Big Timber / Greycliff KOA

693 Highway 10

Big Timber, MT 59011

Reserve: 800-562-5869

Info: 406-932-6569

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

RV Reviews

Sep 14, 2014
Spacious, shaded sites. Nice touch that the staff acknowledged train noise and handed out complementary ear plugs ('though we did not need to use them).
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
owners are down to earth people and friendly, along with staff. Clean, neat, lots of trees. plenty for kids to do. great out door experience
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
The grounds were clean and it's a nice site. We didn't feel crowded at all and there are nice amenities. However, the female that was working was quite rude and unwelcoming to the point we considered leaving after we got there. The man that was working made up for it when we went back to the store for fire wood. He was very kind and friendly as was the maintainance guy.
Aug 25, 2014
Nice camp sites. Very clean restrooms and showers. We had rain our whole stay so we were unable to take advantage of the amenities.
Aug 23, 2014
Nice enough park, but road and train noise all night made sleeping difficult without fans or a/c running.
Aug 21, 2014
Our stay was ok. We stayed there because of the location (next to the water slide) Kids loved the jumping pillow. I have been to several other KOAs that were better taken care of though. i.e. broken showers, many bugs in pool, weeds growing along sidewalks and flowers
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
We really enjoy staying at this KOA and water slide park. The campground and water park offer great value for what is charged. It would be even better if cableTV was ofoffered again.
Aug 18, 2014
great as usual. Nice campground and very nice people
Aug 15, 2014
The campground was nice. The game room was horrid. It stunk, the games games were old and only 2 worked. I asked the office for help one night during a storm I was there with 3 young children and he told me he wouldn't help me.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Staff very friendly, clean washrooms and laundry facilities, sites large, co-located to the big timber waterpark great asset
Aug 13, 2014
Beautiful, convenient location. Great staff! Only thing we found annoying were the lack of bathroom facilities. The ones they have are great and well maintained, but with so many campers, I always had to wait in line to use the toilet or shower.
Aug 12, 2014
pull thru site 11 had to back up to exit
Aug 11, 2014
Great spot with pool, activities for kids of all ages! Clean restrooms.
Aug 10, 2014
If you want to camp 60ft from I-90 and a little more from a busy railroad track, this camp is for you. One word: horrible.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Great mini watermark and giant jumping pillow. Lovely wide and grassy sites.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
The campground is clean. It is right by the highway and train track so it's very loud and noisy with ear plugs its doable but the sleep isn't the greatest so it would be nice to be able to sleep in, BUT you cant sleep in because of the RIDICULOUSLY EARLY checkout time of 10 am and if your not out by ten there will be trouble so you cant enjoy the morning of departure at all
Aug 04, 2014
Horrible campground. Owners were mean and disrespectful. Made us get another site because my sister came to stay with us. They closed the pool 2 hours early when my kids just got in. Never toilet paper or soap in the bathroom. Do not stay here.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
A little noisy with interstate and trains.
Aug 02, 2014
great bathrooms
Aug 01, 2014
This place is great for kids as there is lots for them to do. Very pleasant atmosphere.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
As long as you know this campground is next to the Interstate and rail line, it was fine, clean, and comfortable.
Jul 31, 2014
Always has problems with TV reception.
Jul 30, 2014
we only wish checkout wasn't so early in the morning.
Jul 30, 2014
No sleep, due to trains and traffic.
Jul 29, 2014
People were very nice!! We'll be back for sure!
Jul 29, 2014
Large Sites, making quick stay enjoyable.
Jul 27, 2014
Staff a little too grumpy, and shower pressure weak. Caught two nice brown trout over 20 inches, and a 30 fish day on hopper / dropper setup on 8.8 mile float..so location great. Boulder river and deer creek were also on fire. The water slide is dying to be updated.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Really like the area. Spaces are small for rv's that are made today. Other than that is a nice place.
Jul 27, 2014
Nice people But lots of trains noise
Jul 27, 2014
Toys closed too early, frustrating for kid when w arrived latte but before dark
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
This is a lovely campground with shaded spots and friendly staff. I would give it a ten but for the closeness of the train tracks.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Should be closed. Sleeping is impossible because of train whistles.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
the Raspberry's around the pool were great eating!!! Pool felt great too
Jul 21, 2014
Great sites, the best KOA we've stayed at in terms of keeping the kids entertained. The jumping pillow and access to the water park was great. This site does not have all the features listed on the KOA site. 1. No cable 2. No tours of the prairie dog town. (when we asked the people working there didn't know what we were talking about) Overall: Good site
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.