Billings KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2016
was perfect for RVs and lots of kids. We were looking for something more rustic and remote, so the site next to the entrance was not ideal (under the arch light), but it worked for the night.
Jul 17, 2016
Altho short (late arrival and early departure), we enjoyed the mini-golf, hot tub and pool. Facilities were super: Clean and luxurious. Nice touch on the washrooms/showers. Easy access from/to the I-90 and quiet enough for a decent sleep. Highly recommend.
Jul 17, 2016
Amazingly clean, up-to-date facilities with a great variety of activities for all kids! This KOA sets the standard that all KOA sites should achieve.
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice. Cabin was comfortable, and pool was nice. BBQ dinner and breakfast were great.
Jul 16, 2016
Highly recommend a stay at your KOA!!!!!!
Jul 16, 2016
Clean, friendly, spacious! I would recommend anyone who needs an overnight in Billings to stay at this KOA and I usually avoid KOA's!
Jul 15, 2016
Nice stay in Billings, MT. Would stay again. Clean KOA.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Do not eat at the bbq grill. We had several mosquitos in our pancakes. Also the sprinklers would go off at 9:00 pm at our site completely eliminating our chances of having a campfire every night. Mini golf course is really nice
Jul 15, 2016
What a great place! The tents truly were on soft grass, and the camp stayed cool due to the sprinklers. We also really loved having our own water and electric for our tent site.
Jul 15, 2016
We thought that it is a great KOA. The only thing that we thought was bad was the cabin we were in seemed to be the only one that had a lot of waste around it. Poop from dogs and geese. It was even on the drive the car parked on and on the sidewalk in front of the cabin. We would have rated it higher except for that. I might have to be something that is cleaned up every day.
Jul 15, 2016
Campground was so nice and so was the staff. The barbecue dinner was excellent as well!
Jul 14, 2016
The kampground was very well maintained. The staff was helpful. Thank you we will be back
Jul 14, 2016
I,ve never seen a camp ground like this.It was the nicest we have stayed at.We don't have kids at home anymore but this KOA would be the spot to bring kids.Very nice and clean.
Jul 14, 2016
Goose poop, noisy freeway. Tent area poor.
Jul 14, 2016
Super place EXCEPT breakfast was terrible. Food awful; service slow. Not worth 7.95. Not up to par with other KOAs.
Jul 14, 2016
Lovely well kept place. Big sites well set up. Enjoyed our stay!
Jul 13, 2016
Great campground with plenty to do!
Jul 13, 2016
Cabin was nice and clean. Easy place to pull your vehicle into and unload beside each cabin. We would have preferred that the groundskeeper not smoked beside us at the pool. Bathrooms/showers were adequate with bathroom/shower combo and single bathroom rooms.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice laundry room
Jul 13, 2016
Easy to get to from I-90. Close to down town Billings.
Jul 13, 2016
Very enjoyable we will be back next year. But I always thought full hookup means sewer also.
Jul 13, 2016
Love the way the campground is laid out. Very clean. Lots of fun activities.
Jul 12, 2016
Spent two nights at the campground. This is one of the best KOAs we've stayed at. Roads are paved, site gravel and level. Very kid friendly. Ammenities were excellent.
Jul 12, 2016
Really nice facility. Lady and gentleman working grill at dinner were very friendly. Bathrooms were spectacular.
Jul 12, 2016
My kids enjoyed the pool and the Putt Putt golf course.
Jul 12, 2016
Great campground with lots of first class amenities. Very family friendly.
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice park. Clean facilities, nice pool and putt putt course, and far enough from the freeway to not hear road noise.
Jul 12, 2016
Great, friendly help. The area was clean and shady. The pool and hot tub were fun. Our tent area was big, flat, grassy and clean. We would come back here any time!
Jul 12, 2016
The newly remodeled shower house was wonderful! We needed a few boards to get ourselves level, but otherwise the patio site was very nice. We understand that the trimming of the "yards" needs to happen, but maybe not when the guests are sitting right there. The price is higher than we are used to paying, but this is a nice campground and we would stay here again. We stayed in a travel trailer.
Jul 12, 2016
very helpful staff at check in and for change for laundry and for information on ice cream event and for checking out golf clubs for putt putt! Our site was the paved, firering, umbrella, swing, back in and although other sites were shaded and well maintained, ours was unshaded and needed landscaping/weeds pulled. Might want to clean up the home that someone lives in on the grounds too.
Jul 12, 2016
The nicest KOA at which we've ever stayed. The bathrooms were stellar! Would be willing to pay more for camping if all KOAs were as nice!!!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
On the positive side this is a clean well kept camp ground. It's in a great location with relation to Billings. The down side is the spaces are cramped. Not enough room between campers to put out awning.
Jul 12, 2016
Great place to stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Wonderful, class RV park
Jul 11, 2016
Nice folks, lots of amenities. Grandchildren loved the playground, mini golf, pool, breakfast and ice cream cones!
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful campground, warm pool, very nice showers, outstanding service! We will definitely stop again on another trip!
Jul 11, 2016
Great campground
Jul 11, 2016
Crammed in like sardines No sewer access in campsite. This place is huge and everyone is lined up to dump at a central location when they leave and at checkout there are two lines of campers waiting their turn On Sunday morning at 8 am some knucklehead was using a leaf blower to do some cleanup. We got in late and needed our sleep.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We've stayed there numerous times and every time there are improvements. Have told a few people about your koa.
Jul 11, 2016
With 2 kids in tow they had plenty there to keep us all busy. The showers were nice and clean, the staff was friendly, the pool was good, and the mini golf was fun. The grounds were well cared for and groomed nicely. My only complaint is that our site (20/30 amp back in) didn't have a fire pit. But it did have a water hook up and nice trees. I would recommend for the casual and seasoned campers.
Jul 11, 2016
great place, friendly people. Fairly crowded, busy place.
Jul 11, 2016
Everyone was friendly & helpful. The Bar-be-cue was the great.
Jul 11, 2016
We only stayed one night on the 4th of July weekend and we made the reservation just a few short days before we left. This place was amazing! Everything was so clean the staff was so friendly. Our teenage grandchildren had so much fun swimming and playing mini golf. I cannot wait until we stay there again. Thank you so much!
Jul 11, 2016
Your prices put a damper on things, but I must admit you have a great park. The new showers were nothing short of magnificent, and we enjoyed the miniature golf.
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice, clean campground!
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean, fun activities for kids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy