Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
Very nice campground! turns were a little tight for big pickup and long 5th wheel but was able to manuver. Rocks placed to keep people off edges were hard to see. and tree above our site was almost hitting sat tv if we pulled forward, so we backed out.
Jul 15, 2013
It was great other than someone keyed my car while I was there. Didn't notice it until I got home. I will still go back again because employees are friendly and campground is quiet.
Jul 14, 2013
I love the children activities. Our grandchildren are 4 and 6. People serving food should have on clean clothes.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
the only issue I have is that when I stay at many KOA's I am on a working vacation and your Tengonet is terrible. It is not at all APPLE friendly and compared to non KOA it is hard to connect and very slow. I will try to avoid KOA when on business/vacation from now on.
Jul 14, 2013
Beautiful location. Helpful staff. Private bathrooms were great.
Jul 14, 2013
This KOA has wonderful family bathrooms. Only a short walk to the Yellowstone river. The food is so very overpriced that we decided to buy from the general store.... That was in my opinion overpriced as well.
Jul 14, 2013
We enjoyed staying there.
Jul 14, 2013
Tenting site we were in was gigantic with lots of lush green grass. However, the were constant showers of cotton from trees during our stay--messy and hard to breath through. Cost for breakfast was expensive.
Jul 13, 2013
We stayed in a sleeping cabin. We thought your bathrooms and showers were very clean it would be nice if they were airconditioned. We ate supper at your campground it was great. I had the sirloin steak and my wife had the BBQ. We loved your campground you even offer breakfast. Thank You
Jul 13, 2013
What a lovely Kampground! A big Thank You to the kitchen staff at Pistol Pete's BBQ for staying open late to feed us. Dinner was great, and everyone was very friendly.
Jul 13, 2013
Wifi is lacking but a nice park overall!
Jul 13, 2013
Beautiful campground. One of the cleanest and best maintained that I have ever camped at.
Jul 13, 2013
O.K.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
not a friendly staff, especially the 2 girls at the reception, the location is excellent
Jul 12, 2013
The campground was in excellent condition and extremely well maintained.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Stay in Billings twice yearly COmpared to the other ones around the USA, this time the double cost was new to us. Looking forward to regular rates in fall
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
check in was great, but our spot was muddy, and very small. we had a table and almost no room for any lawn chairs. three of the men's rooms had no t paper. the dispensers were the triple roll type, so it was evident no one had serviced the rest rooms properly. KOA camp grounds are way over priced for the service you get.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
was nice and clean. staff was pleasant and helpful. Very very big park. We do prefer smaller parks but your park was well above average. Will definately come again.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Great people, well kept campground. Oh, very good evening meal, good food and service.
Jul 10, 2013
Staff was friendly, campground was well maintained enjoyed our stay
Jul 10, 2013
Campground is very open And close to interstate 80. Staff was friendly and helpful. The office/ store was well stocked with anything you may need
Jul 10, 2013
Incredible! Just what you would expect from the original KOA. Will return!!
Jul 10, 2013
We loved this KOA! The cabin welcomed us with air conditioning and an amazing setting right by the pond! Our teenage son & his friend loved it! We also loved the individual bathrooms and showers. This was a great plus for us! Thanks!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Excellent overnight with excellent facilities. I do think it's a little overpriced, but isn't everything these days.
Jul 10, 2013
Needed 2 RV tires. Went to the tire place advertised in your flyer on Montana Av excellent service. On the way in an hour
Jul 09, 2013
Beautiful campground
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. A couple of things that could be looked at. There was trash on the ground and in our fireplace when we checked in and a wasp's nest in the electrical hookup. My husband got stung. Other than that our site was very pleasant, the campground clean and easy to maneuver through.
Jul 09, 2013
Loved it! We come here every time we come to Montana. Love the deluxe sites, planning on booking it again next year if we are able to come down.
Jul 09, 2013
Wonderful people and a very nice park.
Jul 09, 2013
The campground is very good and well laid out. The staff couldn't be better.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Have stayed here many times over the years and have noted many improvements. We will continue staying here again.
Jul 09, 2013
Everything was fine, the staff great. The facilities & activities looked terrific, but the sites were soo close together! I felt like I was interupting my neighbor's meal just by plugging in my trailer. Otherwise, a beautiful place.
Jul 09, 2013
We were disappointed that we werwe unable to use the pool or the spa due to human contamination considering the temperature during our stay. It was the highest priced KOA of all we stayed at & we were offered the least amount of for the $$
Jul 09, 2013
Perfect!
Jul 09, 2013
Staff we encountered were very polite and friendly. Everything was clean and convenient
Jul 08, 2013
Our first trip to the 'original' KOA and loved it. This is our new favorite! Next in line... Kalispell.
Jul 08, 2013
Nice size tent sites. Great pool, mini-golf, & playground for the kids.
Jul 08, 2013
Very welcoming campground. Easy to find and get into our site. Nice to have wi-fi throughout the campground. Kids enjoyed the crazy bikes and pool. Extended hours at the office/store appreciated, great selection/convenience.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.