Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
Clean and beautiful park.
Jul 02, 2015
Good place to stay especially if you have children.
Jul 02, 2015
When we arrived our camp spot wasn't clean we had to throw the previous campers garbage away ourselves. The bathroom weren't clean & smelled of urine. We stayed for 3 days & I don't think they cleaned the bathrooms once. We stay at koa every year and this year was a horrible experience!!!!
Jul 02, 2015
staff is friendly and overall place is clean
Jul 02, 2015
It was one of the nicest cg's we have stayed in this trip. Unfortunately the weather was so hot we didn't enjoy all we could have.
Jul 02, 2015
Absolutely awesome. Great staff. I highly recommend this camp ground.
Jul 02, 2015
Wonderful staff. Camp was clean and beautifully maintained. We were sad to leave.
Jul 02, 2015
Very well maintained, family friendly!
Jul 02, 2015
We didn't book on line as usual and if we had we would have never stayed there. They sent us to a site that was occupied & when we called on the phone to tell them we got a recording. We understand this was the First KOA but we along with several other campers thought the price was around $25.00 over comparative prices. We were extremely disappointed in this facility. t
Jul 01, 2015
Had family group staying nice trailor areas and loved the shade trees.
Jun 30, 2015
We had to constantly reset the breaker in the deluxe cabin. The air mattress bed in living room had a short so the bed would not blow up so hard to sleep the first night. They fixed the bed and were very apologetic. Otherwise good stay.
Jun 30, 2015
A lot of trash coming out of cottonwood trees. You should allow RV/truck/car washing during this time of the year!!
Jun 30, 2015
good service, friendly people, nice site. stay here twice a year.
Jun 30, 2015
This was a beautiful KOA. It had a great layout with paved roads and trails to the Yellowstone River. We had a pond right outside our cabin which was pretty, but there was duck poop every where. The cotton woods were molting? shedding?- looked like snow! and we still have some of it stuck on our windows---but the KOA has no control over mother nature! Staff was great.
Jun 30, 2015
Conveniently located, amazing staff, and well maintained campground. All amenities nicely done, appreciated the breakfast and dinner menus...food very well prepared.
Jun 30, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here!
Jun 29, 2015
Your spa works and we enjoyed it! We loved the site and all that worked to my our stay enjoyable!
Jun 29, 2015
Nice aesthetics and away from freeway and city noise. I would definitely return to this campground.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
The facility was GREAT, my only complaint through the on line number and specifically requested full hook ups with the full patio. When I got there we had just water and electric. That would have been fine, but I was very specific about the Patio set up. I expressed my disappointment to the front desk staff. Later my grandson went in the office and heard the staff complaining about me.
Jun 29, 2015
Grounds staff had heated arguments with foul language. I asked them to clean it up.
Jun 29, 2015
Always amazing at the Billings Mt. Koa!!!! Absolutely fantastic staff and care for the grounds. Would stay there anytime and recommend to any and all interested panties. Thank you! !!
Jun 28, 2015
The campground does not look like the pictures online. The river is not close and not even accessible. There are huge differences between the campsites. I thought we paid for the nicest deluxe patio site and it was on the lower end of the other sites we saw. Perhaps they should renovate the rest of the sites like the nice ones we saw. The staff was very nice, friendly and helpful.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
The campsite we had was littered with cigarette butts & debris from the trees. Garbage bins were difficult to locate.
Jun 28, 2015
Dinners were great. Dogs got to go to the river and run. Park was quiet at 10 pm. Stayed 3 nights and enjoyed Billings.
Jun 28, 2015
wonderful stay, stayed there twice in one week.
Jun 28, 2015
The Billings KOA is a cool place even when the weather is hot. It was, as usual, a pleasant stay. The bathrooms need to be cleaned several times each day, but I know that this is not practical.
Jun 28, 2015
My stay in billings was good but we are now at your koa journey in west Yellowstone for tonight, we had to change sights because the no4 was so unlevel we could'nt get our levelers to level. There was a tree in our way and hookups were to far apart. This was your deluxe spot, we changed to 105 it's not much better for leveling and there's no cable. So much for the high price of this campgroun
Jun 27, 2015
Thanks!
Jun 27, 2015
Very unacomadating for our family reunion . They had us scattered in camp ground till I asked if we could get closer together . When reservation was booked we said it was for family reunion . Even going into office to check ahead of time they always had no clue . Totally unorganized
Jun 27, 2015
very good
Jun 26, 2015
Great stay. Deluxe cabins are wonderful with all amenities you could need.
Jun 26, 2015
Excellent in every way! Wii-Fi very slow. Breakfast was delicious! Thanks for a very nice stay.
Jun 26, 2015
Friendly staff and a very nice check in area. We loved the concrete patio, swing and picnic area. The playground area was accessible and in great condition.
Jun 26, 2015
We stayed two different times in two different types of sites and thought both were great. Everything is very manicured, they staff is very helpful and the location is quiet. We had a travel trailer and used the water/elec sites that backed up to a pond. There was shade and the site was relatively easy to back into. It was also fairly spacious. We used the dump station and it was very convenient.
Jun 26, 2015
sites were too small.
Jun 26, 2015
We pulled in very late and Ryan had been watching for us. He helped hook us up. The next morning he helped look at our_water and even filed our tires before we left. It was a very short stay but Ryan went above and beyond for some very weary travelers. Thank you. We really appreciated your kindness!
Jun 26, 2015
Loved the location, the employees each and everyone were exceptional. Pistol Pete's was lovely, the girls fixing breakfast delightful.The Yellowstone river so close. Very nice campground you should be proud
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Awesome stay at the number 1 KOA!
Jun 25, 2015
Super clean facilities. Friendly staff!
Jun 25, 2015
The pool could have been cleaned out, there was a lot of cottonwood seeds in the pool. Otherwise, it was a good stay.
Jun 25, 2015
We reserved a Premium site. It wasn't available for us. The campground was noisy, especially large barking dogs, even during quite hours. None of the employees were particularly friendly. The cost was $75.00 nightly. The night before our stay in Billings, we paid $22.00 in Miles City, were welcomed like family and it was quite. Quite a contrast. Before we began full timing a year ago, we thought K
Jun 24, 2015
Outstanding!!!
Jun 24, 2015
Pulled in late. Really like the layout of the restroom facility at this KOA. Each room was a private bathroom either as a half bath (no shower) or a full bath with shower. One of the nicer KOAs we've visited.
Jun 24, 2015
Was a wonderful campground.
Jun 24, 2015
Disappointed the site we were given didn't match the online photo when making the reservation, but we still enjoyed our stay.
Jun 23, 2015
Very clean and well kept, we will be back for another stay soon
Jun 23, 2015
we love camping there they treat us really good the staff is awesome thank you

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.