Big Timber / Greycliff KOA

Open May 15 - September 7

Reserve: 800-562-5869

Info: 406-932-6569


693 Highway 10

Big Timber, MT 59011

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 10:00 am, Check-out: 10:00 am


Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 522 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2015
Very nice people and campground


Thank you so much for your comments. We hope to see you in the near future. Our feed back for you are very nice people also.
Jun 17, 2015
While there are a lot of nice things about this park. The train noise is a big reason not to stay here. If it was off in the distance, it would be nice. But it sounds like it was right next to my trailer. At 2:30 am. Then a neighbor started up a loud heavy engine at 4:30 am. Too noisy to get any rest.


Sorry for the noise. Wish we could control it.
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Trains but a nice place


Thank you so much for your feed back. We hope to see you in the future.
Jun 08, 2015
Would recommend here. Nice and tidy,clean good roads and sites. Thank you.


The staff just wanted to let you know that you are appreciated Thank you for staying with us.
Jun 07, 2015
Too close to the Interstate highway


We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us
Jun 05, 2015
The camp site was great and the staff very helpful with planning our day road trip.


Just wanted to let you know we appreciate you. We enjoyed having you as our Guest.
Jun 03, 2015
Easy access.


We are glad to hear that we are easy access. Hope to have you as a guest in the near future.
Jun 02, 2015
Nice camp , great hosts , really liked both the lady that checked us in and the man that parked us , the train was a little loud a couple of times but would stay again if we were in the area !


Sorry about the train noise. We enjoyed having you in our park. We hope to see you soon. Have a great summer.
May 28, 2015
Clean and well run koa. Significant road and train noise. This was our 2nd stay.


We appreciate you as a guest. Wish we could cut do the road and train noise. We do hope you will stay with us again.
May 27, 2015
Nice campground. Womans shower cold. No hand towels in mens room,and air dryer did not work.


We had our guy check out the heater and fix the hand blower. Sorry did not know that it was not working. We hope you will give us another chance.
May 26, 2015
Peaceful, relaxing, beautiful scenery, quite. Very nice and helpful staff.


Thank you so much for staying with us. You are very appreciated.
May 26, 2015
Friendly operators. Great place to stay when traveling with Kids.


Thank you so much. We are planning on adding on more things to do for the kids and family. We hope to see you again soon.
May 25, 2015
May 21, 2015
No heat in bathrooms, no water pressure in showers, key card expired before check out and check out was 10am...most KOA's check out is 11am


I'm not sure why you had no heat or shower pressure. I have sent my guy our to work on that. We are changing our check out time to 11:00 (we heard you) Hope you will give us another chance.
May 18, 2015
Very clean. Nicely graveled roadways and pull throughs. Road noise low, but occasional train was loud.


Thank you so much for staying at our KOA. Wish I could stop the train noise. Hope to see you again soon.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Spacious, shaded sites. Nice touch that the staff acknowledged train noise and handed out complementary ear plugs ('though we did not need to use them).
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
owners are down to earth people and friendly, along with staff. Clean, neat, lots of trees. plenty for kids to do. great out door experience
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
The grounds were clean and it's a nice site. We didn't feel crowded at all and there are nice amenities. However, the female that was working was quite rude and unwelcoming to the point we considered leaving after we got there. The man that was working made up for it when we went back to the store for fire wood. He was very kind and friendly as was the maintainance guy.
Aug 25, 2014
Nice camp sites. Very clean restrooms and showers. We had rain our whole stay so we were unable to take advantage of the amenities.
Aug 23, 2014
Nice enough park, but road and train noise all night made sleeping difficult without fans or a/c running.
Aug 21, 2014
Our stay was ok. We stayed there because of the location (next to the water slide) Kids loved the jumping pillow. I have been to several other KOAs that were better taken care of though. i.e. broken showers, many bugs in pool, weeds growing along sidewalks and flowers
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
We really enjoy staying at this KOA and water slide park. The campground and water park offer great value for what is charged. It would be even better if cableTV was ofoffered again.
Aug 18, 2014
great as usual. Nice campground and very nice people
Aug 15, 2014
The campground was nice. The game room was horrid. It stunk, the games games were old and only 2 worked. I asked the office for help one night during a storm I was there with 3 young children and he told me he wouldn't help me.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Staff very friendly, clean washrooms and laundry facilities, sites large, co-located to the big timber waterpark great asset
Aug 13, 2014
Beautiful, convenient location. Great staff! Only thing we found annoying were the lack of bathroom facilities. The ones they have are great and well maintained, but with so many campers, I always had to wait in line to use the toilet or shower.
Aug 12, 2014
pull thru site 11 had to back up to exit
Aug 11, 2014
Great spot with pool, activities for kids of all ages! Clean restrooms.
Aug 10, 2014
If you want to camp 60ft from I-90 and a little more from a busy railroad track, this camp is for you. One word: horrible.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Great mini watermark and giant jumping pillow. Lovely wide and grassy sites.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
The campground is clean. It is right by the highway and train track so it's very loud and noisy with ear plugs its doable but the sleep isn't the greatest so it would be nice to be able to sleep in, BUT you cant sleep in because of the RIDICULOUSLY EARLY checkout time of 10 am and if your not out by ten there will be trouble so you cant enjoy the morning of departure at all
Aug 04, 2014
Horrible campground. Owners were mean and disrespectful. Made us get another site because my sister came to stay with us. They closed the pool 2 hours early when my kids just got in. Never toilet paper or soap in the bathroom. Do not stay here.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
A little noisy with interstate and trains.
Aug 02, 2014
great bathrooms
Aug 01, 2014
This place is great for kids as there is lots for them to do. Very pleasant atmosphere.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
As long as you know this campground is next to the Interstate and rail line, it was fine, clean, and comfortable.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy