Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
was great experience! Kids had a good time! thanks!
Aug 26, 2013
Really enjoyed the stay-- nice and clean, friendly help, my grandson gave it a thumbs up
Aug 25, 2013
nice park - problem was wifi barely worked even when we went to area outside office. When we checked in we were told they have not had any problems. All we wanted to do was browse and check emails. also found this park to be more expensive and could not see what the added value was.
Aug 25, 2013
we went swimmingand use the camp store. Nice KOA.
Aug 25, 2013
Loved the green grass, the huge shade trees and the pool!! We were tenting..wished there were bathrooms closer to these areas.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
A very happy place - clean, full of flowers and happy people.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
nicely maintained but for all the campgrounds we have stayed it really is overpriced
Aug 24, 2013
Second time here. Great place to stay. First class campground.
Aug 24, 2013
This is a very nice KOA but we think the prices are too high!
Aug 23, 2013
beautiful setting, large sites, immaculate grounds. loved it here!
Aug 23, 2013
We enjoyed it tremendously and will stay there again for three weeks next year. However, the 3rd day we were in our deluxe #3 site our grandson's bike was stolen during the night. The staff was very concerned, courteous and professional. The RV Resort was very clean and we enjoyed the amenities. Our son is attorney in Billings MT and each summer we visit his family and fly fish.
Aug 23, 2013
Made reservations early so we would be parked next to our friends - to begin with we were at least 6 pull throughs apart. There wasps nested in the electric box, box was broken, yard light went on and off all night, fire pits were dirty. No one showed us to our spots. Very disappointing considering Billings KOA is suppost to be a shining example for KOA
Aug 23, 2013
I have always loved the Billings KOA and we always return once or twice a yr or more. My biggest complaint - WHY is this KOA so costly compared to the other KOA's. We have stayed at many different ones and some just as nice at half the price. By the time we pull the camper to Billings, a motel room is just as cost effective. It shouldn't be that way.
Aug 23, 2013
I live in Bilings, so the KOA is the ONLY place to go for a Staycation
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
too close, bathrooms dirty
Aug 23, 2013
Need a easier way to get to the lake for older folks. Need to figure out how to keep the bees away from your eating area, maybe spray control?
Aug 23, 2013
Billings KOA rates a 100%! All was GREAT! I was thinking of writing to tell you how outstanding our experience was. Just driving in to the campground gave us a peaceful feeling-you have not overlooked anything to make it excellent.Staff was friendly and helpful. All was clean and bright. Kudos to you!
Aug 22, 2013
This was no doubt the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Everyone from the office staff to the groundskeepers were very professional yet personable. We will definitely stay here again and recommend to all. Special thanks to Hannah and Cody whom looked after extra needs.
Aug 22, 2013
This last stay was horrific.the shower house was a total nauseating mess.they only clean it once a day it needs to be cleaned 4 times a day when packed, when I talked to front desk lady, was told it was because the Native Americans were there,which was discriminatory and didn't justify the lack of cleaning efforts.this was said with a native in the office also. I am pissed at the lack of...
Aug 22, 2013
our stay was wonderful be back next year except get rid of the wasps couldn't eat outside.
Aug 22, 2013
First of all the billings koa is very clean in appearance...restrooms/showerswere clean and roomy/private. The attendants working the registration desk on aug. 20 were not were friendly at all and the pool was very dirty. Would I go back...probably but it really wasnt much more than a standard campground.
Aug 22, 2013
The campground is clean, well organized and well maintained. Same for the pool. The flowers, while pretty and pleasant, add to the maintenance costs. The price of our stay at the Billings KOA was thie highest we have experienced in our nearly 90 days "on the road" even with the discount.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Always a pleasure. Outstanding employees.
Aug 21, 2013
Wish we got to stay more than one night. The river was beautiful and so was the area. Our cabin was clean and we enjoyed our stay. Loved the sheep and horses!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Our very first time at a KOA as a new RV traveller and we were so impressed. This was a beautiful, clean and friendly campground!
Aug 21, 2013
Easy access from the Interstate. Made a very good place to overnight as we headed across country.
Aug 21, 2013
Fantastic campground. The shower house is wonderful.
Aug 20, 2013
We stay here every year when I come visit my daughter ' grand kids
Aug 20, 2013
We enjoyed a fabulous stay at this KOA. The sites were large for a KOA and the amenities were great (other than the chairs at the pool which are in dire need of replacement). My only complaint with this location is that everything seemed to be an additional charge and we felt that given the cost per night more activities should have been included.
Aug 20, 2013
We were just overnight guests but the amenities were as promised, the site was level and easily accesible.
Aug 20, 2013
The park was full, but everything worked. Lots of fun!
Aug 20, 2013
Greeted very nicely at check-in. Grounds were kept exceptionally clean. Facilities were well used by guests. Pitol Pete;s was an added value.
Aug 20, 2013
The ladies in the BBQ were so sweet they cooked the juiciest cheeseburgers even when we came late knowing we were hungry, offered us more iced tea as we retire to the night. Love it!
Aug 20, 2013
Wonderful staff at the check in desk!
Aug 19, 2013
The grounds are kept up beautifully.
Aug 19, 2013
Sure did appreciate the customer service in getting us in a day early and keeping our group all together in campsites with the change. Thanks again.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
I thought that this being the first KOA it would be outstanding. Wow was I ever wrong. The place was full of bees. It stunk to high heaven of sewer gas. The bathrooms were nasty dirty no matter what time of day you went in them. It was fairly expensive also. I was not impressed at all. The staff was decent is the nicest thing that I can stay. I will not be staying her again if it is up to
Aug 19, 2013
More amenities than we needed for a one night stay. A bit pricey at $75/night.
Aug 19, 2013
Love it!! SUPER CLEAN!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.