Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
One of the best parks we have stayed in. We come to Billings every year to visit family. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Very well kept grounds. Clean cabins. We would definitely recommend this facility to travelers. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Loved the cabin and this KOA!
Jul 29, 2014
We felt safe and had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. Thank you for all you do.
Jul 29, 2014
Great atmosphere -- lots to do -- awesome cabin (deluxe)-- great gift shop and friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Jul 29, 2014
Overpriced. Over packed. Over rated! Too bad. My mom was an investor in the original start up. Wayne Israel
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice facility. Nice pool, lots of extras, lots of trees and shade. A little expensive for a tent sight, but very nice overall.
Jul 28, 2014
The park was nice. Our spot wasn't that great. We wanted to have a view next to the pond so we paid a little extra and knew it would be a back into spot. The problem was they gave us the spot with a tree at the back. W couldn't back our 5th wheel straight back because of the tree, so we had to go into crooked. Not only that but we had to clean up two huge piles of poo--not parks fault.
Jul 28, 2014
Very overpriced. Had to find our own way to campsite. Site was nice. Showers were pitiful, cramped and poorly designed. not enough facilities, washrooms and laundry for the number of campsites. Seemed more interested in accommodating big rigs. Very disappointing.
Jul 28, 2014
Very quiet and they were very helpful finding a store I was trying to locate and campground was very clean
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
One of the best KOA's we have stayed in across the Country.
Jul 28, 2014
Great location to Billings, very friendly staff. Sites are ok. And only one shower for whole site.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Bathrooms/showers were not very clean both times that I used them.
Jul 28, 2014
It was weird getting there - through a neighborhood... But the campground was very nice, right on the Yellowstone River. Good breakfast.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Very clean cabins and helpful staff. Beautiful campground. Other amentities such as the grill and ice were all reasonably priced as well. Will definately come back & reccomend to others!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Beautiful sites. Washrooms excellent. Wow. Wish all KOAs were like this.
Jul 27, 2014
The only reason I am giving 4 stars instead of 5 is because at our campsite #155 there were some conduits sticking out of the ground that my husband tripped over during the night and cut up his ankle badly. Otherwise our stay was great....big clean shower rooms, green grass, well maintained facility.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
An important amenity missing at your campground is a koa escort to the site upon arrival. This would make it a lot easier on your arriving guests. We have a 40 ft. motorhome and by the time we squeezed through your narrow and crowded roads and found the site, someone was still in it. My husband had to walk back to the office. The process took an hour to get into our site.
Jul 27, 2014
Nice KOA, but too expensive! I have stayed in many KOA's that are just as nice and $10 to $25 cheaper.
Jul 27, 2014
Bathrooms were clean. The pool was nice. A great place to unwind overall.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Will stay at KOA again clean beautiful. If I had a complaint it would be the lack of trash bins at tent sites.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Just a stop over night. Found everything up to KOA standards.
Jul 27, 2014
Front desk staff act like they have McJobs and don't really want to be there. They under estimate space needs. a 25 foot trailer plus a towing vehicle won't fit in a 30 foot space.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Nice location, clean bathrooms, great service :)
Jul 26, 2014
The staff was extremely good to work with.
Jul 25, 2014
Our first stop on a long trip and later in the evening. They were so nice and accomodating. Nice camp spot.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
We enjoyed the level tent site with shade trees. The individual shower rooms with sinks are very comfortable and private. We took a walk by the river. The river landscape was beautiful. The campground was quiet during the night and we could sleep well.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Very nice site, but expensive when compared to other locations.
Jul 25, 2014
We stay with you at Billings alot and as always enjoy it greatly. Thanks!
Jul 25, 2014
Nice KOA, paid 50 dollars a night, a little pricey for me.
Jul 25, 2014
We stayed one night in the power/water sites. Very, very crowded sites. Extremely expensive for so little space.
Jul 25, 2014
Loved the restaurant and evening ice cream.
Jul 24, 2014
Sites too close together and the grass was dead.
Jul 24, 2014
A great place to stay - we enjoyed a tasty steak supper at the restaurant and relaxed in the hot tub by the pool afterward. We also appreciated the fenced dog park as part of the campgrounds because we travel with our two dogs.
Jul 24, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.