Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
Great campground. Playground, dog park, mini-golf, restaurant, and the history of being the 1st KOA ever!
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice park. Easy in and out. Site all very nice . Helpful staff. Great attention to detail on each site. All facilities clean and neat.
Jul 08, 2015
It's a beautiful campground Lots of staff keep it in great shape
Jul 08, 2015
Mosquito heaven next to a stagnant pond.
Jul 08, 2015
We were going to stay at the KOA but it was dirty and the front desk ladies were rude. We had a tent site and there was poop every where, I went to tell the front desk people and they said it was goose poop and they guess they will have someone clean it up. They did move us to another site but that one was just as bad. I will never go here again and I have told everyone I know how nasty it was.
Jul 08, 2015
Very clean. Loved the barbecue that is offered, great food. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Great place
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Workers look best when they do not cut up their t shirts
Jul 07, 2015
This KOA has always been one of our favorites. But this year it seemed rundown and the staff was not as friendly. At one point there was only one employee at the office & she was on the phone taking a reservation which was fine. Employee 2 came in, ignored me & got a drink. employee 3 comes in & takes care of the employee 2 before even looking at me. The customer always comes first!
Jul 07, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds and beautifully maintained. Office staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 07, 2015
We stayed for eight nights june 27 to july 5th and could not have enjoyed it more. The staff was very friendly, the campsites were gorgeous, and very clean. As for the washrooms we found them very adequate. I shower in my RV but my kids and husband always used the washrooms and never had any issues with being able to shower when they went. We also had family staying in the cabins and they loved it
Jul 07, 2015
All was good although the price is a bit high.
Jul 07, 2015
pleasurable in every way!Thank you!
Jul 07, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and our grandchildren had a blast taking in the tricycles, swimming, golf and playground. They met some new friends and exchanged addresses to keep in touch.
Jul 07, 2015
Very clean and friendly. Nice place to stay, we were very impressed.
Jul 07, 2015
It was a great visit , great showers , great people
Jul 07, 2015
We were assigned to a spot that was muddy. It appeared that the lawn had been watered and drained into our site. Very poor considering the amount we paid.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed in a 1 room Kamper Kabin that served all of our camping needs well. The staff was friendly, the grounds we well maintained and the Private bathrooms/showers we the BEST! For sure one of the top KOA's we have stayed at!
Jul 06, 2015
It was a nice campground and we enjoyed our stay. The only complaint was the cotton trees were in bloom leaving a sticky mess on the ground our trailer, truck and shoes.
Jul 06, 2015
very good experience. We were very happy with the cabins and the time we spent there. If we had a complaint it would it be that the shower rooms were not very clean or maintained. This could improve.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Wasn't clear when I made my reservation that my spot did or did not have a sewer connection. Turns out it did not. Wish it had.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Our stay was great, very accommodating, clean, and very nice.
Jul 06, 2015
Our stay was great, very accommodating, clean, and very nice.
Jul 06, 2015
nice accommodations; however, quite overpriced
Jul 06, 2015
It was very nice, very clean. The restrooms and laundry were especially clean. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.. Would definately recommend. Thank you.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Extremely clean, landscaping awesome, personnel very friendly. If ever in that area again, would definitely stay again.
Jul 05, 2015
I rented a camping cabin and enjoyed my stay. I have stayed at this KOA several times. I do feel the cabins are overpriced considering I could stay at a La Quinta Inn for almost the same amount.
Jul 05, 2015
It was a nice get away, and relaxing stay. We were only going to stay one night but decided to stay another and they had room over the Fourth of July
Jul 04, 2015
Awesome
Jul 04, 2015
N/a
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Great
Jul 04, 2015
We made reservations over the phone only to find out someone was already set up on our designated lot. The lot we were directed to was unmarked, leading to confusion with the other camper. When we went into the office for assistance, we were told "do what you have to do, figure it out yourselves." They did not help us to correct this issue. I was appalled at the rudeness and poor customer service.
Jul 03, 2015
The wonderful salmon and other items cooked were salty
Jul 03, 2015
Would have appreciated the campsite to have been cleaned up before we pulled into our site. A bag of trash from the previous campers sat on the grass for 2 days before it was picked up, even though employees drove past it on a constant basis. The fire pit also had a bunch of food still in it from the previous campers. Not too impressed with that.
Jul 03, 2015
The spaces are tight for big rigs and close together. Showers are smaller than most. Nice store and property along the river. Large wind storms could cause damage from falling cottonwoods and they produce awfully sticky leaves and cotton...
Jul 03, 2015
This is an awesome campground. We have a large motorhome with tow vehicle and the site was large enough for us. Absolutely beautiful sites. Flowers, trees, lots of space between sites. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The dog run was very convenient.A storm came through just before we got there and the staff were doing everything possible to clean up the sites and tend to everyone's needs
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
I woke up at 1am to my car alarm. Someone was trying to open the door. Then I fell back to sleep and woke up at 3am to heavy rain. I gave up and threw my tent in the car and left. It was a waste of 50 dollats. I sure would appreciate a do over at no charge.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Maneuvering a big rig can be challenging in this park.
Jul 02, 2015
Pool was dirty - mini golf is old! Staff in office was slow to respond to guests waiting for service!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.