Big Timber / Greycliff KOA

Open May 1 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-5869

Info: 406-932-6569

Email

693 Highway 10

Big Timber, MT 59011

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 691 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
I was ok with the train noise. We were able to run the air in the cabin to help it not be as much of an issue. I do believe the cabin needed to be cleaner and that the door needs a better seal. You can see outside when it is closed and so there were several spiders in the cabin. There wasn't anywhere to eat around here at 8pm except a gas stat. Amy was nice but was focused on leaving and winning
Jun 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The jumping pillow was super fun for the kids. The hot tub is in a room inside with no windows and closed early (7:30pm I believe). I thougt pancake breakfasts were a KOA staple (which I now know isn't the case!) so they do not have that which was a little disappointing. Overall it was just a decent experience.
Jun 19, 2017
The campground is too close to the freeway.
Jun 19, 2017
Very pretty campground I love the trees and serene feeling it had. The trains that everyone complains about are not the fault of the KOA they didn't build the train tracks after all. Honestly, its wasn't that bothersome I think my friend snores louder anyways. :) We enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Jun 14, 2017
Friendly staff, late night arrival, right beside interstate, stayed in a cabin, had spiders.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I did not know that we were having any spider trouble. We are in a lot of trees and that could be part of the problem, but we are having them sprayed today. Please try us again
Jun 12, 2017
We loved the jumping pillow i
Jun 09, 2017
The "lodge" that we were staying in looked like a storage shed with hastily added touches, not yet complete, the lack of sink and storage by the microwave and the too-small table with only 2 chairs made things a bit difficult. There was also no actual parking spot for this site. The bed was low to the ground with a very thin mattress. I was disappointed, given our experiences at other KOAs.
May 30, 2017
Will not stay at this KOA again. The owner/ manager was rude and condescending .There were no heaters in the cabins which made the night time extremely cold, there were no fire pits.
May 23, 2017
Sep 12, 2016
Only stayed over night here.Lots of flying bugs.Bathroom needs some upgrades.Looks like it was a nice KOA at one point.Staff was friendly told her our concerns with the bunks and she had my son climb up and show her our concerns.If this was again on our way,staying here wouldn't be out of the question.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Nice staff, clean facilities.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice folks and campground. Not as new as some but still clean and a great location. Train at night with horn blowing is the only negative. We would stay again!
Aug 21, 2016
The railroad was noisy but otherwise a nice place
Aug 17, 2016
This was a great little KOA for what we needed. It was the loudest KOA we have ever stayed in though. Being right next to the freeway and train tracks was a new experience in loud. Other than the noise it was great!
Aug 10, 2016
The location next to the freeway and railroad tracks made for a noisy night, but the campground itself was great.
Aug 03, 2016
The deep gravel in the entrance roadway is extremely dangerous for motorcycles. Cabin was good , store was poorly stocked
Jul 22, 2016
Your ad is misleading: This one has it all, kitchen and restroom. Sorry folks we do not allow pets in the cottage or on the cottage site. You do need to bring your own bedding. Should be more clear on the bedding issue.Are linens available for rent or for sale?
Jul 05, 2016
The campground was right next to the highway and a loud train with a louder horn went by every couple hours. With a very creaky bed we had the worst night's sleep. We don't recommend this campground.
Jul 05, 2016
Staff was very helpful when my daughter stepped on a bee before we even got checked in to our cabin. Train and freeway noise made sleep nearly impossible. Restrooms out of TP in several stalls at 8am, no extra to be found.
Jun 25, 2016
We had a great night's stay. The beds were very comfortable, and my kids love taking a swim in the pool. The price was a steal, and the friendliness of the people was a bonus. There was plenty of warnings about the sounds of traffic and trains, and free ear plugs were even offered, but we weren't bothered by the sounds at all.
Jun 21, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Neat and clean. Relaxed which I needed! Would recommend.
Jun 16, 2016
Campsites were nice but, facilities and store were outdated.
Jun 05, 2016
Well-run KOA. If you are one of those super-light sleepers that wake easily, there will be some Hwy noise and random trains passing by. I lived near RR tracks as a child, so positive memories. It's America at work. If you are jumpy & sensitive, you might just use ear plugs. Owners were down-to-earth and good people in my opinion. Nice little forested area, and it was enjoyable hearing happy birds.
Jun 02, 2016
Kabin very close to interstate and RR crossing, space heater even louder.Three nights almost no sleep. A few spots where the light shines through the Kabin walls. Otherwise, clean facilities and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 02, 2016
Great folks to work with, lovely location. Only downside is the noise from expressway and trains, but earplugs do the trick.
May 26, 2016
Aug 21, 2015
We love this KOA. The showers are very clean.
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, and it was nice, although not as nice as some we stayed in. We liked that it was a small KOA very much. I think the book needs to be updated since there is no water park next door, but the pool was nice and very warm. Propably my biggest complaint is the fact that the people working were not all that warm and friendly or helpful.
Aug 13, 2015
This KOA needed many repairs. Lots of deferred maintenance, from cabins whose doors drag the floor and do not lock easily to showers whose rods are about to fall down. There was also light coming through many of the logs on our cabin. The bathroom design was good with commode doors opening out instead of in at many other KOAs. They did offer hearing protection for the train that runs all night
Aug 10, 2015
The KOA is located right next to the interstate and is beyond LOUD. Also the train goes by quite often. The cabins were nice and clean. The bathrooms were clean. The store was not well stocked, and it is about 10 miles to the closest town. The staff was cranky.
Aug 04, 2015
Thia place needs some cleaning and upgrading.Dirty
Aug 04, 2015
The train sounds are intermittent and bearable,almost quaint, but the constant noise and vibration from the interstate are extremely unpleasant unless you are a city dweller already accustomed to it.
Aug 04, 2015
It was nice we stayed in the cabin fun for the kids people were friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you back soon!
Aug 02, 2015
Our late arrival (10:30pm), was not a problem for this KOA and the deluxe cabin was nice. Hope you all enjoyed the trout! As a FYI---the GPS directions had us make a left off of I-90E and it should have been a right...and wish the water park next door would have still been open...
Jul 30, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only drawback was the noise from the trains in the middle of the night. But they do offer earplugs. We enjoyed our brief stay there regardless.
Jul 29, 2015
The train and traffic noise was too much. Did not like having only a BBQ grill by our cabin and not an individual fire pit. Lazy river was a disappointment. Sorry.
Jul 28, 2015
We were very disappointed that the water slides were closed and nothing was mentioned of it anywhere. We planned our family reunion for this location, most likely will never be back. We had some sour attitudes from staff. We had the delux cabin and have no complaints, just nothing to do.
Jul 27, 2015
the service was terrible could not make a move and the lady was right there making sure we didn't do anything wrong
Jul 24, 2015
This was our third stay this summer. My teenage children love the bouncing pillow.
Jul 14, 2015
The manager and staff were so kind and friendly. They were more than accommodating. We will be back for sure. Great Job Big Timber KOA !!!
Jul 13, 2015
The stay was great, the only recommendation would be to have a fire pit in front of our cabin. Staff was very friendly, accommodations were clean and the pool was heated!
Jul 12, 2015
best time ive ever had at a KOA
Jul 10, 2015
Nice bathrooms and friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2015
I had a great experience except the load noise from the nearby traffic and trains.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
This campground is set in grove of cottonwoods which can be messy in the spring. We were quite disappointed the pool closed so early. It is right next to the freeway and was relatively quiet except for the trains. They do warn you with a small sign and offer earplugs if the noise bothers you but it was too late for us to take advantage of them.
Jun 25, 2015
The cabin was clean. Beware of A LOT of road noise (even with the windows and door closed) from the freeway and train tracks. There is also no AC like there was at other KOAs, which means the cabin gets very stuffy when the windows are shut. The pool was nice and clean but the lazy river had a lot of leaves and other plant material in it. I would just close everything around the old water park.
Jun 24, 2015
Cabin 5 needs new broom and dustpan! Also, the owner could be a bit more tactful when asking if we are paying guests. Perhaps, "Welcome, I am _____, how is your stay thus far? What spot are you staying in? Perhaps, giving campers wrist bands would make us believable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals