Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
pretty campground,friendly people, internet connection poor.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Need to define the sites a little better. Our site was mostly occupied (in our opinion) by the folks who got there before us. Our site was on a corner. Otherwise no issues.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
We love the Billings KOA. Staff has always been super friendly and accommodating. The activities for kids are endless! We make several trips to Billings, and always take our camper for stay the KOA when weather cooperates.
Jun 30, 2014
First off, way to much money for everything there. Very noisy, kids screaming all day, dogs barking all day, fireworks during the day. Our wifi connection was terrible. Extremely slow if we could even get on. This was the most expensive RV resort we have ever stayed and by far the worst one.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
I was inpressed by how clean your park is and the camping areas were also clean.and all of the amennities that you have.
Jun 30, 2014
The campground was clean, quiet, and well maintained. I honestly think you could let people mini golf for free, and a free ice cream at night would be and added attraction to the place. Food and employess in all areas are 10's in my book.
Jun 30, 2014
GREAT FOOD AT PISTOL PETE'S . WE HAD THE BRISKET .
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Camp site was not cleaned up there was dog droppings on the ground. Also the water in the shower was not very warm. For being the first KOA I would think it would be a lot better.
Jun 29, 2014
We didn't think the bathrooms were as clean as before and we had cold showers and pressure in sink faucet was almost nil.
Jun 29, 2014
The campground was full of trashy people who had no respect for quiet hours or other campers. On one night of our stay a woman screamed profanity from 1:30-2am waking up other campers in her drunken stupor. On a separate day a fight occurred and a woman threw a rock at a moving car and hit the cabin next to us. When we confronted the KOA management they said "yeah we get some riffraff here".
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Will be great after construction upgrades are complete.
Jun 28, 2014
Nice place for our reunion
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
The area under construction was noisy and muddy. the new sites were too narrow (make 1-2 wider). Breakfast was great.
Jun 27, 2014
Strong wifi and good RV spot.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
We camped here in the past and because of the great location decided to camp here again. I like how it is situated in very shaded outdoor setting and yet still very close to local stores and restaurants. My only complaints are that the pull-through RV spots are entirely too close to each other, and also there were no fire rings in the pull-through sites unless you get the deluxe.
Jun 27, 2014
Nicest KOA that I have stayed in to date. Superb facilities!
Jun 27, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay at your Billings facility. Had the barbeque that evening and it was yummy. The ladies that were serving were great in making sure my "take out" stayed hot on the way back to our rig. We've stayed at your camp several times now.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
First class campground! Ice cream was good too!
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
The stay was fine but the fact that you have Spanish on your web site puts me off. These people are either Americans or Mexicans. If they are Americans they need to speak English. If they are Mexicans, then they need to live in Mexico where their home is. Political Correctness is a means to try to shame or bully Americans into giving up their country, traditions and freedoms.
Jun 27, 2014
Ice cream and BBQ. Well done, and the facilities and cabins are great. Just wish the wifi would work reliably
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
This KOA is now our favorite park. The added benefit of the swing for two was perfect. Billings has so much to do that we could have stayed even longer.
Jun 26, 2014
Great campground. My only complaint is the young lady who checked us in was a bit brusque and was very unwilling to see if could find a site where our satellite had visibility - not a big deal but the lack of interest to even try was a bit irritating.
Jun 26, 2014
When we arrived our site had someone parked on it. When we informed the office the staff member I informed seemed unconcerned. His remarks were snide. This was our 3rd KOA, this trip and made our party very unhappy.I plan on following up with add an email.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
very nice, lots of activites for kids very friendly service!!
Jun 26, 2014
Great stay...however the Wi - Fi is AWFUL! Don't expect to connect when u want or stay connected...horrible access to internet. I needed it for work and had a very difficult time. Finally gave up and utilized me 4G cell phone.
Jun 26, 2014
I enjoyed this stay, it is a nice park with good facilities, just a pity I had to pay for a superior site. $80+ pn is a bit heavy.
Jun 26, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay, the convenience of the breakfast was super, and the dog area is so wonderful! All the flowers were nice! Very nice campground!
Jun 26, 2014
We were surprised by the const ruction. It was not mentioned on the website. Park is pricey to begin with and with the noise and hub-bub it was not what we expected. Also the sites are narrow and long but because of the aggressive watering you really couldn't leave anything out. We were disappointed. John and Barbara
Jun 26, 2014
Internet service was terrible and the campground was very noisy. Great food, however!
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
always love the Billings KOA. Clean, well kept, relaxing atmosphere, exceptional when it comes to campgrounds. Didn't want to leave!
Jun 25, 2014
Very first and very nicely maintained.
Jun 25, 2014
Campground was very nice- bathrooms were clean and private, activities for kids, etc....pricey to get full hookups was the only drawback..

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.