Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
We got in late so was unable to really take advantage of all that you had to offer. We did enjoy the breakfast the next morning before leaving. When I saw your campground my immediate reaction was, what a great place to have a family reunion. Would love to return and spend time there.
Sep 01, 2015
Overall the facilities were clean. The staff left much to be desired - NOT ONE SMILE from anyone except the man who rides around in a cart with a dog usually. He lives in a house on-site. One of my children witnessed a fight between two staff in the lobby when he returned a golf club. Bad language and all. I was NOT happy to be asked what certain words meant. No one seems happy to work there
Sep 01, 2015
We were placed in a pull thru space that we had to back out of due to the angle of the space. Pd $92 for one nite. Busy Busy place. Not again.
Sep 01, 2015
The grounds were beautiful however the bathroom and showers were very nasty. the pool was cold and the hot tub was the temperature the pool should have been. After coming from the Cody KOA I was very disappointed.
Sep 01, 2015
NICE SPACE. CLEAN. GREAT PEOPLE.
Aug 31, 2015
Last year's camp host had much more for small kids like the bikes,a candy hunt at dusk for kids. Our cabin was dirty upon arrival. Ryan was as usual a highlight. Thanks
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Nice camp ground. Will definitely tell other and would stay again.
Aug 31, 2015
Park in excellent shape. Spendy but nice.
Aug 31, 2015
Very quiet and relaxing! Enjoyed the supper. Bathrooms needed cleaning.
Aug 29, 2015
Excellent on every aspect, the ground are very clean and cared for. Excellent Site #45, maybe one of the best yet! Sunrise breakfast was really good and hot. We will return again soon!
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
They say there's no perfect campsite, well this was ours! Great staff very accommodating, Nice and green and beautifully maintained. We camped here in a 40 foot motorhome with a tow!! Love this campground!
Aug 29, 2015
Loved Pistol Pete's trout. Two issues: HD riders making camp at 2 am, and broken irrigation heads sending jets of water into the air at 3 am.
Aug 29, 2015
I'd like to try one of the pond back-in sites next time. And, the muddy puddles in sites 100-105 weren't great.
Aug 28, 2015
Park staff were friendly and the park was beautifully landscaped, the sites had their own concrete area with swing and table; charming, but the interior large RV sites were very tightly spaced.
Aug 28, 2015
Nice place, very tidy. Good location. Noticably pricey. Would stay again
Aug 28, 2015
Since when did KOA become the Ritz of campgrounds!? We use to stay at. KOAs whenever possible but NO more! Way too expensive. And please fix your shower doors, all of which do not latch shut.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Check in was easy, cabin was clean inside and outside, restrooms were clean &, not that you could control this, but the weather was fabulous!! There wasn't loud or rowdy adults or childred any time while we were there. A lot of motorcycles but they didn't make that much noise either. 1 problem-Our fire pit didn't have a grate on the top, so there was no way to set anything over the fire.
Aug 27, 2015
GREAT staff & accommodations. It was very dusty, due to gravel drives and sites, and roadwork, but our stay was great.
Aug 27, 2015
Patio site with debris on cement, table and garbage in firepit. Garbage on ground and under bushes. Had to walk back to office to request site be cleaned (this was approx 6 pm) and was only half cleaned up upon request. Called for reservation for 3 hours in the afternoon before arriving and phone was never answered, on a midday weekday.
Aug 27, 2015
Great campground. The only suggestion to improve it would be to add a few dog stations with bags and trash cans to throw away the picked up poop.
Aug 26, 2015
Nice campground.
Aug 26, 2015
Person that checked us in was not friendly at all. Handed us the paper work and turned her back on us.
Aug 26, 2015
This campground is very well set up and taken care of.
Aug 26, 2015
Well kept and nice facilities
Aug 26, 2015
Great staff Park very NICE!
Aug 26, 2015
Super clean, friendly, absolutely beautiful! Very organized, lots of sites to choose from. We saw some negative reviews, and we're shocked that people saw negative at this KOA. Absolutely a positive place to stay!
Aug 26, 2015
Clean neat laundry room pristine
Aug 26, 2015
Very enjoyable with the exception of limited area to walk our dogs.
Aug 25, 2015
Well landscaped sites. Easy in and out
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Our picnic table was over the black water hose-not too sanitary or inviting//
Aug 25, 2015
One of the best we've been in. About the best KOA. Thanks!
Aug 25, 2015
Loved this KOA. Wished we could have stayed longer. Really appreciated the hot food available when we arrived!
Aug 25, 2015
Had another great weekend at your KOA in Billings. Site was clean and accommodating, restrooms and showers clean, breakfast, and the activities a hit with our grand kids. We'll be back next season!
Aug 25, 2015
It was a great stay but paying $65 and not get sewer at your sight is a little high. Other than that camp ground was great.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
It was a beautiful park but for 85.00 I would expect more. We had called to reserve a large site for our fifth wheel because we have 4 slides. We got a site that was very small when 2 sites down was a huge empty spot. Our site was dirty & I found a bandage by the swing. Not impressed!
Aug 24, 2015
Clean, green and well kept!! Sad there is no more dinner, that's the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars...oh and ending breakfast at 9:30 AM...I'm on holidays and want to sleep in a bit more than that!
Aug 24, 2015
This is a lovely KOA. if you are staying more than overnight, opt for the full hook-up sites. We stayed in the water/electric which are quite narrow but fine for one night.
Aug 24, 2015
Staff was exceptionally friendly - Michelle, Jason, Ryan great. Clean campsite
Aug 24, 2015
Very Nice stay, kids loved the pool & how it light up at night. Easy pull through spots and everything easy walking distance.
Aug 24, 2015
AWESOME place and we had the best meal of the whole trip right there at the Pistol Pete Grill inside the KOA. My Wife had the grilled trout and I had the ribeye steak. As I said AWESOME and as always the staff wonderful.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Our family enjoyed the stay. It was very clean and staff was very friendly.
Aug 24, 2015
We truly enjoyed our stay with KOA & your grounds are neatly kepted up & everyone was friendly. We will be back next summer.
Aug 24, 2015
This KOA is our favorite "close to home" spot to camp! It is more expensive than others, but the grounds are kept up very well, our site is always clean and roomy and there is plenty to do for the kids!
Aug 24, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.