Big Timber / Greycliff KOA

693 Highway 10

Big Timber, MT 59011

Reserve: 800-562-5869

Info: 406-932-6569

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2013
Small but nice facilities. Helpful people. Seems to have lots of fun activities for kids.
Aug 21, 2013
very nice staff..of course the train whistles are fairly noisy but we have stayed at this koa several times and will continue to do so.
Aug 21, 2013
Enjoy the site except the pool was not opened. Maybe next time
Aug 20, 2013
It was nice the kids loved the bounce pillow. The one thing I didn't like was the check in/out time 10:00 is a little early to check in for the price you pay I wanted to utilize my full time
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Noisy trains all night
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We had asked for a different campsite upon arrival and told they were completely full for our stay. (3 nights) They were full on Friday night, but not Saturday and almost empty on Sunday night. I feel we should have been told that we could move after 1 night if we chose, but we were not given that option. I feel the check in people could be a lot more friendlier than they are.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Had a great stay. The staff was really friendly and helpful. My kids enjoyed the bouncing pillow and didn't want to leave it. We plan on returning next year. Thanks
Aug 13, 2013
Park is very well maintained and clean. Great place to stay.
Aug 13, 2013
The people who run the Big Timber KOA are just fantastic and friendly we love going there every year
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Clean campground. Road and train noise not as bad as some reviews said it was. Did not use the water park next door. Could use a little bit of tree trimming for taller rigs.
Aug 10, 2013
Nice place but was not happy with 10am check out, I also found it on the more expensive KOA campgrounds. Would not stay there again.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
We were just passing through and your friendliness on the phone and our arriving at the RV camp made us feel very welcomed.
Aug 06, 2013
Clean, nice location and kid friendly. The train is a bit loud but reminds us that we have things delivered to our cities because of the rails!
Aug 05, 2013
Sleep is impossible at this campground. The train comes by every couple hours and blows its horns five or six times. Although teh campground offers ear plugs, the train shakes the camper so bad that the ear plugs don't matter. We made a conscious effort to keep our dog outside the fence of the playground, yet we still get hollered at for having our dog "on the playground" when we were out of fenc
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
It was a little noisy because of the hiway so close but the worst part was the yapping dogs. There should be one area that there is for people with dogs so others wouldn't have to put up with the whining and yapping of the little dogs.
Aug 04, 2013
Cold pool.
Aug 04, 2013
Very level, excellent information from hosts, fine facilities...but expensive!
Aug 02, 2013
We picked this KOA not only because it was right on our route but it listed cable TV. We were ready to just relax and have a quiet evening. We were told that they lost their cable service a couple years ago and still didn't have another. In that area there is no TV using the motorhome's antenna. At our age we're not interested in the water park next door and were too tired to use the cg pool.
Aug 01, 2013
Easy access from I-90. Big, tall pine trees throughout the campground. Very clean grounds, fun to walk around. Good restrooms/showers. Good sized pull throughs for Class A towing car. We would definitely return!
Jul 29, 2013
I was very disappointed in my stay at this KOA.If you can get past the hosts lack of customer service and overall general dislike of people then you get to deal with trains every fifteen minutes all night. I think it is tragic that a campground next to a waterpark which has potential of being fun and exciting is such a disappointment. Truly the hosts were unfriendly and must only care about money.
Jul 29, 2013
excellent. maybe a mini golf course. Putt Putt golf.
Jul 28, 2013
Very friendly office folks. Campground was clean and organized...same for restrooms. Key card system for restrooms worked well. Office didn't say what to do with cards...unfortunately forgot about cards and took them with us. Hope that is not a problem. Would certainly recommend a stay in the summer...raspberries growing around pool area were plentiful and free to pick!!
Jul 27, 2013
Nice shady trees.
Jul 25, 2013
The grounds were good and it had a nice hot tub and pool. Rating low because of the railroad & freeway noise, and because there was no television service.
Jul 24, 2013
Not a bad KOA. A bit pricy for what you get. The water park made the stayfor our granddaughter. What you save on admission for being at KOA, you pay for at the KOA. The highway and train make sleeping a challenge. Wear earplugs. :-)
Jul 24, 2013
PRICE WAS MORE THAN WEVE PAID AT ANY OTHER KOA
Jul 23, 2013
We had a great time! The campground is so "kid friendly" and our son had a wonderful time meeting and playing with other kids.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Easy in and out, roomy space and friendly. Would stay here again.
Jul 22, 2013
The showers were AWEDOME!
Jul 22, 2013
We did not find the staff as friendly and helpful as other KOA staff we have stayed with. We asked to have our stay extended 2 hours so we could golf early at the local course and then pack up. We were told in no uncertain terms we could not without a full night charge. This was difficult to understand since rv sites typically are not filled by noon when we asked to extend to.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
This KOA is not user friendly at all. Train noise all night long. Men's restroom closed during prime time (10 a.m. til 11 a.m. Check out time of 10 a.m. What, do they have to make our beds when we leave? No. Most hotels don't even have a check out time of 10 a.m.
Jul 22, 2013
The campground was nice friendly staff clean bathrooms, She did warn us of the road noise. It too bad it close to the road ad train.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Very well maintained and located in a great setting
Jul 20, 2013
Nice sites and helpful/friendly hosts. The sited could be cleaner and/or less expensive. The kids love the pool, jumping pillow and near by water park.
Jul 20, 2013
While we enjoyed our stay for the most part, one of the staff (middle aged woman)was rude almost to the point of being nasty. She yelled at me because the umbrella pole at the pool was broken and later was very unfriendly when I tried to has a conversation with her about the park. She acted annoyed that I was curious about the park. She is not a people person which is what her job needs.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Cable tv not working.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about cable. We took it out of the directory and off the web site. It was washed out in the flood three years ago and we no longer advertise it Sorry

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.