Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2013
Sites with sewers are WAY too expensive. Staff was wonderful.
Jul 21, 2013
It was find for our needs Just off interstate.
Jul 21, 2013
The campground itself was very nice and clean. We had very noisy people behind us that were noisy way past quiet time. We reported them to front desk and nothing was ever done about it. I had two small children trying to sleep I was not impressed. The front desk closed at 10:00pm so we couldn't even go back and complain about noisy people again. seemed kind of pointless. We were not very impressed
Jul 21, 2013
it smelled like septic and the maintenance was very loud in the morning.
Jul 21, 2013
Everthing was great - however, we felt it was over priced. $75.00 for overnight is way over the top
Jul 21, 2013
It was a rather busy week end at the KOA but the grounds were still nice and clean as were the showers and bathrooms. A great night's stay over all. Hope to join you again some time.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
I've been in KOA's for 40+ years. Now I can say I've been in the first. Very clean, well set up park. People very friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
We enjoyed our stay but found the spaces very tight to turn in and out of with our 41' motor coach with tow.
Jul 19, 2013
Very nice camp ground...staff was very friendly. My only complaint was the bath rooms weren't cleaned at night.
Jul 19, 2013
Very nice park but 50.00 for a water & electric site is over the top. Too expensive.
Jul 18, 2013
Very well maintained, with exception of some old picnic tables and love-seat swings(they are wooden and showing their age). Prices are high based on services offered. No jumping pillow or waterpark feature. Basic playground and pool. Not sure why price so high. Must be the small cement patio at the site and the old swing and table. Hope it isn't because they are the first KOA.
Jul 18, 2013
This campground was very up to date and mostly nice. However, from where they booked us (site 160), the campground reminded me of a cheap overnight site. Our site backed up to the septic lagoon and was covered with goose droppings (still not sure which one of these was responsible for the smell). We were very disappointed that a flagship KOA would rent out this unimproved area of their grounds.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
It is a friendly place. Very clean and I will definitely stay again.
Jul 18, 2013
We had a wonderful time at this park and will return in the future. Park was very clean: sites well maintained: sites appropriate distance from neighboring rigs: staff very friendly and helpful. Only suggestions would be to improve dryer function: large capacity did not dry will.
Jul 18, 2013
Very nice place
Jul 18, 2013
we have stayed here many times and look forward to our next stay.
Jul 18, 2013
This is the best park we have been in in over a decade of travel thru 50 states! Enough said.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Dave, you continue to improve this facility. Clean and GREAT. I give you the highest marks even though staff did not respond to red value card. Congratulations on being the first KOA Holiday Kampground.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Very clean and friendly!
Jul 17, 2013
Loved our time with you! A beautiful place and wonderful staff!
Jul 17, 2013
nicest campground we have been in.
Jul 17, 2013
Too crowded- people smashed on top of each other! Too expensive for what we got!
Jul 16, 2013
Lovely upkeep of the campground.
Jul 16, 2013
Very disappointed about the wet fire wood. The replacement given to us was also soaked to the core. The food services are extremely over priced for the quality. Excellent layout, amenities, and hospitality.
Jul 16, 2013
Great campground and friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2013
Nice campground but spot was tight to get into with tree and rocks by the pull through.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Too pricey. $42 for water and electricity is too high for an RV park.
Jul 16, 2013
As always - great campground in a very convenient location.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Always a good stay at Billings KOA, but we won't be in site 107 again. Too much sun and too many pedestrians right in the door.
Jul 16, 2013
I asked for and paid for full hookups and there was no sewer hookup. Not a big deal if you are only staying a night. Also ate at the resteraunt on site. The lady's there made a habit out of charging a dollar extra on all meals. Did it to us and I know they did it to the people after us. Guess they thought it was their tip.
Jul 16, 2013
Extremely costly for what you get, suggest elsewhere. Staff messed up reservation and reserved a back in for a motorhome with tow, even stated we made online when we called the site to reserve. Staff of inexperienced college students who need better people skills.
Jul 15, 2013
I stayed in water/electric site which is not as nice as full hookup sites. I was disappointed in how unlevel the pull through site was and how tight the sites are to get into them. Also the price is high. Everything else was great, good food, friendly staff and clean.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Awesome staff. Clean facilities. Very well maintained.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Loved the family style shower rooms. The cabin was cute and clean and very close to the bathrooms. We also enjoyed the BBQ dinner. We only stayed one night, but will gladly come back when we return to Billings.
Jul 15, 2013
We love this campground. One of the nicest we stay at.
Jul 15, 2013
Alsways enjoy staying here, however would like to see some signs telling guests to please Pick Up Ater Their Pets I can t believe how many campers just leave it for someone else to take care of. Keep up the good work. See you soon
Jul 15, 2013
Nice services, great location & easy access.
Jul 15, 2013
Very nice campground! turns were a little tight for big pickup and long 5th wheel but was able to manuver. Rocks placed to keep people off edges were hard to see. and tree above our site was almost hitting sat tv if we pulled forward, so we backed out.
Jul 15, 2013
It was great other than someone keyed my car while I was there. Didn't notice it until I got home. I will still go back again because employees are friendly and campground is quiet.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.