Big Timber / Greycliff KOA

693 Highway 10

Big Timber, MT 59011

Reserve: 800-562-5869

Info: 406-932-6569

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 10, 2013
a little hard to find but nice and hosts were very nice too!
Jun 08, 2013
Cable needs improvement Generaly clean ..Staff very friendly Got to love trains
Jun 06, 2013
Very nice campground
Jun 06, 2013
It was a quick overnight stay as we were traveling in the area. We liked the Prarie Dog loop nearby.
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
Staff unfriendly. Campground run down.
May 28, 2013
This KOA is very much overpriced for the value received. I had to resort to my own satellite TV, the grass needed mowing, the dog run is way too small and far removed from the sites (also no poop bags in the pen)....trash container is poorly located and I was not at all happy with the comment that one would have to purchase a trash bag if the one given at check in was not enough---get real
May 25, 2013
Too expensive for what you get. Advertise cable. It is a joke. Appears to be tied to Dish network and was off in the morning. If they are going to advertise cable and charge extra for it, you must provide more than just local channels.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not have cable in our directory any longer nor do we charge for it. I'm truly sorry there was a mix up.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
Atmosphere was terrific (except for the rain. We were traveling thru on our way to Alaska
Oct 08, 2012
The staff was friendly & helpful. I would certainly stay here again. Love this location!
Oct 03, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
very nice ,she let us stay the extra day. enjoyed it tremendously.
Sep 09, 2012
need more signage to find it
Sep 04, 2012
Friendly helpful staff. Clean well maintained facilities.
Sep 03, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
Really enjoyed the shady spot as it said on the Internet site. Was very quiet in the camp also. Will definitely be back.
Sep 01, 2012
Aug 31, 2012
Too many trains going through near campground. Rte 90 traffic wasn't bad.
Aug 30, 2012
My complaint is with the cable reception. All channels had the correct video but the audio was lacking on ABC which we watch the most.
Aug 29, 2012
The campground is nice. However, being right next to the freeway and railroad tracks is horrible. The map indicates "we have no control over the railroad or noise". Clearly, true. Thus, the only alternatives are to close or move. I would be amazed if this KOA ever gets a repeat customer. The staff was fine, the location does this KOA in.
Aug 29, 2012
Campground was fine, but this campsite was about 100yds from the highway and train tracks. The noise kept us awake most of the night.
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
Staff was not professional and not very friendly. campsites were unkept and trash was scattered about. too close to highway. No trash bags. very disappointed. i. would close this place.
Aug 20, 2012
The RV sites were great. The noise from the interstate and trains were tolerable. The office/store wasn't stocked very well and was gritty with dust.
Aug 18, 2012
Facility was unkept. Staff was odd.
Aug 18, 2012
This KOA has really become rundown since our last stay there. The pool was filthy, the women's restroom had no towels or soap in it, our picnic table was in poor shape, the grounds in general could use a lot of care. Even though the water park next door is not part of the KOA wde couldn't believe how far into disrepair it has fallen. This will be our last time planning on stopping at this park.
Aug 17, 2012
Right near highway and train tracks. They mention it and offer ear plugs for sale. How about a sound wall?
Aug 16, 2012
Aug 15, 2012
This is the nastiest campground we have stayed at in 30,000 miles of RVing! Site was dirty and weedy with used sewer gloves on the dead grass. Staff insisted I was in violation of fire regs by hooking up to 30 amp services.Trash and weeds everywhere! Does not deserve to be a KOA!
Aug 15, 2012
Aug 14, 2012
Staff went above and beyond getting us a great site! Loved our stay.....however we did find the train really bothersome......traffic was so big deal.
Aug 14, 2012
The pool was dirty and not kept up. The camp site was trashy. I did my own clean up before and after. I have camped there many years and this is the worst I have seen it.
Aug 14, 2012
Restrooms and showers were clean but the rest of the campground was poor. Tent site was covered in river rock which made it uncomfortable. No shade even though it was advertised as having shady spots. Very disappointing.
Aug 14, 2012
10:00 check out is a little early.
Aug 13, 2012
It was only an overnight stay, but the Kids loved it! They wanted to stay another night as they had so much fun on the pillow!
Aug 13, 2012
Sites were not clean nor kept up. Weeds throughout the sites and the park. Needs much more attention than what is given. Trash through out the park. Staff was courteous.
Aug 12, 2012
Aug 12, 2012
Aug 11, 2012
Aug 11, 2012
The campground needed some tender loving care. Don't expect to get much sleep because you are right near the freeway and also the train tracks so expect to hear trains and whistles most of the night.
Aug 09, 2012
Needs some upgrading. Laundry room clean and reasonably priced. Needs a couple more washers and driers.
Aug 08, 2012
The staff is very grouchy and not very welcoming. There was a younger guy there (about 18) that was very nice. The grounds need to be taken care of because there is very little green gras
Aug 08, 2012
- unfriendly host when checked in - dirt site, no sign of ever watering - unclean bathrooms - overflowing garbage can - - overpriced for what you pay for, considering we stay at koas alot - would NEVER come back to this koa, nor reccomend to anyone I know -
Aug 08, 2012
This KOA was in need of a lot of repair. It was extremely noisy and the pool was VERY dirty. Most workers were helpful, however the older lady (didn't get her name) was very rude and unfriendly!! The bounce pillow and water slides are the only things that would bring us back.
Aug 08, 2012
this campground has lots of very nice big trees. but the pool was not very clean, if they would put a some more time in to do some yardwork, this would be a very nice campground. The staff was very friendly
Aug 08, 2012
railroad to close to the campground. Kept me awake a good part of the night even with plugs
Aug 07, 2012
Aug 07, 2012
We have atayed at this KOA for the past 6 years with our family and were very sad and dissapointed to see the conditoin of the facility as we pulled in. The grass was completely dead and we had trash at our trailer site. I think this will be our last year at KOA
Aug 06, 2012
The grounds were fine but the road noise and the trains blowing their whistles all night was bad. Not our type of camping.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.