Benson KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977


180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-8972

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 958 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 29, 2015
The campground hosts were very nice and helpful. I am always happy to see a dog park when I stay someplace. This is a nice quiet place to stay, close enough to the highway for easy on and off yet far enough away so you have no noise.
Jan 27, 2015
We were here last year for one week & we're back this year for two weeks. We will back again next year , ( God willing ) for at least two weeks . 😘
Jan 27, 2015
Lovely KOA, views, and owners. I have stayed here several times before and will again.....I trust it will be the same each time.....clean. I'll be back!
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 25, 2015
Jan 23, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
Campground was okay, hosts were nice but the pool and spa were inoperable - not as advertised. Mini golf was also not functional.
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
Very clean and organized.
Jan 18, 2015
Great little campground for the money, and the stars - oh my gosh!! The night sky was so full of stars!! We loved it so much!
Jan 18, 2015
Beautiful views and the site was good. Park a bit rundown but good for a one night stay.
Jan 18, 2015
The hostess took us to our camp site and helped me hook up my water and electricity in the dark, very impressed.
Jan 14, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
The campground was clean and organized. The road getting to the campground was horrible; very bumpy, full of holes and uneven. We enjoyed our stay, was quiet and peaceful. Also convenient to town and Tombstone.
Jan 12, 2015
Need better WiFi
Jan 12, 2015
OK place.
Jan 12, 2015
Easy in and easy out for a big rig.
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 08, 2015
Very friendly proprietor she was gear to please. Quiet in beautiful desert location. Roads outside of campground are in need of paving so be careful.
Jan 06, 2015
enjoyed our ovrnight
Jan 04, 2015
Great location! Lots to do in the area. Clean restrooms and showers! The staff was friendly and attentive.
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Rustic. Clean with enough facilities. After San Diego this was a bit of a letdown but okay for one night.
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Rest rooms very clean. Nice staff.
Jan 01, 2015
Owners are great friendly and helpful. Stayed 2 days.
Jan 01, 2015
Nice Folks. Park is clean. Our problem is that we are a 45' Motorcoach and towing, and a bit tight getting out. Pull through short.
Dec 30, 2014
.Benson is a lovely campground our hosts were friendly and very helpful. I would stay there again any time and highly recommend it to all
Dec 28, 2014
Nicest, sweetest owners you'll ever meet. Centrally located to a lot of what Southern Arizona has to offer. Only wish the wifi was better
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 24, 2014
Nice enough, but no grass without millions of goathead weeds in it, all dirt. For a one night stay it's ok. Kind of dated facilities.
Dec 24, 2014
Needs hotter water for showering
Dec 22, 2014
Everything was great except for the cable TV reception which was very poor.
Dec 22, 2014
Stayed in December and found the bathrooms pretty cold. The internet connection was fairly slow. Other than that it was a good place to stay to visit Tombstone and the Pima Air and Space Museum.
Dec 21, 2014
We love to stop at this KOA and thank the wonderful hosts,
Dec 21, 2014
Older facility. OK for overnight. Very rough entrance road. Cable service not very good. Hosts were very nice
Dec 18, 2014
This is a nice park for a stay of a couple days. First, the negatives: the short road leading to the park is badly in need of work. The showers had low water pressure. Lastly, there was no fenced dog yard. BUT, I found their dog walk, which was a nice path through the desert. We were here in December so it was quiet, and It felt like camping alone in the desert. Very Nice. We'll be back.
Dec 15, 2014
Was ok. Showers where strange with a two step stool in the showers!
Dec 12, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Nicely maintained park. Not a lot of amenities.
Dec 01, 2014
The playground equipment was rotten. This needs to be replaced. Great location if visiting the surrounding attractions like Tombstone or Fort Bowie.
Nov 29, 2014
Needs updating
Nov 28, 2014
Extremely nice and helpful owners. Park is pretty basic, but OK for a few day trip.
Nov 28, 2014
Quiet, peaceful, clean. Well managed. Staff very friendly
Nov 23, 2014
Older park. Very clean. Level site. Enjoyed our three night stay.
Nov 23, 2014
Nov 23, 2014
This is a friendly couple that run this KOA. I will stay any time that I can.
Nov 20, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Enjoyable stay. We needed propane. Took are of us promptly. Very friendly, courteous and professional. Excellent.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy