Benson KOA

180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-8972

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 12, 2013
clean sites, friendly owners. Wasn't real busy in September.
Sep 10, 2013
Very helpful staff, enjoyed our time...little way out, but easy sites to get into. Nice visit
Sep 07, 2013
The ownly thing I was diappointed with was the pool it had alot of debree and bugs floating on top of the water I had to skim it with the screen scoop that I found laying across some chairs and the chuck holes in the road coming down to enter the camp ground
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Had all the amenities I expected for KOA, host was helpful and allowed us to use the next site to park an extra vehicle.
Aug 28, 2013
Good place
Aug 26, 2013
When you walked into the office was horrible. Cooler turned off and stuffed with anything and everything. Dog kennel in lobby. Only 3other campers in park and we wanted to visit sites in city and we had to unhook all utilities. We said we would go to Walmart then they allowed us to stay if we unhooked. Will not stay or recommend this park. As you can see we have stayed in koas on this trip.
Aug 14, 2013
Overnight stay. Campground was nice. Road getting to it is rough with large pot holes. Nice area.
Aug 12, 2013
Quiet, soothing Classical Music in Bathroom and loved the garden!
Aug 06, 2013
staff not very personable
Jul 30, 2013
Courteous staff, clean facilities, feel safe.
Jul 26, 2013
Great small campground. Very nice couple owners.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Very nice, quiet, and with a helpful staff! We stayed a week and this was a great base from which to explore Cochise County.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
This an older KOA, but well maintained and clean. The grounds are well kept up and the bathrooms/showers were clean.
Jul 21, 2013
Just stayed a couple of days but the owners were very nice, friendly, helpful, kind,will stay there again.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Store cluttered and dirty, leaking roof in shower area. Not what we are used to seeing in other KOA's
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Not many people visit the desert in the summer, we had a wonderful time staying at this KOA. It is centrally located to many attractions, Tombstone and the Desert Museum being our favorites. We'll be back!
Jul 12, 2013
very nice and quite
Jul 11, 2013
Stayed one night. Vers friendly. Think you.
Jul 10, 2013
Office closed at 7PM. Which meant the store, the game room, the pool, the miniature golf, etc. was closed after 7PM. Nothing to do after 7PM here
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
The campsite was excellent. The bathroom & showers was very clean. The owners went out of their way to make our stay perfect.
Jun 30, 2013
I pulled in late, slept and left early I can't really give a rating.
Jun 30, 2013
This KOA was basic but fit our needs perfectly. We were escorted to our site to make sure all fit our needs, which was nice. The pool was an oasis during the current heat wave.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
One of our main stops going West and returning East. Always clean,even has classical reat stop!
Jun 23, 2013
peaceful, clean, very friendly owners/staff, excellent point to explore from
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Thanks for the hospitality. Sorry we couldn't stay longer. Thank you!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Not well kept up. The dog walk was along a barbed wire fence on the property. There was no K9 park for the dog to get off the stones, no dog clean up bags, and the water was so hard you could barely get any soap lather. I have stayed at around 8 KOA grounds because they are always so nice. This one was a real disappointment.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
May 31, 2013
It would be great if you had an off-leash dog park.
May 29, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 25, 2013
Wonderful. The owners work long and hard to make a clean, beautiful, and peaceful park. They are very gracious hosts. We plan to return.
May 25, 2013
When we arrived you were very helpful with trying to remedy the problems we had with our jack after the flat tire. Thanks and see you on our way back West
May 23, 2013
This is a KOA that is good for an overnight stay while traveling to a destination KOA or? Nothing really wrong just not one of the better KOAs.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.