional. We like it because there are a lot of things for kids to do. The only negative is there are not enough 50 amp, full hook-up, pull-thru sites. And your summer rates are a little high. Really, for another $25 - $30 we could stay at a Quality Inn and have a complimentary breakfast. That is something we will think about in the future.
Jul 07, 2013
Special thanks to Cody and Chico for their help with a windshield problem leak on our motorhome. Made for a great 4th. Special thanks to you all.
Jul 07, 2013
After a long day of driving, we pulled into this KOA and were very pleased with all they had to offer. Live music for the 4th of July, and dinner cooked outside for purchase. Great night!
Jul 07, 2013
Stayed in cabin, extremely overpriced. Price was different than what was listed on the website.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at your KOA. We will for sure stay ther again.
Jul 06, 2013
Charissa was very helpful arranging our reservation and choosing our lot for our motorhome and 3 dogs near the dog park.
Jul 06, 2013
Quiet with a great view of the Yellowstone river. Reasonable pricing for the location.
Jul 06, 2013
This was the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Jim and all the crew were most welcoming and helpful. Our kids had a great time! They are very family oriented, and offer so many fun activities and events. We loved the country music on July 4th. We will definitely be back. The Seversons from Bozeman, Montana
Jul 06, 2013
Always enjoy our stay at your KOA. Will stay there again.
Jul 06, 2013
Excellent accueil Bon services de resto Restroom familial super ++++ Sites trop rapproch├ęs
Jul 06, 2013
Would have given 5 stars, but it rained. Great place and hope to get back there.
Jul 05, 2013
Very peaceful, clean and friendly. Our campsite was right on the Yellowstone River. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 05, 2013
We are so comfortable and relaxed at this KOA. People are friendly and helpful.We just love it here.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
This was the nicest KOA I've ever stayed at. Fantastic and the people were super too.
Jul 05, 2013
Next to river so bring bug spray Still nice would go back
Jul 05, 2013
Very friendly people, great amenities, fun activities.
Jul 05, 2013
Great place but too crowded! Too close together!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.