Billings KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2015
very nice, very clean, very accommodating!!
Aug 05, 2015
We loved the patio sites! It allowed us to invite local friends for a cookout in "our" yard, instead of always imposing upon them. That being said, there was one drawback; I would have liked to have been able to use my clothesline.
Aug 05, 2015
This koa is going more & more down hill every time we stay. We will probably stay at the campground next door the next time we are in Billings.
Aug 05, 2015
Loved this spot! My husband was definitely ready for the hot tub after a long day's drive. We stayed in a full service, patio site & couldn't have been more pleased. Our dogs enjoyed the fenced off leash dog park. There are some small water/elect only sites that are close together so know what you want when you make your reservations.
Aug 05, 2015
Very well kept KOA, we were here again our 2nd year in a row for one night as we traveled back from Yellowstone. The only recommendation is that the BEES need to be addressed. Otherwise....very nice KOA.
Aug 04, 2015
We loved staying here! Most sites are pull through and make it so easy to set up. The pool was clean and refreshing after a hot day in the sun. Conveniently located just off the interstate made it easy to find. It was quiet and friendly, we were close to the pool and play ground with no problems
Aug 04, 2015
The electronic hitch on our new camper would not work. With a smile, the office girl said we could stay late, no charge, while we drove to three different parts places in Billings to find a manual crank to buy. No pressure from you folks. Thanks.
Aug 04, 2015
It was a great stay, but they could use recycling bins for all of the items that are normally recyclable (glass, paper, plastic, cardboard) as well as some more dog poop pick-up stations. Not everyone carries two rolls of poop bags like we do and saw quite a few dogs camping with their families.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Nice facilities, quiet area, lots of shade. The connections were located conveniently and everything worked, not all that common as we found out on our trip. My only comment is that the trees need to be trimmed to accomodate fifth wheel bedroom slideouts in the space we were in, I think the birds nest there is abandoned.
Aug 04, 2015
Great facility and sites are well kept. We will be back next year.
Aug 04, 2015
It was good but motorcycles were comming and going at all hours of the night and they were loud. It was hard to sleep. To bad they have to drive all over the KOA to get to their camp sites. Maybe they should have to park their motorcycles close to where you enter into the KOA. Thanks for listening.
Aug 04, 2015
Aisles very narrow. Some other camper whacked my Class A RV's mirror knocking it off. Also VERY pricey for a full hook up!
Aug 04, 2015
Great place. Beautiful landscaping. One thing. That could make it better is to not have the spaces so close to each other. Felt like we were packed like a can of sardines, even fellow campers mentioned the same thing. Was a little difficult getting out, especially with trees on the corners.
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed there last Sunday. We pulled in and parked in our spot early afternoon. Went to a concert and when we returned, we were in between a bunch of bikers. Quiet hours were not enforced. At 1:30 AM our neighbors in space 74 were still making noise. I don't think we will be staying here again - wish we could get our money refunded....
Aug 04, 2015
The pool was a huge hit especially on such a hot day as was the A/C unit in the cabin! The only downfall was not being able to eat outside at the BBQ at night or in the morning due to so many bees. The workers were great to keep working the BBQ though they were getting stung as well! Kudos to them! Sadly my son was stung as well, so we enjoyed the great food in the comfort of the cozy cabin:)
Aug 03, 2015
Average KOA Campground. The grounds are beautiful and very well kept. Pull through sites are narrow, unless you get the premium sites. Staff are friendly and helpful. My complaints are that there are no fire pits on the majority of the sites, the kamping kitchen is old and small, and the restrooms / showers need to be better cleaned.
Aug 03, 2015
Love the location and well-kept grounds. We'll run!
Aug 03, 2015
Nice facility, clean restrooms and campground.
Aug 03, 2015
It was good... But did you really have to mow the grass right next to us at 9:30 Saturday morning....while we were setting outside?
Aug 03, 2015
I wish the bathrooms were a bit more modern and perhaps with more stalls/showers. I suspect that they might be the originals from the 1960s. Also, I wish the general store sold something like traps or sprays to help combat the awful hornet problem in the campground. On a positive note, we loved the beautiful, mature trees all around. And the pool always proves to be a great time! Thanks again!
Aug 03, 2015
We love the campground, but the bees are horrible. I was stung. A child was stung in the area also. As soon as we took food out, we had dozens swarming us. was hard to enjoy your lovely grounds.
Aug 03, 2015
Great place loved it I did observe you displayed the American flag which was great. I noticed it was displayed at night but was not properly lit. It is my hope you can get it properly lit at night or please take it down till sunrise. thank you
Aug 02, 2015
staff was friendly and helpful, the 2 day old air conditioner did not seem to cool the cabin off. Pool was refreshing and cabin clean. kids at pool were unsupervised and bathrooms not real clean.
Aug 02, 2015
Very nice people, they helped me out getting a towel after hours, after they locked up.. No towel no shower ..... Thank you from another happy camper
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Campground was lovely. Very nice employees. Problem we had was the grounds were over run by yellow jacket wasps. Kids could not play outside so the staff moved us away from our original site and they were better but still not great. Did all they could just a bad year I guess.
Aug 01, 2015
Beautiful campground however the bathroom/showers should be updated.
Aug 01, 2015
To many bees didn't eat out side the staff was not very friendly besides that it was a very nice campground thanks
Aug 01, 2015
Beautiful Campground. Well maintained facility. Should be a 10-10-10! We will be back.
Aug 01, 2015
Best KOA we have ever been to! Clean, great landscaping, buildings are super maintained!!
Jul 31, 2015
stayed there for the BMW rally in Billings. The venue was close by and very convenient. The ammenitites at the campground were 1st rate. The cabins where we stayed were clean and comfortable. The host family was very accomodating as we arrived a day early. They booked us into out cabin and we were very pleased with their reception. Well done folks!!
Jul 31, 2015
Very clean and all the KOA staff were friendly with smiles. Easy access
Jul 31, 2015
Kamp Kitchens - ugh! Worst I've seen on my trip. Cabins are ok. Bathrooms get little attention between cleanings. For the price, not a great value. The "mother ship" should check out her cleaner, more accommodating children.
Jul 31, 2015
Easy off highewy. Overpriced for amenities. Pool is old, snall. Playgrouns is dated. Breakfast was terrible. Sticky cottonwood trees made a mess of trailer inside and out. Odor of local industry not appealing.
Jul 31, 2015
The problem we had was that sites 1-5 ( we were in 4) were located near the main building. Adults & kids continually cut through our campsite site, bikes were ridden over our hookup lines eventually damaging our water hose. KOA staff tried to put a stop to it but once they left, the issue continued. Our neighbours had the same issues and had brought this to the attention of the KOA staff as well.
Jul 31, 2015
New landscapes since our last visit very nice; however, TOO MANY BEES! Couldn't enjoy breakfast at Pistol Pete's with bees swarming everywhere Plus, employees unorganized (no key to turn on gas) and waited 45 minutes for cold scrambled eggs, cold sausage and crispy pancakes...very disappointing, especially since we arrived at 6:55 and supposed to "open" at 7:00 a.m.!
Jul 31, 2015
We stayed two nights in a 20 foot travel trailer. Park was clean, WiFi worked fine (not always the case in KOAs), check in went smoothly, good cable. No issues.
Jul 31, 2015
Disappointed with tent site. It was the last tent site in the row on a gravel base, below power lines. No shade in sight. Constant noise from passing golf carts throughout the night made sleeping a lost cause. Amenities were above average but the negatives far outweighed the positives at the world's first KoA.
Jul 31, 2015
We stayed one night in a 65'' pull through spot very near the office. The park is very well layer out, the staff is very friendly and attentive. We introduced ourselves to Chico, the maintenance man, and talked to him for 15 minutes. It is top two of all KOA's we've stayed (about 10 overall). I would highly recommend it.
Jul 30, 2015
Nowhere until you pay your money is it disclosed that general delivery mail is sent back. Staff repeatedly lied to us assuring that our trailer registration would be held for us - they sent it back. Pricing was $10 a night higher than a 10th floor suite at the Northern Crown Plaza hotel. Grounds staff repeatedly sped through site at over 20 mph, endangering kids on rental pedal cars.
Jul 30, 2015
There is a horrible wasp problem. There needs to be some wasp traps set up at the sites and especially by the food stand. The wasps were on the lemonade dispenser and by the food. I couldn't even eat there, I had to take my food and eat in the camper. The playground could use some updating. The deluxe patio sites were very nice.
Jul 30, 2015
We arrived a little late and left early the next day, but from what I saw and the nice peaceful night we had, this is a great location.
Jul 30, 2015
To Many Trees for Satellite.
Jul 30, 2015
Cabin and campground were great and clean. Great amenities, but price for small cabin maybe 10$ to high and would be nice if stocke with comp firewood.
Jul 29, 2015
I was very happy with the employees and how clean the campground was. I would definitely stay again!!
Jul 29, 2015
Beautiful and very large campsite.
Jul 29, 2015
Friendly staff, great location and clear park.
Jul 29, 2015
The air conditioned cabin was extremely appreciated after long hot days spent touring by motorcycle. Thanks!
Jul 29, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals