Big Timber / Greycliff KOA

Open May 15 - September 5

Reserve: 800-562-5869

Info: 406-932-6569

Email

693 Highway 10

Big Timber, MT 59011

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 636 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2014
Great mini watermark and giant jumping pillow. Lovely wide and grassy sites.
Aug 07, 2014
Everything was just fine except the noise. We really think you ought to relocate your kamp to an area farther from the Freeways and Railroad Tracks.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
The campground is clean. It is right by the highway and train track so it's very loud and noisy with ear plugs its doable but the sleep isn't the greatest so it would be nice to be able to sleep in, BUT you cant sleep in because of the RIDICULOUSLY EARLY checkout time of 10 am and if your not out by ten there will be trouble so you cant enjoy the morning of departure at all
Aug 05, 2014
Intolerable! The camp hosts were rude and fraudulent by fabricating rules & fees from a xtra person rate for fam to a mandatory xtra site, angry & spiteful talk! Then not giving my 10yo son correct change for ice cream AND holding my other son's shoes after he left them at the pool, we asked about it and were told they didn't have them when we saw them taken by the hosts. Never stay or refer again
Aug 04, 2014
Horrible campground. Owners were mean and disrespectful. Made us get another site because my sister came to stay with us. They closed the pool 2 hours early when my kids just got in. Never toilet paper or soap in the bathroom. Do not stay here.
Aug 04, 2014
Enjoyed the proximity to the waterslides.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
A little noisy with interstate and trains.
Aug 02, 2014
great bathrooms
Aug 01, 2014
This place is great for kids as there is lots for them to do. Very pleasant atmosphere.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
As long as you know this campground is next to the Interstate and rail line, it was fine, clean, and comfortable.
Jul 31, 2014
Always has problems with TV reception.
Jul 30, 2014
too noisy due to traffic and trains! no air conditioning in cabins. spider nests all around cabin door.
Jul 30, 2014
Everything was perfect except the train
Jul 30, 2014
we only wish checkout wasn't so early in the morning.
Jul 30, 2014
No sleep, due to trains and traffic.
Jul 29, 2014
Very Noisy, dirty bathrooms, rude staff. train whisles and roar of the road all night. Terrible, never again
Jul 29, 2014
People were very nice!! We'll be back for sure!
Jul 29, 2014
Large Sites, making quick stay enjoyable.
Jul 27, 2014
Staff a little too grumpy, and shower pressure weak. Caught two nice brown trout over 20 inches, and a 30 fish day on hopper / dropper setup on 8.8 mile float..so location great. Boulder river and deer creek were also on fire. The water slide is dying to be updated.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Really like the area. Spaces are small for rv's that are made today. Other than that is a nice place.
Jul 27, 2014
Nice people But lots of trains noise
Jul 27, 2014
Toys closed too early, frustrating for kid when w arrived latte but before dark
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
This is a lovely campground with shaded spots and friendly staff. I would give it a ten but for the closeness of the train tracks.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Except for the highway and train noise the overall quality of the campground is satisfying
Jul 25, 2014
Should be closed. Sleeping is impossible because of train whistles.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
We rented a cabin to have a nice one night stay with our 2 young children and thought this would be the best way with them. We were very disappointed with our cabin, mainly the cleanliness. It was covered in spiderwebs from the walls to furniture. There were bugs everywhere from furniture to the walls. We had to leave in the middle of the night, it was not sleep able. We will not return.
Jul 23, 2014
No KOA signage for directions-our GPS sent us elsewhere, when we called it was still confusing where to go.
Jul 23, 2014
the Raspberry's around the pool were great eating!!! Pool felt great too
Jul 22, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 21, 2014
Great sites, the best KOA we've stayed at in terms of keeping the kids entertained. The jumping pillow and access to the water park was great. This site does not have all the features listed on the KOA site. 1. No cable 2. No tours of the prairie dog town. (when we asked the people working there didn't know what we were talking about) Overall: Good site
Jul 21, 2014
I would only recommend this KOA to someone with a camper or motor home. We were in a tent and the high way noise along with the train noise made it hard to sleep. The tent site was large, picnic table needs to be burned as firewood.
Jul 19, 2014
Very nice set-up!
Jul 18, 2014
location is good. we got in late and found campsite, was fairly level. Staff was not very friendly. Facilities need update.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 15, 2014
A kind, courteous, and hard working staff made our stay pleasant and relaxing. Clean, well kept, and spacious.
Jul 14, 2014
Crowded spaces. Noisy with train and freeway.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Staff was rude and unfriendly. Camp site and not how they described on the internet. No bonfire pits in campsites.
Jul 14, 2014
Easily accessible.Grounds clean,huge pullthru sites. Train & Hwy 90 noise..right there!Not good for being outside;Bring earplugs! Good for 1 night stay only.
Jul 12, 2014
Unfriendly camp host. The areas were dry and weeds. No grass. The water faucet leaked and make it wet around the area that created a perfect place for mosquitoes. Also the area might be in Big Timber but the sign is closer to Greylock. Which causes some stress when you can't find it. For the price that we paid I have seem better.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy