Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2013
Patio area was nice. Campground well maintained
Jul 26, 2013
Our all time favorite koa, always enjoy our stay here. Looking forward to our next visit.
Jul 26, 2013
Your campground is beautiful. We had a great stay. We will stay there again when we come through Billings.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
no problems. very clean.
Jul 26, 2013
AWESOME
Jul 26, 2013
Bathrooms were nice, good store, but spaces were way too small for way too much money. No hint of privacy.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Only one night but the staff were very nice. Supper was delicious! I would stay here again.
Jul 25, 2013
We were only there overnight but it was a nice, safe place to stop. Staff was helpful and welcoming. Our tent site was a bit far from the bathroom. Otherwise, everything was great! The RV sites looked REALLY nice.
Jul 24, 2013
Site and park very clean and nice. The water/elect. only was a little rowdy till about 11PM . Otherwise, GREAT
Jul 24, 2013
very nice but thought a little pricey
Jul 24, 2013
We only stayed the night. Seemed like a decent place, but there were a lot of bugs since its right next to the river.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
My 4H club has camped at Billings KOA for the past 3 years. There is plenty for kids to do and space to play games and bbq together. Carissa and Alyssa were so friendly and helpful to us. Thanks for the fun time and we will stay again! Dixie Osborne ~ Shepherd Pioneers 4H club!
Jul 24, 2013
The people were great, the campground was very nice, shaded and clean. Overall the stay was great!!!!
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Beautiful grounds. Little pricey though.
Jul 24, 2013
Booked online. Told not to include tow vehicle length. Included traveling with pets. Got to our site which was about as far as possible from the dog park as is possible in the park. Could not get into site without unhooking toad. Even then we could not fit coach and tow car totally in site without leaving some part hanging out in roadway. Disappointed. Sites not as large as advertised.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Nice and clean. It had just rained and our Deluxe site was a lake. The price was way too high for what you get. 50% higher or more than most KOAs and other nice parks.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Very nice camp ground. No complaints
Jul 23, 2013
very nice setting and the koa people are very nice
Jul 22, 2013
This was my first visit to this area and KOA made it a pleasure. Chrissa was so helpful at the check in and Cody made sure we had a great stay on the check out. The facility was very nice and the grounds were beautiful. It was easy to see why this was the original KOA that set the standards for the others.
Jul 22, 2013
minus 2 stats just for the overpriced cabin, $180/night was outrageous. that being said, this koa was the most picturesque koa I have seen. they need more entertainment on summer weekends like a live band and they need a lot more shade at the pool. the people working there are super friendly.
Jul 22, 2013
Everything was as expected, and we had a great time. It was fun for the kids and adults.
Jul 22, 2013
I took my two dogs to the dog park several times during our two night stay - there were never any plastic bags in the dispenser. Also having just a wire fence between an off-leash dog area and a children's play area is potentially dangerous. During one visit to the dog park a two year old child came toddling over to try and pet my unleashed dog through the fence.
Jul 22, 2013
We loved the patio site. Lots of shade. The well maintained grass areas were great. The pool was clear and refreshing. The staff was great.
Jul 22, 2013
This is a friendly and quiet KOA, kept cool in summer by the river. Right next to town but out of sight and earshot of the highway and industrial areas, it's an amazing little next-to-town oasis. Bullfrog music at night. My only slight complaint would be that the fixtures in some showers/restrooms were wearing badly, but everything was clean and working.
Jul 22, 2013
We loved our stay with you. The park is outstanding and the sites accommodated our 45' coach with no problem. We look forward to our next stay with you.
Jul 22, 2013
Everyone was very kind and accommodating when we needed to stay a few extra hours unexpectedly.
Jul 22, 2013
Pricey but nice facilities.
Jul 22, 2013
Really enjoyed our time there, the pool and hot tub were great. The only problem was that some did not observe quiet time, loud talking,kids yelling and such.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Cozy, beautiful, comfy!!! Friendly staff!!!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Best!!!!!
Jul 22, 2013
The pool and mini golf were great. The Kamp store was very convenient and reasonable. The camp was busy and the office was possibly understaffed, would be my only thing that could be improved.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
had a spot by the pond. excellent facility.
Jul 21, 2013
For the 1st KOA ever, you would think that the campground would be run like the flagship. However, the "HIGH SPEED WIFI" was more like "SNAIL SPEED intermittent WIFI". No privacy between sites either. There were 3 antennae for reception, but they likely need faster wireless as I had poor reception even around the office.
Jul 21, 2013
What was good about it: clean facilities, they enforced quiet hours (very important!), staff was efficient and tried to meet our needs, great facilities for children (though we don't have any). What was just OK: CG was crowded and sites were too narrow where we were, showers in building by office were really small, and there was sometimes a wait to shower, CG too pricey for a long stay.
Jul 21, 2013
http://reports.kampsight.com/rateyourstay/images/rateimage.jpg

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.