Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2013
If you are in Billings you must stay with KOA.
Sep 30, 2013
We really enjoy camping along the Yellowstone River in Billings.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Very nice--too bad we could not stay longer! Next time!!
Sep 30, 2013
It was super!
Sep 30, 2013
GREAT! just need to fix the TV plug ins the threads are shot, you need to sell the cables that slide on instead of threaded, Managers were very nice folks,
Sep 29, 2013
We arrived on a early Friday afternoon and we were in a site near the shower house. The bathrooms/showers were filthy and they were never cleaned during our four night stay. Some of the bathrooms were even out of order. I must say, after staying at the immaculate KOA in Greybull, WY, this was very disappointing.
Sep 29, 2013
Beautiful park. Immaculate. Everything worked as it should including the WiFi. Best KOA we have stayed at.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
The nicest camp ground we have seen. But also the highest price we have paid.
Sep 28, 2013
Need some work with WiFi
Sep 27, 2013
Cody the young man who checked us in was not friendly at all. I felt like we were an interference in his evening. We then checked into out cabin and the couple in the cabin next to us were having a domestic dispute that went on for quite awhile and had to be removed by Chico, the maintence man who was the best part of the campground!
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Great service
Sep 26, 2013
You can always count on KOA to deliver a clean quiet park. Thanks. We will use KOA again and again.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Wonderful facilities with an emphasis on cleanliness. It is a very nice facility for kids too!
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Very enjoyable for a nights stay
Sep 25, 2013
Thank you for being such a wonderful kampground! It's relaxing and friendly. I love the dog facilities you have set up. It's so nice to let the dogs play without a leash, since they are always on one! Wonderful place!
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Annoying lady at front desk, not helpful and unfriendly. Rest of staff seemed nice.
Sep 25, 2013
It was short, but such a nice clean friendly stay. Office and store people nice and very helpful.
Sep 25, 2013
I couldn't believe how quiet it was, hardly knew there were others around you. Beautiful clean campground, our first KOA but you can bet we'll be back.
Sep 25, 2013
Easy access from freeway. Easy pull thrus. Quiet.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
ist park is great, clean, somewhat friendly staff in office.
Sep 24, 2013
Beautiful big rig site. Well maintained campground. Stayed one night in a 5th wheel. We would stay here again.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
The main restrooms/showers were not as clean as when we stayed a couple of years ago. Also, there were a group of tent campers that had some small dogs that yapped and barked the entire day; the owners tried to get them to stop by yelling at them. Don't know what was worse, the barking or yelling!
Sep 23, 2013
Nice and clean.
Sep 23, 2013
The pool and snack stand had been closed for the season when we arrived. This information was not found on the website and our expectation was that the pool would remain open while the campground was opened. Given the costs of hauling our RV and the nightly cost of this KOA, we likely would have elected to stay at a hotel had we known the facilities would be limited.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Great place! Really clean.
Sep 23, 2013
Everything and everyone were beautiful. We would love to have a family reunion week vacation at your place, because we know that regardless of personal differences, ages and abilities we can all have a really good time.
Sep 23, 2013
Loved the camping cabin's
Sep 23, 2013
Beautiful park and wonderful doggie park. Only reason I didn't give five stars was I thought $41 was a bit high for W/E hookup without convenience of sewer instead of dump station.
Sep 23, 2013
Stayed here coming and going from Glacier Nat'l PK. Nice office but with it closing soon thought more items would be discounted. Nice bathrooms. Played mini golf this time - could use a little maintenance.
Sep 23, 2013
Pull through site was very short and not level. Morning host was not friendly.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Disappointed stay We stayed in a park down the road from this KOA on trip to WA state. We saw this park & wanted to stay at the KOA on way back even though it is expensive. Very unfriendly person checked us in, didn't get escorted to site. Site taken. Notified office. They wanted us to wait for person to completely hook up move. No one from office came to take care of matter. Very disappointed.
Sep 22, 2013
Nice location and camp was clean. We enjoyed the swing on our site.
Sep 22, 2013
Not having a septic hookup made us cancel our visit after one night. Just not worth it if you have water but can't use it. Will not stay there again. Nothing personal, just thought the site came with septic when I made the reservation.
Sep 22, 2013
We reserved for f night. This koa is great. I took away one star for an inconvenience we had. We are a race team. We did not get back from the track until 100 am. When we got back our site was occupied by another camper who came in after hours. We had to sleep in the parking lot. We were refunded our $. I suggest guests get a reserve sign to put on their space if they are coming back late.
Sep 22, 2013
Good location by the river. Very nice level sites. Excellent showers which were very clean. Great customer service. I would definitely stay here again
Sep 22, 2013
Found the spots very tight, wanted sewer,water and power only got water and power. There were spots empty, do you HAVE to be a member to get full hookups? We still paid $43.00

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.