Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
I enjoyed my morning walk by the Yellowstone River. Clean bathrooms and the small cabin was just what we needed instead of staying in a hotel.
May 04, 2015
It was graduation weekend so we were expecting a somewhat celebratory crowd. Surprise! very quiet and relaxing three days. Clearly all the camping families were enjoying themselves. This was not our first stay at this KOA -- and will certainly not be our last. Great campground - great people.
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean campsite
May 03, 2015
When filling in camp spots, they stacked us one right next to each other instead of spreading us out. I didn't like that.
May 02, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
Nice updates on picnic tables and swings very pleasant.
Apr 29, 2015
We were not told upon arrival the water would be turned off for 8 hours on the 28th. There were dogs barking all night near us. All spots do not get cable. Park itself was lovely.
Apr 27, 2015
Excellent
Apr 26, 2015
ENJOYABLE SAYS IT ALL!!
Apr 25, 2015
Firepit at our site was full of broken beer bottles and ashes, clearly hadn't been cleaned. Shower drain full of junk. Other than those 2 things, nice park, quiet.
Apr 22, 2015
WIFI was not good and they weren't "officially" open so there was nobody in the office. But it was nice and clean. We like staying here
Apr 22, 2015
Nice park. Need clearer instructions for after hour check in. Need maps and pen at drop box
Apr 21, 2015
patio needed to be swept off clean the tree droppings other than that vary good
Apr 21, 2015
Didn't like the office being closed for four hours during the day.
Apr 21, 2015
Great stay as usual.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Beautiful well groomed camp
Apr 20, 2015
Great stay. Very clean.
Apr 20, 2015
Nice and quiet. I look forward to staying again.
Apr 18, 2015
We stayed on the first day they opened for the season. We greeted by the friendly staff who were dealing with all kinds of issues that were not within their control. Mother Nature was being tempermental had sent a spring snow storm. Park itself was clean and quiet as there was very little hwy traffic or trains to be heard. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Apr 17, 2015
Power went out, no internet after hours.
Apr 16, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Very good! We came in off season and everything that was open was extremely clean and the managers were very helpful!!
Nov 09, 2014
nice clean camp ground. friendly guest sign-up personal. KOA's are our first choice in RV parks.
Nov 06, 2014
Very clean.quite.staff was great
Nov 04, 2014
Beautiful setting!
Nov 03, 2014
GreatPlace
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Even though this was the final weekend the campground was open, and a lot of things were shut down, it was very relaxing. The roads are a little tight, but still able to get around.
Oct 28, 2014
beautiful grounds and friendly people
Oct 27, 2014
This was definitely the best KOA I stayed at on a road trip from Ft Lauderdale to Trout Creek Montana. Clean and not disturbed by road traffic noise.
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Super clean super nice wonderful relaxing
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
One of the nicest parks we''ve stayed in. Spacious sites, beautiful landscaping, large patio areas, lots of grass and far enough off the highway to eliminate traffic noise...
Oct 18, 2014
We enjpyed our cabin and campfire. Fellow campers were friendly. The campgrounds are beautiful. We stayed at the end of the season so it was very quiet. My grandson enjoyed fishing in the pond and walking on the river. We would gladly recommend this KOA.
Oct 18, 2014
Great KOA and very well maintained!
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Friendly folks; super-nice RV spaces; clean and neat; all the facilities you'd want for a nice family weekend -- or an extended stay. I'd highly recommend America's first KAO!
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
I wrote an email about my complaint.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.