Big Timber / Greycliff KOA

Open May 15 - September 5

Reserve: 800-562-5869

Info: 406-932-6569

Email

693 Highway 10

Big Timber, MT 59011

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 636 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2016
Bucolic setting.
Jul 27, 2016
No Lazy River. Cable did not work. No Hot Tub.. Dangerous tree to navigate around in order to get to site. Very poor site markers. Had to walk to see where I had to park. No atv rentals... Total disaster.. $54.45 for what ??
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
It was not a bad stay but we the staff wasn't very friendly and everything closed really early. We were disappointed that the pool and hot tub were only open til 8:30.
Jul 25, 2016
The KOA app stated there was a lazy river and this is the main reason we stayed here, and they no longer have it functioning. The pool was very dirty, I actually used the skimmer and cleaned it myself for 10 min so the kids could swim. The wifi password didn't work and neither did our shower/bathroom keys. The female owner is rude lacks customer service skills.
Jul 22, 2016
After the KOA in Butte, this small park was refreshing. Trees and grass! Spaces a little close, but did not bother us. Clean, good utilities, etc. Nice stay.
Jul 21, 2016
rates to high.check out by 10?
Jul 21, 2016
Stayed here a while ago and still can count 8n a beautiful place.
Jul 20, 2016
Second stopover. Nice Journey very long sites if needed.
Jul 20, 2016
This is the worst KOA campground I have ever stayed at. I will never stay there again. The site was basically dirt as grass was dried out, site was not level by any means. Restrooms and showers had very poor ventilation as they were totally sultry and stuffy, tile in some of the shower stalls were cracked-broken, looked like a good possibility to cut feet on. I did not use the showers.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
In 3 weeks we stayed at 8 KOA's...this,was the prettiest in terms of trees and grass. The people were friendly and bathrooms were clean. As others have said, this KOA is very near I-90 and a train track. It was loud when trains passed, but we slept all night without being awoken by them. Probably not a place to tent camp.
Jul 17, 2016
Train and traffic noise keeps you awake all night. Go elsewhere!
Jul 14, 2016
Very noisy from highway with trucks using engine brakes though out the night. Freight trains also blowing their horns throughout the night. Very difficult to stay asleep in RV. 10AM checkout is too early.
Jul 13, 2016
A beautiful campground! Th staff member who checked me in mentioned a train and road noise, but, even though both ran fairly close to the campground, I wasn't bothered by either one.
Jul 11, 2016
It's was ok.. But nice big pull in spots.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Nice campground Trees for shade Clean nice facilities Listened to a great duo bluegrass band , New Relm
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
They should let people know that they have a train that goes by every hour before you make reservations. Small campground.
Jul 06, 2016
Even though you have no control over the trains they are still disturbing. Having dogs at ALL sights was equally noisy and messy at times. Watched dog walkers let their pets "go" in campsites when not even that far from the dog walking area. We brought wood for a camp fire but choose not to share the community pit with other guests. It would have been nice to have our own.But will stay again!!:)
Jul 02, 2016
nice atmosphere
Jul 01, 2016
Trains, freeway, no cable, no suage hookup, cant believe it is a KOA. T
Jun 26, 2016
Was so easy to get to from the freeway & people there were very helpful.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Well maintained older park. Well maintained. Helpful friendly staff. The trains were tolerable.
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean, quiet, and comfortable! Great host, Excellent stay! Thank you
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful spot, but no TV via cable or air. Internet WIFI very good. Friendly hosts. very tight for big rigs towing .. but it can be done. exit not marked well ..
Jun 13, 2016
Never again. We never knew about the noise at this location until we settled for the night read the brochure and saw they offered ear plugs to guests. Never slept a wink. Most expensive location as well. They should pay guests for staying there. NEVER AGAIN.
Jun 12, 2016
very nice campground, felt very welcome!
Jun 10, 2016
Too close too interstate.
Jun 07, 2016
A truly 5 star campground--very accommodating, wonderful hosts and staff!
Jun 02, 2016
Not to KOA standards. No cable TV provided.
May 31, 2016
The staff was very nice. We came to this campground after a horrible night at a state park. Our stay here was great and definitely saved our weekend! The bathrooms and showers where the nicest I have ever seen at a campground! Thank you for a great time!
May 28, 2016
Great location to stay. Closet to the main road and always trains going through sound their horns - day and night. Very friendly staff though and sites were level, clean, facilities great. Nice place. Bring earplugs and no problems.
May 25, 2016
Too many trains blowing horns during the night. Hard to get a good nights sleep after a long day driving.
May 22, 2016
Nice camp ground but the train noise would wake me up at night
May 18, 2016
It probably would have been five stars if it wasn't for the trains. We will definitely stop again.
May 17, 2016
Overpriced for the amenities - no TV or WiFi not available at my site.
May 12, 2016
This is a great campground!The Owner/Managers are very caring about their campground and especially care about their camping guests. Highly recommend this campground.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Pew checked in after hours and our packet was waiting for us. Lovely hosts and clean bathrooms. Just spent less than 12 hours but nice
Sep 07, 2015
Very friendly,easy check-in, good laundry, need to add cable or TV.
Sep 05, 2015
Great road side stop with great people running it. 2 blocks away is the prairie dog park that is fun to visit. Hot tub is fantastic for sure. Only down fall is the trains that go by but typical for mid west. Ear plugs a must.
Sep 04, 2015
Clean and quiet campground, even though next to I90 and railroad tracks. Owners very friendly and helpful
Sep 03, 2015
it was a very pleasant stay we enjoyed it
Sep 02, 2015
I hope you like trains and freeway noise.
Sep 02, 2015
Disappointed that the pool was closed when we checked in at 8 even though there was posting that it was open until 8:30. With that said, the owner escorted us to our site. I used the hot tub in the morning and it had the best massage jets of any hot tub I have used. Aaahhh. Friendly family run campground.
Sep 02, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Easy on and off the interstate. Really nothing around to do so I would recommend for an overnight. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy