Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2017
The Linde family that owns this treats you right. Nice clean facilities. Thank you!
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
It is said that this was the first KOA, I belive that and think the site we were given is the same as it was 50 years ago. Site very cramped, it was designe before the day of slides on RV, we have two and while we could open them we were not able to open the awning, it hit a tree. Space between sites about 8" of dirt and grass, not enough. I did see that they had better sites with more room.
Jun 06, 2017
I stay in KOA campgrounds all the time and the Billings KOA by far is the best I've seen, it is clean,family friendly and the staff bend over backwards to make your stay pleasant.
Jun 06, 2017
We had been traveling to PA and back to MT and this was our last stop....What a treat it was.....Can't say enough about the Customer service people or the campground itself...Thank you for a wonderfully relaxing time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We are so happy to hear that. Our employees are our greatest asset. Without their hard work and great attitudes we would not be able to provide near as positive experiences for our guests.
Jun 05, 2017
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Well stocked camp store. Great sites--loved the patio and swing. Grounds were immaculate. Great maintenance crew.
Jun 05, 2017
One of the best KOA's that we have stayed.
Jun 05, 2017
Great staff. Great site!! We will be back.
Jun 05, 2017
A beautiful campground with all the amenities that a family would need while away from home. So clean and well kept up. We were very impressed.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Friendly staff, clean and everything we needed😊
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice campground
Jun 05, 2017
The campground is beautiful and very clean; however, way over-priced!
Jun 05, 2017
A little disappointed in the site. We have stayed with you many time before and have thoroughly enjoyed the deluxe patio sites. This one was not.
Jun 05, 2017
Nice place. Has improved in the last few years.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice property. Well kept.
Jun 05, 2017
Wow. I have never stayed a KOA like Billings. Beautiful doesn't begin to describe it. Very clean and the showers are nicer than mine at home!
Jun 05, 2017
Cleanest KOA with the nicest bathrooms and showers. The staff werected all kind and hardworking.
Jun 05, 2017
This KOA, like most are getting too expensive. Nice campground, but too pricy.
Jun 05, 2017
Unbelievably nice. Spacious, extremely clean. Nicest park we have ever stayed in. Bathrooms the biggest cleanest ever. Nothing I can say bad about this KOA. Dinner at night ice cream at night. Breakfast in the morning. Who does that they do!!
Jun 05, 2017
WE had a great time!!! Nice and clean, friendly staff!!
Jun 05, 2017
Your staff was AWESOME!Beyond helpful and caring. Just FUN, enthusiastic kids! Went above and beyond for us in more than one way!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! That is wonderful to hear. We are very proud of our staff, and they do a fantastic job for us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope you come see us again if you're in our area. Safe travels and happy camping!
Jun 04, 2017
This is a beautiful campground on the Yellowstone river. Everyone is very nice and the grounds are immaculate.
Jun 04, 2017
Park is well maintained but overpriced. No one escorted us to site as at most KOAs. Despite high rate there is a fee for onsite amenities such as miniature golf.
Jun 04, 2017
Excellent
Jun 04, 2017
Awesome experience. Very clean. Helpful staff.
Jun 04, 2017
Just one night....nice fenced dog run area and pickup bags supplied.
Jun 04, 2017
Well kept Park, nice new tables and swings on site with great pool and mini-golf for the kids. only issue we had was the sewer drain height was too high at our site.
Jun 04, 2017
Extrêmement contents d'avoir séjourné à votre magnifique camping ground.
Jun 04, 2017
This is a 5 star campgrounds. Personnel very cheerful and will to take there time and talk to you. I will be back.
Jun 03, 2017
Clean, friendly and just a great comfortable spot. Thank you
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
easy to get in ,nice size
Jun 03, 2017
Too short., but we were hoping ã better wifi service
Jun 03, 2017
Great staff, Very Clean Park & Facilities!! Very Impressed!! Location indicated this KOA is marvel with the change of times and industrial boom. A lot of $$ was invested in this KOA.
Jun 03, 2017
Worked with us on a late arrival. Working with us on our return trip going back through MT. Safe friendly and would recommend to family and friends. Well done!
Jun 02, 2017
great holiday park.
Jun 02, 2017
Quiet; nice to be upgraded without extra cost; lots of different activity areas for families;
Jun 02, 2017
This KOA is outstanding- the best I have ever been in. The price is the highest too. Hard to justify $80 a night when we don't use the facilities but it is still a beautiful well kept campground/resort.
Jun 02, 2017
Very clean bathrooms, beautiful campground and very friendly checkin personnel.
Jun 01, 2017
We had a great time especially in the new mini golf park, and very quiet at night time.
Jun 01, 2017
Second stay in 3 weeks. Really like the place and will return whenever our travels take us down I-90.
Jun 01, 2017
Nice place to stay but sure is costly.
Jun 01, 2017
first koa pull thru was great, patio with fire place to cook out nice pool, along with the miniature golf, great showers
Jun 01, 2017
Beautiful campground, very clean, well stocked store, very nice facilities.
Jun 01, 2017
Beautiful setting on the river. Attractively laid out and not only sports a heated swimming pool but a HOT TUB! The price is a little higher, but the offer more.
Jun 01, 2017
Great location, friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jun 01, 2017
Stayed 2 days, staff was very nice, had to unload car to reach sewer was only downfall.
May 31, 2017
I question the uniformity of the boundaries of the back in sites, specifically site 155, vs 156. SAme price, 156 is much larger. An employee made me move within my boundary, after I was told I could utilize some of 156 space, very frustrating
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals