Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
Very well kept and nice upgrades.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice Kampground.
Jun 22, 2015
We were just there overnight, but it was very busy and very popular! The pool was great. The hot tub could be bigger to accomodate more than one family at a time, but over all the location is beautiful and people were friendly.
Jun 22, 2015
We always stay there and have never had a bad experience. Very family oriented and plenty of activities for the kids.
Jun 22, 2015
Overall pleasant stay. Thank you.
Jun 22, 2015
This is a wonderful campground. Friendly, professional staff. We loved it and will return.
Jun 22, 2015
Small cramped lots and over priced
Jun 22, 2015
Loved it! But it is too pricey for a tent site $48!!!!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
one of the rooms smelled like vomit. most of the staff were young, but courteous
Jun 22, 2015
I won't lie, it's crowded, but it's a campground, what else do you expect? How about fabulous service, clean private bathrooms, b ball, playground, pool, hot tub, horseshoes, a pond, and more? I extended my stay just to let the kids hang out and have fun!
Jun 22, 2015
Great Stay
Jun 21, 2015
good location, loved the concrete patio, clean, great staff
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Everyone was very nice, helpful with questions thatn i had on some places to go. A beautiful park. with lots of amenities.
Jun 21, 2015
Place was nice and neat. We had a big storm earlier that day and staff was right on it-picking up immediately.
Jun 20, 2015
Clean and peaceful with very helpful staff.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Fantastic location and park
Jun 20, 2015
Very clean picturesque campground.
Jun 20, 2015
We stayed in a cabin in billings, montana. My biggest complaint is the mattress. They need to put a real mattress in the cabins, not the 3 inch thick waterproofed foam pad that they have now.
Jun 20, 2015
Prices have sure gone up. But the park has improved a great deal. Thanks
Jun 19, 2015
all great except for airborn cotton & goose poop...
Jun 19, 2015
Nicely kept park, shower facility was clean and maintained. Beautiful grounds and pleasant ambiance.
Jun 19, 2015
I stayed here in the 70's with my parents. Loved it then and was excited to return with my husband. We had a wonderful time and found the campground to have made wonderful upgrades from my stay in the 70's. They serve breakfast and an evening meal. Food and prices great. Facilities excellent and clean. Great stay and can not wait to stay there again!
Jun 19, 2015
This was our 2nd stay at Billings. We enjoy the campground very much.
Jun 18, 2015
Loved all te amenities and activities for the kids. Great food too.
Jun 18, 2015
Facilities all excellent with a serene setting.
Jun 18, 2015
Very convenient location--attending a birding conference held at the Billings Hotel and Convention Center just minutes away along the frontage road. Good to come back each day to the big trees and quiet of this KOA.
Jun 18, 2015
This was a nice KOA with good amenities however I would have liked it to be more reasonably priced. I paid $45 for a tent during the week.
Jun 18, 2015
We always enjoy our stay here and look forward t coming back every year!
Jun 18, 2015
Always a nice place to stay--friendly and helpful staff--very clean campground!
Jun 17, 2015
Beautiful; would definitely come back!
Jun 17, 2015
Love the site. Very friendly staff. If in the area again, will definitely come back.
Jun 17, 2015
We always love staying here
Jun 17, 2015
one off staff member did not over to help. Made our reservation around noon the site wasn't ready when we arrived.Employee began to blow it off while both my husband and I were on the phone. Dump station is not located on the way out. Signs from dump to exit are marginal. Signs from eastbound are poor
Jun 17, 2015
Very friendly staff, bends over backwards to get you what you need. I was not sure what to think of the cement patios until it rained and everything was flooded. Now, I know why they put those in! Nice to have!!
Jun 17, 2015
it was a short stay but the people where very helpfull
Jun 16, 2015
My site was #160, which at $49 seemed high for this site, especially because the adjacent sites towards the river appeared to be occupied by semi-permanent residents who were keeping pretty trashy looking sites. Also, there was duck or geese poop on my site and I had to be careful not to step in it and could not keep my dog outside on a leash. I was anxious to get out of these conditions.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Great super and breakfast
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice park! Great grilled dinners for $. Sites a bit pricey, especially if you want full hookup.
Jun 15, 2015
Very good
Jun 15, 2015
My family and I really enjoyed our stay and have decided we want to come back next year
Jun 15, 2015
Everything was perfect. Beautiful campground.
Jun 15, 2015
We attended the Eagles concert and slept very well in our tent.
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice well maintained Only concern we had was the tires on the border of the play ground at rear of Pistol Pete's has the steel bands from the tires sticking out, could be a hazard for a small child. Was an outstanding place, friendly staff well stocked store.
Jun 15, 2015
Have stayed here over the years and always enjoy there facility! The angry bird was at pistol petes for breakfast. Was glad to share a egg with him lol. Thanks again
Jun 15, 2015
The campground was great! The staff was friendly! We booked again before we left!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.